Bridgeton estate rental - Front view of Treborgarth Estate
Front view of Treborgarth Estate
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bridgeton Estate Rental Photos and Description
Incredible 17 Room 1920's Estate with 6 bedrooms 3.5 baths

This magnificent estate boasts 17 rooms with 3 fireplaces, 6 bedrooms, full service eat-in kitchen, master suite with lake views. Internet connections, computer, Cable and full service kitchen. The estate sits on 2 acres of manicured gardens with a moat going around the property that has two cascading waterfalls. It is located in walking distance to the Bridgeton downtown and the local Bridgeton Zoo. The walls in the formal rooms are troupe L'oeil and there is a summerhouse gazebo that seats 12 for meals. The property can be rented with chef and butler service as an extra. There is a private dock for swimming and the rental includes paddle boat, rafts and other outdoor/swimming gear. Just 8 m.from THUNDERBOLT RACETRACK & 35 miles from Philadelphia and the beautiful Jersey Shore. 50 miles to Atlantic City.Bridgeton is a lovely Victorian town that is undiscovered and the surrounding countryside is unspoiled. A perfect setting for a WEDDING, REUNION OR ANNIVERSARIES

Amenities: Kitchen: Butler's pantry, two ovens, one 4 burner stove, laundry facilities, 3 fireplaces, ratskeller, Fax machine, computer with printer, internet access DSL, cable television

Garage and outside lanai for private sunbathing, swimming dock with diving board, lake fed cement pond, lakeside gazebo, picnic tables and chairs for the lawn that accommodates 50. gas barbeque grill.

The estate is just 8 miles from the newly constructed Thunderbolt Motor Raceway in Millville, NJ and is available for rental to its membership and patrons on a daily basis. Please email for rates and availability

Activities: There is swimming, canoing, fishing on the Estates Lake. Within walking distance is a local zoo, historic revolutionary homes and a tavern. Nearby are village art galleries, antique shops, the historic Greenwich Village and the Wheaton Glass Museum.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 321797 in Bridgeton, New Jersey

Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Jacksonville florida
5

HIDDEN JEWEL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
For decades my family has driven,walked and cycled past this magnificent property in complete awe and admiration within only minutes from their homes. Well, this past weekend became a reality to everyone when we rented this beautiful estate. We've rented several properties thru Homeaway and this was the 1st time the owner was there to actually show us the property in detail without having to spend our precious hours trying to become acclamated to the property on or own. To see this amazing home was wonderful, but to hear the history and origin of its charm from the owner was paramount. Robert, was so gracious and accommodating and he welcomed complete strangers like we were family. The home and its sorroundings were immaculate and welcoming. The accommodations were way more than we expected as all rooms are "huge" and well equipped with all of the extras you would expect at home with more than enough linens, kitchen utensils and even shower gel!...just 1 issue, my 10yr old nephew asked "WHERE IS THE NINTENDO OR XBOX"...however, they never missed it nor were they bored. They called it their castle and were taking photos on their phones and sending them to friends and busy playing hide n seek, of course we had to teach them and they practiced and performed a piano recital ! I can't say enough about this property and our family came from all over ..we from Florida,Virginia,New York and Delaware and are all planning to return this summer and fall. New Yorkers don't know what they're missing just 2 hours away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
5

Perfect location for the perfect wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For years I fantasized about what my dream wedding would look like - an intimate setting, but with enough room for my guests to move about and mingle, sophisticated surroundings, but comfortable and homey, secluded, yet easily accessible... An impossible combination, right? Wrong! I cannot adequately describe my absolute delight at finding this estate!

The estate is located in a historic section of town, but the privacy hedge and moat make it feel like it is a world away. Once we passed through the entrance of the property we were magically transported to another time. Much like the literary gem, The Great Gatsby, this home, which is furnished with period antiques as well as local art, is something extraordinary and beautiful and simple and intricately patterned.

The Master Suite was perfect for our bridal party to prepare for our grand entrance down the magnificent central staircase. The sitting room, with its gorgeous fireplace, is home to a grand piano, which was covered with flowers for an elegant setting that was even more enchanting than I had hoped.
The sun room was transformed into a wonderful wine bar and the basement, with its two bedrooms and open design, was a perfect spot for the flower girls and ring bearer to relax and play during the reception.

Every room was beautifully furnished with its own unique charm and character. The property was neatly manicured and the home was meticulously prepared with everything from fresh linens to fresh flowers. Robert was so easy to work with and made sure that every detail was in order.

As our wedding was held in the evening and in late November, we did not get to enjoy the grounds as much as we would have liked. That being the case, our family has decided to come back in the Summer to enjoy the lake!
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
bath UK
5

My English Manor Home from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I am from the glorious British countryside and had the most splendid stay! The house is charming, beautifully furnished, light and airy. My time there an absolute "home away from home". The host beyond charming and could not do enough to assist my relaxing, magical stay. I cannot wait to return perhaps even in the winter months - to lounge by the fireside -read books and have a spot of tea in this timeless find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Boca Raton, Fl.
5

Loved Every Glorious Moment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had to laugh when I read a review about the sheets not being up to snuff! Did they notice the fabulous house, the perfectly situated gazebo, the stunning, peaceful lake, the gardens, the charm or any of the decor?
As a frequent visitor to this fabulous get-away, I look forward to spending many more weeks there. There is a serenity about the place that simply can't be found elsewhere- at least in my experience. I'd take a week at this estate over a month at some of the "finest" hotels, most, if not all of which are cold, impersonal and anything but serene, with their bustling lobbies, check-in lines, crowded restaurants and poor service. Who knows what's crawling around in their sheets! My shrink was right; you can't please everyone. For me, there were no rough spots in my vacation, not even on the sheets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
New Haven, Ct
5

weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Last fall my husband and I decided we wanted to get away for a long weekend and having used homeaway in the past we decided to see what might interest us. We found this magnificent home on a lake in Southern NJ and fell in love with the pictures and the setting. There are no pictures on the site that depict the fall colors surrounding this lake. It was truly a magical weekend. The owner had us meet the County Historian and his knowledge of the area and the history were very interesting. The house itself has a unique place in the history of this country as it was a woolen mill that made the Union uniforms during the Civil War. The area is filled with magnificent homes of interesting architecture and provided us with an afternoon of exploration. We also found some great "down home" cooking restaurants. We plan to return next fall, we enjoyed it that much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

The Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I logged on this site for nostalgic reasons, and I am writing now to strongly disagree with the disgruntled reviewer whose complaints are absurd.
My family has stayed at this residence three times and every visit has afforded us nothing but delight. The views are portrayed accurately; obviously, flowers in boom are seasonal. A lake is not a swimming pool, therefor, once again Nature rules. My family loved the novelty of a sandy bottom and watching water fowl splashing in the same lake we were enjoying.
The home itself is fascinating to explore... it is grand and old and filled with remnants of its elegant past... a silent butler, servant's quarters,window seats, etc.
Brigeton is convenient to people who want to escape the city or who wish to tempt fortune in the Atlantic City casinos.
We always felt at ease and at home. Over fifteen of us felt like royalty during meals in the formal dinning room and had piano concerts on the baby grand in the living room. We also relaxed and lived casually while we used this home for our reunions.
If people need 600 thread sheets, and maid service, stay in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Baltimore, MD
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
While the owner of this property was very easy to work with in scheduling the estate for our visit, the home was not prepared for guests that weekend. I was not expecting the Ritz-Carlton, however, I was expecting a clean and healthy environment. Linens that were not suitable for use were left to be used on beds that were not made up; there was water damage and mold in the ratskeller basement-therefore, leading to two beds that could not be used due to severe allergies to mold; bathrooms had clearly not been cleaned; as noted in another post, there were several other issues. I, personally, felt and still feel extremely mislead by this advertisement.
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Baltimore, MD
1

Not What it Seems...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Myself and some close friends rented this home late Spring, and were greatly disappointed to say the least. The pictures and amenities listed above are significantly exaggerated. So many examples, let me think of where to begin. The house is stated to be private, however, it is located right on a main roadway completely surrounded by other homes. All night you could hear motorcycles and car blaring loud music and racing down the road. The outside grounds were not maintained. Most of the plants surrounding the 'fresh water' pool were dead, and also there was goose poo completely covering the backyard and beach area, making it entirely unusable. Inside the home there were more issues. The basement was not safe to stay in, there appeared to be water damage and a strong mold smell so that entire floor was also not usable forcing some guests to sleep on couches. The issues with the main level included a broken dishwasher and dilapidated furniture in the sun porch. The house did not have usable air conditioning either as advertised. There was a window unit in the attic that but was not even installed. The upstairs bathroom was not cleaned (ex. dirty q-tip on floor) and at times there was no running water or hot water for showers. Also there is no hot air balloon rides or horse back riding near by as advertised. Please think twice before renting this home for a nice getaway. I write this to keep others from making the horrible mistake we did.
Owner's Response: As you can see by other guests' responses, this particular group was not happy from the moment the came on the premises. The vast majority of guests, have all enjoyed the property. What can I say, to each his or her own.
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Tamuning, Guam USA
5

The Perfect Place for our Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
12 people, 4 generations and everyone was happy and content. The description is accurate but the photos do not do it justice. For those that like to relax and read in beautiful quiet surroundings it is perfect. The swimming pool moat was a favorite spot for coffee in the morning and watching the little ones swim. Hot afternoons found us paddling and swimming in the lake which made for great memories. Tea in the formal garden was delightful. Barbequing fresh Jersey vegetables in the gazebo, heavenly. Playing board games in the evening was so much fun. Fortunately we have piano players in the family so we could take advantage of the pianos and have sing alongs. Although a week at this magnificent house left me content there were other activities that made the trip even more memorable. the bridgeton Library is fantastic. they were having a great sale on books. The shops are cute and the zoo was much more than one would expect in such a small town. All and all we were very comfortable with more than enough space for everyone in this elegant home with a very interesting history. I would (and have) recommend this home to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Magnificent Tudor Estate on 23 Acre Private Lake, Surrounded by its Own Moat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321797
917 860-1855
Bridgeton South NJ Shore
Huntington, NY
5

Beautiful house and a lovely area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed at this house recently and it is charming and beautiful both inside and out. It has a lot of character and many period items have been left, such as the old fashioned bell system, and it's a fascinating place with grounds that give you the illusion of stepping back in time but is also a very comfortable place to stay.

The town of Bridgeton, too is a nice place. There are many old style homes and the architecture is both varied and unique. Moreover, the people I met there were very nice and contributed to the overall excellence of the experience.

Feel free to trust the descriptions for this property as they don't do it justice. I would recommend this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13