Waimea Bay house rental - Front of house-rental is the bottom 2 bedroom unit
Front of house-rental is the bottom 2 bedroom unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waimea Bay House Rental Photos and Description
Enjoy the Real Hawaii and Bring The family: 2 BR /1 BA, WIFI

Our vacation rental is located in a small residential neighborhood and just a short walk along Kamehameha Hwy is the famous Waimea Bay.

We are located between Sunset Beach and the historic town of Haleiwa.

We offer a fully equipped kitchen including: stove, oven, refrigerator with an ice maker, rice cooker, blender, coffee maker, coffee bean grinder, microwave, pots, pans, and a outdoor gas BBQ.

This vacation rental is the downstairs unit of a two story house. Upstairs is a separate vacation rental. There is some noise from upstairs guests, and from the traffic on the main road.

Clean and Comfortable : One bedroom has a queen bed and the other bedroom has two twin beds. Unit is tastefully decorated with the comforts of home.

Amenities: , Free WI-FI, Stereo, Cable TV with DVD player in living room and a small TV with DVD player in twin bedroom, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Blender, coffee maker, ice maker, Cooking Utensils, Rice Cooker, Linens (including beach towels) provided, shared Washer & Dryer Available outside, gas BBQ, some snorkel masks and fins and beach chairs.

Pets are Not Allowed. Please no smoking inside the unit. Low cost equipment rental business near by for renting: snorkels, fins, boogie boards, bikes and surf boards.

Activities: Nearby: Hiking, Biking, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Golf, Tennis, Shopping, Swimming, Diving, Water-skiing, Boating, Surfing, Sky Driving, Glider Rides, Kayaking, Shell Hunting...

Enjoy all the North Shore has to offer: Surrounded by some of the world's most beautiful beaches. The award winning TV series LOST was filmed just down the road. Sea turtles and lots of exotic sea life is seen all along the coastline. Just a few of the activities nearby are: surfing, snorkeling, fishing, diving, kayaking, hiking, and shell hunting. A few minutes in either direction are world class golf courses, basketball courts, parks, tennis court, cultural centers, sky diving, shark tours, sailing, horseback riding, great restaurants, unique shopping, and many more activities.

Our neighborhood has little foot traffic and is safe/secure. Foodland grocery store is just a 5 minute drive north, and the center of Haleiwa is just a 10 minute drive south.

Google the web-site for MapQuest to see exact location then on MapQuest enter the following information: Address: 61-104 Iliohu Way, Haleiwa, Hawaii, Zip Code: 96712

We have a legally permitted unit (non-conforming permit) there is no need to worry if the current enforcement of unlawfully operating units will affect you or your vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 320529 in Waimea Bay, Hawaii

LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Ontario, Canada
5

2nd. time better than the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
2 Adults & 2 Teens made this great value rental our home for the 2nd. time. We love the North Shore. It is so laid back compared to Honolulu. Our kids are big fans of LOST, we visited the beach set for LOST, along with the "OTHERS" camp, which are all nearby. My wife and daughter even ran into John Locke (Terry ODonell) at the local Starbucks one morning. There are so many beaches to choose from on the North Shore, some almost deserted. The rental was perfect for us. everything that you would expect to be supplied is there and even some extras, such as coffee beans from John's coffe shop in Haleiwa. We went on many day trips, and took in many of the sights and activities available on the Island. We had to make daily visits for shaved ice in Haleiwa! Can't wait till our next visit to Oahu!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for the great comment. North Shore is a very special place.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
4

Lovely beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The unit was maintained very well. Nice and clean with everything we needed and very close to the beautiful Waimea Bay. It was the highlight of our holiday to get away from busy Waikiki. We will definitely come back, maybe next time we will hire the whole place :) Mahalo Donna for your hospitality.
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your stay with us. So glad you were able to get away from Waikiki and enjoy the country life. Let us know when you will be making a return and lets see about getting you the whole house for your stay. As always, a pleasure to have wonderful guests.
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Tennessee
3

Quaint but Hot

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing was a little misleading as you can just barely see the ocean from the property on the first floor. There are a lot of other houses blocking your view. The only way you can walk to the beach is to walk down a very busy road for about half a mile, no direct route. You can hear the upstairs guest very easily. No A/C. The afternoon sun comes in the big front windows and it gets very hot inside, the ceiling fan helps but not much. The bedrooms were stifling hot and hard to rest due to the heat. A window A/C would help greatly.
Great locatiion for all the beaches of North Shore if you don't mind driving a little. Snorkeling was great at all the bays. A beautiful view if you walk along a small trail to the bluffs over the ocean but no access to the ocean. I think there are probably locations for viewing the ocean than this property.
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the review. We hope you had a nice time in the home during one the hottest months of the year here in Hawaii which is why we provide fans for the rooms to help keep it cool for all the guests. Maybe we should purchase and supply 2 fans per room in the future hot summer months. Thanks for the comments on the trees in the neighbors yard, we will ask them if they can trim their trees to allow a better view of the water for our guests. We are glad you were able to see all the wonderful beaches the north shore has to offer. All comments help to make this one of the north shores most rented property. Again, Mahalo.
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Alaska
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was an excellent place for our family of four. Quiet neighborhood, good location, comfortable and clean. We will definitely be going back!! The upstairs is gorgeous too, we got to take a peek our last day and would love to stay up there next time. Go see uncle Bryan if you want to surf, they were professional and kind. Thanks to all the wonderful people on the North Shore. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the great review. So glad you folks had a wonderful time in the home and treated it as if it was your own. You folks were great. Let us know when you will be returning so we can accommodate you all. Again, thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Bellingham, WA
2

Heart of North Shore

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The best thing about this place was its perfect location on the North Shore. Accommodations were clean, but worn. Toaster, D/W and laundry facilities all sub-par. We felt mislead about the number of people staying in the unit. There were two people staying in a converted (laundry?) room behind our bedroom, and 7 people staying above our own 4-6 person unit. We heard every footstep and sneeze. The price was great and perhaps we overestimated what our accommodations would be. I have rented with vrbo a dozen times before this and felt, for the first time, mislead. Owners intentions seemed good, and working with Cacia was a pleasure.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Aloha Danno Book this one

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
our home away from home, or i wish this were our home, location is everything, if coffee on waimea bay is your cup of tea, or breakfast on the lanai overlooking surf spray on big surf waves is to your liking, or a comfortable place to fix dinner from foodland is what you are after...be here...aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard!

Thanks so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay, again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
4

Great location and nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband, baby (15 months) and I stayed here for one week during early September 2011 and we really enjoyed the house. The kitchen had everything that we needed and combined with the grill on the lanai, we ended up cooking at the house every night. We walked to Waimea Bay every time, since the parking lot was always full. However, it wasn't ideal walking with an infant on such a busy highway. But, luckily the walk was short, and it would not be a big deal at all with adults walking to the beach.

The only complaint I have was that during part of our stay, the upstairs house had about six people staying there and we could hear everything. From people walking, so talking, to the music playing. It sounded like people were stomping upstairs every time they walked! Since we had our baby taking naps and going to sleep pretty early, we had the fan blasting in his room to cancel out some of the noise upstairs. But even so, it was a little annoying that we could hear so much above us.

Overall though, this place was a great place to stay for one week. If we come back, I think we'll try to rent the house upstairs instead!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

A few days on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Nice rental, exactly as described and pictured. Comfortable beds and plenty of room for 4 people. Kitchen has everything you might need. The washing machine and dryer are in a small structure on the backside of the building and are shared with anyone else who might be renting the top half. We used the washer and dryer a few times and had absolutely no problems. No air conditioning, not a problem. We were out doing activities during the day and at night slept with the windows open and fans on and we were all comfortable (stayed in early July).

DO NOT MISS -

Breakers restaurant, Pizza Bob's, & Haleiwa Joes all in Haleiwa.

Giovanni's shrimp truck, Haleiwa or Kahuku. Try a half order of scampi and a half order of Hot-n-Spicy, Eat here daily. Man Its Good!!

Kahuku super sweet corn on the cob from one of the vendors along the North Shore or buy some fresh, soak in water for 20 minutes still in the husks, cook on the grill and enjoy!

Matsumoto's and Aoki's shave ice in Haleiwa, both delicious. Be sure to get with ice cream in the bottom, you won't regret it. For best results, be sure to eat at least 1 shave ice per day, you'll thank me later.

Hawaii Shark Encounters- Unique activity, friendly staff and an awesome time!

Kualoa Ranch 2 hour ATV ride. Not an extreme adventure but tons of fun, unforgettable experience & one of the most beautiful places on earth.

John M., Rogers Ar.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks John for the great review! Sounds like you all had a wonderful time. Makes me want to go have a shave ice immediately. Glad you all lived it up and enjoyed the North Shore.
Aloha!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

The Best 2 Weeks on the North Shore EVER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My wife, 15 year old son and I spent two weeks in Carolyne's house over Christmas/ New Years 2010/11 and we had an absolutely wonderful stay! It rained a fair bit this year, but there was also lots of sun and I can't think of a better place to have spent our time. The house is great - clean, well appointed and as close to home as anyone could ask for. There are lots of good books, games and the bikes/beach toys made our daily trips to Waimea Beach (5 minute walk) a major fun experience! This property is DEFINITELY THE BEST VALUE ON THE NORTH SHORE for a family experience that you will ever find. If you're going to go book soon, there's a lot of demand for this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bruce!
Thank you very much for your great comments! It is encouraging to know we are doing a good job and offer comfort and value for our guests.
Mahalo,
Carolyne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LEGAL RENTAL, GREAT PRICE, AWESOME LOCATION, SAFE, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320529
+1 808 753-7974
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We LOVED this property! Steps away from
Waimea Bay, it's perfectly located to
enjoy the North Shore with a
breathtaking commute to the city. Thank
you for the helpful tips and for making
it so easy to call this space our home
for a week!
Owner's Response: Thank you for you response. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and took such great care of our place. See you next time.
Much Aloha!
Helpful votes: 3/3