Dune Allen Beach condo rental - Beautiful Gulf Place Caribbean! Once you visit, you won't stay anywhere else!
Beautiful Gulf Place Caribbean! Once you visit, you won't stay anywhere else!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

For MORE pictures and information, please visit our PERSONAL WEBSITE (see link below). You will NOT be disappointed in this beautiful 2 BR / 2 Bath + hall bunks condo at Gulf Place Caribbean at VERY reasonable prices!

We've been told we have some of the most comfortable beds that guests have ever slept in! There is a King size bed in both bedrooms, and 2 twin size bunks in the hallway. There are 2 full baths - one in the master suite, and one that adjoins the hallway and the second bedroom. Every room is large and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need including a large pantry for groceries so you don't have to keep all of your snacks sitting on the counters in the way! We are located a few steps from the pool on the first floor (no lugging floats, towels, a cooler, radio, etc. to the beach and pool), so you can peek out and see if there's anyone in the hot tub, step in and grab a drink, run back in for a magazine - it's SO convenient!! Stay connected to the world with the FREE wireless internet service and a NEW 42' flat screen TV! We also have a washer and dryer so you don't have to pack your entire closet!

What guests love most about our condo? NO heavy traffic, NO congestion, NO crowds, ALWAYS a perfect spot on the beach to lay your towel or place your chair! You won't find that in Destin or Panama City! Escape the crowds and come RELAX - isn't that what vacations are for?!! Gulf Place is right across a small street from the beach - you can easily see the private access from the beautiful, large patio that's right next to one of three pools, BBQ grills, and a beautiful lake with a fountain! Another thing we love so much for kids (and adults!) is there is a HUGE grassy area where you can play football, baseball, frisbee, kickball, or just run around and feel grass between your toes instead of sand! You won't find this amenity anywhere else - kids LOVE it!

There is onsite shopping, as well as wonderful shopping nearby - Silver Sands outlet mall, Destin Commons, and Pier Park are all less than 30 minutes away - some as close as 10 minutes! Also, the Gulfarium, Big Kahuna water park, mini-golf, dolphin cruises, theatres, a go-kart track, and some of the best restaurants you'll ever enjoy! There is a Wal-Mart (with groceries), as well as a Publix grocery store five minutes away, and a new 10 screen movie theater is now only 10 minutes away at Grand Boulevard in Sandestin!

Gulf Place Caribbean on highly desirable 30-A is THE perfect place for a romantic weekend, a girls' weekend, a reunion, weddings, family vacations, and MORE - again, you will NOT be disappointed! Come stay with us!

Keywords: condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in a very small town in the Panhandle of Florida. My husband and I are both retired - I was an English high school teacher for over 30 years, and my husband was an electronics technician at Eglin Air Force Base. My daughter, who created this VRBO listing, is managing the property for us. I've always wanted to own a beach property, and I'm so excited to finally have this AND be able to share it with you!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

My mom has always wanted a place on the beach, and 30-A has always been her favorite place to be. My husband and I have vacationed in this area since we married (22 years ago), and we fell in love with Gulf Place Caribbean the first time we saw it. We looked at TONS of places to purchase with my parents, and this was, hands down, the BEST of the BEST! Come see - we know you'll agree!

We love going to the Donut Hole (10 minutes away) every time we vacation here - be sure to try the Vanilla Angel donut - it's to die for!! We also love Miss Lucille's Gossip Parlor - it's on site (we walk to it), and it has the best ice cream, pastries, and other desserts (are you seeing a theme here?!!). It's a good thing Gulf Place has some of the best walking and biking nature trails around so we can burn off those calories!

25 Reviews of Property 322034 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

This is the One!!
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Madison, Wi
5

Great spot, easy access to many activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Enjoyed the condo, met all my expectations, I was looking for easy accessibility to condo, pool, car, gulf, coffee shop, biking, great restaurants, and meeting other folks. Majesty and parents are very easy to work with and at your beckon call. The agency folks in charge were very helpful, like mail delivery etc.
The beds were comfortable, kitchen supplies abundant. Our favorite eating place was Chanticleer, 11-3, Grayton Beach, Local Catch Happy hour, and sweet potatoes @ Goatfeathers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice comments, Ed and Diane! We loved having you, and we hope you'll come back next year! :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Franklin, TN
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect vacation. Everything was just as pictured. Beds were super comfortable and everything is so convenient to the location. My family and I would absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Perfect Family Beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Traveling with toddlers is difficult but this condo made it easy! The pool is literally off the patio and the beach access is across the street. We often skipped the shoes and towels to travel light since the condo is so accessible. You can shower off the sand before entering the pool gate and towel off on the patio before entering the condo. The condo is clean and has a great layout. Both suites were equally spacious and the hallway bunk is great for kids or adults. We enjoyed the convenience of the washer/dryer and the kitchen. It definitely saves you time and money! The location was quiet and there wasn't a lot of noise day or night.
All transactions with the owner were friendly and although I'm not a fan of using checks, she made it easy. There are several Publix nearby although we preferred the one on Watercolor. Many restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices located nearby and some within walking distance. I would definitely come back again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Mishell! Please come back any time - we love guests like you! :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Georgia
5

Another great experience at Santa Rosa in this Unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week at Santa Rosa Beach. We've been here many times before and love the area. This was our second year staying in this Unit. We'll be renting it again next year. Gulf Place Caribbean is wonderful and this particular condo Unit is in a perfect location, especially for children. It's on the ground floor. It has a nice covered porch, perfect for sitting and relaxing and for storing all the beach gear . . . there's even a drying rack for wet swimsuits and towels. It's only a few steps away from the large fenced-in pool and hot tub; two grills, next to the lake, 7-8 yards away; a short, easy walk to the beach; comfortable; well equipped kitchen; my grandson loved the bunk bed! The Santa Rosa village shops (coffee shop, pharmacy, restaurants, retail beach shops, etc.) are adjacent and a very short walk. No driving required. Very relaxing, yet plenty of things to do in the area. Don't miss Stinky's Seafood just down the road. For something more upscale we love Tango and also V Seagrove. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jane, for your review! We are SO happy you chose to stay at our unit again, and we hope you continue to come back for as long as you visit Santa Rosa Beach! We love having you and your family!Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we truly appreciate it!
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
TN
5

Another great stay in SRB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Condo was clean and comfortable for everything we needed for our week long stay.

We enjoyed dinner and lunch at La Playa @ Gulf Place (just a short walk across the parking lot) and dinner at the Vue (also a short walk). Ice cream at the Blue Mt. Creamery is not to be missed! The location of this condo is great!!! I have stayed in this area several times and feel that the Gulf Place area is the best. Gulf Place is much less crowded than some of the other areas along 30A.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review, Trina! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again soon! Before purchasing this condo, we searched high and low in Destin, Panama City, and all of the surrounding areas, and - like you - we feel this is the BEST place to be on the beach in Northwest Florida - all the things you want without the things you don't! :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
United States
5

Gulf Place Grandeur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Santa Rosa Beach and we're thrilled to have found this property. The experience exceeded our expectations.

The reservation process was a breeze and it was a pleasure doing business with the owner. She responded to every email and followed up after our stay.

The interior of this property was as clean and well-appointed as the pictures and descriptions lead you to believe.

The location is perfect for a family with young children and seniors who want a laid-back beach experience. First-floor condo means no lugging suitcases, groceries or beach bags up and down stairs. You're steps away from the pool and a short stroll to the beach access across the street. The beach was clean and the water crystal clear. We visited in mid-May and the weather was perfect - no rain, low humidity, temps in the upper 70s and low 80s. The Gulf water was in the mid-70s.

There's outlet shopping nearby and some great local restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Stinky's Fish Camp, Local Catch, Vue on 30A, Hurricane Oyster Bar, Bayou Bill's were some of the ones we visited and that we'd recommend. Some area restaurants only take cash, so be sure to call ahead. We also bought some fish and shrimp from Skipper's Seafood in Miramar Beach and grilled out one night using one of the charcoal grills just off the condo patio.

The kids had a blast at the Gulfarium in nearby Fort Walton Beach. The dolphin and sea lion shows were a big hit. The beach at nearby Grayton Beach State Park is unspoiled and simply spectacular.

If we have a chance to visit again, I only hope this property is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin! Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your comments so much! Thanks, especially, for all of the great tips you've provided for future guests about all of the awesome things Santa Rosa Beach and Gulf Place have to offer! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo, and we would love to have you and your family back any time! Thanks for taking the time to review - we truly appreciate it - please come again soon! Majesty :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Cottage Grove, MN
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been to Gulf Place multiple times over the years and stayed for 8 nights this time. Nicely decorated and everything to cook your own meals.The unit is on the first floor which we prefer so the kids have more room to play outside, easy access to our unit while at the pool, and the grill is just outside the door. The beds were comfortable. The unit was clean. Being early March it was cooler, but the pool was kept nicely warm like bathwater. The hot tub was also very nice. We still enjoyed our time on the beach which is just a very short walk across the street. Watched the dolphins, pelicans, and the sunset from the beach. Public beach is within easy access too if you prefer a life guard close by. Stopped by Miss Lucille's for ice cream frequently, the Donut Hole for the best donuts, and Goatfeather's for steamed shrimp and fish/scallops to grill. This area does not have the bumper to bumper traffic that we have found in Destin this time of year. The beach is never too crowded either.
Majesty was very easy to work with. Sent me tons of useful information. Reminded me when payments were due and let me know when she received them. (Since I booked about 6 months before we came I found this very helpful!). Her contract is standard and comparable to all the other owners we have rented from in this same building.
We had a great stay! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Stephanie, for staying at our unit and for your awesome review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves, and we hope you'll come back again soon! We LOVE having guests like you!! :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Door County Wisconsin
5

Beautiful setting and great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our second visit to Gulf Place and first time to spend two months in Florida. The location offered everything we wanted. Whether it was walking on the paths or strolling the beach it was great. For coffee Ms. Lucille's is the place to go. Meals at Stinky's and Valentines dinner at the Vue were awesome. Really enjoyed the quietness away from the Destin traffic with plenty to do..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you both enjoyed yourselves, Gary! Thank you for being wonderful guests!
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Pineville, Louisiana
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I highly recommend this property for several reasons. First, it is located in an easily accessible area close to restaurants and a great beach. Second, it is just as nice and clean as the photos reflect. The beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the ducks and turtles. Third, (and I'm saving the best for last), dealing with the manager of this property was such a pleasant experience. She was very accommodating of our last minute plans and gave helpful recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area. Our family will definitely return to this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed it, Gina! We hope you can visit again soon - we would love to have you back! :)
business
This is the One!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322034vbi
(850) 668-9349 (Florida, USA)
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Chattanooga, TN
4

Great Location, Great Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in Santa Rosa Beach. The condo was very nice for the price. The pool is just a few steps from the Condo. The walk to the beach was short and easy. The short distance to the beach was important to us since we had a 14 month old with us! The beach area was not very crowded because there aren't any huge Beachfront condos nearby. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your positive comments, Russell! So glad your family enjoyed it - please come again soon!