Sydney CBD house rental - Main Living Room backing onto open area bbq.
Main Living Room backing onto open area bbq.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Sydney CBD House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6 only)

The house is very private and quiet and far larger than the photos indicate. One can sit in the front yard area or courtyard area in complete quiet and privacy. Every room has reverse cycle air conditioning/heating. Various parts have been refurbished and each year additional refurbishments occur. The garage door is remotely controlled for easy access.

The master bedroom has an en suite shower room while the other 2 bedrooms share the family bathroom/shower room. There is a separate powder room on the ground floor. Please note the house only sleeps 6. The 4th bedroom contains our personal effects and is not available.

There is a private sunbathing area at the back of the house.

Keywords: House with A/C, private courtyards and garage. Very quiet.

I have been living in Sydney for over 30 years and am now retired. My wife and I wish to spend more time travelling and so intend to rent out our home to help finance that.

Peter and Sally purchased this house in 2009

My wife Sally and I bought this house so as to be close to the centre of Sydney and right in the heart of this famous suburb with about 100 restaurants, + banks, shops etc. within yards of the property. It is a 30 minute walk to town or a 1 bus stop ride. The beach is 10 minutes away and we have a golf course and tennis courts on our doorstep. There is even a great bushwalk this close to the city. The airport is 20 minutes by taxi. My record journey from the upper seats at the Opera House is 11 minutes!

Large house, very quiet and private. Automatic garage door. Close to restuarants, North Sydney and city.

7 Reviews of Property 320524 in Sydney CBD, Australia

House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
5

Lovely, comfortable home in convenient area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time and were delighted to stay in this spotless, comfortable home. It was well equipped with everything we needed and had quality furnishings and linens, a real treat. It was easy to find from the airport and parking was not difficult. We used public transport and cars to explore Sydney and walked to the local shops. We were delighted by all aspects of staying here and enjoyed good communication from the owners. We did the usual well-known visitor attractions of Manly and Bondi beaches, walked from Bronte to Clovelly beaches, the opera house, the harbour bridge, the Botanical gardens and art gallery and rode the ferries. Also visited Balmain and its pool, and discovered nearer delights at Cremorne Point, Sydney harbour national park near the zoo and some bushwalking at Flat Rock Creek near the house.
I would choose this property again if travelling with a group. Evening meals around the huge dining table were enjoyable and we liked how the sliding doors opened up linking indoors and outdoors. Air conditioning was welcomed by those who slept upstairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Vancouver, Canada
5

Stayed 30th June 2013 for 7 nights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Building on the previous review, this home exceeded expectations on all fronts. There were 4 of us (all male) travelling to watch the British Lions v Wallabies rugby tour. The home is much larger that the pictures indicate and an excellent location for you to see all of Sydney. Crows Nest in itself is a small town community with all the shops and restaurants you need as part of staying local to break up some of the exhaustive travel days. Taxis from the home arrive in less that 10 minutes and with a cost of $22 to $25 for getting downtown to likes if Circular Quay we found this an easy and cost efficient way to be in the heart of Sydney.

Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this home for your stay in Sydney and we would 100% stay there again. All your home comforts are provided.

Neil P
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Folsom, CA USA
5

Great location in North Sydney (Crows Nest) - RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented stayed from June 1 to June 13, 2013. There were six of us - my wife and I, our daughters age 16 and 19 (from California) and my wife's father and step mother from Melbourne. The listing was accurate & location excellent for visitors with no vehicle. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - we would stay here again!

This home was very comfortable for the 6 of us. There is a master suite at grade level, nice kitchen with breakfast table next to front courtyard. Then upstairs are three bedrooms, one used as lock-off for the owners and a bathroom. All beds were very comfortable and kitchen was nicely equipped. Basic cable provided in living room and master suite.

Overall accomodations could not have been much better. Only issues were the toaster that failed the second morning & not enough towels for 6. We notified Peter who was out of town & he arranged to have all corrected by the next day.

GREAT location - 8/10 miles (1.3 km) to St Leonard's train station-nice 15 minute walk. Several bus stops within 2 blocks, including one about 150 meters from house on same side of street. Both will get you to Bondi Beach, Sydney, Darling Harbor, etc... We enjoyed the walk most mornings & evenings to/from train which runs about every 10 minutes. Rapid transit was safe, very reliable in & around Sydney.

Two grocerie stores nearby-Woolworth 1.5 blocks away & Cole's at St Leonard's train station. Many good eateries within 3 blocks of home - incl coffee shops, Kebabs, Italian (great pizza & Shiraz at Bravo Tratoria), Asian, Moo Burgers, you name it! Several Chemists/Rx too, along with nice bottle and wine shops two blocks up. Liquor in OZ is $$$, buy what you like at Intl airport if arriving there before customs as it is less expensive than OZ.

Crows Nest is a very nice little town - felt safe walking duirng the day and evening. Central to what a visitor needs with no hustle/bustle of downtown Sydney. Train to Sydney took about 10 minutes each way - could walk there in 75 minutes.

WHAT TO DO: Taronga Zoo. Live Sydney (late May/Early June). Bondi Beach cliff walking path. Boathouse restaurant at Palm Beach. Rent Kayaks at marina near Spit Bridge and paddle harbor and mangrove. EZ bus to/from house to here. Fish & Chips at Doyles. Paddington Market for cheap souvenirs. Walk Sydney & Harbour Bridge. Tyrell Vineyars Chardonay. Green Mountains if weather is good. Enjoy a glass of wine in front of Opera House. Walk Botanic Gardens. Enjoy local restaurants.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Derek, but why without a car? There is a garage that at a push could do 2 cars, Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Weehawken, USA
5

Great base for a visit to Syndey!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family stayed in this lovely house in October 2012. The house is situated in a fabulous location, you don't really feel like you are right next to a big city. There are plenty of restaurants nearby of all tastes. Getting about is easiest by bus we found, the stops in Crows Nest serve the city well. The house is very roomy and well appointed and we felt at home. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Canberra, Australia
5

Convenient Sydney location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our party of 3 couples enjoyed our stay. The house is more spacious than the photos suggest and has good amenities such as comfortable beds,quality furniture and fittings,ample hot water,good sized bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, secure parking with access from the house, air conditioning in the bedrooms and living area, and is private and quiet. It is clear that it is a home rather than just a rental proposition. While there is some passing traffic in this central location, traffic noise is insignificant once you are inside the house. It is only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, supermarkets,banks and interesting shops. Public transport is easily accessible and regular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
Northville, MI, USA
5

Beautiful House in Crow's Nest

Beautiful House in Crow's Nest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have just returned from a 1-week stay in this Crow's Nest house. The pictures don't do this property justice. We had a great time and the house is well-suited for families who want affordable lodging close to downtown Sydney. We had 4 adults and 2 children ages 7 &9. The two rooms and full bath upstairs were for "the kids" whil we stayed in the 1st floor master with bathroom ensuite. It felt like we were staying in our own home. It's a great location in Crow's nest convenient to cafes (try Bean Drinking!!!), restaurants and public transportation to the Central Business District. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to any VRBO users.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House in North Sydney Close to City and Major Restaurant Area.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320524vbi
+44 203 643 0399
Sydney CBD Sydney City
sheffield
5

steve and family sheffield uk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
we have just returned to the uk having spent three wonderful weeks at the house,and to honestly when we arrived we were blown away the pictures do not really give you the full effect and size of this fantastic family property.transport to and from sydney cbd and beaches is frequent and very close by and for a big city the location really has a village feel about it,there are plenty of goood reasonable priced resturaunts close by and other local facilities.over all we would fully recomend a stay at the house for a family as it really was a home away from home.we will be back for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3