Los Suenos Resort condo rental - Upstairs Master Suite
Upstairs Master Suite
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Los Suenos Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Conveniently located 1 1/4 hours along the brand-new freeway from the San Jose Airport, this condo is located in the most desireable resort in Costa Rica. Our condo is beyond compare, as you sit on the patio each morning, sipping great Costa Rican brew, birdwatching and finding some of the most colorful birds and wildlife in the adjacent trees. After breakfast on the patio, take a hike along the pristine paths, take in a round of golf, go deep sea fishing, go on a zip-line, work out at the gym, surf, lay by the pool, or go on an excursion.

Our concierge service will happily help make your dreams come true. From stocking the condo with your favorite foods and drink before you arrive to arranging an itinerary that will make your trip utterly personal, they are there to serve you. Transportation from the airport to the condo is one of their specialties to start your journey on an unforgettable path.

Let us make your dreams come true!!!!

Amenities:

Air Conditioning: Yes- 2 separate units

Bedroom Suite 1: King sized bed

Bedroom Suite 2: King sized bed

Bedroom 3: 2 twin beds- can be converted to another king; crib available on request

Egyptian linens: Yes

Blackout Curtains: Yes

Bathrooms: 3 full- 1 bathtub, 3 showers

Cook's kitchen: Yes

Laundry: Yes, Washer/dryer in unit

Refrigerator: Yes. Full sized with Ice maker and water dispenser in door

TV: Yes- 3 flatscreens

WiFi: Yes, High speed internet with Wi-Fi throughout and on patios

DVD: Yes

View: Rainforest and Fairway View- very private and beautiful

Pool: Multiple Community Pools plus Olympic sized Beachclub pool with swim-up bar

Jacuzzi: yes

Golf: Yes - 18 hole beautiful eco-golf course through rainforest and seaside

Sport Fishing Available: Yes

Golf Cart: Yes - deluxe electric cart available

Parking: Covered

Additional Parking Spaces: Yes

Deck/Balcony: 3 furnished patios

Grill/BBQ: Yes-personal gas barbeque on Main Patio

Exercise Room: Yes: Included in the Veranda community

Medical Clinic: Yes. 24 hour, English speaking doctor in attendance within the resort

******************WE RENT IN CONCERT WITH ADJACENT CONDO OWNERS TO ACCOMMODATE LARGE PARTIES******************

Keywords: luxury, condo, Los Suenos, Costa Rica, Jaco, resort, fishing, golf, marina, boating

More Details
Hide Details

Two foot docs found their place in paradise and are willing to share it. Came here over 30 years ago to experience the incredible beauty and awe of this country. It took many years to return but return we did to put down some roots by purchasing this condo to enjoy again and again the beauty of the country and its friendly people. Now it is your turn. We trust your time here will also be as fun and rewarding as it is for us. Pura Vida!!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2006

After years of searching for the right spot to buy a second home we discovered this magnificent resort with its world class amenities, first rate construction, pristine gardens and 600+ acres of natural beauty. The safety and security of this unique community beckoned us and we went for it! Life here is very relaxing, the weather is spectacular even when it rains, and we love it!

For over 40 years, birdwatching has been a passion. This is birdwatcher's nirvana, and this condo in particular affords us unique opportunities to view the birds and wildlife all around us. We use our time here to unwind, to hike, swim, explore the country, practice our Spanish with the most friendly people we have met to date in any Latin American country. Reading and internet activities seem to fill in any gaps. The fresh fish caught daily and the tree ripened tropical fruits are the staples of our diet here, but everything is available just like in the U.S. Shopping at the nearby grocery store is a wonderful experience and the wines and specialty items are all here.

29 Reviews of Property 322025 in Los Suenos Resort, Costa Rica

Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
5

Amazing Condo with all the amenities you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and Los Suenos. We were very fortunate to be able to rent this amazing condo with beautiful views of the golf course and surrounding gardens. While the pictures of the condo look amazing, the actual condo was even nicer than the pictures!! No surprises here!! Every morning we enjoyed our breakfast on the deck with the morning sun and the sounds of exotic birds. The unit was spacious, decorated beautifully, and imbeccably maintained with every amenity you could imagine. The golf cart was a real bonus and fun to zip around the complex. Booking the condo with Elise was simple and a pleasure. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Great time for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful week's stay at the condo with our young daughters and our parents. The accommodations were great: nice kitchen, comfortable beds, tranquil setting. We especially loved having the smaller pool area just steps away, for times when we didn't feel like going to the Beach Club or the ocean. The Club itself is great, with large pools for swimming and playing, as well as ping-pong and foosball tables. The restaurants at the marina were nice, as well. We plan on returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Costa Rica
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful condo, fully equipted, we had a nice vacation in a nice, quiet place. It is the perfect place to enjoy vacation. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Fountain Valley, Ca.
5

The most AMAZING family trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently came back from 8 nights in Costa Rica and stayed at Elise and Rudi's condo. During the booking process, Elise was very responsive, quick with follow-up, and such a nice person to deal with! She made the process very easy! I knew it was going to be an awesome vacation when I stepped into this unit. The place was very nice, extremely clean and well-taken care of, and had more than enough space for my family! It was stocked with everything we needed as we spent several nights cooking dinner inside and eating on the patio with the serenity of the golf course and rain forest as our backdrop. The golf cart was a huge plus and so much fun to drive around!
I honestly cannot say enough about Costa Rica. I can't believe I haven't come here sooner! We did so many activities such as the Crocodile Tour, Manuel Antonio, Aerial Tram and Zip lining, and ATV's. The trip was even made better because we had such a beautiful unit to come back to from our long days of adventure and fun! This place is great for families with children like me (my 2 older girls ages 7 and 3 had their own room) and Elise arranged for a crib in my room for my 1 year old. It’s really a perfect place for anyone actually – kids, no kids, couples, friends, etc. You can’t go wrong with this awesome condo!
Thank you so much Elise and Rudi for your hospitality and sharing your home with my family and I. We plan on coming back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Deena: That is so wonderful that you had such an awesome time. I spoke with our daughter recently who mentioned that she had spoken with you and you live near each other. What a small world, really. And one day hopefully we can all meet. Please tell all your friends to go to Costa Rica and we will take care of them when they stay in our condo.

Have a wonderful school year and come back again.

Elise
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
5

Tammy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have never written a review for anything before, however, this apartment and our vacation was so amazing I felt I had to! I wish we could live there year around. This was my first experience using VRBO and I think this is the only way to go! My husband and I got to spend quality time with our grown sons and daughters-in-law in a family environment vs staying in our own rooms in a hotel somewhere. Renso, our concierge was absolutely amazing. He made our dream vacation come true. We were able to do everything we wanted with Renso's help. I just can't explain how awesome it was to just tell him what we wanted to do and he took care of all the details. The 10 in one adventure is a must see and do!! I also loved Manuel Antonio Park and Tortuga Island. Be sure to stop off for a few groceries on the way to the apartment. The resort is beautiful and having access to the golf cart made it very easy for us to get to the pool, beach and restaurants. The only downside that I can think of is that it isn't very close to any of the activities that we chose to do. Even that wasn't bad though because Renso took care of all the travel arrangements. I give it 10 stars!!! Thanks so much Elise and Renso for the vacation of a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Tammy Thank you for that wonderful review!!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, the condo and the service. Ten stars? Love it. Well, now you just have to come back and share with your friends and family so they too can experience what you did. Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review the condo. I hope it will help other people choose our place for the vacation of a lifetime.

Pura Vida!
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
5

Five Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an excellent, well maintained property. We needed two master bedrooms (two couples plus a baby) and an extra room for our adult son and this condo more than delivered. The kitchen is well stocked with quality pots and pans, cutlery, and condiments too.
Dealing with the owner was a breeze; very professional and caring. And the on-site staff are super friendly and efficient.
The golf cart, supplied, is a real bonus since the resort complex is huge. Getting to the marina for supplies, a meal out, or a look around was fun and easy. Same with going to the Marriott Hotel and the Beach Club (beautiful large pool).
I highly recommend this unit to families or two couples who want all the comforts of home as well as having their own spaces. Both master bedrooms - one up and one down - are equally well appointed and the same size so no coin tossing is required.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi John: Thanks for your great review. It means a lot to me to know that you were pleased and can recommend the condo so highly. We strive to be sure all our guests have a fabulous experience and knowing you did it what it is all about.
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Plano,Tx
5

Los Suenos condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Los Suenos condo exceeded our expectations. It was excactly as the photos depicted,only more beautiful. The property was located perfectly, was private and extremely clean and well maintained. We had our delicious Costa Rican coffee on the patio in the mornings as we watched the Macaws play in the trees. We had no difficulty getting around thanks to the golf cart provided and the drivers available to us. The condo was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The owners were very patient with all of our questions, recommending many activities nearby. Thank you Elise, it was perfect. Can`t wait to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi there: I too can't wait till you do it again. You guys were terrific guests and I am so happy that you were so happy. It is what we want for everyone who comes and stays at the condo.

Pura Vida!
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Wilson, NC USA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The DreamHouse was magnificant! Elise was very easy to work with and was very informative. I have been to Costa Rica 5 times in the past, always staying at Los Suenos. Her condo and accomodations were better that we have had in years past, and having her management group meet us on the day of arrival was quite helpful. The condo was in pristine shape when we arrive, fully meeting our expectations.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chad; thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. Just the sort of thing we love to hear. Glad you were so pleased. I am certainly happy you chose to stay with us and I hope you come back again to our little dreamhouse.

Elise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
West Des Moines, Iowa
5

Like to go every year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The listing was quite accurate. In fact, the condo was perfect for 6 of us.....2 couples and 2 teens. Shaded patio with a view of the golf course. clean, well-maintained. Los Suenos offers so much with the Marriott complex,plus shops, groceries,etc. Perfect time of year, before the New Year crowds. 2 private pools 50 steps away. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone. Beautiful golf couse. 11 restaurants close-by....PLUS the local flavor just a few minutes by car. Sunset cocktails, crocodile tours, zipline through the jungle, Manuel Antonio Nat'l. Park. AND the nicest people! The Ticos and Ticas were superb! So was the weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Dreamhouse Condo in Los Suenos at Affordable Prices.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322025vb
+1 805688-0312 (
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Georgia, USA
5

#322025 Condo in Los Suenos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you want a five star place to stay & if luxury is what you desire, this is the place to go!!!
We just returned from staying at this fabulous condo in Los Suenos. There were 6 of us & we all agreed on how pleased we were with the accommodations. It is tastefully decorated (not overdone) & is plenty spacious. We were most pleased with how the condo was stocked with anything & everything we needed for our stay. We were very comfortable & never had to ask for anything. The balconies are wonderful to sit & watch abundant wildlife that frequents there. It was quiet & relaxing. Several mornings/ late afternoons we were amazed at the macaws that would make their majestic flights by the balcony railing & the rainforest view from the balcony is overwhelming in its beauty. This condo is located within perfect proximity of anything you can imagine to do within the resort. The condo as well as the resort is meticulous in detail. All the restaurants within the resort have fabulous food & great service. There is also a great place for gambling at the Marriott if that is your thing.
There are nice pools within a few steps of the front door of this condo, or if you prefer the larger, magnificent pool at the Beach Club, it is only a minute or two ride on the golf cart. This pool is very large & unique in its design & offers a great swim up bar. All of the people we encountered there were friendly & helpful every trip we made to this pool. It was never crowded & was a very relaxing experience for us.
The owners of this condo were wonderful to work with & I asked many questions & for recommendations of things to do while we were there. Each & every fact/recommendation that was made to us turned out to be just as was described. One place that was recommended to me was Villa Caletas which is only a very short drive from Los Suenos. The food & view from this place are indescribeable & you have to experience it for yourself to know what I am talking about. (You can google it to see what I mean!)
The 6 of us that made this trip have traveled abroad many times & we agreed that this is at the top of of our lists of wonderful places to vacation.We would not hesitate for one second to stay there again.
The owners of this condo strive to make your stay there an enjoyable one & we never had the slightest complaint about our accommodations. Thank you Elise & we will back in touch to hopefully find your condo available for us to visit again in the near future!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina: What a pleasure it was for me to work with you when you were planning your trip. You and your friends are perfect guests because you took advantage of the resort and the surrounding area. You appreciate what we have created in a home-away-from-home, and best of all, you had a great time. Hope to have you come back soon. The door is always open to you. Please share your experiences with all your friends and we will take good care of them when they get to taste their own piece of Paradise. Warm regards, Elise