New Buffalo house rental - Bright,sunny dining room,large enough to accomodate 10 people,overlooking garden
Bright,sunny dining room,large enough to accomodate 10 people,overlooking garden
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

New Buffalo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy a family vacation or a weekend getaway by the beach. Bedford Falls is just one short block from a private association beach. We have all the conveniences of home: central air conditioning, fenced in yard, full modern kitchen, and a rec room--all within minutes of downtown New Buffalo.

Enjoy Sunset Shores Private Association beach, or any of the nearby attractions of Harbor Country - restaurants, antique shops, dining, art galleries, or our marina.

You can also enjoy nearby Michigan City with its shopping and casino or the new Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo. Don't forget about Notre Dame which is a short drive away.

Our home has a bright sunny dining room where your family can gather for meals overlooking a perennial garden and patio with a vine covered arbor--just lovely. We have four spacious bedrooms and provide all the linens and towels. Our kitchen has everything you will need--dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator with ice maker, and all cooking utensils. We have a rec room with games, Foos ball table, ping pong table, and electronic dart board. Fenced in yard is great for the family.

NO SMOKING!

Keywords: 'It's a Wonderful Life' Here at Bedford Falls in New Buffalo

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 83319 in New Buffalo, Michigan

'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Brookfield, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

I stayed at Bedford Falls this past May. I absolutely loved my three days and two nights! The house was so clean, bright, cozy, and extremely comforta...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
I stayed at Bedford Falls this past May. I absolutely loved my three days and two nights! The house was so clean, bright, cozy, and extremely comfortable. Diane and her family have provided everything you could possibly want and/or need. The convenience of being so very close to Lake Michigan is an ideal place to vacation. You can walk or use the bikes that are available in the garage to travel around this quiet, beautiful, restful setting. Diane's house is large with all the comforts of home. The town is so quaint and surrounded by the crisp, clean, cool waters of Lake Michigan. Daine and her family provide maps, booklets that will help you find various places to eat and enjoy homemade meals, brochures on things to see and do, etc. I didn't want to leave Bedford Falls! It is a place where you can just relax and be care-free. The house is filled with furnishings and everything else that will make your stay memorable and most enjoyable. I plan on returning in the very near future. I want to thank Diane and her family for making my time at Bedford Falls one that I will forever and always remember...
Sincerely, Carole R. DiZeo
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

IDEAL FOR OUR ANNUAL "GIRLS' BOOKCLUB!

IDEAL FOR OUR ANNUAL "GIRLS' BOOKCLUB!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My two daughters feel our "Women Time" is sacred yet since the births of my 3 grand children, 4, 2 and 7 months, we've needed to pay special attention to our expanding needs. This home was IDEAL with loving care spent on every detail for all ages, games, DVDs, all sized bikes and helmets, shadedfenced yard, flowers, generous indoor space and three beaches within minutes walk. Aptly named because the spirit of love, as in the movie, IT'S A BEAUTIFUL LIFE, oozes from every corner, helping us to focus on what really matters, each other. Definitely a repeat kind of place no matter the season!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
indiana
5

it was a wonderful life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
the pictures do not do this home justice! we spent labor day weekend here with three families, ranging in age from 1-83 years old. the house set up was PERFECT! there is so much room and everything you can think of is right there.....somewhere! we were all able to sit around the large dining table for meals, took advantage of the bikes and wagon, and had a great family weekend. diane was great to work with and we do hope to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
5

Had an Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Just finished up Labor Day weekend at this great house in New Buffalo. This place is fully stocked with just about everything you can think of - adult and kids bikes, beach toys and umbrellas, all the kitchenware, utensils, appliances, etc. and is CLEAN and comfortable! The rooms are very nicely furnished and there is plenty of space for people of all ages to spread out and enjoy themselves without being on top of each other. The photos on the web site are accurate. The outside sitting area is peaceful. Everyone loved our stay here. I would not only recommend this house but plan to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Palatine, IL
5

Family of Six

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This property was wonderful for our family of 6. It was comfortable, spacious, and full of fun! We really enjoyed the ping pong table, the swing outside, the gas grill, and the extensive collection of videos and dvds!. I would compare it to your grandparents' home where they have anticipated every need you may have while staying with them! New Harbor Beach was beautiful, and I would definitely recommend a ride to Warren Dunes State Park. We also took a drive to Holland Michigan for a long bide-ride and a boat rental.

Thanks to Diane for opening her home to all of us to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Diane,
Thanks for the glowing review of our house and the area. We hope you will consider us in the future. Good luck with the start of the school year.
Diane Gajos
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Eaton Rapids, MI
5

It's A Wonderful Life

It's A Wonderful Life
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was definitely a wonderful week! The house is spacious enough for 3 families ranging in age from 1 month to 65 years. It is well equipped and there is plenty of entertainment. We really enjoyed the fenced in backyard and patio area. Diane does an excellent job of providing local information and making you feel welcome. The house was spotless. We look forward to visiting again. The Michigan, Pennsylvania and Washington families. July, 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Northwest suburbs of Chicago
4

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house was spacious, beautiful, and fully equipped. There was nothing we needed that Diane did not provide. Diane even supplied firewood for a warm fire on those chilly spring evenings. The beach was right down the street and provided a breath taking view. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Il
5

Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was the most perfect vacation rental! There was 5 adults and 4 young children here for a week and never a dull moment. Bikes in the garage for all of us to use including helmets. Firepit was perfect for S'mores. We used the grill on the private patio almost every evening except the night we went to the Italian Restaurant Brewsters which was very child friendly and fun. The private beach a block away was handy. We really enjoyed the Warren Dunes Beach and the
New Buffalo public beach. The house itself was equipped with so many extras and everything was so clean and homey. We could never find a
more perfect vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
River Forest, IL USA
5

Fun in the Sun or Rain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Sun or rain this is a lovely place for a weekend or week away. A beautifully kept, roomy home within walking distance of the Lake, shopping, restaurants and more. Good for families or friends with plenty of room for resting, eating and playing. I highly recommend this this New Buffalo spot summer or fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'It's a Wonderful Life' in New Buffalo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83319vb
(708) 217-3013 (Illinois, USA)
New Buffalo Southwest Michigan
Brookfield, IL USA
5

It's a Wonderful Life in New Buffalo

It's a Wonderful Life in New Buffalo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
"It's a Wonderful Life" in New Buffalo is truly a perfect name for this "home away from home" setting. This home has everything a person could possibly need or want to make their stay absolutely memorable. This home has two patios that allow you to just sit and contemplate the "great outdoors." The distance to the beach is just a few minutes away. The shoreline is so picturesque that you feel as if you are "one with nature."
"It's a Wonderful Life" is a home that is very well maintained by its owner. The owner provides very good service and is willing to answer any pertinent questions that will make your stay most enjoyable.The rooms are spacious, clean, cozy, and very welcoming by the way in which they are warmly decorated. You have numerous conveniences that make you feel relaxed and comfortable.
There are quaint shops and restaurants, walking distance away, that center around home style cooking with staff that are very warm and welcoming to all who walk through their doors. I recommend "Rosie" which is a family restaurant that has delicious food and is quite a popular place for family and friends to eat. There is an Italian restaurant called, "Brewster's" that is open for lunch and dinner. It has a neat interior that gives you a "taste of Italy" kind of feeling.
The pictures and description of this beautiful home are exactly the way it is inside and out. There is so much natural beauty surrounding this area that you can't help but have a wondrous time.
I highly recommend "It's a Wonderful Life" in New Buffalo,because it will instill in you the importance of getting away from your everyday concerns and worries with a renewed spirit of just how "wonderful life" is in New Buffalo.
A recent guest who stayed at this "home away from home" Chaplain Carole
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3