La Ribera villa rental - Casa Danza Sea of Cortez villa...unplug and unwnid
Casa Danza Sea of Cortez villa...unplug and unwnid
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

La Ribera Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

La Ribera Oceanfront Villa Description

If you enjoy a beautiful secluded white sand beach that you can walk for miles, then Casa Danza welcomes you. Step off the back patio to swimming, kayaking, shelling, and surfcasting in what the locals call “Rooster Fish Alley”. Casa Danza has excellent guest reviews and a 5-star rating.

Casa Danza is located on the East Cape five minutes from the unspoiled Mexican town of La Ribera and 50 minutes northeast from the San Jose Airport (the same airport that services Cabo San Lucas). The East Cape, a truly unique place on our planet, has miles of pristine beaches and stunning mountain ranges. The Sea of Cortez is one of the most intriguing and richest bodies of water in the world supporting abundant sea life. At Casa Danza you can watch the annual birthing migration of Blue, Humpback and Sperm whales, see the flying Manta Rays soaring nine feet into the air, or discover turtle nests where the female laid her eggs during the night.

If you want a closer look at the sea life, take the short drive (16 miles) to the National Marine Park at Cabo Pulmo, the only living coral reef in the Baja, and dive with the many species of tropical fish and sea lions. Or you can head to La Paz to snorkel with Whale Sharks (the gentle giants), the largest fish in the world, or participate in a local baby turtle release right in front Casa Danza.

Casa Danza is only yards away from a very swimmable and safe white sand beach. Let your heart find its home beside the sea and enjoy the numerous beach amenities provided at Casa Danza; two ocean kayaks, body boards, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, assortment of floaties, and beach towels.

The dunes adjacent to the Sea are a stunning example of nature’s artistry. Lots to explore here…Doves, nesting turtles, Road Runners, Quail, Ospreys, sea shells, and lots of other little critters that will greet you on your journey.

Casa Danza is a beautiful and spacious 4000 square foot Oceanfront Villa that offers a private tranquil setting for your holiday. Featuring a circular great room, modern fully equipped kitchen, a spacious dining room with a large table that seats eight, three large bedrooms (king master and queen guest rooms), huge marble showers, and a studio that is ideal as a quite oasis for both children and adults. For those days when you need to take care of some business, Casa Danza has a fully equipped office with “wifi” internet, printer, and toll free telephone calls to the US.

The design of the great room with views of the sea and mountains creates a unique peaceful and relaxing environment. The great room has two separate seating areas; the entertainment area provides for easy conversation and includes a sound system and DVD player, and the second area is more intimate setting for games, puzzles, or reading.

There are beautiful views of the Sea of Cortez from almost every room.

As most of the daylight hours are spent outside, Casa Danza’s two large patios provide the ideal locations to enjoy the magic of the Baja. The front covered patio is the perfect place for breakfast, a quite space to enjoy your coffee and watch the Baja wakeup while listening to the birds singing. The spacious ocean facing back covered patio is the heart of Casa Danza during the day. Just a few steps from the beach, you can watch for whales, marvel at the antics of the Pelicans, eat lunch, read a book, enjoy an easy relaxed conversation, sip an afternoon margarita, or just catch a nap on the chase lounges.

Casa Danza is the perfect spot to get-away, unplug, unwind, and enjoy a laid-back Mexican vacation.

Blue water fishing is world-renowned in the Sea of Cortez. Marlin, Sailfish, Wahoo, Tuna, Roosterfish, and Dorado hold the allure of being larger than life and potential world records are always a possibility. Have Captain Trino pick you up in his 25 foot center console fishing boat directly in front of Casa Danza for a reasonably priced day of blue water fishing. There are also a number of options for larger boat charters from local hotels.

Surfcasting is literally just a step away. Enjoy the early mornings and evenings surfcasting the beach for Rooster Fish, Lady Fish, Pompano, Sierra, Jack Crevalle, and an occasional Dorado. Casa Danza is located in one of prime locations for site fishing to large Roosterfish during the summer months. Fisherman come from all parts of the US to test their surfcasting skills and entice a large Roosterfish strike their fly or lure. Fly-fishing guides are available including all the equipment. If the fish are not biting, enjoy the Gulls, Pelicans, and Ospreys diving for baitfish.

This relaxed authentic environment of the East Cape provides a “real experience” of unspoiled Mexico. The neighboring towns of La Ribera, Santiago, and Los Barriles offer a number of restaurants and shops, friendly helpful people, and most importantly a very safe environment.

Yet, for a taste of the big city life San Jose, Cabo and La Paz are an easy drive from Casa Danza. San Jose (50 minutes) and Cabo (90 minutes) have dolphin pools, golf, restaurants, large hotels, night clubs, extensive shopping and sightseeing. La Paz (120 minutes), the capital city of Baja California Sur, has even more shopping, restaurants, and a beautiful harbor with an extensive harbor walkway. As the harbor is a sanctuary to many species of fish including Whale Sharks, La Paz also offers numerous whale watching, kayak, swimming with the Whale Sharks, and diving excursions that are unique.

Websites that we would recommend to get a sense for the wonderful world of the East Cape are as follows:

1. www.caboriviera.com.mx...map and about…La Ribera (Cabo Riviera is about two miles from Casa Danza)

2. www.bajafishing.com..fishing calendar

Carol Pulfer, the Casa Danza Manger, will greet you in the first day or two of your stay and will assist you with the locale, cultural events, scenic areas, or any other questions. Extra housekeeping services or in home cooking can be arranged in advance.

Casa Danza...where the heart finds its home beside the sea. We look forward to sharing the experience with you.

Keywords: Oceanfront Villa, oceanfront, private, tranquil

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 320500 in La Ribera, Baja

East Cape Oceanfront Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
5

Wonderful home on the ocean, Great location, beach, everything perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returning from a week at Casa Danza - everything is as advertised, or better. Home is very spacious, well appointed, immaculate and clear -- everything you need is there. We provisioned at the big supermarket near the airport, but only the basics as we did not have room in the care -- turns out you can get everything you need in the little town of La Ribera, and it's fun to do business locally.

The sea of cortez is right out the front door, miles of empty beaches, great hiking options, lots of things to do -- or do nothing.

The winds were abating as we were arriving, so this is a good time of year to come.

Lynn and John are wonderful to work with -- and Carol is local and available at all time for any need you might have. Advice they offer on local restaurants is all you need. Also, we took advantage of having Lupy cook for us 3 nights -- she is a delight, separate from the wonderful food.

We had a great fishing experience one day with Captain Trino -- 3 Dorado and one Bonita! Highlight included a school of dolphins that enjoined our company for some time. Also, the whales were on display throughout our week -- very exciting to watch these huge creatures.

We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Woodacre, California
5

Wonderful Relaxing New Years Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of six had a wonderful time at Casa Danza. From grandparents to teenagers, we all really enjoyed our stay.
The ocean was so calming to hear at night, it was like a lullaby to every bedroom.
On New Year's Eve we lay on the beach and looked at the stars,I can't remember when I've seen so may, it was amazing! Without light pollution of big cities, its a wonderful and rare occasion to see.
We all really appreciated the Christmas tree and thoughtful gifts. When we arrived, the tree was lit and felt so warm and welcoming.
The house is so well furnished, we didn't need anything and the caretaker Carol was wonderful. She was very helpful and so sweet to go to several different places to provision the house before our arrival. She even picked up dinner at a local restaurant. Lupe's authentic Mexican dinner on New Year's Day was wonderful too. It was over and above to provide the number of a local cook for us.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Casa Danza and will most definitely be booking again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Frisco, Texas, USA
5

Fun in The Sun and Surf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our most recent stay at Casa Danza marks our third visit to this delightful, tropical, beach escape. The owners, John and Lynn have done an excellent job of preparing their villa to be accommodating for guests. Everything has been provided to make your stay enjoyable, including full linens, a fully equipped kitchen, games of all types – electronic and analog, Wi-Fi, grilling facilities on the large patio as well as toys for playing in the surf. Margaritas on the patio while watching the sun go down over the water, listening to the surf roll and ruffle and watching for marine life to break the surface and jump make a great way to end the day.

The villa itself is attractive and comfortable, but what makes Casa Danza such a terrific vacation spot is it’s location. It’s right on a beautiful, white, sandy beach with the surf a short 50 yard walk from the patio.

The nearby town, La Ribera is small enough that it has retained it’s quaint, Mexican village ambiance, but is large enough to offer restaurants, small grocery stores and other general shopping. Another nearby town a few miles inland, El Triunfo, which means “triumph” or “victory” in Spanish, is an old mining town that is almost a ghost town now that the mines have closed, but has some very interesting history and a great restaurant and bakery.

If you’re part water-dog, Casa Danza is the place to be. In addition to a great swimming beach a few yards from the patio, snorkeling opportunities abound and the surf fishing is great. If you’re a more serious fisherperson, John and Lynn can recommend charter boats and captains that will pick you up on the beach in front of Casa Danza and take you out in the Sea of Cortez to their favorite “hot spots”.

John and Lynn have put a lot of effort into preparing their villa to offer you a great vacation experience, and they also are quite familiar with the area and can offer advice on rental cars, shopping availability, whether locally or in San Jose, Cabo and La Paz, plus driving directions and entertainment opportunities.

Casa Danza is a great place to enjoy a tropical getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Sandy, Utah
5

Fabulous Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed at Casa Danza twice and it ranks among our best vacations ever. We love the house, we love the oceanfront location, and we love the local Mexican people in the towns and villages near there.

The house itself is wonderful: lots of space, everything you could want in the kitchen, etc. Both times we were there we traveled with two other couples, and while we did most things together, we really enjoyed the variety of sitting areas where we could have quiet time to read, use the internet, or simply vegetate. We especially enjoyed the sights and sounds of the uncrowded beachfront location. We found ourselves taking a relaxing dip in the ocean most afternoons followed by margaritas on the back patio while watching the sunset.

John and Lynn, the owners, could not be more helpful. For most activities we simply followed their recommendations or directions and everything was butter smooth. Starting with the car rental, grocery shopping, directions to Casa Danza and the local shops and restaurants in and around La Ribera, everything was perfect and everyone was very welcoming and helpful.

While Casa Danza feels remote, we found it easy to access and very convenient to the local stores and restaurants in La Ribera. This part of the peninsula is dotted with small towns and villages that we very much enjoyed exploring. This is truly the real, rural Mexico - fun, friendly people and you feel very safe there. That is one of the things that makes this vacation spot unique. One day we took a beautiful drive up the coast, stopping in a couple of towns along the way, and then inland to the small town of El Triunfo where we had a great lunch, explored some more shops, and met more nice people.

While we are not great fishermen, others in our group are, and we spent one day fishing in the ocean with a guide recommended by John and Lynn. He picked us up from the beach right in front of Casa Danza - could not have been more convenient. It was another great time, the fishing was good, and we had a delicious fresh fish dinner that night.

Thanks John and Lynn, for sharing your home and your wisdom with us. We look forward to doing it again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Washington, DC
5

Mexico Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our Holiday at Casa Danza could not have been more perfect. This oceanfront villa with its miles of sand beach provided us ample opportunities for beach walks, surf fishing, and moonlight swims. The layout of the large house with both seaside and front patios afforded both undisturbed privacy as well as perfect locations for socializing and enjoying the spectacular sunrises and sunsets. It is an ideal vacation spot for couples as well as families. Casa Danza is completely equipped with kayaks and beach toys. The Internet service allowed us to stay in touch without being consumed by business. We felt completely safe in this location and its convenient proximity allowed for several day trips to numerous unspoiled Mexican communities and uniquely Mexican activities. Included in these were swimming with the “Gentle Giants of the Sea”—whale sharks--in La Paz Harbor and diving at Cabo Pulmo. We are already planning our return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
5

East Cape Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just got back from our second stay at Casa Danza – we love it so much we plan to return again and again. First, the town of La Ribera is very welcoming. I think it can best be described as a small fishing village that is still in the process of being developed, but has great local restaurants and friendly places to grab a cool beverage. If you are looking for the night life of Cabo San Lucas, then this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a true, authentic Baja experience – this is it! A good friend of mine who spends 6 months out of the year on the East Cape says “the further you go up the Baja the better the people.” We agree! Second, Casa Danza is a wonderful home. While the pictures do give an accurate portrayal of the property, it is even better in person. It is all on one level, very spacious, and very well appointed. In fact, the home is as modern as our own home – Casa Danza just happens to be on the beach. Third, the beach is second to none. This area on the East Cape is called the “Cabo Riviera.” Given the clear blue water, pristine beaches, amazing sun rises and sunsets, you won’t be disappointed. The water was warm and shallow for quite a ways in out front, and we did not notice any currents. It can get a bit rough when the wind comes from the North, but I am sure that depends on what time of the year you go too. As a bonus, you are likely to see some amazing sea life. One morning on the Kayak’s we were greeted by some very friend Sea Lions and another afternoon we saw a Whale do 6 full body breaches out of the water. Finally, while we were done there, we did have an opportunity to go to Todos Santos (check out the Hotel California) and La Paz. La Paz is a pretty good sized city and has championship golf. Of course, we did swing through San Joe and San Lucas for some night life and golf, but we have come to enjoy our quite time and private oasis at Casa Danza.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
5

Beautiful, Fantastic, Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We too have a house on Homeaway.com so we are a "tough" crowd to please. Let me tell you that Lynn and John have put the bar very very high when it comes to their service, the quality of the house and the location of the villa. The house is beautiful, large, welcoming and very well architected. The house is located directly on the beach and in the span of 10 days, we have seen 5 people passing in front of it. We had miles and miles of beach just for ourselves....where in the world can you find this today ? Our kids (ranging from 4 years old to 12 years old) loved this place. They are to this date still talking about "Casa Danza" in a very fond way. Now, we arrived 4 days prior to Christmas eve...and guess what, Lynn did make sure that there was a Christmas tree and some gifts for the kids. This level of care and attention is unique. The local property manager (Carol) is just great and full of advise. The east cape is very well located.
In summary, I am not sure what else one could ask for when it comes to renting Casa Danza. Just go there and enjoy. We will come back one day for sure.
This is a beautiful house, in a fantastic location managed by outstanding owners.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Aiken, South Carolina
5

A GEM ON THE EAST CAPE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Casa Danza……Hard to find a nicer place to stay on the East Cape. We had a lively group of six…..two couples and two singles. A spacious home on the beach which is beautifully appointed. Large open living area, bedrooms and bathrooms are very roomy, and kitchen area is open and well lighted. Everything one needs to have a relaxing and fun week is there. From the great music CD’s and game collection to kayaks for beach activities. Great beach to stroll on is 30 yards out the door. Sunrises are special…especially with a morning cup of coffee in your hand. Shore fishing right out the door. Evenings with a few Margaritas can easily lead to dancing under the Dome…..in the center of the Great Room. Wi-Fi connection is excellent and having the comfort of a phone connection to the US was reassuring. There are plenty of unique side trips available. Cabo Pulmo and Los Frailes for beach, snorkeling, and scuba activites to Los Barriles for a good selection of shopping and restaurant locations. Los Barriles also has a very large English speaking ex-pat population. The unamimous vote for the best Margarita went to Hotel Playa Colorada about three miles down the beach…or a short drive from Casa Danza. For a fun and different evening out we really enjoyed La Trinidad RV Ranch just a short distance from the house. We still talk about some of the evening activities there. Casa Danza is a gem. John and Lynn were extremely helpful in answering questions while we were preparing for the trip. It’s readily apparent that Casa Danza is special to them and they carry that over to their guests. No question about it….an easy five star recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richard,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review and the kind words.

We hope to see you back at Casa Danza.

Regards,

John & Lynn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Denver, Colorado
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I (and my parents) enjoyed a wonderful week at Casa Danza in July. The house, which is right on a glorious sand beach, is absolutely beautiful. John and Lynn were fanatic to deal with. The house was immaculate when we arrived. Every detail was considered. Erendida and her family made us feel right at home. We could not rave more about our experience, from start to finish. Oh, and I would be remiss if I did not mention the fishing right in front of the house - fabulous. My husband's fantasy come true!

A WONDERFUL VACATION - WE WILL BE BACK!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Cape Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320500
(303) 440-8429
La Ribera East Cape
Kent, Connecticut USA
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a wonderful holiday my family had at Casa Danza in June. The pictures and listing descriptions only HINT at what we found at Casa Danza. The property is amazingly private...as though we owned that portion of the Sea of Cortez. We breakfasted on the South patio and dined on the beachfront porch watching the fish jump, the sun set and the moon rise.
Every amenity you can imagine has been provided....well furnished kitchen, tastefully decorated common rooms and bedrooms with plenty of privacy and space for "alone time". Lots of recreational toys to enjoy the beach and games, movies, books to entertain all ages.
Our vacation was truly exceptional!
I would recommend Casa Danza withour reserve! It may just be the closest you will get to Paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1