Traverse City condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Traverse City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Whether you’re looking for a relaxing getaway with friends, a memorable family vacation or a romantic getaway, this rental is for you!

The home has central air with ceiling fans throughout. Linens and towels are provided.

High speed wireless internet is available throughout the condo and a 40 inch Plasma TV is sure to keep you entertained when you aren't out enjoying the sites.

Dishes, glasses and cooking utensils are all provided, if you prefer to relax at home and cook a fantastic meal. There is also a coffee maker.

This convenient, townhouse style layout opens up to a kitchen, living room, dining area and half bath on the main level. Two bedrooms and a large, full bath on the upper level and a third bedroom/bonus room in the basement. The bedrooms on the upper level feature a King size Tempurpedic® Celebrity bed and a Queen size Select Comfort® bed. The third bedroom on the basement level features a twin XL bed. There is also a Queen size aerobed that can be set up (linens, comforter and pillows are of course provided).

In addition, a front-loading washer and dryer on the upper floor provide travel convenience for a full-weeks stay (there is even hypoallergenic detergent available for your convenience).

Lastly, a large, one stall garage is available on the basement level for your vehicle.

LOCATION DETAILS:

- 1 mile from the Grand Traverse Bay

- 2.5 miles from Traverse City State Park

- 4 miles from Vasa Single Track Mountain Bike Trail

- 6 miles from Downtown Traverse City (Front Street)

…and right off the path of the Traverse City Wine Trail

More Details
Hide Details

I love this vacation home so much I wanted to share it with others who love Traverse City! This condo is a direct reflection of how I personally like to vacation in northern Michigan

John Randolf purchased this condo in 2007

Traverse City is a four-season playground for anyone who loves the Great Outdoors -- and autumn only sharpens its beauty, adding color to the forests and spice to the air. It's the perfect location for a stroll on the beach, a shopping adventure, a round of championship golf, or a tour of the beautiful wine country on the nearby Old Mission and Leelanau peninsulas. And when the winter snows begin to drift across this glacier-carved landscape, the entire region becomes a sparkling white playground for skiers, snowmobilers and snowshoe hikers. There are 180 miles of beaches where you can wander as far as you like… romantic lighthouses and picturesque lakeside villages… glacier-sculpted hillsides covered with splendid forests and dotted with lush orchards and more than 20 acclaimed wineries… world-class golf courses… home to innovative regional cuisine.... and a pedestrian-friendly downtown with over 150 boutiques, galleries and restaurants. It’s the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a shopping adventure or an unforgettable family vacation.

Contemporary, hardwood maple flooring welcomes you into the kitchen entryway complimented by hickory cabinets and recessed lighting. Natural light filters into the open floor plan through the large bay window, while the gas fireplace provides a cozy distraction on cold evenings. Relax and enjoy sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful, lush green trees of Michigan. If you prefer to stay “plugged-in” on your vacation, the 42” plasma HDTV with cable, Blu-Ray player, movie channels and WI-FI will do the trick!

This Traverse City vacation home is located less than one mile from Grand Traverse Bay and right off the color and wine tour trail. The convenience of a fully loaded kitchen, premium appliances, including front loading washer and dryer, make staying here extra relaxing.

19 Reviews of Property 320593 in Traverse City, Michigan

3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place to get away but yet you are very close to all the activities that TC has to offer. We went with our daughter and 3 boys and had plenty of room to spread out as opposed to a hotel room. Very neat & clean, even better than the pictures show. Owner very easy to work with. Hope it will be available if we stay in TC again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Byron Center, MI
5

Beautiful Condo with great lcoation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The pictures actually don't do the unit justice, it's more spacious and beds are very comfortable. It's in a quiet location up in the hills a bit from the main drag, but not to far from anything, Had a great weekend with some great friends and would stay here again. Thanks Ryan for a wonderful stay...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Southwest Michigan
5

Everything as promised!!! And then some.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was perfect as we were meeting our friends up north. Ryan, the owner, allowed us early check in. (Had a slight "mishap" but Ryan immediately fixed it.) We got settled and then took off for the day. It sure felt like "home" when we returned at the end of the day. The beds were comfy and all the amenities mentioned were in place. (One minor suggestion would be to add a bedside lamp (or two) in the master bedroom as well as a lamp in the living room.) Ryan was so kind and generous to offer us another night at a reduced rate. (Too bad I had to return home to teach school.) THANK YOU for a GREAT condo experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Hard to beat this one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I did a three night mini trip and were completely happy with our experience. The photos of the condo are right on as well as the description. If you have never been to Traverse City this is an excellent location for day trips in many different directions. Our trip was designed for biking, wineries and food. There were lots of excellent choices for all three elements. The condo was very clean and if you decide not to eat at some of the fabulous restaurants in the area the kitchen is well equipped to meet your needs. The garage underneath the condo was very important to us as we could feel safe about our bikes and car during the night. The owner, Ryan, is very easy to work with and our deposit was retuned in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very pleased with our stay in this cute condo. Before we even arrived the owner Ryan was very helpful and answered all of my questions very promptly. When we arrived the condo was very clean and more spacious then what the pictures do justice. Very close to the beach and downtown like promised. The day after we left I had my security deposit back in my account! We will be renting from here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Excellent Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, daughter, and I spent 4 nights here and were very happy with the arrangements. The condo was easy to find and very clean, the entry code and wifi access were effortless, and we had a garage door opener to use during our stay. The condo was equipped with everything we needed for our stay including shampoo (we forgot ours) and plastic food bags (we used a couple to make ice packs for the cooler). We will definitely rent from Ryan again! Thank you so much for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Nice Clean Condo in a Quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo located in a quiet neighborhood, easy access to downtown area and the beaches. Owner provides more than enough cooking ware and linens. The rooms are clean.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
north olmsted, oh
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place was stocked with everything imaginable. Very clean.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Cleveland, Ohio
5

VRBO Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo we rented was very clean, spacious, nicely furnished and in a wonderful location. The owner was easy to get in touch with and had all the little things stocked in the condo which made it feel like we were homesitting for friends rather than at a rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Condo. Sleeps 6. One mile from Beach. Plasma TV/WIFI/Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320593vb
+1 214-810-3234
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Neapolis, Ohio
5

Don't miss out on this AMAZING rental

Don't miss out on this AMAZING rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family recently stayed in Traverse City, MI as we were in town for a lacrosse tournament. While the weather was cold, dreary and very unseasonable, the short time we could enjoy the condo was amazing. Who would have thought that at the end of July - we would all be using the beautiful fireplace?!? The setting was perfect - giving us all plenty of space to unwind comfortably, and having a washer/dryer was perfect! Teammates who stayed at area hotels were very jealous of our spacious, quiet setting!

We plan to make this a yearly destination spot for us and hope that we can continue to rent from Ryan. Next year we plan on extending our visit after the tournament to truly enjoy everything that Traverse City has to offer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2