Fort Myers Beach condo rental - Living room with large sliding glass doors and corner windows and great views.
Living room with large sliding glass doors and corner windows and great views.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Newest 1BR 1BA Luxury Condo on the Beach; Sleeps four; FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

Cornerstone -- luxury condo directly on the Gulf. Free wifi, fabulous free-form heated pool, great beach and fully furnished and equipped for your vacation. Two flat screen TVs, DVD player, ipod radio, washer/dryer, king bed and full wall of sliding glass doors leading out to the two sided screened lanai! Direct views of the gulf and beach. Centrally located to shopping, great restaurants, golf, boat rentals, dinner/movie theater, outlets, cultural and historic sites, nature preserves ( Ding-Darling and Corkscrew), charter fishing, etc. Beautiful sandy beaches! Nearby Lovers Key State Park (voted one of best in the US), shopping and restaurants in Bonita Beach and Naples; visit Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Ft. Myers Beach is centrally located to all activities. Edison/Ford summer homes and museum; jet cruise boat to Key West, casino cruises; shell museum, Barbara Mann Center for the Arts and Naples Philharmonic. . See Property #130117 for additional available dates

Amenities: Two flat screen TVs, DVD player, King size bed, queen size hide-a-bed, microwave, dishwasher, all linens provided,ipod radio, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer in unit, keyed elevator, heated pool, barbecue, picnic tables and lounge chairs around pool, screened patio overlooking pool and beach. Beach chairs, umbrella, sm cooler and beach towels. This condo is in the rental program and is updated and provides all the amenities Cornerstone guests expect and are use to receiving. Starter packet with soaps, paper products, coffee for the first pot in the morning and Tide for the first load of wash. Recently upgraded, password protected wireless Internet and RJ45 backup connection. Flexible bookings; not restricted to Saturday to Saturday.

Activities: Lovers Key State Park (voted one of best beaches in US/ just over the bridge!); Key West Ferry; Casino cruises; shopping at Santini Plaza, Coconut Grove, The Promenade, 5th Avenue Naples, Bell Tower, Miromar Outlets; 18 hole golf course on the beach; miniature golf nearby; local charter fishing, boating or sailing cruises; boat rental; jet-skiing; parasailing; surf & pier fishing; J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge; Thomas Edison & Henry Ford Winter Estates; Manatee Park/Manatee World; Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary; Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum; Ft. Myers Beach Art Association; Everglades Airboat & Wildlife Safari; The Conservancy of Southwest Florida, Naples; Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium; Imaginarium; The Teddy Bear Museum of Naples; Sun Harvest Market; Captiva Cruises; Burrough's House; The Shell Factory; Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Naples Philharmonic; . Within walking distance to WORLD SAND SCULPTURE COMPETITION! Dates for 2013--Nov. 15th to Nov. 24th.

Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre; Beach Movie Dinner Theatre; best restaurant--South Beach; best breakfast--Reese's or Gulf Shore.

Great location centrally located. Great activities on Ft. Myers Beach or a short distance to Naples, Sanibel, Captiva, Bonita Beach or the town of Ft. Myers.

Best of all--Beachcombing and bird-watching!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 320716 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

It doesn't get any better than this!!

It doesn't get any better than this!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can't say enough about this condo or the whole facility. It was quiet, private, clean, well kept, convenient to most everywhere, and overall pretty perfect. I felt right at home from the minute we arrived.

Looking either direction up and down the beach was beautiful. The sunsets were awesome. The dolphins passing by were always a treat. The pool area was nice and clean. We even used the gas grill downstairs one evening to grill some steaks and had I known how nice that was, we would have planned more meals around it.

Lori was great to work with and was always quick to reply to emails or messages. She was very helpful with travel information as we were coming in since the normal exit we would have gotten off on was having construction issues. THANKS!! I would highly recommend this condo!!

Julie - Ohio
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The perfect getaway vacation. We're very familiar with the Fort Myers Beach area and were looking forward to what we hoped would be a quality time away from the "daily grind". The location was ideal and the accomodations clean and comfortable. The corner unit location allowed for beautiful views of the sunsets and who could ever find fault with the beach just five to ten steps away. WOW!! We can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Had a great trip!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great trip and the condo was perfect!!!! We will definitely see if this condo is available on our next trip!!!
Thank you!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

First class on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This is a beautiful unit and on one of the most beautiful beaches in the country. The amenities are great, very comfortable and free WiFi too. Stand on the balcony and you have a gorgeous view up and down the beach. Great pool too! We love the area, lots of shopping, dining and that fabulous beach. We loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Binghamton, New York
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We have been going to Fort Myers for years. We have stayed at numerous places and fell in love with this beautiful condo. We especially enjoyed having beach chairs that we could use. We find it very quiet and enjoy the pool. We have stayed in this condo for the last 2 years and have rebooked for next year for a month. They have everything that a person could need or want. The views are incredible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Rejuvenating Vacation at Cornerstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The Cornerstone Beach Resort was fantastic. My wife and I enjoyed the clean, quiet, and convenience of the condo. Centrally, located, this gave us easy access to the beach, golf, Lover's Key, tennis, and dining.

The condo has a tremendous view of the beach and our stay was fantastic. Check-in and out were easy, information was excellent, and the wi-fi in the building was simple and easy to use. This is an outstanding vacation spot and we would return in a heartbeat. Many thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
oxford
5

Great place to stay in Fort Myers Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We've had a really wonderful stay in this apartment overlooking the beach in FMB. Everything was as you would hope to find it; perfectly clean with all the necessaries for making a stay as easy as possible from well equipped kitchen to washing machine, dryer and ironing board. The view over the beach was amazing; a perfect place to watch sunsets, diving pelicans and darting sandpipers. And when the sea water got too cool in the evening we simply moved to the apartment pool. We'd certainly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Midwest
5

Definitely Pink and Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My husband and I spent a five wonderful days and nights in Chris's condo. She had everything we could have asked for including beach towels, chairs and an umbrella. We especially liked the table and chairs on the lanai so we could enjoy most of our meals while watching the dolphin swim by. The building only has 12 condo's and the pool never seemed crowded. Just steps out of the pool gate we were on the beach! We really like being able to schedule our trip around good air fares and were not forced into staying a week starting on a Saturday.
This spot is quite a find for us. We will definitely be back and tell our friends about it.
Thank you Chris for providing us with a perfect spot for R&R.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cornerstone romantic gulf front one bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320716
+1 847 331-0504
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, ON Canada
5

Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo unit at Cornerstone.

It exceeded our expectations and was very comfortable, convenient and of course the view was wonderful.

We particularly enjoyed the warm pool.

The variety of birds to watch was enormous and a great delight.

We had a very restful and restorative three weeks.

We hope that at some time in the not too distant future we will again be able to stay there and enjoy the dolphins, beach walks and sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9