Cape Coral house rental - 10 Houses to Open Water - You Can See Yacht Club Pier in Upper Photo
10 Houses to Open Water - You Can See Yacht Club Pier in Upper Photo
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10 comfortably)

THE LOCATION JUST DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER. Only 10 houses from open water in SW Cape Coral. Desirable SOUTHERN EXPOSURE home on oversized corner lot with 130' of seawall. Indulge in 3,200 sqft of spacious living in this one-of-a-kind ranch home. Windows all across the front of the house and 12 sliders across the back bring in lots of natural light and great views.

WE HAVE A HURRICANE 237 DECK BOAT W/ 225 YAMAHA 4 STROKE ENGINE FOR RENT DURING YOUR STAY.

*******VIEW MORE PICTURES AT OUR FACEBOOK PHOTO GALLERY LINK BELOW.****

Our vacation villa is decorated in beautiful, tropical furnishings. You'll love the large Sunroom with an entire wall of sliders opening onto the screened pool deck. Our Living Room on the front side of the house features leather couch and recliner chairs. (SEE LINK BELOW FOR ADDITIONAL PHOTOS)

Bedrooms are all oversized and have pillow-top mattresses and luxury linens.

Master Bdrm - King with sliders to the pool deck, private bath, oversized walk in closet

Seashells Bdrm - Queen + Full

Polynesian Bdrm - Queen with sliders to the pool deck

Dreamsicle Bdrm - Queen

Each bedroom is equipped with a TV.

Queen sized sofa sleeper in Living Room.

Split floor plan boasts private Master bedroom on one side of the home, common areas in the middle, and 3 guest bedrooms on other side of the home.

Open, spacious, fully-equipped kitchen features large pass-through window to Sunroom.

MASTER BATH has dressing area with vanity and sink. Separate room contains garden shower, toilet, sink and door to pool deck.

GUEST BATH has extra-long counter with double sinks and tub/shower combo

You'll find fluffy new bath towels in our tropically painted bathrooms and new oversized beach towels for lounging around the pool.

POOL BATH with sink, toilet and shower.

Spacious Pool deck with table for dining alfresco, gas grill and 8 sun loungers.

4,500 lb boat lift with additional seawall for docking

HURRICANE 237 BOAT RENTAL AVAILABLE FOR YOUR STAY - PLEASE INQUIRE - One of the largest and most comfortable deck boats seats 8 adults + 2 children. Suitable for visiting the outer islands, equipped with fold out “Bimini” sun canopy. 23 ft long – 225 hp outboard engine. Fully equipped with compass, depth finder, GPS, marine radio, fresh water shower, sink, cooler, stereo, livewell, fore and aft ladders.

Keywords: Mariner's Landing is a SOUTHERN EXPOSURE Spanish style ranch on canal with oversized pool, large bedrooms. Close to restaurants, marinas, and shopping at Tarpon Point, Cape Harbour and Sanibel.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE SW Florida so purchased a home to spend extensive time here. We chose a large home and furnished it with lots of bedding for friends & family to come and visit with us. Each bedroom is very large. Our Seashells bedroom with 1 queen + 1 Full beds will accommodate a family or several kids. Come and enjoy our home. Our local management company will assist you during your stay.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

A SHORT BOAT RIDE to local restaurants at Tarpon Point and Cape Harbour, Sanibel beaches, Ft. Myers beach and the gulf of Mexico. There's great fishing nearby. We also like boating in the Pine Island Sound or to Cayo Costa State Park where you can dock and take the free tram over to the beach. Or dock at Cabbage Key and dine at the famous Jimmy Buffet restaurant.

Close proximity to open water. Most homes in Cape Coral require long commutes at idle speed to get anywhere. We are boaters and wanted quick access to 'full throttle'. At only 10 houses from the river, you can be out in the Gulf of Mexico in minutes. If you are an avid fisherman, quick access allows for morning AND evening trips if you so desire. Sailboat access with no bridges.

6 Reviews of Property 322192 in Cape Coral, Florida

Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
House is perfect for Families, four large bedrooms, 3 seperate eating areas, 3 seperate areas to relax and visit with friends and family, very large pool for a Florida home, well equiped large kitchen, well maintained grounds and gardens, great location for boating and fishing, Rotary Park down the street for walking or exercising, close to night life at Cape Harbour, close to beach at Yacht Club district, House exceeded expectations, pictures don't do it justice, we will definitely return
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dublin Ireland
5

Great accomodation, location, specification...leads to a good vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed as a family of 6 (two teenagers and two under 10) for two weeks and had a truly great holiday. Never having stayed in that area before, we quickly realised that the location of the house for boating was ideal and maximised your day trip. (The two Captains who the owners use to handle their boat were great both in the orientation and their local knowledge) Coming back after a day out on the boat was then complemented by great space to relax and rest....we loved the open plan living and sleeping areas, the pool was larger than we expected (we spent many hours there) and the house had all the mod cons that you need as a busy family. We both cooked at home in the well appointed kitchen and ate out in the many great places nearby. Whenever we had questions the owners were helpful and quick to reply via email.
All in all, truly a very memorable holiday which we would love to repeat again one day.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Germany
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our friends and my family had a wonderful time in your house. A lot of space, well equipped, great pool area and BBQ. Danke schön!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northeast PA
5

Spacious and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Such a relaxing place to stay for the month of February! The home is accurately depicted in photos and the area is one of the nicest that we saw in SW Cape Coral. We enjoyed the large pool nearly every day as the Feb weather was almost always high 70's or low to mid 80's. The kitchen was well stocked and made meal preparation enjoyable. The immediate area is residential but the nearest grocery store was less than 2 miles and many restaurants within 10-20 minutes. We would recommend the property to large families or 3 or 4 couples traveling together since there are 2 sitting areas, 4 tables and plently of space. Thank you Janice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing us for your February vacation!
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Algonquin, IL
5

A month at Mariner's

A month at Mariner's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Ditto what Jozzie wrote. My wife and I stayed for the month of November. We boated and fished every day so we enjoyed the "Quick Out" to the river and short run to the gulf. Our children and three grandchildren joined us for Thanksgiving week and had a blast. Plenty of room for all with separation for us (if you know what I mean). Would definitely stay again.

Jim & Barb
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying the month of November with us. It's a gorgeous time of year in Cape Coral. As boaters, we knew you'd enjoy the quick access to the river & Gulf. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream - Only 10 Houses to Open Water! - Big Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322192vb
(847) 670-0134 (Illinois, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Excellent 4 night stay in January

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Mariner's Landing, as this property is called, provided my wife and I, plus 4 of our friends and their two teenagers, with an excellent Florida getaway weekend. We heartily recommend it! We loved the way the large sliding glass doors completely opened up to the outdoor pool, which is fully screened in. The result: all the pleasures of the outdoors brought comfortably inside.

The pool is a real gem. It is oversized and well-maintained. We didn't let a day go by without taking a refreshing dip in the pool.

The home is spacious, with a great room that is also open to the large kitchen. We prepared breakfast, lunch and desserts, choosing to sample several fine restaurants in the area for dinner. The bedrooms and bathrooms boast cheery colors and are clean and comfortable.

If you are a boater, the boat is like new and the location is almost unbeatable for getting out to enjoy the bay or the gulf.

The neighborhood is extremely quiet and great for bikers, runners or walkers. I ran 5 - 6 miles every other day and found lots of soft surfaces to run on. Rotary Park is right next door which offers several nature walks and a butterfly house.

We enjoyed our visit so much that we are already planning a return visit later this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to hosting you again soon! Thanks for mentioning Rotary Park. Right next door, it offers our guests great outdoor wildlife viewing, trails and recreational opportunities. There is a boardwalk in the park that takes you all the way to the Bay where Tarpon Point Marina is.
Helpful votes: 4/4