Kaluakoi condo rental - Enjoy the best beach on the island!
Enjoy the best beach on the island!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaluakoi Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Hale Ula Lani (House of Red Sky) - 212 Ke Nani Kai

Molokai.....Hawaii’s best kept secret......a step back into the Hawaii of yesterday.

Only a stepping stone away from Honolulu and a ferry ride to Maui, this is the place to find welcome respite from the tourist crowds of Maui and Oahu.

212 Ke Nani Kai is a TOP FLOOR, deluxe condo with SOARING CEILINGS and walls of glass, situated in the BEST LOCATION in the Kaluakoi Resort at Ke Nani Kai. This is the LARGEST FLOOR PLAN available with 1270 sq.ft. of living space and the open kitchen and high ceilings make it appear even larger.

You have an UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW OF THE LARGEST WHITE SAND BEACH (Papohaku Beach) in the state of Hawaii. Walk to two other uncrowded beaches where you can stroll, swim, boogie board, or surf. From the spacious lanai, you can also view the surf crashing on Kaiaka Rock at Kepuhi Beach. This is one of the select few condos that has this view.

This condo is truly ONE OF A KIND. Other units available do not compare. As a result of our recent 'Extreme Makeover', the kitchen was opened into the living room. Picture yourself in a gourmet kitchen like no other, featuring granite counter tops, stainless appliances, a cappuccino machine, wine and beverage fridge, plus fine dinnerware. Savor the view while preparing a gourmet meal... or hors d’oeuvres for cocktail hour.... enjoying yet another AMAZING SUNSET over the Pacific Ocean. This is LUXURY IN PARADISE!

Enjoy a day of golf, spend some time by the POOL AND SPA, walk the beach, take a swim, ride a bike, or just relax and read a book. Save the best for last and enjoy a bath in the privacy of your own master bedroom suite.

* Newly Designed Floorplan

* Total 'Luxe' Renovation

* Granite Counter Tops,Travertine Stone Floors

* Fabulous OCEAN VIEW KING MASTER SUITE

* King Second Bedroom

* Two Luxury Baths

* Unsurpassed SUNSET VIEWS to Oahu

* Oversized Lanai

* Washer and Dryer

* Resort Size POOL AND SPA

* Wonderful Tradewind Breezes

* HIGH CEILINGS With Fans and OPEN FLOOR PLAN

* Access to 3 uncrowded beaches

* Bicycle Rental Nearby at Molokai

* COMFORTABLE lanai furniture

THIS IS WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING....

Perfectly wonderful.

What a wonderful place on a fabulous island. Molokai is definitely not for everyone, but that's what makes it so special. We have no doubt that we will be visiting again, and only hope that this very special place at Kenani Kai will be available. Service from Chad was topnotch, as it was last year when we rented a property through him in West Kauai. Although we didn't see the interior of any other unit while there, it is hard to imagine any could be nicer, or have a better view. We loved everything about our trip, except having to leave this wonderful condo, on this unique and special island. By Molokai Lover from Dunedin, Florida on 6/29/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012

Paradise In Molokai... Ke Nani Kai Unit 212

This is the 3rd time we stayed at Ke Nani Kai Unit 212 primarily because the unit has such an ideal view and location and because it features just the nicest upscale 2-bedroom vacation condo on all of Molokai. The bedrooms are large with big beds and fine linen. Really nice video and sound system. The large kitchen has all the best equipment and layout. There is a huge lanai/balcony fronting on the ocean view. Great for evening dinners and viewing the Milky Way and billions of stars.

Practically no traffic. Totally quiet except for the occasional nighttime barking deer (yes, I did say 'deer”). Loads of other wildlife nearby: peacocks, wild turkeys, mongoose, all kinds of beautiful birds, monk seals at the beaches all near this condo. Speaking of beaches, there are 4 beautiful beaches within short walking distance that are pristine and usually totally deserted. What a paradise!!!

Finally, the proprietors could not be any nicer and more accommodating. Great folks. We will be coming back to this condo again and again.

By Gary from San Francisco on 5/29/2012 for a stay in 4/1/2012

Home away From Home

Returning to Unit 212 at ke Nani Kai is like coming home. We have visited Molokia many times but once we found this unit, we return to it every year. It has a lovely view, a deck/patio with very comfortable furniture and a table that seats six. The inside of the Unit is tastefully decorated, the beds and furniture are really comfy, and the kitchen is extremely well-equipped. The complex is quiet and well-maintained. There is lots of easy walking and the Ironwood Golf Course, although Executive, is a challenging nine holes and really reasonable. Molokai does not change much and that is another aspect that we really enjoy. We highly recommend Unit 212 and the Ke Nani Kai on Molokai.

By Minac from Canim Lake on 5/27/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012

Gorgeous unit and complex, great value

This was an excellent rental. It was a modern, up to date unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a huge lanai, and a gorgeous kitchen with a wine chiller (which we took advantage of).

When renting, you deal directly with the owners who were always responsive and made the rental quick and easy.

You could see the beach from the lanai, and could enjoy the wild turkeys walking by once or twice per day.

The condo is located in the Ke Nani Kai complex. This is a wonderful quiet, complex with a great pool and sauna and impeccably clean grounds and landscaping - very, very nice.

On one day, we were the only ones at the pool for an hour or two - so, not crowded either.

The only drawback for me, is that they do not allow grills on the lanai's. So, you need to walk to a shared grilling area - a bit inconvenient.

I certainly would recommend this condo for a couple or small family.

By Looneyman from Shoreview, MN on 3/24/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012

State of Hawaii Business Registration # W 30026148-01

Keywords: Condo,Kaluakoi,ocean view,beach,pool

More Details
Hide Details

From the moment I walked into this condo and saw the incredible view of the ocean and Popahaku Beach, I couldn't get it out of my mind. This was the only unit I had ever seen where they removed the kitchen walls so that it is open. The pool and spa are the best facilities on the island. The upscale feeling of the location is unlike any other. This is the sunny dry side and the beaches are on this side. You can walk to several beaches in minutes.

The large lanai is great for sunning, dining, and taking in the sunset at night. This is a front row view without any other buildings to look over. There are great tradewinds that flow right through the unit making it unnecessary for air conditioning. It is so quiet here that the palm fronds in the breeze at night will keep you awake for the first hour of the first night. After that, it is heaven.

The pool is close and the west end is a great place to walk.

16 Reviews of Property 84284 in Kaluakoi, Hawaii

Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Bothell, Washington
5

Best Condo on Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
A truly fantastic place to stay on a truly fantastic island. The condo was very clean, very quiet, and beautifuly decorated. All the appliances were top notch and the kitchen stocked with everything a gourmet like my wife would need to prepare great meals. Meals to be enjoyed on the spacious lanai with an incredible view.

The owners are great people and easy to deal with. We'd highly recommend this condo to anyone and have on more than one occasion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Abbotsford B.C. Canada
5

Perfection on Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our fourth visit to Molokai but our first visit after many years.
This condo was the topping on the cake and made our return to Molokai that mush more memorable. It doesn't get any better than this. We love Molokai and will return.
The only thing that eclipsed the condo were the views from the lanai.
Thanks Chad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything we needed was here!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time! Your Kitchen is the best stocked vacation rental I've ever rented-- even a crock pot! :) If we ever have the opportunity to come back to Moloka'i (which I hope we do) we will definitely be looking to stay in your home again.
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
All four of us loved our stay at your Molokai condo. It met all of our expectations and then some. We will definitely go through you for our next Hawaii visit!
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Greendale, WI.
5

Our first visit on Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully furnished condo and were able to explore most of the areas of Molokai that are accessible with a standard rental car. We have rented numerous houses and condos over the past 7 or 8 years and this condo has the most special touches and is the best equipped of all of them....no exceptions.
One of our great experiences included daily sightings of whales directly from the beach near to the condo. We were able to take videos of breeching whales, one with a calf alongside, which drew an audience of other awestruck onlookers; a fantastic performance.
The Papohaku Beach is visible from the lanai and is as pristine as any beach on all of the islands.
The condo is located on the West (dry) side of the island so we had lots of sunny weather during our stay. Chad was quick in responding to our questions. We would not hesitate to contact him again for probable future visits to Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Vashon Island, Washington
5

Honu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Starting to lose count but this was our 5th or 6th visit to this splendid condo. We consider ourselves picky when it comes to accommodations so having been back so many times speaks volumes. We always arrive to a very clean and comfortable setting with great views and quiet surroundings. Perhaps our number one priority is cleanliness and this place has yet to disappoint. With each visit we find upgrades from the previous, whether furniture, bedding, art, or kitchen gadgets. Free WiFi is a nice benefit as well.

We shared the condo with another couple on one visit and there was no wanting for space. Each having their own bath and privacy. And we love the lanai. Perfect for breakfast or evening cocktails and stargazing.

We've recommended this condo to friends in the past and always get great feedback. It truly is "Simply the best conco on Moloaki"

We can't wait for our next visit! Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Delta, BC Canada
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first time visiting the beautiful Island of Molokai, and we absolutely loved everything about this condo on the quiet west side of the Island. The kitchen was so well equiped, and we enjoyed dining on the spacious lanai overlooking the ocean and pristine beaches. The bed was very comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was a real treat. This unit is so tastefully decorated and the attention to every little detail made for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We highly recommend this condo and we will most certainly be returning to this paradise very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Dunedin, Florida, USA
5

Perfectly wonderful! Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This gorgeous condo is perhaps even nicer than it looks in the pictures. It is well stocked, and extremely comfortable for four people. We typically don't vacation in a condo type setting, but Ke Nani Kai may have changed our minds about that forever. We enjoyed the beautifully kept grounds, the hot tub, and used the grill and picnic area several times while we were there. The pool is also beautiful, but at the end of our beach days, the hot tub seemed more inviting.
The West end of Molokai is rather remote, but we really loved being almost alone on the gorgeous beaches within walking distance of this unit. Renting a car on Molokai is pretty much a must, but you will be repaid with spectacular scenery in every direction as you leave to discover the treasures of the island, and then return "home" to Ke Nani Kai. I highly recommend working with the manager/owner of this property. Responses have always been prompt, friendly and extremely helpful. We have used Chad's services renting gorgeous properties on both Molokai and Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
Port Moody, BC
5

The Falcons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Absolutely wonderful condo and location. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simply the 'Best' Condo in Molokai...Sunset Views...Top Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84284vb
(585) 314-6050 (New York, USA)
Kaluakoi Molokai
San Francisco, CA
5

Paradise In Molokai... Ke Nani Kai Unit 212...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the 3rd time we stayed at Ke Nani Kai primarily because the unit has such an ideal view and location and because it features just the nicest upscale 2-bedroom vacation condo on all of Molokai. The bedrooms are large with big beds and fine linen. Really nice video and sound system. The large kitchen has all the best equipment and layout. There is a huge lanai/balcony fronting on the ocean view. Great for evening dinners and viewing the Milky Way and billions of stars.

Practically no traffic. Totally quiet except for the occasional nighttime barking deer (yes, I did say “deer”). Loads of other wildlife nearby: peacocks, wild turkeys, mongoose, all kinds of beautiful birds, monk seals at the beaches all near this condo. Speaking of beaches, there are 4 beautiful beaches within short walking distance that are pristine and usually totally deserted. What a paradise!!!

Finally, the proprietors could not be any nicer and more accommodating. Great folks. We will be coming back to this condo again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway