Slidell condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Slidell Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This condo is ideal for the renter who wants small town charm within driving distance of New Orleans and all that the big city offers. It is a short 30 min. drive to New Orleans.

This well-kept condo has 2 levels, 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. It comes fully furnished and equipped with modern appliances and stocked kitchen. You will appreciate the feeling of home that this condo offers with its cottage character. The delightful fenced-in backyard with gas grill offers additional living space in which to entertain or just to relax and can be a welcomed respite from your travels. It is an excellent place to come home to after a day of exploring the area.

In the city of Slidell, there are many restaurants and there are a number of grocery stores nearby. Whether you are visiting New Orleans or attending one of the many fairs and festivals in southern Louisiana, make this condo your home base.

Keywords: Cottage Townhouse

5 Reviews of Property 321892 in Slidell, Louisiana

Tracy's Treehouse
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Tracy's Treehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321892vbi
(985) 640-1434 (Louisiana, USA)
Slidell Louisiana
Wisconsin
4

Welcoming and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is wonderful for a short stay, or for 2 months, as we did. It is clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. The backyard is small but fenced and wonderful for a lunch. There is also an outdoor grill. Having a bedroom both upstairs and downstairs makes it accessible for everyone, as well as a bathroom on both levels. It's far enough away from New Orleans to be quiet, but the 25 min. trip there makes if easy to go there for the day. Slidell is large enough for any shopping and restaurant needs. The Big Branch Wildlife Refuge is a great place to visit and volunteer in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tracy's Treehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321892vbi
(985) 640-1434 (Louisiana, USA)
Slidell Louisiana
Florida
4

Great Owner!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owner was fantastic to deal with- friendly and available- and very accommodating.
The property is excellently located for getting in and out of Slidell, accessing the interstate to the MS Gulf Coast or NOLA and for boating activities.
The full bed was very comfortable but we did find the King pretty hard for our taste.
Overall, the experience was recommendable, a great value for us and we plan to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tracy's Treehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321892vbi
(985) 640-1434 (Louisiana, USA)
Slidell Louisiana
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
5

Unforgettable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I retired in December 2007 and we began our world tour. While visiting Costa Rica, we chose to rent Tracy’s Treehouse condominium after we spoke to the owner. The condo is located in the community of Bayou Liberty in the city of Slidell, Louisiana. The condo is close to the Gulfport and New Orleans International airports (45 minutes); Mississippi beaches, outlets, and casinos; and close to two major interstate highways (I-10 and I-12). The city of Slidell is a small city located 35 minutes from Downtown New Orleans/French Quarter and has all the conveniences of a large city (great restaurants, malls, stores, movie theaters, etc.) but not the stress. We arrived at Tracy’s Treehouse on December 1, 2011. We were planning to stay three months but we liked it so much that we stayed 8 months. The condo is fully furnished and has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has everything for cooking, relaxing, and entertaining family and friends. In addition, it has an awesome backyard where we ate breakfast and/or lunch almost every day during the spring months. The owner is a fantastic lady named Tracy who helped us in everything she could. She is the perfect hostess!!! Also, there is the Tammany Trace bicycle/pedestrian trail (27 miles) at 8 minutes by car where we walked five days per week. There is a lot of nature to watch, feel, and admire here. This condo was our home for eight wonderful months (from December 1, 2011 to September 6, 2012) and we DEFINITELY will return to the condo whenever we decide to visit this area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tracy's Treehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321892vbi
(985) 640-1434 (Louisiana, USA)
Slidell Louisiana
Connecticut
5

This is the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Not a treehouse at all- just a very clean, comfortable,well decorated and equipped place to stay while visiting New Orleans (30 min), Biloxi (45 min) or places in between. NOLA airport (MSY) is about 45 minutes.
Upstairs she has a good sized king bedroom with adjacent full bath and nice jetted tub/shower- while downstairs is a queen bedroom with attached bath/shower- shared with access from hall. Kitchen wants for almost nothing and the Living room has a queen sized pull out couch, big screen cable TV and fireplace. Outside is a stockade fenced yard with table, 4 chairs and a big propane gas grill (with gas). While in a fairly large condo complex (with pool) it is on the far end facing mostly wooded areas- and is quiet. It is layed out so that the adjacent condo doesn't share the walls of the bedrooms or the living room (no noise from there) and is screened by trees from the lightly traveled road- (almost no noise from there either). There is wifi as well!
Best of all- Tracy is a charming young lady who is friendly and very helpful.
You will not find a better place for anywhere near her reasonable nightly charge.
We will certainly be back when we're next in New Orleans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tracy's Treehouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321892vbi
(985) 640-1434 (Louisiana, USA)
Slidell Louisiana
Southwest Louisiana
5

Great Place to Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My sister and I decided we wanted to just "get away" for a couple of days and not have to stay in New Orleans although we did have a baptism to attend on Sunday afternoon. We had taken advantage of www.vrbo.com before for a condo in Florida and knew that there were some great offers.

Our stay here at Tracy's was very comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were very nice and the back yard table and umbrella made a great place to have breakfast. We even had the neighborhood cat show up to keep us company. Beds were comfortable and the only negative--which Tracy warns you about--is the road noise which can easily be reduced by running the fan on the ac unit.

We ate at two great places on the Friday and Saturday evenings: Southside Cafe on Friday and Palmettos on the Bayou (both less than 3 miles from the condo); terrific seafood at the Cafe and great dishes at the Palmettos. We ate our breakfasts and lunch at the condo with food we picked up at the nearby Winn Dixie. (We made great use of our GPS as well as locations offered by Tracy).

I would strongly recommend a stay here for couples or even a single person who is looking not to have to be in the hustle and bustle of the city. Tracy's Treehouse was perfect for us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1