Palm Desert condo rental - View from our patio. Except hedges have been replaced with 'Desert Look'
View from our patio. Except hedges have been replaced with 'Desert Look'
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

The pictures describe it best. The most amazing parts of our condo are the views and the quiet location. Our condo has 3 sliding doors that open to a large south facing patio. The patio is on the golf course with gorgeous lake views and panoramic mountain views. If you look at the satellite view on the map you can see what a beautiful and green community it is. Our desert home offers 2 master suites separated by a large great room that has a full kitchen, couches, TV, Stereo etc.. We love the friendly resort and enjoy the manicured grounds that are perfect for walking and biking. We immediately felt welcomed into the clubhouse and social activities. Two of the 22 pools and hot tubs are just a few condos away in either direction. We love sitting out on our large patio watching the golfers tee off, ducks swimming, Hummingbirds visiting the flowers, and the palm trees reflecting onto the water. We fill our days with; golf, tennis, shopping, hiking, and swimming.

Keywords: Golf and Tennis Resort

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Canada and are hoping to be Snowbirds someday. We have been visiting the Palm Springs area for many years and recently purchased this property as a future retirement home. I am a teacher and my husband is an electrician with his own company. We will be renting our condo out for 6 years or so, until we are ready to retire. We love traveling around the world but feel at home when we are in the warm desert area.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Once we chose the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area we narrowed down our search to our favorite gated community which is the Palm Desert Resort. We like this community best because it is well located in the heart of the gated resort area. The entrance is beautiful as well as the grounds. It is a lovely place to walk around surrounded by trees and waterfalls and flowers. It has a reasonably priced Championship golf course and amazing tennis facilities. The clubhouse is fantastic with all sorts of social activities happening and everyone is very friendly. It is close to shopping and entertainment including many restaurants, malls, outlets, Walmart and Costco. After deciding that Palm Desert Resort was our favorite resort we waited for a condo on the water. When our listing came up we bought it immediately as the view couldn't be nicer.

Our condo is across the street from one of the 22 pool and spa areas and it faces south onto the 14th hole with a stunning water and mountain view. It is the most popular floor plan as both bedrooms are huge with cathedral ceilings, massive walk-in closets and storage areas, a sliding door to the patio, and a bathroom beside them. The bedrooms are separated with a great room consisting of a full kitchen, eating island, table and living room. This area also has a sliding door to the large patio beside the lake. It has a 2 car attached carport.

7 Reviews of Property 320568 in Palm Desert, California

Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
sechelt BC
5

Perfect spot in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we spent the month of November at this condo. It was the perfect spot for walking, biking, golf, swimming. The resort is well maintained, the pools are warm and clean. The condo has a lovely view of the water and mountains. We walked all over the resort and couldnt see a better place than this.
It is well equipped with all you need. Thanks to the owners for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It means a lot to us knowing that you have a beautiful Bed-and Breakfast in BC. We are glad you enjoyed your stay this November.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a beautiful condo in the gated community of Palm Desert Resort. The layout of this condo is great for one or two couples sharing accommodation. Having two master bedrooms with the living room and kitchen in the middle is the perfect setup for couples sharing equally yet having their own space. The beds are extremely comfortable. This unit is bright with huge windows and sliding door and is extremely clean and very nicely furnished with all the amenities of home. The kitchen is well stocked and the owners have obviously gone to great lengths to anticipate what their visitors may need. They have really thought of everything!! We enjoyed the pools and hot tubs which are very close to the unit and are sparkling clean. The golf course is very well maintained, and very affordable. It was great sitting on the large patio during the day as most of it was shaded by two big trees and it was lovely in the evening enjoying the view while sipping on a cocktail and having dinner. We were in awe of the view!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that it wasn't too hot for you even though it was June and that you enjoyed your stay.

Cory and Neal
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Long Beach, California
5

Fantastic Vacation Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband, mother-in-law and I spent Christmas week at this lovely condo and had a fabulous time! It was everything the description states and more. All three of us wanted a condo with a view and this view was amazing--both open and private. We loved to sit and watch the ducks, snowy white egrets and other water fowl in and around the lake. The condo itself was well equipped with everything one could want and was extremely comfortable. Having the bedrooms on opposite sides along with the separate bathrooms added privacy and space. And there is so much to do in the nearby vicinity: the aerial tram to the restaurants and hiking; Joshua Tree tours; Palm Springs tours; hiking in the canyons; of course golfing and shopping, and so much more! This condo is the total package and we highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are so glad that you had a great vacation.
Cory and Neal
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Edmonton, AB.
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I stayed at this condo for the month of November and we enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were easy to deal with and provided us with all the information we needed to find and access the unit on our arrival. Everything in the unit was just as described in the listing. The owners have done some upgrades and more are planned. Their pride of ownership is evident. The unit was clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed to settle in quickly. The view of the golf course from the patio is fabulous. We found both sun and shade on the patio at any time of day, providing a relaxing place to sit and watch the ducks playing in the ponds, or the golfers playing through. The nearest community pool and spa were only steps away from the front door. The Palm Desert Resort & Country Club is safe, friendly, scenic and well maintained. The central location in the valley provides for easy access to major shopping areas and tourist attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate it and we are glad you had a good holiday. Hope to hear from you again,
Cory and Neal
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
vancouver bc
5

anonymous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I knew I would enjoy our stay as soon as we entered. It was bright,clean and cheerful. We were immediately drawn to the patio and the view of what we later would discover was the lake on the 11th par 4 and the mountains in the distance. Twice we had dinner parties for 8 people and there was plenty of room and dinnerware.
The pool was a minute away and often we were the only ones using it. It was always comfortingly quiet in the resort.
Additionally stores were nearby and it seemed easy to get just about anywhere in Palm desert from this location-- we would gladly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We're so glad that you could escape the Vancouver rain and enjoy our condo.
Cory and Neal
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The resort and condo were in a terrific location and the condo itself was spotless and offered a very comfortable seating / lounging area along with a large screen TV. Great to have your morning coffee or afternoon beer on the patio!! The view is lovely (on a golf course) with a south facing exposure with a great view of the mountains!! The club house, pool and jacuzzi are very, very nice!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lake/Mountain View in Golf and Tennis Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320568vbi
(403) 240-9379 (Alberta, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Mill Valley, California
5

Bright and cheerful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at this bright and cheerful condo and were happy with our choice. It was very clean and well located. The pool was close, but not too close, and had a hot tub. There were lots of places to shop and restaurants nearby. Drinking coffee while watching the ducks play in the pond was a great start to the morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Cory
Helpful votes: 1/1