Kiawah Island cottage rental - Relax in this fully stocked renovated kitchen
Relax in this fully stocked renovated kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

This private, end-unit Greenslake cottage has renovated bathrooms and kitchen - solid surface countertops and a picture window overlooking the golf course!

Conveniently located in the West Beach Village, the cottage is a short walk (and even shorter bike ride) to the magnificent Kiawah beach and community pool.. Ten miles of pristine sand and surf will make this a vacation to remember.

Enjoy our COMMUNITY POOL halfway between our cottage and the beach. Perfect for a cool dip after a fun day at the beach.

You can watch the golfers play on the first hole of Cougar Point Golf course from our screen porch, living room, or deck. Kiawah is a golfers’ dream come true - five championship courses, including the world-famous Ocean Course.

Parking right in front of this single story cottage makes loading and unloading a breeze. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and 2 twin beds in the guest room. There is a flat screen TV in the living room with a DVD player and a DVD collection for you to enjoy.

**I also rent 6 other Greenslake Cottages which makes this a perfect location for extended families or friends to spend their vacation together while still having their privacy.**

Cottage on Kiawah is ideal for families. Explore over 30 miles of paved bike trails or bike down the hard packed sand of the beach. Tee off together on a fabulous golf course. Practice your swings at the Number One Tennis Resort according to Tennis Magazine. Enjoy our abundant wildlife during a nature walk or while kayaking. Relax together wandering the shops at Straw Market, Freshfields or Bohicket Marina.

NO PETS and NO SMOKING! Thank you.

Keywords: cottage, pool, renovated, screen porch, close to beach, wifi, Kiawah, vacation rental, great value, golf view, family friendly, grill, PGA, Greenslake

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased Cottage on Kiawah in 2005. I love helping people plan their vacations on Kiawah Island. In 2007 I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent 18 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to talking with you soon - Susie Oringel

Susie Oringel purchased this cottage in 2005

We love Cottage on Kiawah. We enjoy having both a screened porch and a deck overlooking Cougar Point golf course. We love to ride our bikes along the beach down to Captain Sam's Inlet to watch the dolphins around sunset.

Cottage on Kiawah is one of the largest 2 bedroom units on Kiawah Island. We have renovated the kitchen and both bathrooms. We added a large picture window in the kitchen overlooking the golf course. There is wireless internet if you need to stay connected during your vacation.

30 Reviews of Property 71520 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 30 reviews
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Washington DC
5

John Short, johnshort9c@hotmail.com, Washington, DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Enjoyed a wonderful week with my 3 daughters. The tenant was extremely easy to work with and we were able to rent an extra night. We absolutely loved the cottage and the proximity to the beach and the pool. The cottage was extremely comfortable. spacious, and a great place to spread out and relax. Would definitely favor renting here the on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

August 18 - 25, 2007 - What a wonderful week! Everything exceeded out expectations (including the heat!). The cottage immediately felt like home. W...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
August 18 - 25, 2007 - What a wonderful week! Everything exceeded out expectations (including the heat!). The cottage immediately felt like home. We had everything we needed. We made the most of the island - including trying all the ice cream shops. Thanks for all the helpful suggestions and information.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
quiet get away near the beach. Look out the back window and there is a golf course too. If you want to get away and just kick back this is the place. Super clean and good beds.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Alabama
5

Flying Squirrel Ct.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Accommodations were exactly as described. Everything was clean and neat. We had an issue with the TV but after one call the problem was resolved. Perfect location if you enjoy golf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Greenslake Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found this cottage to be clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked. We also enjoyed seeing deer regularly right outside of the cottage. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
3

Cottage Living on Kiawah

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Kiawah is a totally laid back island and perfect if all you want to do is go to the beach and play golf. It is really close to a drive in to Charleston but if the weather is bad there is not much to do except read. For my taste the walk to the beach was a real hike luging chairs, cooler, umbrella, etc. Wish we had been told earlier that there is a shopping area and restaurants at the field fresh area, didn't discover that till late in the week. The beach however was beautiful, clean, and sparsely populated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mostly positive review of our cottage and for your stay on Kiawah Island this fall. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and are sorry that it took a while before you learned of Freshfields, which is a moderate bike ride or easy car ride away from Kiawah's main gate.

For people that travel with beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., there is parking at Straw Market. Many other guests walk or bike, depending on their preference. This cottage is a five to eight minute-walk from the beach, and there is a community pool on the most direct path back to and from the beach.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Ideal summer rental with our two young daughters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed at Susie's cottage three times now. We have two small girls and this cottage is completely ideal for a family with small children. The open layout is key along with the proximity to the beach and the pool. The cottage is clean, updated and comfortable. Susie was reachable and helpful. We have really enjoyed our time in Kiawah staying at this cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Minneapolis, MN
2

Over priced / golf view obscured / dirty

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The title hits the main points of our experience. We booked the rental solely based on the pictures provided in the VRBO listing which do not tell the full story. When we spoke with Susie she readily admitted the property was not "platinum" level. A better description would be a "do it yourself fixter upper ... not fully complete". Our visit to Kiawah was a family gathering and we were able to see other rental units which were clearly professionally done and well appointed. Our recommendation would be to pass on this unit and keep on shopping.

The golf view, a key selling point for us, was very disappointing. Yes the unit is located on the first hole on Cougar Point golf course ... but the view is blocked by over grown bushes and the windows were very cloudy / dirty. In July the dirty screened in porch is largely unusable. Other units we visited had remodelled them into nice (useable) sunrooms.

When we spoke with Susie about our disappointment in the unit and requested some consideration her reply was essentially "Enjoy the rest of your vacation".
Owner's Response: Some Kiawah visitors choose to pay $100 to $200 or more per week for a more recently renovated cottage. Others will choose a silver or gold unit over a platinum one. This guests' extended family were in two nearby Platinum cottages that I help rent, and he was disappointed his unit was not identical to theirs, even though others in his party had rented for such a premium.

This villa has a fully renovated open kitchen (i.e. new countertops and cabinets, tile floor, new appliances), and had completely new bathrooms in 2008. This year's projects were new flooring, removal of popcorn ceilings in the bedrooms and bathrooms, and new fans for the screen porch this fall.

Please take the time to read a sample of the other reviews to understand why we have so many other repeat renters among the satisfied guests at this cottage and to Kiawah Island.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bethesda, MD
5

Wonderful Cottage! Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary at this wonderful cottage. Susie was great and took care of everything for us. Great location, near west beach and view of 1st hole of Couger course. We hope to return to Kiawah and highly recommend staying at this wonderful cottage...and thanks again, Susie!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Cottage with pool, renovated kitchen and baths! Spring dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71520vb
(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
zanesville ohio
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of five
enjoyed a recent 1 week stay at Susie's cottage, and had a great family trip. We loved being in our own cottage, and enjoyed the many amenities on Kiawah Island. Susie was very responsive to our needs for a small detail that needed attention. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3