La Romana villa rental - Villa Entrance
Villa Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

La Romana Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 5BR 5BA Villa in Casa de Campo Dominican Republic

5 BEDROOM VILLA !

1 Master Bedroom with King size bed

1 Master Bedroom with Queen size bed

1 Bedroom Suite with Queen bed

1 Bedroom Suite with 2 Full size beds

1 Bedroom Private suite with 2 Full Size beds

All rooms have:

+ Private bathrooms with single or double sinks

+ Air conditioning with individual controls

+ 37' or 42' flat panel television with free cable

+ Private access to pool (except BR 4)

+ DVD player

+ private 'walk in' or triple door closets

Service features include:

+ Maid and butler service that cook and serve breakfast & lunch

+ Laundry service with our new washer and dryer

+ Concierge services

+ Free Wireless Internet with our high speed router

+ Professional Property manager who lives within 1km of the property

Our Staff: Our staff will prepare your breakfast and lunch daily with groceries you purchase. Every day after breakfast they clean and tidy up your room and bathroom before they prepare lunch, which is usually served between 1 -3 pm. They also will bring you cocktails at the pool and set you up for dinner that you can heat up in the microwave or barbecue on our new gas grill. Our butler can run to the grocery store at the marina to buy ice, beer and other essentials.

The property is managed by a professional property manager that speaks both Spanish and English, who can arrange your pick up or drop off from the airport, a private driver, a gourmet chef and any special requests.

Getting Around: You will not need to rent a car to get around in Casa De Campo. When you arrive, after you check in at the main clubhouse, you can rent a golf cart for $25-$35 a day to move around in the resort. The golf cart is the quickest and easiest way to visit the marina, beach, clubhouse, and restaurants in the resort. Our villa is a short walk (less than ten minutes) to Punta Minitas Beach. There is a pedestrian/jogging path that connect the villa to the main clubhouse, golf courses, tennis pavilion and other amenities in Casa De Campo. Our neighborhood is very quiet and safe with only local traffic. Security is strictly enforced in the resort, and everyone entering must pass through a checkpoint, which makes the environment safe and secure.

What Makes Our Villa Special: When you sit on the back patio it feels like you are in a private park. We have one of the largest lots in the Los Lagos community and our landscape designer (my wife Elizabeth) have landscaped the backyard beautifully. The main pool is large and fun for the kids and the jacuzzi is heated by a high capacity gas fired furnace, so the water is always the right temperature quickly.

More Details
Hide Details

47 Reviews of Property 322037 in La Romana, Dominican Republic

Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 47 reviews
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing vacation with excellent staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The vacation in DR was amazing from the moment we walked into the villa! Beautiful decor with french doors opening to a gorgeous large garden and pool! We had our four children and their spouses with their children (total ten adults with four babies three and under). Great house for everyone with plenty of room to relax, read or listen to music on the system that play inside and out in the amazing backyard. The kids had a large grassy area to play ball (some toys are at the villa) or just run around! They loved the pool (again with toys) and called the spa the little warm pool which was a big hit! The house is all on one level which was very convenient with small children and the staff was the best part of the villa! They loved the children and went out of their way to accommodate them.
The food was delicious and Edy and Mercedes started our day with smiling faces and a warm buenos dias. Breakfast was served each morning and the variety of food was a site to see! A array of fresh fruits and different eggs each day and always pancakes for the babies. I suggest shopping at the supermercado (Jumbo) outside Casa de Campo because the selection is better but the market in the complex will do if you are unable to. I brought Edy with me the first day and it was quite the experience which was fun. I gave her the option of cooking typical Dominican food and believe me, you won't go wrong. Delicious!!!! Everything was always taken care of by the staff from the pool and gardens by Ramon to the meal planning and cleaning by Edy and Mercedes. Wonderful people who went beyond the call of duty! We took photos with all of them and I cried when I left! They provided me with a real vacation with no cleaning or cooking which was a real treat!
The location is great since it is very close to the beach and there is a nice restaurant which is kid friendly. We went out to dinner a few times but the best dinners were served at the villa by the staff. We were able to get around the whole complex on golf carts so a car rental is not necessary. All in all, a fabulous place to visit, beautiful reasonably priced villa and wonderful staff. We loved the villa and the little ones have told their parents that they want to go stay at the house with the warm weather and palm trees; why do we live here in the snow, they asked?! I would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family and it's a great place to see and enjoy the beauty of the complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Home in CDC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our 6th year in a row down at Casa and this villa was by far the best villa we have stayed in. Edie, Mercedes and Ramon were as friendly as possible and made the stay that much more enjoyable. They took very good care of us. My family and I hope to return to LL72 for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Anniversary Celebration!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hope you and your family are well..As you must already know, our trip to Casa De Campo was amongst one of of most memorable trips...The Villa is absolutely amazing! Awesome time..So happy, got to meet Rita and her Mom Vienna.. They are amazing people! We are planning to come back next year!!
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Ohio
5

Outstanding Villa - Great Location - Best in the DR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa was magnificent. The service staff made us feel like royalty. We suggested a menu of "local favorites" for dining. Every morning we were met with coffee, fresh fruit (mango, papaya, banana, pineapple, strawberries, melon), yogurt, eggs, side dishes. Lunch consisted of beans & rice, pork, chicken, fish and all sorts of local entrees. When you get up in the morning the pool is ready, lounge chairs and towels are out, breakfast is on the table and you are met with a warm smile and a cup of java!

The proximity to the beach is about a 5 minute walk. Outstanding sea side restaurant, bar and attendants that can provide snorkeling, sailing, banana boat rides, beverages or a seaside massage. We spent several days deciding if we should walk or take the golf cart to the beach, lay in a hammock and drink a cold one. I golfed Dye Fore and the Links. Both are excellent resort style golf courses that are forgiving for the average golfer, yet provides a challenge for those that prefer the back tees. The views from Dye Fore at Alto de Chavon were breathtaking.
We were a party of 7 and never used the 5th bedroom - lots of room, high speed internet and TV. The villa appears to be recently redone, It has a great design for those that appreciate architecture as well as amenities. You are greeted with a "mission bell" by the entrance as the villa opens up to a large entrance with all glass windows that allow you to look into a beautifully landscaped yard. We left the windows open to allow a breeze to filter through the villa. The perimeter of the estate is walled with tall vegetation that provides the ultimate privacy. When we were in the pool or dining in the large outdoor gazebo, we were in our own private world.

Highly recommended for a week of privacy, pampering, golf, dining and enjoying all the Caribbean has to offer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
United States
5

Beautiful home and setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our week at Los Lagos was excellent. Air fare reasonable, house easily accommodated l0 people with everyone having their own "space". Staff was excellent. Relaxing. Great golf. Good restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you !
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Rhode island
5

Spring vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay was fabulous in casa de campo we loved Los Lagos 72. The villa is more than what we imagined. My husband and I have four girls ten and under and we were able to bring grandma and grandpa with us. Because of the separate room at the entrance it may my parents have privacy of their own but at the same time still part of our stay. And that additional room is extremely spacious. We loved the staff with the villa they made us feel very comfortable. Thank you for maintaining such a pristine villa for us to enjoy. We are a huge golfing family so it was a perfect trip for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful note about our villa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
New York
5

Vills Los Lagos 72

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Having made this trip annually for the pass 25+ years, it's was great to stay in the villa where you have the warm feeling of home. The Help added value to the stay by ensuring our needs were taken care of.

Where was this type of help when the kids were small. Casa is still a wonderful place, and the villa blended into the relaxed environment. Five bedrooms, pool, great open space. What a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Culpeper, VA
4

Nice Accomodations, No air conditioning in living areas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This villa is beautiful with EXCELLENT staff. The service was fantastic. The gardener and the maids/cooks could not be better. They treated us like royalty. Every meal they cooked for us was out of this world. The gardener went out of his way to get us the fruit and vegetables we wanted. They were absolutely perfect. Location was great as well.

Downside; problems with hot water and shower heads kept coming out of the wall; the property manager was not very professional regarding meeting times with us.

The worst part was that, although there were air conditioning units in all living areas, we were not able to turn them on as requested by the owner. It was extremely HOT and spending evenings inside the villa was very, very uncomfortable. We are from Puerto Rico so we are not saying this lightly. This was not stipulated in the contract. If you decide to rent this villa, make sure that you are allowed to turn on the AC in all living areas without extra cost. ACs in bedrooms were fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and let me elaborate on the two industrial sized air conditioning units located in the main indoor salon room. They are both 6 ton units that are needed when there are large events of over 50 people in that space. Periodically we will rent the villa for private receptions and they are very expensive to operate. Power is 5x more expensive than in the USA and since we have no way of monitoring the use of these units so we build in the cost when we have special events. There is no mention in any of our information on the websites or printed materials that reference that we have an air conditioned villa or that the main salon area is air conditioned. We make no representations that any rooms other than the bedrooms have AC.

Visitors normally keep the windows and doors open all the time to allow a cross breeze to flow through the villa which keeps the temperature moderate. Please note that our villa is NOT centrally air conditioned villa. Regarding your other comments on the shower heads, we are having our manager address this issue. The shower heads are detachable for the convenient of our guests. Thank you for taking time to offer your thoughts and review our villa
Best wishes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Naples, FL
5

Add your review for property 83285

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the villa and property. Everything was clean and the grounds well maintained. We enjoyed the outside gazepo for breakfast and lunch and the pool and hottub was our grandchildren's favorite spot.The golfcarts were our transportation to the bautiful beach and restaurants in the harbor and the old town. We are recommending this property to our friends near and far.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to the Beach 5 Br/5 BA Villa Casa de Campo Lagos 72
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322037
+ (703) 615-3010
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Ct
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The vila is great value and very well appointed. Central location between beach and resort. Staff is superb
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You