Lewiston house rental - Family fun on Little Wolf Lake - fishing, kayaking
Family fun on Little Wolf Lake - fishing, kayaking
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lewiston House Rental Photos and Description
Impeccably Furnished 3BR 2BA Home on Picturesque Little Wolf Lake

Briar Cliff… The Best of Both Worlds – Summer fun on Little Wolf Lake while staying in comfort and style. Little Wolf Lake is a picturesque northern 90 acre lake rich with wildlife and great fishing. Enjoy kayaking (2 new kayaks are included) or tour the lake on the new four-person pontoon paddleboat. You can also fish from the paddleboat as it features a walk-around platform. Across the lake is a sand bar which offers a great beach and swimming area. The house provides an open floor plan and large deck offering breathtaking views of Little Wolf Lake. My home also has a sun platform next to the water and a sandy sun bathing beach. For those lazy nights, enjoy watching your favorite movie on a 50” plasma TV with surround sound. Home features new master bedroom suite and bath with air tub and walk in shower.

And… I know that sometimes work must be done, so a wireless internet connection is available.

Amenities: Home is fully furnished featuring walk in master bathroom with air tub, 400+ linens, gourmet kitchen accessories, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, BBQ grill, 50' home theater TV, DVD/VCR, washer & dryer

More Details
Hide Details

I like to renovate homes and love the creative aspect of working with tools. I installed all the wainscotting in both bathrooms and bought a wet saw to install the new bathroom slate and marble floors. It took me 4 months to complete all the slate and marble work on the new master bathroom...

Patricia Striegel purchased this house in 2004

I bought my home 8 years ago because it was the perfect configuration - master bedroom/bath on one side and 2 guest rooms/bath on the other. The open kitchen and family room is totally open and the perfect place to cook, have a cocktail, and socialize.

31 Reviews of Property 322124 in Lewiston, Michigan

Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
average rating of 4.9 based on 31 reviews
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Tecumseh, Michigan 49286
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Six seniors spent 3 lovely nights at Briar Cliff this fall. The house is beautifully appointed with fine linens and a complete gourmet kitchen. Just like home. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The lake view is beautiful, as is the property. We hated to leave. The location is so nice; quiet and private but minutes away from good, basic stores in Lewiston. The burgers at Talley's are as good as we remembered them to be.
Our homeowner was a joy to work with, and she maintains a most desireable home. We hope to return again some Autumn in the future. I highly recommend this getaway destination.
thanks
B.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
michigan
5

Girls Fall Color Tour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The pictures and details of this home are very accurate. Beautifully kept and very warm and relaxing. We went up for shopping, pampering and a color tour and all was accomplished during our long weekend. Pat was a delight to work with and oh so very accommodating. We would recommend her rental very much so. Thanks Pat, hope to return within the next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Bay City, MI
5

Great three days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Renting online is always a challenge but the description of this home and surroundings is so true. The setting is ideal, quiet with a wonderful view of the lake. All details in the home have been taken of, so clean and neat. The response I received from Pat re: some areas was addressed promptly. She is so easy to work with and she even called during my visit to ensure that everything was as it should be. Lewiston has the basic needs for your stay as far as groceries go, the local store has a great wine selection for the area. We enjoyed a small restaurant downtown but be warned it only took cash for our breakfast. If you are in the area soon go to the VFW and check it out. It is dressed out in pink bras for breast cancer month. Big and small, cute and decorated! I would recommend Pat's rental and hope to return again with my siblings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Troy, Michigan
5

Absolutely Terrific Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed Pat's home. Both inside and out, there are comfortable furnishings, as well as many amenities that I would not expect in a rental.
All beds were comfortable too!
Waking up every day to the view of the lake was a huge treat, and taking pictures of the ever changing reflections in the water, sky. etc kept me very happy.
We made several large meals, which was a breeze in terms of utensils, as well as space for us to work together.

I cannot wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Briar Cliff is a beautiful home on the lake. The owner was great! She gave us a few ideas for dinner and places to visit. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Two couples plus my teen age daughter stayed for a week and enjoyed fishing and our ATV's. Great place to park our trailer for quads. We are looking forward to making it back up sometime. Thanks Pat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Fenton, MI
5

Best House/Location in 14 years of renting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was to be our last year of renting houses Up North-kids are getting older, lots of competing priorities. However, our we are all debating whether we should do one more year up at Briar Cliff - the first house we have wanted to return to. The house is beautiful. The lake is great (we need good fishing and some sort of boat-the kids loved the paddle pontoon & kayaks and the fishing was fabulous!). From the furniture, to the towels, to the everything there to use in the kitchen - you feel like an invited guest not a renter who is left using hand-me-downs. You have everything you could ever want or need . All is new/newer, clean. 2 TVs and wireless was a great bonus as was the privacy the lakefront affords. Just an awesome experience all around (and an easy drive to Gaylord but we also really enjoyed Lewiston). Patricia - thank you for being so great to deal with - thoughtful, generous & professionial. Fingers crossed we'll talk about 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Maiden, NC
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This vacation home is quiet, very comfortable, and seems so secluded. It is well-appointed and offers everything you need for relaxing or entertaining. We loved the luxurious master bedroom and bath, plus the fireplace and beautiful views of the lake. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
5

Thanksgiving Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I were anxious for a nice Thanksgiving getaway and ended up being so pleased with this property. It provided an extremely comfortable stay from the beds and linens down to the 50' television and comfortable seating while also providing an upscale atmosphere. You definitely could get lost in relaxation during your stay! We look very forward to returning during the summer months to check out the lake that was surprisingly clear with everything this house has to offer. I highly recommend this property for any type of getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
North Street, Michigan
5

Fall getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a beautiful, peaceful place to stay!!! We SO enjoyed your fabulous home Pat. It was perfect other than the rainny weather we had that kept my husband from enjoying your dock to do some "quiet time" fishing. We did some color touring around the area, but my favorite time was just relaxing and enjoying your home. We definitely will be renting from you again. Couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay.
The Richards from North Street, Michigan
business
Briar Cliff Lake Home ... Family fun on Little Wolf Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322124
+1 248 336-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Southeast Michigan
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a great week sunning on the deck, reading on the beach, and kayaking. My husband and brother-in-law enjoyed the many golf options. The house is spacious - with two distinct seating areas. The kitchen is well-equipped and the master bath is amazing!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway