Chattanooga bungalow rental - Beautiful Fall in the TN. River Gorge!
Beautiful Fall in the TN. River Gorge!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chattanooga Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Loft at River Canyon is the place to be! Come join us for a weekend getaway, hiking, canoeing, going up the Tn. wall or fishing to your heart's content! The Loft at River Canyon includes amenities like: Hot gourmet breakfast brought to your door, private docking/battery charging for your boat, satellite TV, kitchenette, sleeps 4, water access and views and more! You can sleep easy when you stay with us and have a huge helping of hospitality the way it used to be.

Check out our other listing vrbo #501389!

Call today for availability!

423-715-7757

***ASK ABOUT OUR SCENIC FAMILY PONTOON TOURS!! New this Year!.. Enjoy Great Blue Herons, Canadian Geese, Wood Ducks, Osprey, and the occasional Eagle as you breathe in actual, live stress-free air! Your Captain takes care of everything, and all you need to do is RELAX...oh..and eat your Moon Pie. (Reservation required)

Keywords: Loft apartment, river house

We are avid outdoorsman fishing, hunting, backpacking camping everything. We love enjoying friends and family.

Susan Patton purchased this bungalow in 2010

The Tennessee River Gorge has always been our dream since it has everything. Mountains, water fun and gorgeous views.

The quietness and serenity of being close to the water are amazing. Going down our road you can see a few goats, wild turkeys, many deer, and chickens. The drive goes through a beautiful Prentice Cooper wildlife management area and is wonderful forest.

27 Reviews of Property 320442 in Chattanooga, Tennessee

The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
4

True Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
As long as you don't mind the long drive in, the Loft is quite the getaway. It is perfect for a weekend in, away from the hustle and bustle of life. Susan couldn't have been a better host. Breakfast was excellent, delivered right to the door. The lake view (especially in the fall) was breathtaking. Any issues we had were quickly resolved by Susan; she was a joy to work with.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Not Specified
4

SERNITY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The loft is a cozy, well decorated, clean & overall great place to get away from it all. Its longer drive in, is just the place we needed to escape for a couple days. Its true you need to plan ahead for groceries and such so you don't have to leave this little nest once you get there. The owners were truly angels.. Very sweet, made us coffee & the breakfast delivered is such an added plus. I got spoiled while we were there. Ms Susan is a great cook. I loved the breakfast feature. If your looking for a place to get away and just relax, this is it. We will be back to our new found adventure in Chattanooga.. & we cant wait for the new room with a view to open up soon.. Will love that direct view of the Lake & beautiful long pier. Fall would be a super leaf show from this area too.. especially water reflections from the leave.. cant wait... see you soon Susan and Jerry. thank you dearly.
The Hoadleys
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What more can be said about The Loft if you've read the other reviews! The drive in was one of the kid's favorite part, a scenic roller coaster. Fishing, hiking to the climbing wall, preset fire in the rock fire pit, and available canoe, the Loft has it all. Roomy, clean, and comfortable accommodations. the hand made, hand delivered breakfast was amazing! My wife went on a 5 mile run the first morning and raved about the scenery and fresh air, and the great workout the hills provided. The hosts provide every possible convenience needed for a relaxing time in the mountains of Chattanooga. Don't waste your money on an overpriced hotel with a bad continental breakfast. Make plans to spend one day around the property to unwind before seeing all the local attraction Chattanooga has to offer just over the mountain, and around the corner. A steal at twice the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Columbus, Georgia
5

Great getaway loft!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I booked a little vacation here with our daughter for a nice little vacation. The loft is very comfortable and pretty spacious. There was plenty of room to set up our pack-n-play for our daughter and it wasn't in the way of anything so we didn't have to worry about accidently bumping into it while she slept. Mrs. Susan was super nice and did everything she could to make our stay pleasant. She brought a really nice breakfast to us every morning with brochures on things to do in the area. The road to get to the loft is really long but it's definitely worth the drive. When you get to look outside every morning and see waterfalls flowing down the mountain and beautiful scenery, it's definitely worth it! We definitely plan on going back to the area in a few years when our daughter is older and we'll definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Birmingham
5

RIVER GORGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
...We have gone to Chattanooga several times as the downtown district has many attractions. We've even stayed on the Delta Queen under the bridges across the waterway from downtown. I have to say the river gorge is worth traveling to really experience Chattanooga. The road to "The Loft" demands 5 mile an hour speed limit in a place or two. It is gorgeous. Be nice to walk/bike as the road follows along side the Tennesse River. Not to far from downtown but just far enough. The canoe was just right as also was the campfire. A great place to retreat. I'm greatful the doors have been opened here because we may not have know about the river gorge. A true attract we've missed for years. For anyone reading this I would also like to spead the gospel through a devotion.

RUNNING FROM GOD:

BIBLE MEDITATION:
“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from Thy presence and take not thy Holy Spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of Thy salvation.” Psalm 51:10-12

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:
The most miserable man on Earth is not an unsaved man but a saved man out of fellowship with God. That is absolutely true. If a person is truly a child of God and is out of fellowship with Him, I can tell you he’s carrying a big burden. Now, if he’s not saved, he’s not carrying any burden at all. But if he is truly saved and out of fellowship with God, that’s a different story completely.

When David got out of fellowship with God, he said to the Lord, “Restore unto me the joy of Thy salvation.” He didn’t say, “Lord, restore unto me Thy salvation,” but “restore unto me the joy of Thy salvation.” He was miserable running from God.

ACTION POINT:
Are you running from God? Or perhaps you know someone who is. Pray that they will be restored. Today’s passage is a good one to pray for them, inserting their name into the verse, asking God to restore and renew.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Grenada, Mississippi
5

You get exactly what you want and more :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I stayed six days at the loft and we could not have been happier. The views were amazing and the comfort was extraordinary. The hosts were excellent, super friendly, and very helpful on what sights to see. We were very pleased with the amenities provided and the piping hot breakfast was just what you need on vacation. I cannot rave enough about how excellent our stay was. We will definitely be looking to stay here again if Jerry and Susan will have us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
-
4

Backroads lead into this property, and is really getting away!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hubby and I wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of city living for a weekend. The Loft was just the place. Susan is a great hostess and we felt at ease to roam around. Fishing was good, but the views of the river and mountains are priceless. Hubby said it all first morning out, "I had begun to think places like this didn't exist any more."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Birmingham , AL
4

peaceful retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The room was exactly like the pictures. I thought the loft was next to the river but the hostess house is between the loft and river. The room was cozy, comfy and clean with exceptions of cobb webs outside on the door and windows. I liked the added touches of decor and drinks in the refridge if you wanted. The bed was comfy. I was disappointed about how much moss was in the water. I had planned to be able to get in water near dock but didn't after seeing it. It took us about 30 min. to the main road from loft and lots to do nearby. The roads were really curvy and bearly enough room for two cars, wouldn't want to drive at night. The host brought us a good hot breakfast and was very friendly during our phone conversations/text.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Signal Mountain
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend on this property. The road is a tad unnerving but it is well worth it to be near the water and to stay in a wonderful loft. The atomosphere was incredible, and Mrs. Susan is a wonderful person. Don't expect just your run of the mill breakfast either! Both days we had a great hot breakfast to get us moving. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to relax who live in or away from the area. I'm not a fisher, but i managed to catch several fish through the course of the weekend. Would definately recommend this to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Loft at River Canyon: Tennessee River Gorge Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320442vbi
(423) 715-7757 (Tennessee, USA)
Chattanooga Tennessee
Starkville, Mississippi
5

Peaceful, great place and a great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I came for our honeymoon, loft is comfortable and clean and cozy, Susan is a great host, she brought us breakfast every morning and was just great at giving us suggestions on how to really enjoy the area, loft is secluded but still close (abt 10 mins ) to shopping and resturants. My wife and I had a great experience and look forward to going back soon, Susan and her husband were the best, if you dont go to this place, you're missing out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1