Chania villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Chania Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 6BR 5BA Villa with unique services

After a day of long travel who needs to bother with tedious chores such as grocery shopping and cooking?

We offer the most unique services you could wish for in order to really enjoy your vacation - just ask for it and we will set up everything for you.

Villa Jasmine is built according to high standards of luxury and comfort and is ideal accommodation for a family holiday or for a group of friends. The villa stands on a quiet hillside in an excellent location so that you can enjoy a magnificent view of both the mountains and the sea. The spacious and luxurious 420m2 large, 6 bedroom Villa boasts a perfect location, 5km to the west of Chania and just 500m from the sandy beach. 2500m2 of beautiful surroundings such as a large pool, a separate kids pool, a perfect lawn and a unique 130m2 large terrace overlooking the beautiful garden and Mediterranean sea, unforgettable sunsets will give you an ultimate vacation experience.

Just enjoy the facilities of a private home and the privilege of having everything arranged for you upon arrival.

Amenities: 100 m2 private swimming-pool & separate kids pool, garden with perfect lawn, garden furniture & sunbeds.

General: air-condition, balcony, fireplace, iron board

Entertainment: Sat.- TV, stereo, DVD

Communication: telephone, fax, Internet

Bedrooms: 6 bedrooms

Bathrooms: 5 bathrooms, shower, bathtub, bidet, hair dryer, washing machine, dryer, fully equipped, refrigerator, stove, microwave, high chair, coffee maker, toaster, pantry

Service: maid service, linen provided, towels and sunbathing towels provided

On-Site: pool, outdoor space, garden chairs, beach chairs, BBQ

Activities: Biking, Boating, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Museum, Parasailing, Rock Climbing, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Tennis, Windsurfing, Waterpark, Spa

Area: Holiday in Crete: Chania is situated in the north-western part of the island of Crete.Our villa is about 5 km to the west of the city of Chania and only 500 m from the sandy beach located.There are excellent tavernas at a short walking distance of the house. The area has plenty to see and do. Its just a 30 minutes drive to Chania airport. The Heraklion airport is a 90 minutes drive away. The best beaches on Crete are 30 minutes to an hour - at the most - away by car.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband grew up in Crete and I grew up in Germany. From the first time I came to Crete, I was impressed by both the variety of scenery and the range of activity choices this island has to offer. My husband is an engineer and has personally designed and buit our houses. Our personal taste is refelected on the design of our homes. We take personally pride in decorating and upkeeping these homes. Villa Jasmine is a home we would happily live in.

Villa Jasmine is a real treasure. If offers a unique location, close to the historical town of Chania and just a few steps away from the sandy beaches, restaurants and shops. The desigh of the villa is very modern and spacious and you will enjoy privacy with your family and friends. All special requests can be taken care of. We happily will be your pesonal guide in Crete.

7 Reviews of Property 320429 in Chania, Greece

Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
5

Villa Jasmine, an exquisite marble palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Villa Jasmine is a perfect paradise for a large group of people, comfortably sleeps 14. Esther, the owner with her husband Dimitri, is the most thoughtful, charming and gracious host, and there was no detail unattended to and no effort spared to make our vacation unforgettable.Three stories of flawless white marble, a uniquely well equipped kitchen, the perfect turquoise pool, doves cooing in the morning, an occasional rooster in the distance for early breakfast al fresco. Esther directed us to unusual beaches to discover and led us to the friendly beach, white sand, within walking distance in direct line from the house, where there also is a wonderful local restaurant. Ask Esther.
We are eager to return and could not recommend Villa Jasmine more enthusiastically. Thank you Gittan.
Etan Merrick
New York
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
5

A heaven for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Jasmine Villa exceeded our expectation, this property has everything a family need. Big bedrooms for everyone, nice open space inside, a kitchen that has everything you need to make a dinner for the family. I can go on and on when it comes to the house, but it is truly the outside space that will come to its right place for the family.
Our family consisting of ages between 6 and 60 years, 11 altogether, loved the large outside space. It is truly as private as it says, you feel alone with your family in this garden. There are several activities that you can enjoy there, but its the pool that is the center of everything here. Our kids loved it, they used it all day, and you have a great overview of the pool from the porch when you need just a little silence from the noice from the kids. The porch is a large open space with a huge dinner table where we ate breakfast and dinner, and it also has a very nice couch where you can relax. We only went to the beach 3 out of 10 days, beacuse we loved Villa Jasmine so much that we did'nt want spend our time anywhere else. So for a family vacation or anyone else, this is something you really should consider if you are considering going on a holiday with many people and you want privacy.
The hospitality of Esther and Dimitris is beyond what you expect, they are truly there for you and make sure you have everything you need. To them I would like to say thank you for making this vacation a dream come true. It is often the small things that matter, like very good coffee, very good oranges, high quality oliveoil and a memorable trip to Karavitakis Winery. This winery have some of the best wines in Crete, it is worth trying if you like red wine.

Thx for everything

Best regards from the family from Norway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was my third time in Greece and my second time in Crete. Crete was chosen for our wedding and Villa Jasmine for our honeymoon. We were looking for a villa with large swimming pool and large grounds, near the sea. We spoke with several owners of different villas and the relief came after speaking with Esther, because finally we found the person who completely understood our wishes and requirements. Villa Jasmine is located very close to the sea. We walked approximately 5 minutes to the sea and 4 minutes to nice restaurants. The beautiful town of Chania is just 10 minutes away, by car located. Villa Jasmine has everything to relax and feel free for 12 friends. We used the game center and music in and outside the villa for making fun. All rooms are very, very nice, beginning from the furniture and ending by high quality equipment in the kitchen. The atmosphere was very warm and we felt grate.
The final impression was provided by Esther and Dimitrios, the owners, who helped us with everything, music, catering and so on. Dear Esther, if you see this review, I would like to thank you for your warm welcoming us and helping us to make our wedding party and holiday evenings unforgettable. With big pleasure we would like to visit you and your villa next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Everything was excellent. The villa is really huge and comfortable. All the questions we had were solved by Esther in a short time, even when we decided to celebrate our wedding at the villa, everything was prepared in only one day. Villa Jasmine was the best choice for this price!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Family reunion of a lifetime!
On the occasion of my 50th birthday, we were three families traveling from Norway, Scotland and Canada. Villa Jasmine provided the perfect holiday. The spacious villa entitled us to privacy when needed and the large veranda and pool/garden area let the family play and dine together comfortably for hours on end. The service provided by the owners and staff was outstanding. This was a holiday of a life time and any family, friends or businesses considering a holiday together can safely consider Villa Jasmine for a luxurious and immensly enjoyable location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
Leicestershire, UK
5

From the Gordon Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
11 of us stayed in this beautiful villa being fantastically looked after by Dimitiris and Esther. The villa is wonderfully equipped 10 minutes walk from the sea (when we could tear ourselves away from the lovely pool!). It was comfort itself with a lovely terrace where we could watch the sun go down, have dinner and watch the children playing games in the garden.

Dimitris and Esther's welcome was warmth itself and they cared for us through a small disaster without hesitation.
We all had a wonderful holiday on this bearutiful island and want to return again as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning Villa for private Escape, create priceless memories
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320429
+30 28210 32705
Chania Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We have really enjoyed the two weeks we have spent here in your lovely house. Your hospitality has been fantastic and we are very pleased with the excellent service you have provided.
We have all loved spending time at your lovely garden, playing football, table tennis and relaxing with good books. a lot of time has been spent in the swimming pool. Our three men in these families have also had some great trips on bicycles in the mountains. We had a lovely trip to Elafonisi beach and many trips to Chania where we did a lot of shopping.
Thank you for making our holiday perfect!
We really recommend Villa Jasmine to the other families. With love, family....
Helpful votes: 2/3