Palm Desert condo rental - Living Room, Southwest
Living Room, Southwest
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This impeccable and outstandingly well designed condominium at Monterey Country Club was entirely renovated early in 2010, featuring floors of elegant porcelain tile throughout the home extending onto an oversized patio terrace, a sophisticated new gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and contrasting maple butcher block counter surfaces, superb interior design exhibiting an artist’s palette of wall colors and stylish contemporary furnishings along with excellent paintings and lithographs on the walls. The ambience of the condo is upbeat, impressive and welcoming at the same time.

Monterey Country Club is a private gated community with guards on duty 24/7, patrolling 375 acres of homes and golf course greens in the heart of Palm Desert, centered in the Coachella Valley near Palm Springs. The landscaping is excellently maintained with beautiful seasonal planting of flowers and shrubs, mature trees and well-kept lawns. The grounds offer spectacular views of mountains, lakes and rolling greens providing 27 holes of golf on a championship course designed by Ted Robinson. There are 19 tennis courts, 36 swimming pools with jacuzzis, a fitness center, pro shop and driving range, with a recently remodeled clubhouse dining room, informal lounge and an outdoor breakfast, lunch and snack bar within a short walking distance of our home.

At over 2,000 square feet, this deluxe condo is one of the largest at Monterey Country Club; (see floor plan). A heated swimming pool with hot-tub jacuzzi is across the street and we have a two car garage currently housing an electric golf cart which can be made available to renters. The living room is large and spacious with a vaulted ceiling, plantation shutters, wood burning fireplace, wall mounted flat Samsung HDTV with sound system, DVD & VCR. Time Warner Cable supplies High Speed Wireless Internet service which can be accessed throughout the house. The windows and sliding glass doors in the living room look West over the Golf Club’s 8th green, and glorious afternoon sunshine streams in. These doors open onto an oversized patio terrace running the entire length of the condo and there is access to and from the kitchen as well as the living room. The terrace is paved with the same porcelain tiles as on all the floors in the house and there is a new stainless steel Barbeque with a full set of tools, shade umbrellas and two large round outdoor dining tables, each seating four to six people, along with comfortable garden furniture, recliners and side tables. The terrace is a perfect place for parties as well as for intimate dinners al fresco, enjoying the sunset, and during the days you can watch golfers going by the eighth hole while you bask in the panoramic view of beautiful mountains and greenery surrounding you from your wide terrace, looking West.

An elegant dining area between the living room and kitchen will seat eight people at an oval glass topped table. The contemporary kitchen has butcher block countertops and custom made cabinets with all major appliances in stainless steel, including a double-door SubZero refrigerator with through-the-door ice and water dispenser. The kitchen is completely equipped with a Blender, Toaster, Cuisinart food processor, Coffee Maker and other small appliances and is fully stocked with all the china, glassware, flatware, cookware, bake ware and cooking utensils you might need. A breakfast bar, also surfaced with the maple butcher block, bridges between the kitchen and living room. At home catering can be arranged with an excellent local chef. An atrium filled with greenery is adjacent to the cozy den with TV, VCR and computer modem. The den can be enjoyed as an office-library, has two comfortable couches plus a futon daybed which could accommodate extra guests. The second bedroom has a pair of twin beds, TV, bureau and large mirrored closet, with its own private wood paneled bathroom, his and her sinks, a tub-shower combination and a separate powder room which can be accessed by guests without entering the private bathroom area. The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, TV, DVD player, two bureaus and a large mirrored closet, and is at the quiet East end of the house. It adjoins a large private wood-paneled master bath with a full length tub, separate shower enclosure, his and hers sinks and more mirrored clothes closets. All linens, towels, pool towels and bed linens are provided and there is a separate laundry - storage room with a full sized clothes washer and drier, stocked with appropriate supplies.

This delightful condo is truly unique and we hope you will enjoy letting it be your place to relax, luxuriate and enjoy the sunny warmth, beauty and tranquility of the desert atmosphere.

Keywords: Comfort, Elegance, Golf, Holiday, Views, Ambience, Spacious, Relaxing Condominium, Exceptional Design, Sophisticated Oasis

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this upscale condo 15 years ago and drove down from Los Angeles on weekends to play golf and soak up the resort atmosphere. We loved desert living so much we have now become permanent residents in nearby Rancho Mirage. We've totally renovated this condominium to be enjoyed by friends and family visitors and rented from time to time.

Jasmine Forman purchased this condo in 1994

15 Reviews of Property 320147 in Palm Desert, California

Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Castro Valley, CA
5

excellent is my word for this condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
we have been going to Palm Dessert now for 15 years. This is the best condo we have ever stayed in. Elegant yet very comfortable. The kitchen is fabulous. The bedrooms are perfect. Thanks again, can't say enough good stuff about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Lovely Condo with Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This beautifully appointed and carefully maintained condo looks out on a gorgeous golf course in the foreground with mountains rising and changing with the light and time of day in the background. Jasmine is a wonderful, thoughtful host who makes every effort to make her guests comfortable. We enjoyed our week so much that this is a definite "do-again",
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Northern Ca.
5

New years 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The listing description very accurate,beautifully accessorized,clean, light and airy,and kitchen well equipped.We certainly enjoyed and plan to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
United States
5

Excellent attention to detail - walk in and start relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rent through VRBO once or twice a year and have never had a property that was so well equipped and nicely decorated. The owner has an artistic eye and obviously loves to cook; the kitchen has all you'll need to whip up a great meal. Her attention to detail is second to none.

The location of the unit is near the end of the street with a community pool just steps away. We had our adult children and one grandchild with us and the location was perfect.
We would absolutely rent this place again. Monterey Country Club is a great location while vacationing in Palm Desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Washington, DC
5

Desert Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you for your warm hospitality! We are leaving your Palm Desert paradise relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. We cannot have asked for a more perfect vacation. Our sons, ages 4 and 7 now have a new favorite.

We will always remember the well appointed kitchen and evening meals overlooking the expertly manicured golf course. We spent the day at the breathtaking aerial tram and mountains, then took a very serene ride on your golf cart at dusk. A perfect day in paradise was capped off with a glass of wine from our lovely welcome basket and a game of scrabble compliments of your den.

We loved our child free evening and delicious meal at the restaurant you recommended. The boys had a lovely time with the sitter you graciously referred. We heeded your advice and stayed an extra day and visited the Children's Discovery Museum. So glad we kept it on our itinerary, because the boys spent five hours painting, exploring and playing in a place that rivals any amusement park.

Many thanks for helping to create a lifetime of family memories. We look forward to booking our next stay at your exquisite home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Tahoe
5

Decorated with a flair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned home after a two week stay at this condo. What a delightful surprise when we arrrived to see a 'home' that has been upgraded and decorated with a flair. The furnishings and accessories, particularly the lovely artwork, have been carefully selected and the kitchen has everything one could hope for. This condo lived up to our expectations in all regards.

Monterey Country Club is an older club that has been very, very well maintained and has a lovely sense of intimacy. The people who stay at the condos seem to be enjoying themselves and couldn't be more friendly. There was always a warm 'hello' as I rode my bicycle around the complex or my husband went on his daily walks. And don't pass up having a meal at the club.

Our thanks to the owners who did so much to make our stay so pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
United States
5

a heavenly holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
this lovely, warm, easy home is magnificent! Just as advertised except that, if anything, the photos don't do it justice. Every amenity is here; a perfectly supplied kitchen; the views from every room are gorgeous; it's open to the beautiful surroundings, indoors and outside on the patio. There were five of us here -- my husband and I and our visiting family from England, including two young teenagers. We had plenty of space; the children had a fabulous time here in the house and with all the available activities--swimming, tennis, golf, hiking, sightseeing. We cannot recommend this beautiful property highly enough. It is the perfect holiday location, especially for anyone seeking peacefulness, beauty, a variety of activities, and warmth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
aptos,ca.
5

Living the good life at Monterey Country Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family simply loves this property! The owner is lovely, generous, and helpful. The home and location is top notch. We can't wait for our return and we just left!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a great time at your home over the Holidays

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The home is beautifully maintained and located on the pristine golf course at Monterey with a lovely view of the greens and mountains in the distance. We were welcomed with fresh flowers, lamps lit in every room, and wine. The home was recently renovated with a modern kitchen. The decorations and furnishings were top grade. We stayed in the master bedroom which featured a huge, very comfortable bed with luxurious bedding. The master bath had new fixtures and abundant linens. We slept very well with no disturbances and the heating system worked quietly and efficiently. Overall, we would recommend this unit highly to anyone interested in a first class stay in Palm Desert!
business
Elegance and Comfort in an Exceptional Private Resort Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320147vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Montreal, P.Q., Canada
5

A Wonderful Month at this perfect condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our stay was close to 4 weeks and we enjoyed every moment. We have stayed here before but the renovations are superb and second only to view of the mountains from the patio and kitchen window. A great deal of thought has been taken to make us feel very comfortable and at home.The condo is very clean and decorated with a flair as shown in the photos on this site. If one wishes to entertain, the kitchen provides everything one would want. A binder was also created, full of information for us. - from golf courses to sightseeing of all interests and suggestions to the good restaurants in the area. It was an outstanding visit and we shall be back in 2012. The condo is so well situated - a short walk to the club house and 3 condos from the pool.
ACL & JMQL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Thanks so much for the praise - it was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to your being here again next February. Best wishes, JLF