Kiawah Island villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath

Escape to this exceptional first floor Mariners Watch villa and enjoy the peaceful views of Kiawah's maritime forest just off your private screen porch. The ten-mile long pristine beach is just a 30-second stroll from your door.

Our 'Mariner' villa is located on the East Beach of Kiawah, close to East Beach Village, the East Beach Tennis facility, the island’s new five-star hotel (the Sanctuary), and Night Heron Park, which offers a soccer field, basketball courts and a nature center. Whether you play golf or tennis or enjoy the magnificent ten mile beach or just like to relax in a serene environment watching the birds, the deer and other wildlife, this Kiawah Vacation villa is perfect for you.

Our first floor unit features all modern, high-end furnishings. From the king-size bed with pillow-topped mattress, down duvet comforter, sleeper sofa, and wireless high-speed internet access, flat-screen tv/dvd combos, CD player - no detail is left unnoticed.

The 'Mariner' villa offers a king-size bed (with a queen-size aerobed for extra bedding), as well as a full kitchen, washer and dryer, CD player, a flat-screen tv/dvd combo in the living room and in the bedroom, and large screened porch.

Of course, your comfort is our top priority, there are plenty of down-alternative pillows, Egyptian-cotton bed linens, a down-alternative comforter and extra fluffy towels.

The villa accommodates up to two adults/two small children (12 yrs or younger) or three adults.

We rent fourteen of the finest villas/cottages on Kiawah:

- 4BR Seascape Oceanfront, Oceanviews (direct ocean views)

- 3BR Windswept Oceanfront Penthouse (incredible sweeping ocean views!)

- 3BR Sparrow Pond Cottage (pool, grille, near beach, gorgeous!)

- 3BR Oceanwoods Cottage (grille, near beach, gorgeous!)

- (2) 2BR Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- (2) 2BR Shipwatch Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- 1BR/2BA Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villa

- 1BR Shipwatch Villa, Sweeping Oceanviews

- (2) 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Mariners Watch Villas, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

- 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Seascape Villa, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

SEE OUR OTHER LISTINGS!! GO TO LINK BELOW THAT SAYS 'ALL MY RENTAL LISTINGS'.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

About Property Managers: Shawn and Jeanette Lawson (Kiawah Island Getaways)

Shawn's family discovered Kiawah in 1978 and returned year after year for two-week vacations. In 1985 we drove our VW Bug convertible to Kiawah and Shawn introduced me to Kiawah. I remember stepping over the dune boardwalk out in front of the Kiawah Island Inn and seeing Kiawah's wide, sandy beach for the first time - it was so brilliant it practically danced before my eyes. It was during this vacation that the two of us decided to set our sights on moving to this beautiful and fascinating place permanently.

In 1988 our dreams came true and our U-Haul rattled across the Kiawah Island bridge (at that time it was nothing more than a wood-planked bridge). For the next four years we rented a 1-bedroom villa, 4251 Mariner's Watch. Shawn was so thrilled to be living on the island that he spent the additional money required for the personalized South Carolina license plate 'KIAWAH' (which we still own today).

In 1992, we built our first home on the island at 134 Conifer Lane. During construction, I gave birth to our first son Benjamin - he arrived 2 months early in an ambulance outside of the Kiawah Island Fire Station.

In 2001, we purchased our first villa, a 1-bedroom, beachside Seascape (3563) and Kiawah Island Getaways was born. Once we got our feet wet with the villa rental business, it was a like a fever for us. We both really enjoyed furnishing, decorating and maintaining the villas - not to mention the new found fun of meeting and talking to all sorts of people about Kiawah. Because we really enjoy what we do, other Kiawah Property Owners noticed and we started managing their properties as well.

Our whole family loves Kiawah and running Kiawah Island Getaways is a true family-run business. We personally prepare each villa prior to your arrival - because we want your stay to be perfect. We want you to fall in love with Kiawah too...and we know you will!!

21 Reviews of Property 78240 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Perfect and as promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 with two children (11 and 3) stayed at The Mariner last week for our first visit to Kiawah. The trip as a whole was nothing short of perfection and much of that is due to Kiawah Island Getaways. From our first inquiry back in the Spring, in which Shawn promptly called me to discuss, to the ga-zillion email questions I had prior to our visit, in which Jeanette quickly respond with so much helpful information -even recognizing I had likely ordered a bike too small for my 11 yr son - every bit of the pre-trip was outstanding - reservations, deposit, payment, directions, info, etc. - all very easy and thorough. We arrived after a very long 12 yr drive with ease to see our bikes waiting for us with accompanying chairs, boogie-board and entered the unit to soft music and fresh flowers which lasted all week! The unit was exactly as protrayed in the photos and description - appointed so well with quality items throughout. I had brought a few minor household items not sure if they would have them - one in particular - a wine saver. I laughed and said out loud 'should have known!' when I found one in the drawer! They truly think of everything which is such a rarity in most condo rentals. Although the unit is cozy, it was absolutely perfect for our family. We did keep everything fairly tidy and put away during the stay which made the unit seem larger. The good size walk-in closet was a great surprise. We cooked the majority of our meals in the unit and found everything we needed. KIG has great recommendations even for where to stop en route in for groceries. On our first day on the island, Jeanette responded almost instantly to all of my texts as we got our bearings. In our opinion, The Mariner is in a perfect location on the island - close to all the daily/evening activities at Night Heron for kids and oriented for both East and West bike rides which we did daily. The unit, as promised, is 30 secs to the beach. Although there isn't an oceanview, you can hear it from the nice screened porch which I used every morning to read and enjoy my coffee. We truly couldn't have asked for better or more comprehensive service or accommodations. For us, our first trip to Kiawah provided something long desired - a week or true quality time with each other, enjoying nature and family activities, without the need to trek via car daily (although you certainly can do that if desired). We absolutely loved it will be back. Thank you Kiawah Island Getaways!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Perfect villa for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Mariner is the perfect villa for two. The Mariner's Watch community is convenient to amenities of East Beach. Kiawah Island Getaways is a great company to rent from. They provide very good customer service. There was nothing for them to respond to from our end to because their instructions are complete, the villa is extremely clean, and well equipped. The walk to the beach is short and easy. We look forward to renting from KIG again (would be our third time) and trust your experience will be a good one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Detroit, MI
5

Vacationing in Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time. The property is less than a 2 minute walk from the beach (we walk fast so it was only 1 minute). The property was well maintained and they had everything we needed. The check-in and check-out process was smooth. The management team is very professional. Great customer service! We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals and the well stocked kitchen allowed us to do so. The unit is tastefully decorated. The screened porch was great also. There is a stackable washer/dryer unit and the laundry detergent was provided. The photos accurately reflected the property. By the way, the bed was incredibly comfortable. Not sure about the sleep sofa as my friend slept there but she didn't have any complaints.

We ate at La Tela in Freshfields which has very fresh salads and great pizza. If you are active, I definitely recommend renting bikes as it is a great way to see the island.

We had a great time and I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Chicago
5

Mariner Villa Rental - Chicagoans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I had a delightful stay at this Kiawah Island villa rental the last week of March. It is as-described with a very short stroll to the beach. This being our first visit to Kiawah we like it better than Hilton Head. The proximity to the wonderful city of Charlston made for a very interesting vacation of food, history, shopping and general exploring during the early cool Spring bloom. The relaxation of the villa was perfect for the remainder of the days. The unit was fresh and clean and fully stocked with essentials to make for a comfortable stay. No complaints and we will be coming back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Battle Creek, MI
5

Another Wonderful Vacation at Kiawah Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I have vacationed at Kiawah Island for several years, and for the last ten years or so we have exclusively used Kiawah Island Getaways for an outstanding, memorable experience. We have stayed at The Vista, The Penthouse, The Treetops, and The Mariner multiple times. Just being at Kiawah is a wonderful experience, but adding the bonus of having Kiawah Island Getaways provide us with top notch villas makes our experience one that we treasure. Shawn and Jeanette's effort to provide an extremely clean, well decorated and welcoming environment in each of their villas speaks highly of their intent to make your vacation stay a memorable one. The extras they provide such as beach towels, a beach bag, cooler, books, games, and much more goes above and beyond what we experienced before we started booking our stay with Kiawah Island Getaways. To be greeted at the door of your villa with a lovely welcome sign designed for you, and then entering to relaxing music and the beauty of the villa itself is defintely just the best way to start your stay. The cooking utensils, dishes, glassware etc. are very good quality. They really think of it all...even ice cold mugs in the freezer! Even with all the extras, there is also the fact that Shawn and Jeanette are only a phone call away should you need anything. One evening during one of our stays, a woman and her young toddler accidently locked themselves out of their villa and needed help. We called Shawn and Jeanette who were more than happy to contact the resort the woman had booked her villa through and were able to have someone come outand got them back into their place. We just returned home from a wonderful three weeks at The Mariner and we're already talking about our next stay. Shawn and Jeanette have really worked hard to make Kiawah Island Getaways something very wonderful for anyone looking for an outstanding place to stay while enjoying all the natural beauty the island has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
5

Very Comfortable Stay at Mariners Watch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Kiawah Island. The Mariners Watch villa was very, very comfortable. Its proximity to the beach was fantastic - just a short walk. We were especially happy to see the unit so clean and organized, and the space was just right. The kitchen was well-equipped with all the basics, and all were in good to excellent condition. Based on the photos, combined with our experience at other properties, I would say the unit exceeded our expecations. The reservation process was streamlined and painless, compliments to Kiawah Island Getaways. The island was beautiful and clean, a peaceful retreat from our ordinarily busy lives. We rented bikes as well as beach chairs plus umbrella and would recommend both to future guests. We used the bikes and beach stuff nearly every day. In addition to relaxing on the beach, we enjoyed a number of activities: biking on various scenic paths, golfing, day trip to Charelston, and dining experiences ranging from very casual to fine dining. Among favorite places to eat: JB's Smokeshack (inexpensive buffet with excellent ribs, pulled pork, and fried chicken), Atlantic Room at the Ocean Course, the Fat Hen (French Lowcountry), and Southern Kitchen for breakfast. Had we stayed longer, we would have liked to have gone to: Figs and Poogan's Porch in Charleston and Jasmine Porch and Loggerhead Grill at The Sanctuary on Kiawah. We plan to return to Kiawah and would definitely recommend the area (as well as this property) to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
North carolina
5

My Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at the here for a last minute long weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. The villa is situated only a few steps from the path to the beach and only about a 2 minute walk. The villa itself had very nice comfortable furnishings and a wonderful private screened porch. it is a perfect size for 2 people. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Sonora, CA
5

Beautifully updated!! Short stroll to the beach! Awesome hosts!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This villa provided a perfect getaway for my husband and I. It had a clean, contemporary update and looked exactly as pictured. It was clean, warm and inviting, and was exceptionately appointed. Jeanette and Shawn thought of everything- a picnic cooler, bicycle pump, silicon spray for the bikes, a beach tote, a great game selection, and the ultimate welcoming touch: iced beer mugs in the freezer!! The notes and recommendations in the activities book were right on and helped us make the perfect selections of where to play and eat. We felt like we were staying with friends!! I cannot say enough about the personal touches and the care with which the Lawsons approach their property- it made for an outstanding experience. We have stayed in many Kiawah properties over the years and have never had such a positive experience in terms of ambience of the villa and attention to details by our hosts. The thoroughness demonstrated by the owners was unmatched!
Would I recommend this property or stay at another Kiawah Island Getaways property? Absolutely and without hesitation!!
Thank you for making our return to paradise such a delight!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Georgia
5

Kiawah Island Getaways

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The condo at Mariner's Watch was just what I needed. The property was very clean and welcoming upon my arrival. The Lawson's of Kiawah Island Getaways were so accommodating and easy to work with I felt like I knew them personally. The proximity to Charleston without the headache of the traffic is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you to Kiawah Island Getaways for making my time spent on Kiawah like "coming home" only better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and Chic!! 1BR, 30-Sec Walk to Beach! Internet! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78240vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Our Family First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This has set the benchmark for our family vacations! This was an excellent location to and from the beach for those with (and without) small children. Close to the park and playground. Short ride to the Market. Villa was clean and well maintained. WiFi was an unexpected plus!! In Villa info packet was very informative and helpful in selecting area eats and things to do!!! Definitely would recommend!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway