Park Falls cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Park Falls Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sunset Pines Retreat is located on the Flambeau River in Northern, Wisconsin!

The Sunset Pines Retreat is located on the Flambeau River in Northern, Wisconsin only 35 minutes from Minocqua, WI for those of you coming from Chicago, and 30 minutes from Hayward, WI for those of you coming from Minneapolis, MN. With access to many miles of river to canoe, fish or simply relax on the river front beds of the Flambeau River and the Flambeau National Forest. This home is newly constructed and fully loaded with amenities to make your stay one you will never forget! There are 2+ beautifully decorated bedrooms, 1 office, 1 luxury bath, a cozy living room with a fireplace, a kitchen for any chef, creating a secluded and peaceful atmosphere in the middle of the wilderness. There is a front porch and large deck on both sides of the home overlooking the river front.

Amenities: Bring your fishing poles and boat or canoe when you arrive!

Amenities:

- Endless Hot Water

- Full Laundry Setup

- In-floor Heat

- Hi-Speed Internet/Office

- Satellite TV (Dish Network)

- Bose Surround Sound

- Gas Fireplace

- Outdoor Gas Grill

- Gourmet Kitchen

- Large Master Suite

- Luxury Bath

- 1 Select Comfort Bed - King Size

- 1 Futon Bed

- Luxury Bedding and Bath Linens Included

- Entertainment and Shopping Options

- Casino Less Than 30 Minutes Away

- Swimming, Boating, Hiking, Fishing, Canoing, Hunting, Cross-country Skiing, Boating, Snowmobiling, Shopping, Casinos, and so much more!

Relax ~ Daydream ~ Play ~ Enjoy

Surrounding Towns: You are:

30 minutes from Hayward, WI;

35 minutes from Minocqua, WI;

11 miles from Fifield, WI;

4 miles from Park Falls, WI;

3.5 hours from Minneapolis, MN;

2.5 hours from Duluth, MN.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 320896 in Park Falls, Wisconsin

New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
5

Sunset Pines retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
The cabin is truley one of a kind, unique in everyway, very peaceful tranquil setting we saw bald eagles flying close to the water and we caught many fish rite from the shoreline of the cabin.

Every amentitiy that was advertised was at the cabin, not to mention an real antique reclaimed wood floor and our dog was welcomed inside.

Sunset Pines is truley a rare find, we look forward to coming back next year!
Helpful votes: 36/42
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
5

Liking Staying in Pendleton Catalog!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our besties were in town from NYC for Thanksgiving and we wanted to show them a truly rustic Midwestern getaway. Sunset Pines couldn't have been more perfect. Upon arriving, you'll drive down a tree lined drive to find a perfectly appointed log built home that is nestled along the Flambeau River. Once you stop gushing over the location and modern amenities, what truly sets this place apart is the many unique pieces that decorate the place. Coyote pelts, dream catchers, native rugs and wall hangings are all tastefully displayed and add to the magic of the place. I can't imagine finding a more perfect and magical retreat for our weekend away.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Oak Creek, WI
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a week in July and we really loved it. The house itself is beautiful! From the furnishings, beautiful wood floors and all the nice tile in the kitchen and bathroom it is a very nice house. You are definitely NOT roughing it in this house! The view was really pretty of the river from the front deck off the house. We fished off the shore of the river and caught a Pike (which we threw back) and some small mouth bass. It was not the greatest time of year for fishing so we didn't expect much. It is a very relaxing and peaceful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin
4

Amazing Place for Some R&R!

Amazing Place for Some R&R!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I rented this cabin for 3 nights at the end of October for a mini honeymoon. It was absolutely the most perfect place to spend time together and relax after our big wedding weekend. I have pretty high standards and this place was spotless! We spent many hours on the couch with the fireplace on. It even snowed the morning we were leaving - beautiful! The best part was that we could bring our Lab who loved the place as well. I would say that the only negative to this is that Park Falls isn't the most exciting town as far as things to do and restaurants, but we went to the grocery store in town and just cooked dinner at the cabin. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed, including a coffeemaker. We didn't see either of the next door neighbors while we were there, so it felt pretty private. We would love to return and stay during the summer time. We'll always enjoy thinking about our week spent at this cabin...it was so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed the Park Falls vacation home! It was exactly as described and portrayed in the photos -- even better, if that's possible. The property was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. We awoke each morning to a beautiful view of the river and coffee on the deck, and an occasional deer or eagle closer to the river. The home is a peaceful getaway in its own right if you just want to stay put, but the location is also great for canoeing, hiking, fishing, or exploring the WI northwoods. Head over to 9-mile for a canoe rental, and definitely don't miss Copper Falls. Fishing right off the bank was good (be careful of slippery rocks), as was fishing at nearby dams. When you get back in the evening, you'll appreciate the super comfy bed. Cari at Hilgart Realty was super with the rental arrangements, too! We definitely recommend this property to friends/relatives, and would enjoy visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Donna! I'm super happy to hear that you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Brooklyn, NY
4

NYC couple meets woodsy paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My boyfriend and I stayed at this cabin with our two dogs last summer and we absolutely loved it! The cabin is beautiful. The inside is very updated and modern, but it still has that traditional cabin feel to it.
It is on the flambeau river. At first, I was worried because it wasn't on a lake, but it turned out to be perfect for us. My boyfriend loves to fish, and he actually had more luck fishing on a kayak on this river, than he did fishing out on the lakes.
The view of the river from the inside and the deck is great! Very pretty and peaceful.
We had a great time barbecuing on the deck.
We plan to go back this summer. The only downside is that it is about a 45 minute drive to Minocqua, where all of the shops and restaurants are, but we still managed to drive into Minocqua a few times, so it wasn't a huge issue. The peace and quiet of this location made up for the distance from Minocqua. While there are houses on both sides of the cabin, we never saw the owners there. Our dogs were able to run around and have fun outside without us worrying about them bothering others, and they were welcome inside the cabin too.
We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Madison, Wi
3

Lovely Home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The home is very lovely and with many extras. It is just outside Minocqua on hwy 70. It says that it is on a pond which is correct but you can hardly see it from the deck or inside the house. It would be perfect for snowmobilers in the winter for it is right on the trails. This property would be very desirable if it was on one of the lakes, or if you don't want any water activity this would be a great choice!!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Madison, WI
5

Perfect spot for quiet reflection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My husband and I spent a few days at the Sunset Pines Retreat in late March. The weather was cold enough that we spent most of our time indoors. We loved the (gas) fireplace, the wireless internet access, the comfy chairs, and the lack of cell phone reception (ahhhhh.... a REAL getaway!). We spent the whole time reading, talking, and... watching a little March Madness.

If you're bothered by animal hides, beware that this cabin does have a few furs that aren't pictured in any of the photos. I was most startled by the coyote (complete with grinning head and dangling feet) tacked to the upper stair railing. (I confess... I had my husband hide it in the armoire for the duration of the visit.) We also saw (live, not stuffed) bald eagles (and Canadian geese and ducks) near the river during our visit. There were not a lot of hiking opportunities, but if the weather was warmer it would have been a fantastic place to canoe.

Oh, and also not pictured in any of these photos are the cabins next door. They're nice cabins and we never actually saw the neighbors (although we did see smoke from one chimney), but don't think you'll be completely secluded.

There aren't a lot of places to eat out in the area, but the kitchen is nice, so bring plenty of food. There's also a grill on the deck, but it was too cold for us to use it.

The bathroom has a heated tile floor and a very nice large tiled shower.

I'd be happy to go back to this cabin any time we need a real escape from the hustle and bustle of life.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/12
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Waukesha, WI, USA
5

Great Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
The cabin was well appointed and our family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. I would recommend the property to a friend and would like to visit again. This area of Wisconsin is just beautiful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New Log Cabin Fully Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320896
+1 800 236-8792
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Madison, WI
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Sunset Pines is a place we'll never forget. From the moment we stepped inside we felt at home - eventhough we'd never been there before! From the majestic beauty just outside the door, to the amazing beauty and comfort of the cabin itself - it was a dream vacation! My husband, and our dog can't wait to get back and we are already starting to plan next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/24