Boardwalk condo rental - On the top floor and what a view!
On the top floor and what a view!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Boardwalk Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 1 BR 1 BA Comfortable Condo - NEW bathroom, galley kitchen, carpet.

Our condo is on the top floor of a four story building. We have a covered parking spot near the elevator and stairs. Come on up! From the entrance side (bayside)of the condo, and the living room window you can catch the sunsets. On the ocean side, you'll find our great balcony, with wide open views. See the ocean in the distance or look down and watch the people go by. For 2013, bathroom has new tile floor, vanity and toilet, 2011, new carpeting, 2010, a NEW galley kitchen and NEW sliding door and window.

You will find it quiet, clean and comfortable inside with A/C or heat. The bedroom has a new queen size bed. The living room has a couch that opens into a queen size bed-there is also a fold out twin bed.

A color TV, VCR, and DVD/CD with IPOD connection are in the living room with another color TV in the bedroom, both with cable. Free Internet WIFI, OR enjoy a board game or attempt one of our jigsaw puzzles. Iron and ironing board for your convenience. Washer and dryer in a common area.

We rent weekly from June through Labor Day-3 day minimum otherwise

In the last 3 years we REMODELED our bathroom and kitchen, installed a NEW sliding glass door to the balcony and a NEW sliding window in the living room. The bathroom is clean and the shower/bathtub has safety handles for easy entrance and stability.

No Smoking Unit and, sorry, No Pets. The kitchen amenities include mini stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and cooking utensils, pots and pans, silverware, and glassware - or go into town or up to the boardwalk and eat out, they are just a block away. There is also a popular breakfast spot just next door.

Outside shower, Bike Rack, Secured Entrance with Key-operated Stairwells and Elevator (elevator mechanicals are being replaced 2013).

There is a library and fitness center with indoor pool about 7 blocks away. We now have wireless Internet also.

We are in the heart of Ocean City, two blocks to Asbury Avenue, the most popular shopping street in Ocean City.

One big block from the beach and boardwalk with mini golf, amusement rides, restaurants, shopping, movie theater, arcades, and just sitting and watching the people walk by. The Music Pier also has scheduled entertainment and events.

Activities: I am always hoping the surf is up for boogie boarding, body surfing or real surfing. Surf board rentals and lessons are at 7th street! Just sitting on the Music Pier and watching is quite entertaining. Bike rentals are a block away, Boating, Jet Skiing, Parasailing, and a nice, short, golf course are all on the island. Another of our favorites is Corson's Inlet State Park, for fishing, bird watching, a boat ramp, and great shell collecting on a quieter beach.

The Night Club scene and bayside, popular restaurants are just over the 9th Street Bridge, in Somers Point. Schedule it right, and catch a play over there also.

Atlantic City is approx 45 minutes away if you're looking for that big entertainment.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 322123 in Boardwalk, New Jersey

Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a little reluctant to rent sight unseen, however, our reluctance was unfounded. The condo was perfect. Centrally located to everything. The weather was incredible. We had an amazing time. Can't wait to do this again next year.
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Description was perfect as well as location...
Owner was friendly and accommodating. Only issue was the elevator didn't work at times-with a baby and being on the fourth floor that was difficult to say the least.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the Five Star Review! We are glad you found our website description is accurate. Yes, the elevator had a major renovation this Spring and I am told they are working out the kinks. I was down last weekend and it worked fine. Fortunately the repair man responds relatively quickly, but with a baby or a bunch of beach gear, it needs to work all the time. I have registered your complaint with our property manager. Thanks for taking your time to send in a review!
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Great place to enjoy the activites of OC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo has all the pros! It is within easy walking distance of the boardwalk, ocean, several nice restaurants and shopping. Inside the condo is spacious, clean and full of fun decorations. The kitchen has a good sized refrigerator and all the amenities needed to cook a meal. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shades made it dark enough to get plenty of sleep. We enjoyed many meals out on the porch which overlooks the sidewalks and streets of 9th street. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to enjoy all the busyness of OC and spend plenty of time relaxing on the beach or walking the boardwalk. We weren't able to fit in all the activities that we wanted and are already thinking about coming back next year. Thanks!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Deborah! So glad you had a good time and enjoyed our home away from home!

We will be glad to have you back!
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
5

OC Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I love Ocean City and haven't been there in a few years. We decided last minute to take a trip there and that's when I found this wonderful condo.

It was perfect for my family, 1 bedroom for my husband and myself and a pull out couch for my 2 kids (which they loved).

The condo was centrally located and very clean and had everything we needed in it to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We used all the amenities and everything worked perfectly and we had no problems at all.

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner, George. He was very helpful and accomodating.

We will definately be renting this condo again!!!!! I highly recommend it :)
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks for the great review! It's our favorite place to be and we try our best to make our guests comfortable too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Amazing Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
George was so helpful, and accomodating. Especially when my husband and I decided to vacation so last minute just days before our arrival. George helped me transfer the money and even overnighted the keys so that I didnt have the hastle of trying to arrange a pickup from the real estate company. The Condo is just as pictured, better even. Its very roomy more so than the pictures do justice, We vacationed with our 2.5 year old and he loved it. It is so close to the beach, boardwalk and water park as well as soo many restraunts and stores. Augies was fantastic for breakfast. We will definetily be renting again you cannot beat the price and view from the balcony. Thank you so much!!!!
Owner's Response: OCNJ is the place to be! We love OCNJ and are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time. We strive to make your vacations enjoyable - most of us only get one or two a year, so we want to help make them count! Tip: The eighth street beach has the best body surfing and body boarding beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great location, only 1 block to the middle of the boardwalk. Castaway Cove to the right and Wonderland Pier to the left. Food and golf anyway you go.

Old style building with concrete walls and floors, very quiet, no neighbor noise. Interior is in great shape with new kitchen, carpet, windows, doors and fresh paint. Not the usual hotel look, truly a home away from home. Front patio is great to people watch and you can see some ocean.
Highly recommended for couples or small families.

Special thanks to George as he went out of his way to get us in, we called at the last moment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jeff!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to accomodate all of our visitors needs and provide a place for relaxation and fun. Yes, we did some last minute shuffling to get you in!

George and Nancy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
Trooper, PA
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is the 2nd time we rented this condo and plan to do so again. We love the convienent location, the comfort and value this unit offers.
The unit has been well maintained and the recently upgraded kitchen is great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in caring for our getaway condo and love the location for an easy walk to the boardwalk, beach, and town. Relaxing in the condo or sitting on the balcony rounds out the day! We welcome you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Perfect Condo, So Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a beautiful condo and so close to everything! My family had a great time. It was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenitites. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get and the owners are very helpful. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Our condo is our getaway and we take pride in sharing it with others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again! We've been to OC MD, but OC NJ is the vaca resort that we've grown up with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
Norristown, PA
5

Very relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I really enjoyed my week in OCNJ! The condo was exactly what I expected. I was a little nervous since I rented sight unseen, but no worries! It was very comfortable. Even though I was close to the beach and boardwalk it was still quiet and peaceful...a very good value for the money!

Thank you!
Pat (Norristown, PA)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pat, thank you for your honest comments.

We have "sight unseen" concerns when we look for vacation rentals also. That is why we try to fully represent our condo on the website and over-deliver with a clean and comfortable vacation home away from home.

Best Regards,
George and Nancy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious, Clean, Condo Near the Beach, Boardwalk, and the Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322123
215 997-9783
Boardwalk Ocean City
Gibbstown, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

My children and I had a wonderful time in Ocean City. Accomadations were perfect for our family. Everthing was clean and neat when we entered. We had ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
My children and I had a wonderful time in Ocean City. Accomadations were perfect for our family. Everthing was clean and neat when we entered. We had everything we needed. We were close to the boardwalk and in the heart of town. Condo was like living at home. I reccommend this rental highly. Making plans to us it again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to your return. Fall is also a great time of year in OCNJ!
Helpful votes: 20/21