Somers house rental - Front view and Deck
Front view and Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful custom home on a private acre with big views of Flathead Lake and the Rocky Mountains.

Well decorated, bright and warm. Full kitchen open to the main living area, great for entertaining. Cozy up by the fireplace or bbq on the deck. King room upstairs and queen room downstairs. Watch the eagles fish and boats dock at the marina in Somers.

Walking distance to the Somer's boat launch for swimming and boating.

Keywords: Private Custom Home with 3 bedrooms & 1&1/2 baths on Flathead Lake. 25 x 25 great room with cathedral ceiling, floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides, balcony on east side overlooking the lake. Public access marina 1/2 mile away, viewable from home site.

6 Reviews of Property 321481 in Somers, Montana

Juniper Bay Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Great location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Juniper Bay is a perfect getaway. The house is well situated on a beautifully maintained property with great views. The owners thoughtfully provisioned the well appointed, immaculate house with everything to make our stay comfortable. The only thing missing was more time to enjoy this lovely house and we will look forward to a future visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
Kennewick, WA
5

Keels from Kennewick, WA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A PERFECT vacation! We brought our two children ages 9 and 13 for four terrific days of fun in the Montana sun. The home is just extraordinary! Very spacious. Extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. It had absolutely everything we could desire. I loved the kitchen especially. To prepare dinner in the huge great room with a stunning view was just wonderful! The owners are fabulous people! They truly made us feel like part of the family! I LOVED it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Great location for families to stay in Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a great location and the owners were very friendly, helpful and nice - we enjoyed the apartment (well kept, clean and maintained) and it was outfitted with everything we needed for our family. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
Redmond, WA
5

Great Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I and his parents stayed in this location in July 2012. We had a great time. The house is beautiful and perfect for relaxing and family meals. It was HOT while we were there (in the 90's) and the main house was warm but downstairs was a cool relief. You are 40 minutes from Glacier, 20 minutes from Whitefish and there is lots to do in the area. I would highly recommend this place for your Flathead getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great weekend at Somers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family rented this unit for 4 nights from July 29 - Aug 2, 2011. The home was super clean and very well stocked. The view from the deck is beautiful and you get the full morning sun coming in to start your day. The home is situated is a quiet residential area, away from the noise, very peaceful. The owners were very accomodating and helpful with anything we asked. We rented a boat slip at Lakeside.approx. 3 miles away, and kept our boat in the marina there. The marina owner, Matt, was also great to deal with. We have spent lots of time in this area and find everyone very laid back and easy going, would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday. That being said, there is plenty to do if you want to keep busy too...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Juniper Bay Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321481vbi
(406) 250-0633 (Montana, USA)
Somers Flathead Lake
Godfrey, Il.
5

Terry from Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My families experience at this home was nothing short of spectacular. Waking in the morning looking out at the lake and the mountain range as the sun rises was inspiring. The house is beautifully decorated, the openess from the windows and tall ceilings gave us more than ample room. We enjoyed the sailboat races in the evenings on the lake, as well as taking boat rides to sightsee. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within 20 minutes. Road to the Sun , McDonald Lake and Glacier National Park are our favorite sites to visit. We loved our stay, you and your family or friends will too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1