Sunset Lakes villa rental - Welcome to 'The Retreat' villa at Sunset Lakes
Welcome to 'The Retreat' villa at Sunset Lakes
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps upto 10, lake views, 4 bedrooms + double sofa bed(s), 3.5 Baths

www.TheRetreatAtSunsetLakes.com

Welcome to 'The Retreat' Villa a wonderful high spec villa, with South/South East facing pool and lakefront location offering you a luxurious vacation home for your visit to Orlando.

The Villa is located in a cul-de-sac with no through traffic within the quiet gated community of Sunset Lakes, just 4 miles from Disney making it one of the closest rental villas available to all of the Orlando theme parks, shopping malls and many golf courses.

After a long day enjoying all that Orlando has to offer, relax and unwind around the private pool enjoying the beautiful views of Sunset Lakes and enjoy the evening entertainment of the spectacular Disney fireworks lighting up the sky.

Our beautiful 4 bedroom/3.5 bathroom villa (over 2600 sq ft/over 3500 sq ft including the pool area) has recently been upgraded to a high standard, amongst the many upgrades are flat screen cable TV/DVD combo’s in all bedrooms, a large 60” flat screen cable TV and state of the art iPod dock/radio/CD player in the family room, iPod docks in all bedrooms and a fantastic outdoor entertainment area including fridge, sink, grill and cable TV.

The villa’s private pool overlooks the beautiful Sunset Lake, the pool is not overlooked from either side offering you the highest level of privacy. The pool can be illuminated with bright LED pool lighting. Make the most of your time at 'The Retreat' villa and enjoy the pool all day and night with our unique poolside outdoor entertainment area with grill, sink, and refrigerator and cable flatscreen TV. We are also pleased to be able to offer a smaller shallow pool suitable for younger children, this adjoins the main pool.

The decking around the pool has ample furniture for all your needs including sun loungers, a high top table and bar stools aswell as a breakfast table and seating.

The villa benefits from two excellent sized master suites, each master suite has a King size bed, flatscreen TV/DVD combo with 100's of cable channels including movies and sports, iPod docks, oval bath tub, walk in shower, 'his and her' sinks, WC and large walk-in closets. Both master suites have fantastic views overlooking Sunset Lake.

Two disney themed twin rooms (Micky Mouse/Minnie Mouse themes), both of which have twin beds, iPod docks, flatscreen TV/DVD combo's with cable including kids entertainment channels and large closets.

The main family room has 3 large comfortable sofa's positioned around a fantastic 60' flatscreen smart TV/DVD combo with cable channels, also in the family room is a state of the art iPod dock/radio/CD player providing all the entertainment you could need.

A separate living area which we call the lounge room offers two further large sofa’s, one of which can be converted into a double sofa bed (bedding provided), and a dining room with seating for six.

The open plan large kitchen and breakfast area overlooks the family room and also has a dining table with seating for six. The kitchen is fully equipped with a large fridge/freezer with ice-maker and water dispenser, microwave oven, electric oven with ceramic hob, dishwasher, food disposal and telephone (free local calls).

Each room has in addition to full air conditioning, an overhead ceiling fan. This includes the pool deck keeping you cool in the fantastic Florida sun.

‘The Retreat’ continues to provide for our visitors with a large games room which is home to a pool table, table football, darts board and air hockey aswell as a Playstation 2 with games, a TV and HiFi system.

For your enjoyment we have provided an extensive DVD selection and book library at ‘The Retreat’.

Sunset Lakes is a gated community with community pool and children's play area just two minutes walk away from ‘The Retreat’. In addition just 30seconds walk from the villa is a beautiful fishing dock available for your use (fishing rods provided).

There are over 20 golf courses within a very short distance from Sunset Lakes including Orange Lake which boasts 3 championship courses and Falcons Fire. Feel free to visit local golf shops/outlets who are more than happy to offer advice on course condition and normally provide vouchers for cheaper green fee’s.

The Formosa Gardens shopping Plaza is about one mile from the house. It boasts several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Chinese, Italian and a new Sushi Bar. A new addition also is the crazy golf course.

Accommodation

• 2 Master bedroom suites including King

size beds and large en-suite bathrooms

• 2 Twin bedrooms

• Sofa bed in lounge room if required (bedding provided)

• Open plan kitchen

• Dining area

• Large Games room

• Laundry room

• Private screened pool with extended decking

• Additional shallow pool ideal for young children

• Shaded lanai

Facilities

• High-speed wireless internet

• High definition cable TV with 100’s of

channels including sports and music

• Flatscreen TV/DVD combo’s in all room

• 60” flatscreen TV/DVD in front room

• iPod docks in all bedrooms

• iPod dock/radio/CD player in front room

• PlayStation 2/TV and stereo in games room

• Outdoor entertainment area including grill, fridge, sink and cable TV

• Free local calls

• Air conditioning

• Ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living areas

• Extended pool decking area

• Baby equipment (stroller, stairguard, high chair and travel cot)

• High quality bedding

• High quality bath towels and pool towels provided

• Hair dryers in all bedrooms

• Fishing rods

• Books and DVD’s

• Professional management company available 24/7

. Guest digital safe

Keywords: Large detached home, Disney, lake, lakefront, lakeside, waterview, waterside, gated community, villa

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, we are Brian & Carol Williams. We bought this gorgeous property with our daughter & son in law. We are completely thrilled and over the moon to own such a dream property, we have recently completed an extensive upgrade of the Villa, our aim was to make 'The Retreat' the perfect 'home away from home' for our visitors.

Brian Wiliams purchased this villa in 2013

From the moment we saw this villa we knew it was the one, with the magnificent Sunset Lake at the rear and the spacious plot 'The Retreat' occupies, 'The Retreat' has unrivalled privacy rarely found in the rental areas surrounding Disney.

Sunset Lakes close proximity to Disney means you can spend more time enjoying the villa and the parks and less time travelling.

'The Retreat' Villa has unparalled unobstructed panoramic views of Sunset Lake and complete privacy from our neighbours, at 'The Retreat' you will truly be able to relax in what we believe is paradise.

Being on the lake and also so near the fishing pier, playground and community pool offers added convenience for our guests.

We believe that once you have stayed at 'The Retreat', you will most definately be wanting to return.

16 Reviews of Property 32153 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
average rating of 4.928571 based on 16 reviews
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Where do you live?
5

we made an excellant choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house proved everything it stated to be and more and if we needed a large house again we would try to stay there again. Central to all resorts around Orlando and easy to get to all the shops you need to supply the family plus not at all far from a great range of restaurants and a good Crazy Golf course.
Thanks to the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Very Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear Brian,

we have a very nice time at your home and you have a very nice neigbourhood, we talk about him. We often stay in some rental houses in Florida and we must say, your house is one of the best we ever had. very clean, nice bedrooms and bathes, big rooms. only the pool have some foliage and so on, but a few days bevor, we have a lot of wind, so i think it is normal. best for us was, that you have no noise around. thanks for all, Frank Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Frank,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'The Retreat' and appreciate you choosing our villa to stay at.
We pride ourselves on 'The Retreat' offering our visitors a premier vacation experience, no expense has been spared to decorate and fill 'The Retreat' with everything we believe you need to give you a worry free vacation.
The peaceful gated community of Sunset Lakes provide a tranquil safe environment which welcomes you back after each day enjoying all Florida has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 'The Retreat' soon.
Thanks
'The Retreat' at Sunset Lakes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great Disney Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Seven of us were lucky enough to spend 9 nights in this villa for a family Thanksgiving Disney holiday. We had a wonderful time! We were surprised to not find paper towels, toilet paper, soaps, etc. However, after further review (and a call to the property management company), we realized that none of these items are provided. So, no big deal. The only negative experience we had was the pool heating. Upon arrival, the pool was not heated as previously coordinated. The property management company sent someone to the house, and we had a heated pool the rest of the trip. What a great outdoor area! Beautiful views across the lake, ample outdoor furniture, great pool, kitchen area with grill, sink, fridge, tv. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, and dishes. The master suites are comfortable with HUGE bathrooms. The kids bedrooms have small TV's with dvd players. The games room was awesome too! Very convenient to Disney parks as well. A super choice for any family!!!
Owner's Response: Steven,

Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased you chose to spend thanksgiving at 'The Retreat', we believe 'The Retreat' provides ample room and the perfect location for any special occasion.

Toilet rolls and soaps are all provided with enough supplies to get you through the first couple of days however 'The Retreat' is rented on a self-catering basis and therefore you may be required to buy your own supplies at some point during your trip.

We use only the best management company we believe are available in the area and they will respond to any needs 24/7 to give you a worry free vacation as demonstrated during your stay.

It appears you used and enjoyed all 'The Retreats' best features and took time to enjoy the view out over the lake, a personal favourite of ours to wile away the hours.

We hope to have you stay with us again,

'The Retreat' at Sunset Lakes
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Loanhead, Scotland
5

Fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, we loved this villa. Great views over lake, with accompanying wildlife. Community pool lovely for a morning swim. Interior well decorated, games room great, and outdoor kitchen/barbecue fantastic. We have been to Florida many times - this villa is the best we have stayed in. Hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tracey,

Thanks very much for the kind review and we are glad you had a good time and loved 'The Retreat'.

'The Retreat' offers unparalleled comfort and luxury whilst occupying a much sought after lakeside position.

We believe this makes 'The Retreat' the perfect choice for you next holiday.

Thanks,
'The Retreat' At Sunset Lakes
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Denver, CO.
5

Slept like babies.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks to new owner Brian who revamped the house and responded to our needs. Home interior is in excellent condition. Spectacular view of the lake from numerous rooms, very relaxing. Clean pool with new patio furniture. Kitchen opens to great room with new big screen TV & DVD. Less than 10 minutes away: Super Target, Publix grocery, Walgreens, TGI Friday's, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Red Lobster. Numerous golf courses nearby. Since house is located just south of Animal Kingdom and 10-15 minutes from the remainder of Disney World, it was quick and easy to take a break from the afternoon heat and return home for a swim. Slept like babies every night thanks to quiet culdesac location. We'll be back, I encourage you to make "The Retreat" your Disney home. Ron & Lynn, Denver, CO.
Owner's Response: We would like to thank Ron and his family for the review of our home in Florida. We have spent a lot of time and effort to get our house to the level we feel comfortable with and would like to assure future guests that we will maintain the standards that we have set. Problems will always occur and we and our local management company will be as responsive as possible
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Minnesota
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE This home. It was nice to be in a gated community. From the moment we drove up- we feel in love with the home. The house is very spacious. The adults loved their stay just as much as the kids did. My 2 year old lived in the "mini" pool as we called it while my oldest son enjoyed the big pool.
I would highly recommend this home and would stay again.
Thanks for a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Michelle,

Thanks for leaving such a kind review and it was a pleasure having you stay at 'The Retreat'.

We will continue with the many improvement we have made to 'The Retreat' to ensure that each and every stay is as perfect as the last.

Thanks,
The Retreat At Sunset Lakes
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Northeast
5

Fantastic villa in the best location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We are a family of 6, this villa was perfect. The children loved the pool and games room. The master suites are very large and the most comfy beds I've ever stayed in. Directly on the lake was great, we watched the fish jumping out of the water and all the other wildlife. The villa has an excellent location only a couple of minutes drive from the 192 with all the restaurants and shops and very close to Disney. The villa is very spacious and has every home comfort to make the stay even better. We plan to go back again soon and wouldnt even look at other villas now we have found our perfect holiday home!. Thanks to Yvonne you have a beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Nottingham, UK
5

The first & last place to stay in Florida!!!!

The first & last place to stay in Florida!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I just have to start by saying, that I was totally stunned on driving up & walking into the property how well presented & big it really is!! It was a pleasure to stay there & the whole family really didn't want to go home again.
Being in a gated community makes you feel extremely safe & the property has such stunning views over the lake! It was so lovely to wake in the morning just as the sun rose through the master bedroom window & then watch the sun set from over the other side of the lake.
The property has everything you need for a perfect time away from it all & it's so peaceful!
The owners have equipped it so that nothing is amiss & you feel so very much at home, as soon as you walk through the door. My teenagers never got bored because of the games room & playstation!
We found it to be the perfect distance away from all the attractions & easy access to the major roads if you want to travel further afield.
We would love to go back in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Norfolk, UK
5

Wow, just love this Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
After much much searching and shortlisting, I selected this Villa for our 2 week Florida holiday - none of us were disappointed in the slightest.

The booking process was very well handled and it was easy to secure the booking and communicate with the owner.

Upon arrival we were blown away with the Villa, it has been very nicely decorated and very well furnished. Everything is in good condition and it seems every conceivable need has been catered for.

Whilst we stayed, we used most of the Villa's facilities and everything worked and worked well.

The pool area is lovely and we had a couple of BBQ's at the Villa and used the outside kitchen facilities whilst the kids messed about in the pool.

The A/C is quiet and very effective, the bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds with plenty of bed linen and loads and loads of towels.

The final word goes to the Villa location, it is about 10 minutes away from Disney and is located in a quiet cul-de-sac in a lovely gated Villa community.

I am hoping to stay again when we next visit Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The Retreat' Villa at Sunset Lakes - Explore Disney and Florida in style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32153vbi
+44 (0)1707873673
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
4

Great vacation or family reunion location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family loved the location of this clean and spacious home in the Sunset Lakes community. The east and partially south-facing pool with a spacious deck and plenty of lounge chairs made for a very relaxing outdoor experience. The website pictures are exactly as we found upon arriving! This home is very tastefully decorated and the games room was hit for kids and adults alike. We experienced difficulties with the pool heat upon arriving and the community pool was closed during our stay for upgrades; otherwise our rating would be 'excellent'. Both the owner and the management company were great to work with to get the pool back up to working order. It also helped that is was sunny and warm every day!!

This home is ideally located for people who want to commute to Disney and other local attractions but far enough away that the noise from US192 can not be heard! The view of the lake is spectacular. There are lots of great restaurants and grocery stores closeby. I would highly recommend this property to other families....but not the 2nd week of March as it is reserved for our family again for 2012!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6