Indian Shores condo rental - Cozy Family Room with Dry Bar and Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
Cozy Family Room with Dry Bar and Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

If a clean and quiet place to stay is what you are looking for then this 1 bedroom 1 bath GROUND LEVEL condominium is for you! It's location on the resort property is CENTRAL, which keeps it QUIET because it is away from street noise or other disruptions that may come from public areas. The condomimium is located in the well reviewed BAREFOOT BEACH RESORT on the Intracoastal Waterway of Indian Shores, Florida.

PLEASE be sure to read the comments from previous guests who attest to the well kept condition and CLEANLINESS of this specific unit. It will also give you a comfort level about renting from us.

Located directly ACROSS THE STREET from the beach, you can access the beach via a private access walkway. Parking is conveniently located just outside the front door. You can also enjoy the private heated pool and fishing dock onsite.

BOAT SLIP RENTALS are available on property.

Decorated in cozy, fun Florida colors, this 750-square-foot unit is equipped with all you will need to feel right at home. The majority of the condominium has ceramic tile floors. The bedroom is carpeted and furnished with a comfortable queen size bed. It also has a PRIVATE PATIO with brick pavers, patio set and large umbrella that surrounded by a white privacy fence and beautiful landscaping!

The condominium is located close to several restaurants and pubs. The renowned Salt Rock Grill is located directly next door and is one of the best places to eat on the beach! Smugglers Cove Miniature golf, Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, and Town Square Nature Park are all within walking distance. The Suncoast Trolley stop is located across the street and runs from Clearwater Beach to John's Pass and Pass-a-Grille Beach.

Walt Disney World, Sea World, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Weeki Wachie are all within a 90 minute drive.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 79586 in Indian Shores, Florida

First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
average rating of 4.964286 based on 33 reviews
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Land O' Lakes, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

This beautifully decorated, immaculately maintained condo is the perfect setting for a tranquil beach getaway, and just what I needed! Everything fro...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
This beautifully decorated, immaculately maintained condo is the perfect setting for a tranquil beach getaway, and just what I needed! Everything from fine dining (Salt Rock Grill) to an old-time Florida beach bar (Mahuffer's) are within walking distance. The beach is also right across the street. It was very peaceful. No loud crowds here! The unit is equipped with every amenity you would need; even a hair dryer! A very special touch was the bottle of wine provided by the owners. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Coldwater Ontario Canada
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our 10 days here at Gloria's condo were amazing! Property listing and photos are described perfectly. The unit is in a perfect spot to look out the kitchen or DR window and get a glimpse of Gulf Blvd and the Gulf. (Some units do not have this view). The property is clean and well manicured and the pool area is also great! The rear patio is quite lovely and private as well; only a short distance to the pool too. No complaints at all-well maybe one that being wish we were there longer! :). We went to Salt Rock restaurant next door (recommend) as well as Mahuffers bar just down the road; and took the trolley down to Johns Pass.
Thanks Gloria and hope to stay for 2 weeks next year!
Richard and Charlene
Ontario Canada
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
4

Comfy Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at this ground floor, I bedroom, fully equipped condo. The owner was very helpful in providing us with info ahead of time as to the amenities of resort and location to beach. I appreciated being able to park right outside our door, very convenient. We were only steps to a great pool, and only a very short distance across the street to the beach.
The resort was lovely and quiet!! I would recommend this condo to anyone wishing a comfortable, worry free vacation!! Thank you Gloria, and Jennifer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Roy and Kay, Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
When we first checked this web site, we could not believe that every review gave it a five star rating. We were not disappointed because each review is justified. In fact, we feel it should have a six star rating if such a rating were possible. The unit is in a good location within the resort, close to the pool and away from the road. The small patio is private with a table, chairs and umbrella, ideal for sitting and relaxing with a drink in the evening. The furniture and decor are perfect , with all the kitchen utensils you would ever need. We would recommend this unit for a place to relax, take your shoes off and let the world go by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Roy and Kay, Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
When we first checked this web site, we could not believe that every review gave it a five star rating. We were not disappointed because each review is justified. In fact, we feel it should have a six star rating if such a rating were possible. The unit is in a good location within the resort, close to the pool and away from the road. The small patio is private with a table, chairs and umbrella, ideal for sitting and relaxing with a drink in the evening. The furniture and decor are perfect , with all the kitchen utensils you would ever need. We would recommend this unit for a place to relax, take your shoes off and let the world go by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
"Everything was as described - we were very satisfied - very clean and comfortable condo - Barefoot Beach Resort is a neat and very well kept place. Nice restaurant - Salt Rock Grill - right next door. Wonderful clean beach - the water was excellent. Kim is a very friendly owner."
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lac La Biche Alberta
5

Guestbook Comment

Beautiful, convenient location. This condo is tastefully decorated and well equipped. The bbq area is nearby. Beach access is easily achieved as is th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Beautiful, convenient location. This condo is tastefully decorated and well equipped. The bbq area is nearby. Beach access is easily achieved as is the fishing dock on the waterway. Kim goes that"extra mile" to provide a rental that is "stress free". Come as a tenant and leave as a friend.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Addison, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

What a GREAT Condo!!! It's spot-less. Everything we needed + more was there. All the restaurants were great. The beach was great. (right across ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
What a GREAT Condo!!! It's spot-less. Everything we needed + more was there. All the restaurants were great. The beach was great. (right across thr road) Thank you for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
East Aurora, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

Our family has traveled to the Indian Rocks/Maderia Beach area for years. This was a first try at a condo rather than a hotel. I don't know why...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Our family has traveled to the Indian Rocks/Maderia Beach area for years. This was a first try at a condo rather than a hotel. I don't know why it has taken us so long! This condo is beautiful:) The beach is great and right across the road. I like that the beach is a reasonable width which means the water is closer than at other locations. The pool and grounds are meticulous. Our family had a wonderful time in the condo and around the condo. Kim Hendrick's was a great host and contacted us at the start and end of our stay to make sure all our needs were met. I have nothing but positive things to say. Our family hopes to return to the same spot and condo next year for vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
First Floor Quiet Immaculate Condo Ask About Our Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79586vb
+1 8139731080
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

What a lovely home away from home! The decor is superb,everything we needed was at our disposal. All the restaurants were great, and the golfing was ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
What a lovely home away from home! The decor is superb,everything we needed was at our disposal. All the restaurants were great, and the golfing was fabulous. The proximity to the beach was a great plus. Walking on the beach every morning was our ritual. Thank you for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 5/9