Palm Desert house rental - Lovely 3 BR Home with Mountain Views – South Palm Desert Vacation Home with Pool
Lovely 3 BR Home with Mountain Views – South Palm Desert Vacation Home with Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

BEAUTIFUL 3 BEDROOM, 2 BATH PRIVATE HOME WALKING DISTANCE TO EL PASEO

Spacious 2500 SF Home in Desirable South Palm Desert location

• Large Master Suite with King Size Bed and Sliding Doors to Patio & Pool

• Adjoining Master Bath with Walk-In Shower, 8-foot Vanity & Double Sinks

• Guest Bedroom with King Bed

• Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed

• Spacious Guest Bath with Dual Vanities & Sinks, Pedestal Tub with Shower

• Beautiful Fully-Equipped Kitchen with new Stainless Appliances, Cherry Cabinets and Stunning Granite Countertops

• Family Room with 42” Plasma TV and Breakfast Area with Sliding Doors leading to Pool

• Large Formal Living / Dining Area

• Wi-Fi and Broadband Internet Access

• Private Backyard with Covered Patio, Gas Grill and Large Pool – Perfect for Kids and Dogs

• Spectacular Mountain Views

Want to spend your vacation in a beautiful home in a peaceful setting with unbeatable weather and no shortage of things to see or do? Then this is the place for you! In addition to its modern conveniences and tranquil setting, this vacation home is in a prime location. Walk to Starbucks on El Paseo for your morning coffee. Take an evening stroll to The Daily Grill or California Pizza Kitchen for dinner. If shopping is on your agenda, El Paseo has it all – from Gucci, St. John and Burberry to Chico’s and Coldwater Creek.

Golfers will find dozens of championship courses nearby with the Shadow Mountain Golf Course just a few blocks away. Into biking? You’ll find two hybrid bicycles in the garage – cruise all the way to La Quinta or ride along Hwy 74 up to the Santa Rosa/San Jacinto Mtns Visitor’s Center. Whether you want to hang out at the pool, see the sights or go for a hike, it’s all at your fingertips. Enjoy!

Keywords: Private Home, House with Pool, Palm Desert Home, Vacation Home, South Palm Desert Vacation Rental

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome! We’re Linda & Jeff – I’m a Minnesota native and Jeff grew up in the D.C. area. We met in San Diego through the personal ads in 1983 and have been together ever since.....We first visited the Coachella Valley in August '89 - the hottest month of the year. But the moment we saw the lush palms and mountains encircling the valley, we were hooked. It truly is a paradise – especially if you’re a golf enthusiast like Jeff.....We now own two homes in South Palm Desert and decided to put this one on the VRBO® site. We love everything about this home and think you will too!

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We love South Palm Desert because it has a small-town feel with all the amenities of a major metropolitan area – not to mention some of the most spectacular scenery on earth. This particular property is located in a quiet neighborhood with well-kept homes on large lots and no street lights – you can actually see the stars! Yet El Paseo with its world-class shops, galleries and restaurants is just down the street. Golf, tennis, theater, museums and much more are only minutes away. All this plus 354 days of sunshine a year!

Location, location, location! This house offers the best of both worlds – a great residential neighborhood just steps away from some of the best dining, retail and cultural amenities the world has to offer.

7 Reviews of Property 321483 in Palm Desert, California

Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Perfect House in a Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I couldn't have been more pleased during our 8 night stay at this Palm Desert home. Beautifully decorated, superior attention to detail and in an absolutely perfect location. The home is within easy walking distance to El Paseo, as well as daily go-to needs (grocery stores, etc). Walking/Hiking trails and endless options for golf are all close by. The fantastic layout of the house, in addition to the pool was just wonderful for my wife, two kids and I. We definitely will seek out this home again in our next trip to Palm Desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your generous comments and for taking such good care of the house during your stay. Looking forward to your return next year! - Linda & Jeff
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house is wonderful--we spent the Christmas Holiday here and had a terrific time. It is so conveniently located to the El Paseo that we walked there every morning for coffee. The house is just the right size--not too big and not too small. Five of us were very comfortable. The kitchen is to die for and worked very well in preparing the meals we ate in. It is so conveniently located that going out was easy too. The yard and pool are great and the west facing view toward the mountains is beautiful . Perhaps the most impressive is the decoration--beautifully and tastefully done. The furniture lovely and very comfortable. The very nice touch of tasteful Christmas decorations was much appreciated. We will definitely come back to this lovely place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Mansfield, Ohio
5

Paradise in Palm Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I enjoyed 14 relaxing days at Linda and Jeff's wonderful home in Palm Desert. The photos do not fully explain all the wonderful features this home has to offer. Linda and Jeff pay special attention to all the details that most renters forget. Beer in the fridge, coffee and all the supplies most people run to the store to get were all in this wonderful home. The home is spacious and the kitchen is large enough to entertain. Any issues we had while there were handled immediately by Linda and Jeff. As frequent visitors to Palm Desert this home was by far the best place we have ever rented! Now if Linda and Jeff would just leave a car in the garage for their guests, there would be no need to rent a car! But the close walking distance to El Paseo and all the shops and dining that you can enjoy, you can almost save the cost of a car rental and really relax and either bike or walk your entire stay. If you want a wonderful home to relax and de-stress this home is the "crown jewel of Palm Desert."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
British Columbia
5

Recent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house is accurately described and is in a fabulous location. We walked or biked most places. The owner was extremely helpful in providing info and addressing concerns. We really appreciated the great kitchen. I would definitely recommend this property. The only concern was that there was no telephone in the house which we didn't know at the time of renting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Photos don't do it justice!

Photos don't do it justice!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The house is wonderful! The photos on VRBO don't do it justice at all – I don't know why there aren't dozens of 5 star reviews! Everything was immaculate and in full working order. We so enjoyed the indoor and outdoor spaces, the lovely linens, the books to browse through, all the little touches at Verba Santa Drive. We loved our stay.
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Surrey, UK
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house is fantastic, just what we were looking for!

The position of the house is ideal, sun on the pool all day with the terrace being shaded and sunny in the evening when it cools down ready for the BBQ and drinks, just perfect. The layout of the house is superb and with the added bonus of being within walking distance to El Paseo which was fantastic in the evenings.

Can we just say Linda and Jeff, you have a wonderful home and we would definitely love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Palm Desert Home-2 Blocks from World Famous El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321483vbi
(619) 665-8085 (California, USA)
Palm Desert California Desert
Northbrook, Illinois
5

Delightful stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed our month stay at Linda and Jeff's beautiful home! They were gracious hosts who seemed to have every amenity one could ask for in a rental home - including a welcome basket (coffee, wine, tea, and even brochures of dog parks for our Golden Retriever!!) - and a great supply of books and magazines to enjoy out on their beautiful patio....and they have the sweetest grapefruit (three trees!) we've ever tasted!! Their home is just two short blocks from El Paseo with all its wonderful shopping and great restaurants where we found plenty to do and see. In addition, we especially enjoyed our morning walks around the quiet neighborhood - always looking forward to bumping into the local pair of roadrunners who had a nest nearby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children