Colosseum area condo rental - Night View from Terrace: Colosseum, St Peter Dome, Monument to Victor Emanuel
Night View from Terrace: Colosseum, St Peter Dome, Monument to Victor Emanuel
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Colosseum area Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Architect owned and carefully designed, sunny, and very quiet PENTHOUSE APARTMENT. Within five minute walk from Colosseum and Forum. Well connected to all areas of Rome by public transportation.

This Non-smoking penthouse apartment is on TWO LEVELS; LARGE TERRRACE on the upper level with UNPARALLELED VIEW on Colosseum and historical center of Rome.

Can be used all year round.

BEFORE CONTACTING US, PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR (see below) FOR YOUR DESIRED DATES!

If you see that the period you are interested is already taken, do contact us, we are starting to manage another charming apartment in the Vatican area.

Keywords: Condo, Penthouse, Terrace

91 Reviews of Property 32035 in Colosseum area, Italy

Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
average rating of 4.989011 based on 91 reviews
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Indianapolis
5

Simply the BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Can't believe I neglected to write this review for the most magical and wonderful vacation experience in my life! The location of the penthouse is perfect and the view from the terrace is to die for. That would be enough, but Marina and Pietro are stupendously hospitable, freely offering their vast knowledge of Rome and their time and effort to accommodate their guests! Others have said this but I'll say it again - You will feel like "familia" in their care and attention to your visit there. We are goijng back this year, and hope to return for as many years as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful location, views and hosts in Pietro & Marina

Wonderful location, views and hosts in Pietro & Marina
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very thrilled with every aspect of this visit. Extremely comfortable and spacious, extraordinary views from the balcony !!! Best of all is the welcome from our hosts, Pietro & Marina. Looking forward to a return visit ... wonderful memories that need to be relived :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Philadelphia, Pa.
5

Best Place to stay in Roma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Pietro and Marina's apartment. It just gets better every time! The apartment, the view, the location makes a wonderful vacation... spectacular! I am happy to call Pietro and Marina my friends. Would I stay here again, in a minute! Wishing you both a wonderful holiday season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Mississauga
5

A paradise in the Eternal City with spectacular views and most gracious hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 had the privilege of staying at this amazing penthouse apartment in Rome. Everything was perfect - the location, the amenities, the spectacular views from the rooftop terrace but most of all the unforgettable hospitality of Pietro and Marina, who made us feel like family. We loved coming back to the apartment with tired and achy feet after sightseeing Roma and relaxing on the terrace and looking at the Colloseum perfect during the day as well as when it was lit up at night. Blissful!!! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer than the 8 nights and didn't have the opportunity to have Pietro as a guide for one of his tours. But no worries we will come back - we threw coins into the Trevi so we are certain we will. Gracie mille per tutto! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to see Rome from such a gorgeous abode - hope to hear from you when you are in Toronto. Violetta and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
5

A Wonderful Week in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our party of 3 adults spent the week of May 20th at the apartment of Marina and Pietro. The apartment photos and description were 100% accurate and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from Marina and Pietro as they met us in the apartment and helped us understand the neighborhood. There are several small stores directly across the street with a larger supermarket only 10 minutes walking distance away. The view from the 2nd level is as amazing as the photos show and as others have written. We found the unit spacious and comfortable with a nice feeling about it. The small building elevator was very efficient although we prided ourselves on mostly using the stairs up to and down from the 6th floor. We walked everywhere from the apartment never talking public transit. We only took a cab one morning in order to take a tour of the Vatican. We visited all the major sites in Rome during our 7 day stay with all of them being truly amazing. What a great city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
orange county, california
5

Big family travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this apartment with our 4 children...3 teens and one young boy. We had a wonderful experience. From the planning stages of our trip to checking out we had a very easy, pleasant experience. The owners helped us with anything we needed and more. They arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and quoted a price ahead of time. Everything went exactly as planned. No trouble at all. The apartment itself is very comfortable. A well-stocked kitchen with all the basics, and many items available in the bathrooms as well. We slept warm and comfortably in the beds. The area felt safe to walk with our family, and it was in close proximity to the Colosseum, and bus stops and we even walked to the train station at the end of our stay. The upstairs master bedroom was especially wonderful and had stunning views of the city and colosseum. The pictures posted on this site are very accurate. Pietro is very knowledgeable about his city, and has a wealth of information to share in the form of tours. We were unable to take a tour from him due to time limitations, but he shared a large amount of information with us at the outset of our stay, and it was apparent he had a vast amount of knowledge to share. Pietro and Marina made us feel very welcome when we arrived and had everything ready, even greeting us with cake and wine. They couldn't have been more hospitable. I recommend this property to future renters. Thanks Pietro and Marina for making our Roman vacation a pleasant experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Harrisburg, PA USA
5

Such a View! Highlight of Our Trip to Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Marina and Pietro’s two-floor apartment on the top floor (with elevator) is breathtaking! It is located a few blocks from the Colosseum. The photos do not truly represent how beautiful the apartment is and how close you really are to the Colosseum with the Monumento Nazionale a Vittorio Emanuele II and Vatican in the background. When sitting on the terrace, whether it was to enjoy morning coffee and fresh croissants from across the street or a few bottles of vino and antipasti in the evening, you truly feel like you are viewing so much historical beauty right in front of you! We felt as though just sitting out in the terrace with such a view was a highlight of our time in Rome!

Prior to arriving, we stayed at an apartment near the Vatican managed by Marina and Pietro as we were in two different areas of Rome during our stay. The transition to this apartment was so easy as Marina arranged for transport for the luggage so we didn’t have disruption (getting a taxi or taking the metro) of our sightseeing in Rome! Marina also arranged for worry-free airport transport as well.

We were greeted at the apartment by Marina – Pietro arrived shortly with prosecco and some Roman treats to welcome us and celebrate! It was great talking to both of them, we really wished we would have had more time to chat that day but we needed to meet someone for a tour. They are both so knowledgeable and personable – you can tell they love Rome and are passionate about it.

The apartment is true to the description in terms of what is available in it. There were no surprises in that regard. It was very clean – the windows were spotless! Marina, what do you use on them? It is so tastefully decorated with many personal art pieces (Pietro’s father was an artist), beautiful fixtures such as the bronze bathtub, so many beautiful plants on the terrace. The bathrooms were quite roomy with added details such as soaps, shampoos, etc (having used VRBO frequently these amenities are not always offered by VRBO owners). The bedrooms were well appointed. We specifically enjoyed the terrace bedroom with the skylight and the monuments in view. We would love to return to Rome and stay for a longer period at this apartment. It truly was a highlight of our trip. This apartment won’t disappoint!

Right across the street are some restaurants, a small grocery and a wonderful bakery with AMAZING fresh treats!

On a side note, I had a dental issue that really would have limited my enjoymen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Medford
5

Our comfortable Roman apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you are looking for a comfortable, home away from home...this is the place. Everything you need to feel right at home is supplied. Coffee, sugar, oil, some condiments, garbage bags, cooking utensils....it's all been thoughtfully provided. Two of us stayed there for 8 nights in September 2012 and enjoyed coming 'home' at the end of a long day walking the streets of Roma.
It is not a 'fancy' place, but very neat and clean. The beds were firm, but comfortable. Nice bedding, many towels & linens were stocked and ready to use. We used the clothes washer & hung our clothes out to dry on the rack provided. I felt totally secure in the apartment at night and slept with all the windows and doors wide open to catch the breezes.
While we loved the apartment, and would stay there again without hesitation, there were a couple of things to be aware of before renting.
1) The spiral stair case is very steep and quite a climb. If you have mobility issues it may be a problem.
2) While there are two bath rooms, the downstairs bath doesn't have enough hot water to fill the tub or take a very long shower. We both used the shower upstairs. If you have a big group, that may be a consideration.
Marina and Pietro were very helpful. It was a wonderful place to spend a week while in Rome.
Thank You!
Cyndi & Tina
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Tucson, AZ, USA
5

Most amazing place I ever stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband, our 21 year old daughter, my husband's brother and I recently rented this apartment for a week. I am spoiled for life now. I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else when I'm in Rome (which is definitely one of my favorite cities in the world). I chose it because of all the glowing reviews, and it even surpassed my imagination. Let me start with the host, Pietro. He welcomed us with a bottle with sparkling wine and entertained us with historical stories of Rome. He was enchanting and a great story teller with an incredible wealth of knowledge. He and his wife, Marina, had made detailed maps to help acquaint us with the wonderful neighborhood in which the apartment was located. Although it was only a few blocks from the Colosseum, it was away from the tourist traffic. The apartment itself was spectacular -- beautifully decorated with pieces of art made by Pietro's father (an amazing sculptor and painter). I loved the view of the monastery from the living room window and the elegant spiral staircase leading up to the "piece de resistance," the terrace. Each morning I awoke to watch the sun rise on the Colosseum. What a way to start your day. In the evening, there was no place more perfect to share a bottle of wine watching the sunset and Colosseum become illuminated. Ahhh, magical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stylish Penthouse with stunning Colosseum view. February 35% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32035vbi
+39 3483 855876
Colosseum area Rome
Baton Rouge, LA/USA
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was out final stop in our tour of Italy, and it was by far our favorite apartment. The view is unbelievable and even more impressive than it looks in the pictures. The location is very central. We were able to walk to many of the main sites of Rome, and the nearby metro stops made it easy to get to the rest. Pietro and Marina were amazing hosts. They gave us great recommendations on places to eat and shop. They also arranged a pickup for us on our last day that made getting to the airport a breeze. The apartment itself is comfortable with plenty of room and great A/C’s. The artwork and features of the apartment also make it a very unique place to stay. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Rome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway