Stuart house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stuart House Rental Photos and Description
Intracoastal Waterway Waterfront Home with Heated Pool in Manatee Pocket

If you are looking for a large, spacious Florida style home in a spectacular waterfront setting, then this is the vacation home for you!

This waterfront home has its own private intracoastal waterfront views over looking Manatee Pocket, large screened porch with a pool, open split floor plan and a three car garage. Imagine enjoying sunsets while fishing from your dock or admiring boaters piloting their vessels in the wide waterway.

This home is located in the heart of the Florida Treasure Coast, just minutes from Bath Tub Beach -- one of the most beautiful beaches in the south Florida. Only 45 minutes north of greater West Palm Beach, 2 hours south of Orlando and minutes from downtown Stuart, this home is centrally located near restaurants, shops, nightlife and Disney World while still surrounding you with nature and salt water breezes.

Your private water front home provides dockage and direct ocean access for days filled with fishing and diving --some of the best in the Florida gulf stream and Treasure Coast. This beautiful, one-story, 2,850 sq. ft. home features an open floor plan in the main living area, comfortable furniture throughout, spacious kitchen with a great room, large closets, two car garage and over 135 feet of waterfront with direct ocean access. With its southern exposure, the screened porch features a pool, patio furniture, outdoor shower, cabana bath and is perfect for an afternoon dip upon return from the beach or an evening swim after sunset.

There are 3 bright and airy bedrooms with 3.5 bathrooms that comfortably accommodate 10 people, The home boasts two master bedrooms, both with king size beds, large closets, water views and private bath.

One of the master bedrooms includes a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath. The guest bedroom is over sized, tastefully decorated and includes two single beds. Should you require additional sleeping accommodations, the home also provides two queen size sleeper sofas. The entire home is centrally air-conditioned with ceiling fans. Other amenities include a wet bar, large color TV, DVD Player, high speed internet access and laundry room with a full size washer and dryer.

Outside amenities include a screened porch with a pool, patio furniture, dock with fish cleaning station, BBQ grill, a 3 car garage, additional parking for a boat or other vehicles and 135 feet of seawall water frontage.

Activities include swimming, fishing or boating right in your back yard. Or take your children to the beach. The home is close to downtown Stuart, shopping, restaurants, theatres, major malls, I-95 and the Florida Turnpike.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 322174 in Stuart, Florida

Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Rental & Vacation

Great Rental & Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just finished our family vacation week at threnga cation rental home. The location was perfect for our boating and fishing. The house is spacious and well laid out with all the linens and kitchen items you could possibly need. It is an older home, but has many personal touches that made it a very nice accomodation. All is maintained well and the pool works great. The property manager was very responsive to all our questions and needs. A great vacation and awesome memories were made at this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
1

DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER!!!!!!!! House is older, but nice, however, the owner is another story. We waited for 3 weeks to get our deposit back, and then he gipped us part of the deposit because he had to mail earrings back (which cost a stamp to mail). Also, the general public has access to the backyard anytime day or night. There were people just walking through the yard at all hours of the day. I highly recommend not renting from this person!!! He also has another rental property in Stuart as well so beware.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ohio
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family and I stayed here for seven nights. It was great to get away and relax. The pool was the best part! The bathroom off the pool was great for the teenagers and young children. Both suites on the other ends of the house made for privacy. The kitchen was very easy and usable. Great for eating at the island. Being on the water was really cool! we enjoyed watching the boats. Overall, this it a great house and I would totally recomened it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ringwood, NJ
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manatee Pocket house this July. The house was perfectly laid out for our family, with one master suite at one end, and the other master suite plus family bedroom at the other. The three bathrooms were spacious and modern and the powder room next to the pool was a wonderful convenience, especially for the kids. The kitchen had fabulous counter space and seating and had almost every utensil imaginable (the cook top did have 2 non-working burners). The big screen TV was perfect for watching the World Cup as well as dvd's for the kids. The living room and family room were large and comfortably furnished.

We loved the pool, with its screen enclosure, the location on the waterfront - great for a bit of fishing from the property - and we especially loved sitting late in the evening and watching the lights of the boats and other docks - amazingly relaxing.

We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
South Jersey
5

What a wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just left there April 11-16th..2010....I felt this this house offers a lot of charm..great space very open floor plan...and had everything you need in it for a wonderful vacation....Looking out over the water was great...watching the boats go by and the night lights was just so relaxing...The pool was great.....as well....I would recommend this place.........Compare to condo living this beats it hands down....It has 3 great bedrooms 2 masters with great bathrooms and walk in closets..one that looks over the water the other over the pool area....oh it has 2
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treasure Coast Vacation Rental with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322174
772 631-2698
Stuart Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

Everything you could possibly need....!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Loved this home! It is a little bit dated in its decor but that adds to the charm. Everything you could possibly need is provided. Floats for pool, towels, bar, bar items, kitchen cookware, seasoning for food, internet, etc... If you have a boat or wave runner this location is perfect! It is located across from a marina so gas fill ups are very convenient. It is also only minutes from the Stuart inlet and IntraCoastal waterway so access to the ocean and waterway are almost immediate. Pods of dolphins swim right by your back door. Beautiful! We will certainly be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/17