Kahaluu condo rental - Sunset from Our Lanai
Sunset from Our Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kahaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our 2BR/2BA condo directly on the ocean has magnificent 180-degree views to the west. While at the condo, your time will be spent on the Lanai. Eat breakfast watching the waves roll in to shore. Watch the surfers try their skill on the Banyans surf break at the south end of the building. Keep an eye out for dolphins, turtles, whales (seasonal) and even fish inside each wave as it breaks toward shore! Or enjoy pupus and happy hour watching the sun dip into the ocean. At night, the sound of waves washing over the lava at the shore will lull your worries away. The master bedroom opens directly onto the Lanai and the ocean beyond.

Ceiling fans throughout and ocean breezes cool the condo on the occasional hot day in the summer. Walk, drive, or ride the trolley the short 2 miles to Kona, with numerous shops and cafes and the extensive farmers/crafts market. Eat at one of the nearby restaurants that fill most niches and levels, or cook at home in our fully equipped kitchen, with supplies from Safeway to the north or KTA at Keauhou plaza to the south (free hula show on Friday night in season, and Saturday morning farmer's market).

Experience this at Kona Bali Kai, and you'll be back.

See 7th night offer in the rates section below.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Vacation Rental, west-facing Lanai

Our TAT# is: W21071602-01

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I had been on a hunt for a condo in Hawaii for several years. In 2010, we found the incredible opportunity for a piece of paradise at Kona Bali Kai. It has the most stunning ocean views, a quiet comfortable building expertly managed, and a great group of condo owners. We hope our family will find it an attractive rendezvous. It is an easy 10 minute drive to most everything we need here, and since we have competed at the duplicate bridge table for about ten years now, we found the Kona duplicate bridge club to be a welcoming home away from home.

Washer and dryer are in the unit.

16 Reviews of Property 320289 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Eden Prairie, MN
4

Enjoyable Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Two couples shared this enjoyable condo for 4 nights. We loved the crashing surf just off the lanai and master bedroom. The second bedroom does get street noise, and the occasional meows of beach cats, but the noise generally died down after 11pm. The condo was well supplied with linens and cooking supplies, and there is a nice BBQ grill available for cooking. The pool was welcoming and never cold. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Falmouth, MA USA (Cape Cod)
5

Perfect Kona location for sunsets, surfers and lanai views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved staying in this condo with a fabulous lanai for watching surfers, gorgeous sunsets, meals and reading. The condo was well maintained. Covered parking and the swimming pool/hot tub were great assets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Saskatoon
5

Awesome Hawaii experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us.
Loved, loved, loved the location, lanai and thoughtfulness of extras provided including the coffee grinder was a nice touch.
If you were looking for me I was on the lanai enjoying morning coffee and evening sunset cocktails watching the playful surfers and serene sea turtles.
Mahalo!
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

Great location, nice neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The unit is clean and very comfortable.
The view is spectacular and getting to see the turtles daily was definitely a bonus.
For those who prefer to be in the shops and restaurants action, it is a little out of the way but we prefer the quieter setting.
Thank you for a wonderful stay
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Carlsbad CA
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was really nice. The best part was the lanai, we used it every day, eating breakfast, watching waves, surfers, and the sunsets. The location was amazing, so close to the town, and the Sandy Beach near by. I surfed few times at the Banyan surf break in front of the condo while my parents watched me from the balcony. The condo had all the amenities of a home plus the view!!!!! The kitchen had every tool imaginable. There were beach towels, beach umbrella, chairs and so much more. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to spend a relaxing vacation on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Arizona
4

The Big Kahuna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was easy to find and very accessible. Well maintained, with a beautiful view!! The only problem was the outdoor furniture was broken (several chairs). Plenty of beach useful items available, W/D worked well, and dishwasher was new. The spices were really limited, so bring your own. We would definitely rent here again. We saw a lot of turtles, and other critters in the small lava rocks out front. Great to just relax and watch a sunset!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Memorable Stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I did not want the typical hotel stay vacation we wanted an adventurous, fun and relaxing vacation in Hawaii. With that said, we decided to travel to the Big Island and start on the Kona side of the island and then traveled to the Hilo side of the island before flying to Maui for the duration of our stay. In doing this, we had to utilize 3 different VRBO vacation properties for our Hawaiian vacation. When staying on the Kona side we decided to stay in a lovely condo with beautiful interior features and a beachfront lanai. After a very busy days of seeing many of the local sites (Kohala Coast, Parker Ranch, King Kamehameha Beach, Akaka Falls State Park, Amy Greenwell Ethnobotanical Garden, Pu’uhonua O Honaunau National Park) and enjoying the beaches. This quiet condo was perfect for our families stay. The properties lanai has an endless view of the ocean. We enjoyed sitting, dining and listening to the waves on the lanai. In fact, we enjoyed that sound so much that we would leave the patio open at night while sleeping. This condo is in a great location and had all the creature comforts of home as well as being very comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Madison, OH
5

Comfortable, well-kept condo with fabulous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I and two friends stayed here for nine days. The owner and property management company did a fine job of ensuring that the condo was well stocked with everything we might want during our stay. The place was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We had a minor reason to ask the management company for a bit of assistance, and their response was prompt, friendly, and effective. The off-season rate charged was quite reasonable. The Kona Bali Kai facilities were also well cared for, and the staff was friendly. (KBK manages many of the condos in the complex; this one is handled by an excellent third-party service.) We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who desires a pleasant stay in Kailua-Kona. Saw sea turtles in the tide pools just off our lanai every day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Canada
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved every minutes of our stay in this well equipped seaside condo. We kept the glass doors to the patio open all day and night, and let the seabreeze inside. The view is superlative - every time we looked into the tide pools below we could see turtles. The building is very well managed and is kept immaculate all the time. A very enjoyable stay. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kona, Hawaii Alii Drive Condo 30 Feet From the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320289vbi
(206) 963-2437 (Washington, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Lynden, WA
5

Beautiful view from the Lanai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a beautiful spot! We spent a lot of time on the lanai admiring the gorgeous site and sound of the ocean steps away. We saw sea turtles every day! Couple of times saw whale sign. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and we would heartily recommend this condo to anyone who wants a spectacular ocean view and minutes from Kona! Enjoyed watching the surfers. The condo is comfortable, cozy and fully appointed. Had everything we needed, ready to live in.
Huggo's On The Rocks has a great happy hour. Bongo Ben's serves a great breakfast. Poncho and Lefty's has great Nachos. Costco, Longs Drugs, K Mart, and Safeway are less than 20 minutes away. Aloha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1