Wailea condo rental - We Never Tire of This View from Our Condo!
We Never Tire of This View from Our Condo!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

WOW !! What a GREAT view! We've heard this comment many times from vacation rental guests and friends visiting our Maui condo.

Sweeping ocean views greet you as you enter, and are visible from nearly every room. The walk to the beach is less than 4 minutes. When you turn your attention inside, you find our FULLY REMODELED and CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED, two bedroom, two bath, 'Home Away From Home'.

Maui's southwest side is sunny and warm, with numerous fabulous beaches. Wailea Ekahi is well-known for its beautifully landscaped grounds, spacious common areas, and its ocean side pool and pavilion. The beach, Keawakapu Beach, is one of Maui's finest.

When we're staying at our condo, our days include: swimming; lounging at one of Ekahi's four pools; early morning and sunset beach walks; snorkeling; golfing at courses with some of the best views you'll find; and dining-in or enjoying one of the many convenient Wailea restaurants. But best of all, we relax, and enjoy what is truly paradise!

Hawaii Tax ID: W30139722-01

Keywords: Maui, Wailea, Ekahi, view, condo, two bedroom, Hawaii, 28D

More Details
Hide Details

We live on Whidbey Island, located near Seattle WA. Originally from Illinois, we moved to Seattle 20+ years ago, and fell in love with the Pacific Northwest. Now retired, we enjoy spending time with our children, their spouses, and our four grandchildren, all of whom live in the Seattle area. However, as beautiful as it is here, we anxiously await each trip to our 'home away from home' on Maui. We know you'll enjoy it as much as we do. Sharon and Lynn

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

We have loved Hawaii from the moment we first visited. (Who doesn't?) Although each of the Hawaiian Islands is unique, Maui provides the best combination of sunshine, activities, beaches, restaurants, culture, and water sports. The southwest side of Maui provides the best weather on the Island. It is sunny and dry, with gentle ocean breezes and numerous fabulous beaches. Once we were introduced to Wailea Ekahi, we were hooked, and we get 're-hooked' every time we return.

Our Wailea Ekahi condo is perfectly located. Just above one of Ekahi's four pools, with a vast expanse of palm trees and ocean before you, we NEVER get tired of the view. With a short walk, we're at the ocean, walking gorgeous Keawakapu beach, snorkeling, or just sitting and reading a book. We want our 'home away from home' to be just that. Our recent remodel created an open kitchen, dining, and living area which is perfect for entertaining or just 'kicking back' and enjoying the environment. Each bedroom suite is well appointed, comfortable, and private. The kitchen is fully equipped for dining-in if you choose to do so, and the Weber grill on the main lanai makes grilling fresh Hawaiian fish a special treat. Since our remodel, we've continued to update the condo, to make it as comfortable, and beautiful as possible. When we're on Maui, we're often out enjoying all the things this Island paradise has to offer. But when we're ready to head back to the condo, we know that a very, very special place awaits us.

25 Reviews of Property 322096 in Wailea, Hawaii

Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Look no further, this is the condo for you. The condo is well stocked with all that you need, including a variety of spices. The view is amazing! Sitting on the lanai with your coffee watching the whales, what an experience. BBQing is easy with it located right on your lanai. It is a quick walk to the beach with chairs, boogie board and cooler provided. The location is perfect as you are close to Wailea and Kihei. Favourite treat: shave ice at Local Boys or Ululani
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Alberta
5

Fabulous Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay was excellent. Lynn and Sharon were fantastic to deal with as was their condo manager in Wailea. The view from the Condo is exactly as you see it on the web site. The condo has a great location - centrally located in Wailea; 30 minutes from the airport; close to a small quiet pool and only a short walk to the large pool and pavilion or to the fabulous beach. The grounds are meticulous. The condo was extremely well equipped. The kitchen had everything you could ask for; ample beach and pool toy supplies; great binoculars for whale watching right off our lanai; comfortable beds and furniture. We loved everything and can not think of a fault.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

What a great place! Loved it and recommend it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from spending 12 days in Lynn and Sharon's condo in Maui and loved it!
Ekahi Village is such a wonderful spot - gorgeous beach, kid-friendly but never noisy, manicured gardens and always super clean.
A very short stroll from the beach, the condo is equally as impressive. The view is outstanding and the Peabody's have obviously gone to great lengths to ensure the comfort of their guests. The kitchen has everything you need, the bedrooms are spacious and clean, and the barbecue was fully gassed up and ready to go.
Highly recommend it and we look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
San Carlos, CA
5

Wonderful location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this beautiful high-end condo. It is spacious, boasts the most amazing views and has everything you need to spend a memorable vacation. It was our first trip to Maui and we had lots of questions, which the owners answered very graciously. The place is very clean and comfortable, very quiet too, which was restful compared to other condos and luxury hotels we saw during our stay. The beach is walking distance and so pretty. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Orinda, CA
5

Missing Ekahi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place! Thank you Lynn and Sharon for sharing your beautiful condo with our group of 3 high school friends celebrating our 50th year. It could not have been more perfect. The condo is beautifully renovated and has everything that one could possibly imagine needed, including all beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. The beds were so comfortable I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel! Views as mentioned in earlier reviews were beautiful and the location of the Ekahi is close to everything in Wailea and Kihei. Can't wait to return, this time with my family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Nantucket Island, MA
5

AN ABSOLUTE GEM!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and needed a few condos for the whole family. This truly was the best of the bunch. The view was magnificent and the accessibilty to the pools and ocean were ideal. The furnishings, the well stocked kitchen, and the comfortable beds made us feel just like home.

The owners couldn't have been nicer to deal with and gave us all kind of tips for restaurants and things to do. (Coconuts and Peggy Sue are a must)

We hope we get a chance to come to Ekahi Village again. We would only stay here. THANK YOU, Lynn and Sharon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Outstanding Week in Wailea at Ekahi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Due to scheduling we stayed at another condo in Ekahi for a few days before moving this condo on May 24th. Our family of four made the move and Wow..what a great move! The owners place was perfect, including top shelf appliances, bathrooms, ceiling fans, comfortable beds, and views of the ocean from the dining area and porch. The kitchen was not only fantastic to look at but was stocked with every device anyone would ever need..much appreciated.
This was our third visit to Ekahi and the best so far. The "quiet pool" was only a 2-3 minute walk with another 5 minutes down the hill to the "family" pool and beach. Of course we had a week of fabulous weather taking walks every morning to and from the Polo Club via the "beachwalk."
I wouldn't hesitate a minute in requesting this unit again. The owners of this unit have a beautiful place, are great to deal with and most of all..it's in one of the most beautiful places on the planet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Birthday Celebration on Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I spent a lot of time searching for the ideal place to spend a very special birthday in Maui. We booked here based on the description, photos and reviews on the website and our stay here certainly lived up to the expectations. The booking process was hassle free and the owner was extremely helpful, answering questions promptly and sharing additional information about further upgrades to the unit which was modern, clean and offered every amenity we could think of. The beach at Ekahi Village is beautiful and we enjoyed spending time snorkelling, swimming and boogie boarding just steps from the property. The beachfront pool area was the perfect place to enjoy an drink with friends as we watched the famous Maui sunsets on those evenings that weren't spent relaxing over a meal on the lanai. There are no end of restaurants close by and one of our favourites for breakfast was Sarento's, just a short stroll up the beach. Highlights of our stay included scuba diving at Molikini, hiking in Haleakala National Park and sailing out of Lahaina. My vacation was all I hoped it would be, in no small part due to finding a great place to stay on Maui. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
DENVER, COLORADO
5

IT ALSO HAS A NICE VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
While I am sure reviewers will rave about the views, etc., you need to know the condo is very well kept and has been updated. The kitchen is marvelous as it the master bedroom. When you add the care the owners have taken with the place AND the views and location, it is an unbeatable combination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow !! What a Great View!!--GREAT REVIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322096vb
(360) 321-7492 (Washington, USA)
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in this delightful Maui condo, and it exceeded our expectations. It was stocked with everything for the beach.....chairs, coolers, umbrellas, snorkel gear....and the service before, during, and after our stay was helpful. We could tell the owners really were proud of their place and wanted our experience to be memorable. It is an upscale, spacious, place with a breathtaking view in an ideal location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway