Manistee house rental - Front of lake house
Front of lake house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manistee House Rental Photos and Description
Spectacular 3 BR 2.5 BA Lake Michigan beachfront home on quiet street, private b

Situated on a wooded lot and a half on a quiet country road our two-story lake house sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. It is a short walk to a private beach with clubhouse, bathroom facilities, Adirondack chairs, fire pit and miles of gorgeous beach for swimming, beach walking and boating.

Our spacious home was designed to maximize views of spectacular sunsets over Lake Michigan while entertaining and connecting with family and friends. Our open floor plan includes a screened in porch, large deck, patio furniture, outdoor table for eight with umbrella.

First floor: open floor plan with living room, dining room and fully stocked kitchen. The kitchen island opens into the living and dining area and faces the lake, master suite with walk in closet, laundry room, 1.5 baths.

Second floor: Two bedrooms, one bath, huge family room with Queenl sized futon and adjoining balcony, Four high quality inflatable mattresses provide sleeping flexibility. Media room has full size futon, HD TV with surround sound.

Slideshow of Lake House: To view a slideshow of our lake house please:

1) Click the link below

2) Download the plug-in if needed.

3) Double Click loop all

4) Put your speakers on and enjoy!

Lakeland Association: We are part of the Lakeland Association, which offers a private beach minutes from our home. The private beach includes, club house with toilet facilities, tennis court, basketball court, volleyball net, swings and climbing equipment for kids, Adirondack chairs, fire pit and miles of beautiful beach walking. Car beach sticker provided.

More House Info: Bluff Deck.

Plenty of closet space.

Amenities: Fireplace, Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, VCR, DVD player, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Washer, Dryer, 2 Car Garage, Gas Grill (BBQ), Outdoor Shower, No Smoking

Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Sledding

Area: Our property is nine miles south of downtown Manistee, twenty minutes north of Nordhouse Dunes and thirty minutes north of Ludington.

Manistee is an old Victorian port city on the shores of the Manistee River. Also close by are canoeing, tubing and wine tours.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 321064 in Manistee, Michigan

Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
Oakland County Michigan
5

stunning views-great family spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This was our second stay and we loved every moment! The house is lovely and clean; the views are outstanding; the private beach, that is a very short drive away, is gorgeous and fun for kids. The owners are very accomodating and genuine. Manistee has a lot to offer for golfers. We will most certainly be back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners did a wonderful job of helping us from the first call. She sent a a lot of information on the house, area, restaurants and the closest grocery store. The house is loaded with games and great areas to lounge. There are even a couple movie rentals included with the home and the movie room was a big hit. Our family loved it. The house is convenient to the beach, Sleeping Bear Dunes and all the major attractions. Some of our best evenings were just sitting on the overlook watching the sun set. We recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as guests. We love to share our lake home and are so glad you had a wonderful stay.
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
5

Sunsets every night

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the lake house in August. The description of the home and the pictures are accurate. The layout of the house is very open and comfortable. The house was clean, sheets and beds were clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for our family of 6. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook. Plus spices so I didn't need to bring any from home. Sunsets were beautiful every evening and you can see every star in the sky at night. Lots of things to do in the area and the owners provided a list of activities, restaurants, shops, grocery stores etc...which was helpful (plus directions). Private beach was nice, clean and quiet. We found tons of beach glass there. I would definitely recommend renting this house. It was a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Jaclyn, We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our lake home. Making family vacation memories is priceless. We are glad to have been able to provide a great place for you to relax and enjoy!
Chris and Rolf
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful home, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were very picky in our selection of lakehouses for our recent trip, and this lakehouse exceeded all our expectations. We particularly liked the large, open style of the house, the beautiful wooded area, the spectacular views from the bluff, the comfortable screened porch for relaxing and reading, and the excellent and well equipped kitchen, which we used for many family meals. Our two teenagers were big fans of the "home theater" in the basement and the many games in the house, which the family used frequently in the evenings. The association beach was great: it is quite close and private, with a great beach area. The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing us with extensive instructions for using the many amenities in the house and with advice on things to do in the community. We particularly appreciated the gift bottle of wine the owners left for us! We had an excellent vacation and we recommend this lakehouse very highly...we look forward to visiting again!
Owner's Response: We are delighted to know that your stay in our lake house went so well. It is important to us that our guests enjoy all the amenities our home and the area provide. Manistee is a wonderful gem along the Lake Michigan shore and it makes us happy to share it with others. Thanks for being such great renters.

Chris and Rolf
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
St Clair MI
5

above and beyond!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful week filled with friends, family, fun and those famous sunsets over Lake Michigan. The HomeAway listing description, photos, layout, amenities and location are accurate. Chris and Rolfs lake house is spacious and well thought out to make moving in for the week painless. We did a lot of cooking in their huge kitchen area. The open layout of the main floor allowed the cooks to still be part of the entire group while spending hours creating a week of wonderful, healthy meals and snacks. When the storms kicked the phone line out, the owners were easy to get a hold of, quick to respond and it was back online in a very timely fashion. Morning coffee on the bluff overlooking the lake was a great way to start each day.
Thanks again to our terrific hosts!
Owner's Response: Jan,
Rolf and I are delighted that you enjoyed your week in our lake home. We love to share our home with others. Thanks for renting and we hope to have you as guests again.
Chris
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

A Wonderful Week with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was a beautiful home for our family to spend a week together on Lake Michigan. The owners thought of everything and the house is designed well. We love to cook together and the kitchen is great (and large) to prepare our wonderful dinners together -- we never got in each other's way!The young children could sleep upstairs while the rest of us played games or just sat on the deck or screened in back porch. We could always walk a few yards to the deck overlooking the lake to watch the sunset or just to sit and enjoy our morning coffee. We loved being able to go just down the road (a little walk for exercise or a very short car ride down to tote our beach stuff) to the association's beach - how nice to have restroom facilitites right there - we spent many afternoons enjoying the lake. Manistee is a fun town to visit. Biking and fishing were also great in the area. We look forward to another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
Orion, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

We (11 of us) had a lovely vacation here. We ranged in age from 64 years to 10 months. Always a quiet space available for someone. Very nice kitche...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We (11 of us) had a lovely vacation here. We ranged in age from 64 years to 10 months. Always a quiet space available for someone. Very nice kitchen designed for easy entertaining. The setting and sunsets are very pretty. We all enjoyed the beaches and surrounding towns. Local farms and grocery markets have all that you could need.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
east lansing, michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

I rented this house for a week with my family for 1/2 the week and my husband's family for the other 1/2. It's a lovely home with a great vi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I rented this house for a week with my family for 1/2 the week and my husband's family for the other 1/2. It's a lovely home with a great view from the bluff deck. Great kitchen and dining table for cooking and serving big crowds. The house is also big enough to give everyone some space. The screened-in porch was our favorite! We'd definitely stay here again! VERY clean and comfortable!!!!!
The beach is beautiful, though you do have to drive if you are taking along a lot of beach equipment. It is a 10-
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
Mason Mi.
5

Guestbook Comment

7/30/07 This place is great for lage families we had eleven adults and two babies and no one was ever in the way or felt crowded. The owners have tho...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
7/30/07
This place is great for lage families we had eleven adults and two babies and no one was ever in the way or felt crowded. The owners have thought of everthing right down to telling you how to make fruit fly traps. It was wonderful and would go again
business
Spectacular Lake Michigan Beachfront Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321064
+1 734 646-4409
Manistee Northern Michigan
Grosse Ile Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

08/06/06 -- This property is very nice as are the sunset views from inside the house and on the bluff. Our group (4 adults, 4 young kids) had plenty ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
08/06/06 -- This property is very nice as are the sunset views from inside the house and on the bluff. Our group (4 adults, 4 young kids) had plenty of room and the layout allowed everyone their own space. The beach was great -- I enjoyed it more than Hawaii. We would definitely consider staying here again.