Palm Desert condo rental - Patio with luxurious lounge chairs to enjoy the view.
Patio with luxurious lounge chairs to enjoy the view.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

*** Prefer Short Term Rentals ***

BEAUTIFULLY updated 3 Bdrm/2 Bath Condo with a SOUTH facing patio in a PREMIER location overlooking 3 fairways with a SPECTACULAR VIEW of the mountains. It is in the 24 hour gated community of Rancho Las Palmas Country Club across the street from 'The River' shopping/cinema/restaurant complex and next to Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa.

Updated in Fall 2010 with new paint and furnishings throughout and new ceiling fans in all the bedrooms and living areas. High vaulted ceilings in the living areas and skylights provide natural light during the day. Has Cal King Beds in the master bedroom and one of the guest bedrooms and 2 twin murphy beds in another bedroom that also serves as an office. About 1800 square feet. Located directly across street from one of the community pools. Sleeps 6 people.

Additional features include: 2 Flat Screen TVs with SAT/DVD players, an I-Pod Docking station, a Desk-top computer with Windows 7 and Printer/Copier/Scanner; Wireless High Speed Internet; Fully stocked kitchen with newer Stainless Steel Appliances, Washer/Dryer.

NO SMOKING or PETS ALLOWED.

SEE WEBLINK BELOW for additional photos.

Keywords: Condo, Rancho Mirage, Desert, Rancho Las Palmas Country Club, Golf Course, Single Level, Views

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 321201 in Palm Desert, California

Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Highland, CA
5

Incredible condo on the course

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I just spent Thanksgiving week in this beautiful condo. We felt like we hit the jackpot when we walked in the front door! The interior design, colors and furniture was comfortable yet elegant with attention to detail everywhere you turned.
We enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen with up to date appliances (including a built in wine cooler). We enjoyed breakfast on the patio overlooking the fairway of hole #1 of the North Course. My husband and I played golf on this beautiful yet challenging course.
The River shopping mall was within walking distance- our daily morning walk for a Starbucks coffee. A variety of shopping choices and restaurants are also within a short driving distance. Casinos too!
I highly recommend this condo for anyone who wants to stay in a warm, welcoming, comfortable and well maintained vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Weekend Getaway from OC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and two kids recently spent the weekend at this condo and absolutely loved it! The condo itself is beautifully decorated (yet extremely comfortable), spacious, well maintained and the kitchen has everything you need to feel right at home. Also, this particular unit has a superb location within Rancho Las Palmas given its close proximity to the pool/jacuzzi, which is located directly across the street (about a 20-step walk).

The condo location also allows for unobstructed views of the golf course and local desert mountains from the living room, kitchen and patio areas. In fact, each morning I would enjoy sipping a cup of coffee from the lounge chair on the patio soaking up the sun and all of the amazing views. What a great way to start each morning!

During the day, my family enjoyed the pool to ourselves as no one came by to use it. At night, we made our way over to "The River" for dinner (Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Flemings, etc.). The River development is located across the street from the entrance into Rancho Las Palmas, and is very convenient for dining, entertainment and shopping. There is also a Ben & Jerry's ice cream shop that my kids (and me) thrived on.

Not sure what else I can say, other than if you are planning a trip to the Palm Springs area, you should definitely make plans to reserve this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Toronto
5

Comfort and Convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As a professional couple who are able to work 'virtually', we enjoyed our one month stay at Rancho Las Palmas in this condo unit. The unit is well located with great southern views. The unit comes with a good office setup that appealed to us. It was clean, comfortable and updated with a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our late afternoons on the patio, and of course being able to walk to the 'River' center. The owners were accessible and responsive to our questions.
J&H Toronto, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver Canada
5

Barry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family stayed in this amazing condo through the holiday season. It has a breath taking view. The decor is outstanding and this unit has attention to detail that most rental condo's lack. The kitchen is very well equiped for every possible meal and refreshment desire.The unit is within a ten minute walk to the River shopping center. With numerous resturants, theaters and shopping it is wonderful to have so close. I highly recommend this for your Palm Springs stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo is a gem! The unit is very nice, as is the complex, the location is close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Plus, we had great communication from the owners for a very easy rental.

The condo has just been beautifully redone with many amenities, is very clean, and comfortable. It looks every bit as nice as in the pictures. The rooms all are good sized with ample closet space, a well stocked kitchen for cooking or just a quick snack, plus there is a large grill on the patio. Entertainment is built in with four televisions, a computer, and ipod stations. The patio is great for relaxing.

The complex itself also is well maintained. The swimming pools are clean and convenient, the streets are good for walking, plus there is a variety of equipment in the fitness room. We did not golf, but were on the tennis courts often, which we found to be plentiful with a very helpful staff.

Good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are close by - The River is walking distance, as is the College of the Desert street fair. It is a quick drive to the shops at El Paseo, malls, and grocery stores. Some of the area attractions such as the Living Desert also are just a short ride.

Favorite restaurants very close by were Shame on the Moon, Fresh Agave, and Arnold Palmer's. For beer lovers, Yard House which is right at The River is a good choice.

Overall, we think this condo is a great find and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, AB Canada
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented this condo for a relaxing girls getaway and had a great time. The Condo exceeded our expectations and was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views - 3 BR/2 Bath Condo on Golf Course in Rlp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321201vbi
+1 (310) 722-1620
Palm Desert California Desert
Alamo, CA
5

Super Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This condo is a gem! It looks brand new and is beautifully appointed. It is as beautiful as an upscale hotel yet it is as comfortable as a warm and inviting home. There is nothing that has been forgotten in the way of amenities and equipment. Christine is always available to answer any questions and is charming and helpful.

The pool is conveniently located right across the street. The views from the kitchen and living room are awesome!

One of our favorite restaurants in the area was Back Street Bistro -- excellent food as well as efficient and courteous service.

Although our visit was unfortunately adversely affected because of the noise from nearby remodeling,
as well as from roof repairs on the condo, this is something that has to be expected when staying at Rancho Las Palmas. Many of the condos are in the process of being remodeled. That means noise.

All in all, we had a delightful time staying in this condo and would be happy to visit it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1