Honokowai condo rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A touch of Old Hawaii...this charming, comfortable, up-to-date, 2 bedroom corner condo is located on the ground floor of the two story 12 unit Pikake Condominiums in Honokowai. No long treks from the parking lot... our parking is close to our front door. The beach and ocean are just 20 steps from the back door (lanai) for swimming and snorkeling.

The view from the lanai is stunning... you can see Molokai, Lanai and beautiful sunsets to say nothing of the sea turtles, dolphins, and of course the humpback whales during late winter/spring. We are nestled between the resort complexes of Ka'anapali and Kapalua, not far from Lahaina, so every possible activity, sightseeing, shopping, restaurant is within your reach. Honokowai Beach park is within walking distance and has a nice playground for the kids.

The beauty of the condo is you can go enjoy all the activities at the resorts but can return to the condo to get away from the hustle and bustle. There are not many of these sorts of places around and we would love to share it with you. We're just the right size for a family or two couples and even honeymooners!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha! My name is Amy, I'm the owner's granddaughter! I've been coming to Maui since I was little, I honeymooned here and brought my babies here and now enjoy watching my teenagers experience the most beautiful place on earth! They spend hours on the beach trying to catch tiny fish and crabs and bodysurfing.

Amy purchased this condo in 1985

My grandparents chose this condo after years of looking for the perfect peaceful place.

We have a wonderful corner ground floor unit directly on the beach... my favorite thing to do is have dinner on the lanai and watch the fabulous sunset every night!

15 Reviews of Property 321251 in Honokowai, Hawaii

2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Hoestly our best vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family had the most wonderful holiday at the Pikake! The location is great, easy walking distance to the ABC store, Farmers market, and Organic grocery store are right across the street, and a supermarket a short drive, but still walking distance just down the road. And being on the ground floor is unbeatable! We were rarely in the condo, because it was so easy to be outside.

Also the beach was wonderful, and our two year old loved the sand toys that were in the closet! The condo was clean, and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking tools. Most of all, the condo was exactly what we expected. It was so nice to come in, put our bags down, look out the lanai window, and see the view just like in the pics on the website! But so much more awesome!!

Thanks for everything, and I am sure we will try book this condo again in the future.

Ryan and Natalie
Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Soothing Ocean Sounds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a fantastic stay at Pikake A6! This corner condo was just a few steps from the ocean, and we listened to the ocean waves from the lanai and the living room throughout our stay. The condo itself is compact, but easily handled 4 adults. Being from Arizona, I was concerned about the higher humidity and lack of air conditioning. However, this was not a problem at all. We were gone most of the day and the trade winds and ceiling fans provided enough air flow to make us very comfortable in the early mornings and late evenings. Our daily view of sunsets from the lanai was very special…we never had the TV on during our entire stay! Pikake is small and just what we wanted for our Maui stay…no big crowds like the large resorts. Good access to everything you need, though. Our favorite dinners were at Leoda’s Kitchen and Pie Shop (the best mixed berry pie anywhere!) and Mama’s Fish House. Amy and Chase N’ Rainbows are both wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Tustin, CA
5

Great Condo in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Pikake A6 was an amazing condo for the three of us. The photos in the listing do not do it justice. The view was sereal! Sea turtles every day on the reef right off our beach. Snorkeling off the beach was also amazing. The condo had all of the amenities and more and it was spotless upon our arrival. I tried for days to find something wrong with this condo. The only things I could say was that the traffic on the road outside of the condo was a bit loud from the master bedroom. I was usually so tired I slept right through it but it did not help when trying to sleep in.Maybe the windows can be updated to help the noise. Also, the television needs to be updated. Tough to watch. Great condo and a great location. Conveniently located within walking distance from ABC Store, restaurants and most importantly a supermarket. The Farmer's Market across from the park had the best guacamole I have ever had. They have it every Mon, Wed, Fri at 7:00 AM. Also, the folks at Chase N' Rainbows were very helpful!! We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Ron! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Funny you mention the TV! My mom and I were just there and wanted to replace the TV but if we wanted it to fit in the entertainment unit it would have to be a lot smaller! We weren't quite ready to redo the furniture and the tv this summer but it is certainly on our list! We'd love to have you back, come anytime!!! Amy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

A Gorgeous Home Away Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was my first time renting a condo off vrbo. I was worried about how the condo might be portrayed and what it was in reality. Well, let me tell you that this condo is second to none. It is super clean, well maintained and stocked full of lots, and I mean lots, of extras! There is beach gear, coolers, snorkel masks and fins, books about Maui and fiction as well, maps, dvd's, a desk full of extras. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you will need for cooking, baking or bbqing. There is stuff that people have left in the cupboads, such as, spices, popcorn, coffee, sugar, tea, sweetener, laundry detergent (although, some of it might be gone by the time you get there). We loved sitting out on the lanai in the mornings and evenings to have breakfast and supper, relaxing to the sounds of the ocean and enjoying the spectacular view, the sunsets are amazing! Our kids loved that the beach was right there to collect seashells as soon as they woke up. The kids didn't miss the pool at all during our stay here. We had no problems with it being too hot, we just opened all the windows and a refreshing breeze blew through the whole condo at night. The beds were comfy (the only thing that bothered me was that the bed sheets felt a little gritty) and we all slept like babies to the sound of the waves pounding. The laundry room is very clean as well, the wash costs $2 and the dry is $1.50 (all quarters), if you don't have quarters you can go and see management and they will make change for you. Make sure to bring your own laundry detergent and dryer sheets; there are none to be purchased there. Working with Chasing Rainbows was simple, they were easy to talk to and get ahold of, things were done when they said they were going to do them. We had a wonderful time in this condo and we recommend it to anyone wanting to have a relaxed vacation that is hassle free. This condo made us wonder why we live where we do when there are places like this. The only major problem we had was that we didn't stay longer! Mahalo Amy for providing such a wonderful condo and we hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
USA
5

Perfect Accommodations, Location and Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We totally enjoyed our stay in Honokowai, West Maui, and think the Pikake A-6 is a sweet stay; the corner unit is awesome, completely tiled floors inside and out including the 1 ½ baths! Being on the corner, the extra air circulation from the sides allows you a nice breeze and sound of ocean waves pounding all night! The Hawaiian decor and furnishings really added to the enjoyment and of the 3 places on the 3 different islands we stayed on this trip, this was the absolute best stocked! We found it immaculate and comfortable with lovely landscaping, patio furniture; basically more than we expected. A place I would definitely recommend and return. As mentioned in another review, the location to the beach park, the organic/vegetarian store and Boss Frog's everything-you-need-for-snorkeling-and-ocean-play store just a block away, we were able to accommodate an elderly relative who could walk to these places while we were away hiking. Check out the little Mexican store, also in this same vicinity, that lady makes the best tamales I ever ate! We did snorkel with turtles and beautifully-colored fish, watched whales daily – even if at a distance, and saw lovely sunsets, which, at this time of year, were over the western tip of Lanai. The views of Lanai and Molokai awakening through the mist and early light were varied daily and not to be missed. Also, definitely check the cupboards and closets, even where the TV is, before you buy anything as we found the Road to Hana cd in there (after our trip), boards, fins, masks and mask defogger, beach mats and much more!

And, about the service from Chasen’ Rainbows… responded quickly to emails and supplied extra keys, an entire notebook of useful information and were pleasant to deal with as were all the people we met in Hawaii. There truly is something to be said for the “aloha” spirit! More about service…one of the toilets needed repaired (it would not fill the tank with water) so I mentioned this to Trinity, the cleaning service, when they called to see what time we would be checking out so they could clean, and they sent a guy over within 2 hours to make the repair which took him less than 10 minutes and was, again, the most pleasant person!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Maple Ridge, B.C.
5

Paradise for Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a great place. Nicely furnished inside and out, everything you could possibly need and more, (Check the closets for bogie boards, beach mats and a cooler) The beds were comfortable and the view was spectacular! Turtles on our beach every day, whales breaching in the distance and rainbows are a common sight. The on-sight laundry was a bonus and the short walk to the farmers market for fresh breakfast fruit was handy. This was a perfect base for us and our 2 young adult children.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Sydney, Australia
5

Exactly as advertised...and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I'm a fully paid up sceptic. Usually when properties, hotels and the like are advertised the marketing blurb is over the top and the actual place disappoints. Of course, by the time you arrive and unpack it's too late and you are forced to put up with things.

So when we read the reviews of Pikake 6 I was immediately doubtful. 20 steps from the beach? watch the turtles and whales? Quiet? blah blah blah. yeah yeah yeah. Heard it all before.

So, let me say. This place was EXACTLY as described and more. It was sensational. Not only is it 20 steps from the beach...it's your own private beach. There ARE turtles and they are right there, 10m from the private beach. The apartment is beautiful too. I say this as someone who's not easily impressed by rental places. they are typically run down and done "on the cheap". Not this one. It's fully stocked and has everything. There's plenty of towels, toilet paper, etc etc. heck, there were even snorkel masks so we could swim to the turtles.

We stayed for 8 nights with our baby. It was awesome. There's a playground and park 100m away, shops, public beaches, places to eat. It's chilled and relaxed. And the very best thing is that it is EXACTLY as it is described.

In short, Pikake 6 was a refreshing change. Stay there. it's worth it.

Dave, Eileen and Pearl.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Dave!!! Glad you liked it! Thanks for wonderful review, come back anytime!!!! Amy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Ocean at your lanai with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great location, and for the price the unit is wonderful. Steps to the beach, where we spent lots of time cooling off, swimming and snorkeling. Four of us fit comfortably in the condo, having 2 bathrooms was a bonus and only 12 units in total makes the Pikake a special place on Maui. We didn't miss a pool, as the beach right in front is steps away, enjoyed watching the turtles ride the waves.:) We arrived on the 18th of April and still saw some whales, during the peak of whale season the viewing from Pikake 6 lanai would be amazing. Look forward to visiting again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Wonderful spot on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I spent a wonderful 10 days here the end of March. It was a lovely stay with the privacy of the beach, amazing sunsets, sea and sand for our granddaughter to explore, and just a lovely winter break from Alaska. Amy's description of the property and area is perfect and the photos certainly are accurate. I highly recommend this as an option for your stay on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 Bedroom, Corner Condo 20 Steps from the Beach... Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321251vbi
(210) 488-1995 (Texas, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Atherton, California
5

Camille (California)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Had a wonderful visit 2/28/2011 to 3/5/20ll with my husband, sister, and brother-in-law. Wish we were still there and can't wait to go back. The condo was attractive and comfortable with beautiful ocean views (islands, whales, turtles, sunsets). We enjoyed having a full kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches and dinners. We snorkeled, whale watched, visited the volcano, went to the aquarium, and took time to relax at the condo. One of my favorite things is the WARM water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5