Wailea condo rental - Sunset from our Lanai
Sunset from our Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Our condo at Wailea Ekolu Village has awe inspiring ocean views, amazing Maui sunsets and beautiful tropical foliage. The tropical sights and sounds are a daily pleasure from our private lanai. Our condo has every amenity that you will need to have a wonderful Hawaiian experience.

Our ground-floor unit provides easy access from your car, and you will appreciate not having to lug your baggage or groceries up a flight of stairs. While our Lanai's offer an elevated ocean view. From December thru April, you will be able to whale watch from the lanai.

Wailea Ekolu 407 is within walking distance (or a short drive) to five of Wailea's famous beaches; Mokapu, Ulua, Wailea beach, Polo beach and Keawakapu. Enjoy boogie boarding, swimming with the turtles, snorkeling, surfing or lounging on the sand with a good book. Surfing lessons are available in nearby Kihei.

The exclusive Shops at Wailea (with fantastic dining choices as well) are just a short walk away (one block). The beach is directly beyond the shops. Enjoy the three mile long paved beachfront walk. Wailea is a very exclusive community, and this luxurious property is in a peaceful and centrally located location.

We have A/C in the living room and bedroom. Cable TV including HBO and Showtime including DVR, phone with free long distance to mainland, Canada and Mexico. Ipod/CD player, two TV's, Wi-Fi, Bluray/DVD player. Plus our condo has everything that you will need to have a beautiful day at the beach, there are beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, coolers and boogie boards.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We love beautiful views and that's why we love our Maui Condo it has a 180 degree ocean view, views of Molokini, the island of Kahoolawe, the island of Lanai and the West Maui Mountains. Maui no ka oi! (Maui is the best)! Lou & Linda Wilson

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We have been coming to Wailea for 18 years and we love it here! We can enjoy the beautiful ocean views, sunsets, tropical foliage and it's close proximity to the beach, golf courses, wonderful restaurants and shopping. We love watching the humpback whales from our Lanai in the winter months. It has been a dream of ours to own a Condo in Wailea Ekolu Village for many years and now our dream has come true! Aloha, Lou & Linda

14 Reviews of Property 321946 in Wailea, Hawaii

Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Winnebago Il
5

Great find in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our 3rd visit to Wailea and 2nd to an Ekolu property. This property by far is our favorite condo. The description of this property was just as it looked like but the photos can't even capture how beautiful it really is! The property was very well maintained and cleaned to our expectations. When we were there they were putting a new cable system in so my husband got help from Linda right away so he could get the wifi back! My husband played a couple rounds of golf and loved the Blue course that we were on (only thing it is expensive!) We love Mulligans on the Blue and it is a short drive from the condo. Mostly we enjoy grilling out on the Lanai and watching the sunset with a glass of wine in Linda's lovely Tommy Bahama glasses! You won't be dissappointed with this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. We have rented other condo's at Ekolu in the past and were always happy with the beautiful grounds, peaceful surroundings and fantastic location but we must say this was the best! The condo is beautifully outfitted, superbly maintained and very comfortable. All aspects of the rental were seamless and we hope to visit again and again! Thanks Linda & Lou
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
El Dorado Hills, California
5

SUPERIOR MAUI CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This unit deserves 10 stars! From the time you walk to the front door by the tropical foliage and the moment you enter the unit you see how clean and well maintained the unit is you realize that you are in Hawaii. The attention to detail by the owners to provide supplies for their guests went beyond anything we would have expected for a vacation property. The lovely furnishings and panoramic views are exactly as pictured on the listing. We have been visiting Maui for 30 years and this is by far the nicest and most comfortable unit we have rented. The property exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend this unit for a wonderful vacation in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The condo was immaculate and very nicely decorated. There is all the equipment you may need for beach trips (mats, umbrellas, body boards, chairs, etc...), a kitchen with great equipment/appliances, and washer/dryer. Our favourite part had to be the spectacular ocean views from the lanai. Don't waste your money on a resort with ocean views when you could be enjoying this spectacular view at a much cheaper price. Highly recommended! Thanks Linda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
5

Daughter's Wedding stay

Daughter's Wedding stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
While we have been to Maui several times, this was our first experience staying in Wailea. This was an amazing condo. It was clean, well maintained, thoughtfully furnished and decorated and everything the photos promised. Having the second bathroom proved a blessing when our daughter, her fiancé and infant daughter arrived after a 10 hour flight from Australia to find their room at the Four Seasons resort hotel was not ready for them. They were able to freshen up and relax at the condo for a few hours! Their wedding dinner was held at Spagos at the Four Seasons. It was a gastronomical experience - the service was outstanding and the food was fresh and beautifully prepared. We loved the Ekolu Village's peaceful setting, with access to shopping, dining and the beach just minutes away. We will definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family. Our thanks to Linda Wilson for being accessible and informative, and for sharing her beautiful piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
San Diego, California
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was more than we could have hoped for. The condo was immaculate, and beautifully decorated. Every possible beach accessory is there, chairs, snorkle gear, unbrella, coolers, etc. The lanai was the most relaxing place to have drinks, eat dinner and watch the sunset. We walked down to the beach a couple times, this is a very short walk. On the way you pass the shops, great place to pick up souvenirs. We were concerned at first with it being on the first floor, but really the entrance is on the first floor (super convenient) but once inside you are elevated and feel much higher up, with an incredible view! The patio was very private, and we felt like we were all alone in the building!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Yorba Linda, Ca
5

We were hoping for Fantastic ~ We Got Perfectly Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My Wife & I booked this condo for our 30th anniversary hoping for what the listing described, well they undersold their description...this condo is the BEST rental we have EVER had,absolutley Beautiful inside and out with great views and extremely comfortable furniture to relax on.
We found out quickly that even the far reaches of the Island (or so we thought) were just a short beautiful drive from here. Im one to go and experiance life and we did from hiking around Iao Valley to snorkling the beaches and emerald waters all seemed to only be 15-30 mins away driving or walking. I did manage to play golf at Pukalani GC in Upcountry (Owner recommended) at a great rate and being in the higher elev didnt hurt my game, it was quite nice. We enjoy Lahiana and the area out there and took a Sunset cruise (booked it at the village of wailea) and walking around Paia were fun and romantic, I have to say there is a lot to do in Maui if you are so inclined and we love that.
The owners had a book full of suggestions & ideas of which we took a few and they turned out great. We ended up on the Lania most evenings as the views were soothing and relaxing and just a perfect ending to our active days of seeing everything Maui has!
If I had something bad to say it would be that I had to Leave this tiny piece of Heaven, we truly enjoyed our stay on Maui and a Big THANK You to the owners for making our 30th anniversary it Wonderful Perfection!!!
Brian & Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Just what we wanted!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were thrilled to stay in this condo! The owners have taken great care to create a home away from home for you while on your vacation. Everything that we wanted and/or needed was there for us. The condo is beautiful--the furnishings and decor are tasteful, the view is outstanding, and the property is very well maintained. We appreciated how immacutely clean the condo was too!

The pool is just a short walk away, and we often had it to ourselves at certain times of the day. The grounds are beautifully maintained with gorgeous landscaping.

We are scuba divers, and our boat launched at the Kihei boat ramp just 5 minutes away early every morning. Shopping and restaurants are close by in Wailea and Kihei--the condo is close to the activity, but you feel like you leave the hustle & bustle behind as you drive into the complex.

We hope to return soon, and we highly recommend this condo! Two thumbs up, 5 stars!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Surrey BC
4

A Wonderful First Time Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first visit to Maui and we are so pleased with our choice to stay here! The complex is very quiet and well maintained in a nice residential area. ( mostly similar condos and high end resorts) The unit itself is immaculate and exactly as shown in the photos. We felt so comfortable and at home; loved the kitchen, bathroom and the bed is heavenly! The condo is so well equipped, anything you could possibly need is there, including a great bunch of items for the beach ( chairs, snorkeling gear etc) We really appreciated that! The only thing that disappointed us and is our own fault for not reading the description more closely is that there is no tub....we love bubble baths. The showers are awesome however...so we'll get over it :) Unexpected perk... morning wake-up call of lots of chirping birds...no need for an alarm clock.

The view is pretty spectacular, although we got the impression from the photos, it was closer to the beach ( 5 min walk to The Shops of Wailea) and a few more to the beach...Nothing to to worry about..we did it many times.

A small pool was a minute walk in the complex and a nice respite from the beach ( no hot tub to be found though) The complex, in my opinion seems more suited to couples, although we did see a couple young families.

Some great restaurants we tried- Tommy Bahamas, Monkeypod and Pita Palace. Shop at Safeway on the highway in Kihei ( before Wailea). Also if you are going to snorkel at Molokini try Maui Snorkel Charters for the trip.. ( small boat 20 people max).and a fantastic bunch of people! One of the highlights of our trip!

Loved our week here and will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 180 Degree Panaramic Ocean Views! Complete Remodel.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321946vb
(714) 329-3429
Wailea Maui
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place is perfect in every sense! The views are breathtaking and the best on the island with out paying the beach front price. When visiting Maui, we are always scouting out different condos, or different areas of the island to stay on - however we always come back to this condo, as the Lanai does not compare to any other we have seen. Every detail is taken care of, right to the instructions to how to work the fan ... you wouldn't think this was important - however after staying in another condo where the lights didn't work without the fan at high speed, the instructions in Maui were greatly appreciated. Kitchen is perfect, bedroom is comfortable, bathrooms are clean and bright. No complaints, and we will be back for our third visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Katie & Darcy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to you returning for another visit to our Hawaiian home. Mahalo, Linda & Lou