Siesta Key condo rental - Amazing Views from Gulf Side Pool
Amazing Views from Gulf Side Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

*** Be sure to take the VIRTUAL TOUR ***

Pristine Sugar Sand of one of the nicest beaches in the World. A must see for the adventurous travelers.

Rated the #1 Beach in the WORLD by Dr. Beach.

Gulf-Side Beach condo that has been lovingly updated. Tile throughout with carpet in the bedroom.

All new furniture and cozy and new for your visit.

Relax in the Pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Watch the dolphins play as you and your loved ones find the relaxation you are seeking.

Keywords: Condo, Gulf-Side, Pools, Bungalow, Flat, Private Beach

Jamaica Royale has been known to many for years as a quiet sanctuary where life's cares slip away. It's location on the Key is prime and the three pools lets guests have their pick. Amazing fun and a very relaxing spot to unwind.

22 Reviews of Property 321143 in Siesta Key, Florida

Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great location, great beach, quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The listing photo's were accurate and the condo was clean. The bed was very comfortable. We spent a week here on our way to the Tampa Bay area. The grounds are great with 3 swimming pools and the beach was fantastic. Unfortunately the week we were here it rained or was cloudy 4 of the 7 days. However, there is a lot to do around Sarasota. The car museum, Myakka River Tours, Venice, Ft. Myers Beach, shopping. Some suggestions would be to fix the dimmer light for the kitchen table (fell off first day and put back when we left) was noted in another review, clock on wall needs a new battery and the bathtub does not drain(also was noted in another review) and needs more kitchen towels (also noted in another review). All these "little" things would make it a "5". Overall I would recommend this place to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
2

Love the area - Rental Unit disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
If we'd read Barbara M's review prior to renting we would not have stayed there. In our view the description of the unit is a not true; the general impression is that the apartment is worn. Bathroom is ok - so is the dining area and patio furniture - except the table. The rest needs some serious attention: Cabinets in kitchen need a thorough cleaning and organizing; the stressless has to go. Bedspread is disgusting - the bedroom closet needs to be organized. Beach chairs and outdoor mats should be replaced. Outdoor patio table and lanterns on stand need to go. Has the owner been there recently?? Siesta beach, the grounds, and the swimming pools are beautifully kept - the apartment was a letdown.
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed that you did not enjoy our beach condo. We were very surprised by your harsh review. We wish you would have called us. You know that we live here locally and work hard to give our guests a 5 star experience. You never contacted us. Your review is especially surprising in light of the fact that when we talked to you while you were at the condo, you said, “everything is fine.” We responded to the request for a new “stressless” chair immediately. We tried to deliver it but you were not there and you had left us with contact numbers from another country. The bedspread was purchased just two weeks before your arrival. You were only the second guest to use it. It seemed fine to us. The beach chairs are provided by the Jamaica Royale Resort. They are part of the beautifully kept swimming pool and beach area that you mentioned. No one has ever complained about them. The guests before left some sub-standard chairs, but you didn’t have to use. Maybe the problem was that you booked through a third party and never dealt with us directly. We are sure that if we had the chance to communicate, your experience would have been much better. We would ask for our guest to look at all our reviews and not just this one. Thanks. We want you to have an exception experience.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Good to almost excellent, wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars because, hey, it's Siesta Key Beach!!

Good to almost excellent, wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars because, hey, it's Siesta Key Beach!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Positives:
Very roomy & comfortable one bedroom Villa apartment. Air conditioning works great. Unit was clean & available for use before 4:00, closer to 12:30, per a text they said they would send when ready. Appreciated that A LOT. Good supply of hand soap, dish deter., cleaning supplies & kitchen equip (two toasters). Plenty of lamps / lighting. Some beach toys & several magazines to take to the beach, found in hall closet. Nice bathroom, good commode & strong shower head. Plenty of bath size towels. Lots of storage for clothing in closet and chests. Nice outdoor furniture. Attractive renovation of unit, not over the top, just comfortable. Liked the fold-able wet clothes hanging rack (might need replacing soon, though, it's getting rickety). Adequate freezer & fridge. Took a while, but finally found two, very large beach towels in the square basket w/ lid in the bedroom. You will want to bring some of your own if you're staying for a week, unless you want to wash theirs.
Negatives:
Broken dimmer switch knob in the dining room. Like, it just falls off. Bleach spots on the dark brown bedding sheets. Carpeting in the bedroom needs to be cleaned or replaced w/ tile like the rest of the unit. One slat on the vertical blinds at the sliding glass door kept falling off, even after following the rules that were posted on the wall. Irritating. Furniture in the living room is okay, but in the description above, it says it's all new. Not anymore, especially the cream colored chair. It is wearing out where people's heads rest. The shower / bath tub drain needs to be cleaned out, the water drains very slowly. A few more bathroom hand size towels and a couple more kitchen towels & kitchen cloths would be a suggested addition. Lastly, no additional phone call or text from the owner like a previous reviewer said they received shortly after arrival. In fact, I text him to inquire about no parking permit inside the unit upon arriving, & he never returned my text. Apparently it's no big deal, but I wondered if we'd get in trouble for not having it hanging in our car.

Over all, all the grounds are beautifully maintained, like in the photos, the pools are very clean & water is clear (unit is very near one of the pools) & Siesta Key Beach is just the most wonderful place. We had a great time & really didn't want to come home. Oh, & this was our first experience actually renting w/ VRBO. A little nervous about it, but it all worked out ok.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you had a positive experience using VRBO for the first time. We wish you could have stayed longer. We did take some steps to improve our services as soon as we read your review. We did call you while you were at the condo but we didn’t get an answer. You sent a text to the cleaning company and not us, so we missed it. Our contact number is on every rental agreement. Some guest like a carpet in bedroom and some would like tile. We do clean the carpet regularly. We replaced the cream colored chair as soon as we read your review. We would have done it while you were there if you would have called. We are local and work hard to make sure our guests have a 5 star experience. Thanks for your comments. We hope you come back soon. We would like to move you from a 4.5 to a full 5.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Nice place & Perfect location!!

Nice place & Perfect location!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed with our two children, and it was perfect. Great amount of space, lots of items in the condo. It was cozy and felt like home. Eventho the weather was very crappy while we stayed we made the best of it! We will absolutely be returning again! Thanks for everything! Siesta key is never a let down.
Sincerely, the family who has visited for 14 years now :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was very nice and clean! It was in a good community. We had a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
northville, mi
5

the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
just as advertised. the pictures are spot in with what to expect. the beach is the best ever, would definitely return in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Magalia, CA
5

Siesta Key is Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was very well equipped and the pictures are accurate. There is everything you could possibly want provided including beach towels, umbrella, hair dryer, etc. The owners were extremely responsive. The complex, though large, provides a very homey feel. Every evening provides a different spectacular sunset. The beach is like talcum powder under your feet. We love Siesta Key and would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Elida,Ohio
5

Americas # 1 beach just a few hundred yards away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The rental was just as clean and beautiful as shown in the video. The owner contacted us the following day to ask if we had any questions or needs. We have been to Siesta Keys 5 years in a row but had to drive 6 miles to get to the beach. With this property it was just a nice little walk through the garden to our favorite vacation spot,Siesta Keys Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys,
We are so glad that you had a great time. We have traveled around the world and never found a beach better than Siesta Key. It is nice to be so close to the sun, sand and the sea! We have many returning guests. Hope you can be ours guests again soon. Best Wishes!
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
4

Fantastic Sunsets

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Clean condo, well maintained grounds, 3 pools , and Great Beach; what else is there? Scott was easy to work with. We will definetaly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hey Guys ... so glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again. Siesta Key does have the best sunsets in all the world. What a great place to relax. Best Wishes.
business
Gulf-Side Remodeled Condo with Pool Overlooking the Gulf!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321143vbi
(941)-343-3340 (Florida, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
new orleans, la
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family just enjoyed a wonderful stay at Jamaica Royale. The beach was so close and the water so beautiful. Loved the patio and green space for the kids to run around. The pools were warm and sparsely crowded. The condo was so clean and packed with necessities! Recommend 100%
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children