Leavenworth house rental - Dining in the fall
Dining in the fall
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Leavenworth House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps max of 12

Fall view from the deck at Lake Jolanda Lodge - Leavenworth, Washington State - Vacation Rental on Wenatchee River

Lake Jolanda Lodge up against the Wenatchee River where a small dam forms Lake Jolanda. Just 3.9 miles west of Leavenworth in the gorgeous Tumwater Canyon, next to the Alps Candy Store. The interior of the lodge boasts large waterfront windows, rock fireplace and a true country cabin decor. There is a hot tub off the deck overlooking the water. Deer, Bear, Mountain Goats, Salmon, Otters, Beaver and Eagles have all been seen from this deck. The view anytime of year is spectacular!

Amenities: WiFi Service

Lodge has 2 Propane Fireplaces, Phone, Air Conditioning, 2 Satellite TV's, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Private Hot Tub, Gas Grill (BBQ).

10 Reviews of Property 321738 in Leavenworth, Washington

Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

THE TEXANS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wow! Where do we begin! When we first drove up to the Alps Candy store, we were kind of wondering where the cabin was... just a few steps to the right, down a hill, we experienced awesomeness! The view from the cabin was so beautiful it just made us never want to leave. The water, snow, mountains. We couldn't believe how close we were to the water (merely steps), the hot tub was completely surrounded by snow, but, it was very warm/inviting. The view from every window is nothing but mountains/water... You are close to the road, but, you cannot hear anything inside the house and you can barely hear any passing cars when you are outside. I am a very light sleeper and never heard anything from inside the cabin. It was almost as if two houses had been joined to create one spacious house. There was so much room, the kids basically had their own house and the adults had ours. There are 2 gas fireplaces that are so amazing to sit in front of at night. we would turn off all the lights, sit in front of the fireplace and look at the moon / stars through the massive windows. The cabin is super close to both downtown Leavenworth and Stevens Pass. We had Robert from Leavenworth Shuttle & Taxi service pick us up and take us to the Icicle Ridge Winery / Vineyard. We were able to sit with Karen (one of the 3 blonde daughters) at the winery and were just amazed at the awesome beauty of the place. Everything is within 15 - 20 minutes of this cabin. There is a Safeway grocery store that has everything you need. It is very new / nice. Everyone in town will treat you like family! They will remember your names and make you feel as though you are their family! We cooked breakfast / dinner every night. The ONLY downside, is that there is no baking sheet to bake biscuits... that was literally our only complaint! We didn't even care, though, because we were too busy drinking our coffee while looking out at the mountains / water. They provide all the towels / linens, you DO need to bring your own shampoo / conditioner. OH, we had AMAZING massages at Therapeutic Massage. Would also highly recommend visiting Simply Found boutique, The BUBBLERY (kind of like Lush, but, MUCH MUCH better)... you can create your own scents! We will definitely be going back! We miss it already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri~

Thank you for the great review! So sorry that you were unable to make your biscuits because of the missing cookie sheet! We have replaced it already, so come back anytime & have those biscuits with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a fabulous home for a group or extended family! We loved the setting and it was a short drive from town. The kitchen could use some more items (baking sheet, pans) and if you enjoy wine, bring your own glasses (I don't like drinking expensive wine out of a plastic glass but understand the problems with rentals). We had three couples and one single and still had a room that was never used. Be sure to visit the candy shop next door and the little Italian restaurant hidden behind the main street in Leavenworth. We look forward to staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Eastern Washington
5

Perfect for family group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family surprised our mother for her 60th birthday with a night's stay at the Jolanda Lake Lodge and it was absolutely perfect! We had four couples, one baby, and one dog and we had plenty of room! It was great to be able to put our parents in the master suite with their own bathroom and also to give our oldest sibling the loft with their own bathroom as this allowed them to be in a separate area of the house than those that get up early! We had so much fun just sitting by the fire and watching the beautiful views outside, we even got to watch a family of river otters! The Alps store was great to have next door for a few things that we forgot (mustard, hot sauce, etc.). The only issue we had all weekend was that we were not able to ever get the hot tub passed 60-some degrees, it kept turning off when it was heating up, but that wasn't a big deal for us, we still had a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Everett
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family had an absolutely wonderful time at the lodge! The only drawback (if you want to call it that) is being so close to the candy shop with all the sweets and toys for the grandkids! We most definetly will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
seattle
5

Great for groups, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group of nine (including two kids) really enjoyed our stay at the Lake Jolanda Lodge. The kitchen was well equipped, and the hot tub was much appreciated after a day of cross country skiing and snoeshoeing at local spots. We especially loved the spectacular views of the river, sighting several bald eagles and a family of playful river otters just across the way.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Sammamish, WA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I wasn't totally sure what to expect b/c there were very few photos on the website but the house is much larger than I expected and it was very nice. It had every kitchen gadget you can imagine and was very clean and cozy. The house is very long and it right on the lake, it has a ton of windows which overlooks the lake. Quiet and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
2

Weekend at Cabin

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The cabin was wonderful...good location and space layout. However, very poor communications with the on-site property managers. We ran into lots of problems trying to get into the property lock-box. Couldn't get a hold of the property managers for hours - didn't get a response until after we had our large group waiting outside for 3 hours past our check-in time. Spoke with neighbors and local store owners, they said that this happened a lot. Also, post trip, have not been able to get a hold of the folks there to voice some concerns and they're not crediting the early check-in fee back to me.

Again, the facility, location, size and price were quite nice...beautiful surrounding and it worked great for our group. But again, the customer service from the property managers has been quite poor ever since the day of our arrival. Still struggling to get a response.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle
5

Lake Jolanda Lodge- Amazing, Secluded, Relaxing, Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Recently stayed at the lodge with a group of 10, and it couldn't have been better. More than enough room to accommodate us all, and nothing was more relaxing than sitting on the back porch in the morning, taking in the scenery and enjoying a cup of coffee. Its very secluded, with just the candy store close, which was so nice for a weekend away. Definitely recommend this place and would go back again . Thanks for a great weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
ML
2

Girls annual trip

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our annual girls family Christmas shopping trip to Leavenworth and Wenatchee. Lake, mountains and lodge is beautiful. Had a good time sitting in the jucuzzi until the jets just quit working. Then we lost power at 3:15 am and had none til we left at 10:30, to continue our shopping trip. No showers, heat, warming babys bottle and toilets. Good thing we brought our own water!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
+1 5098698712
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Snohomish, WA
4

Leavenworth on the River

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This property was very roomy. The lake is actually a river damned up and is not siuitable for swimming or beginner kayaking as the drop down stream leads to deadly whitewater in spring. It is RIGHT on Hwy 2 so there was a lot of traffic noise. The accommodations were clean and cabin like. Overall, it was a great rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 23/24