St Pete Beach condo rental - The beach, at the end of the block just a 2-3 minute walk away from your door!
The beach, at the end of the block just a 2-3 minute walk away from your door!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR / 1BATH ground floor corner-unit condo perfect for a couple or small family!

The '5th Wave'; a cozy one bedroom, one bath, ground floor, corner-unit condo overlooking a beautiful pool and patio and just over a block to the beach! The 5th Wave Condo is the perfect size for one couple or small family of 4 and we now have Wifi! The Waves is a 19 unit security-gated condo complex newly renovated in 2004 with all the latest upgrades inside as well as out, including a beautiful heated pool, brick paver patio complete with grills, and is right down the street just over one block from the beach! Assigned parking for two is available, but you won't need a car as you are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the powdery white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

The kitchen and living area overlooks the beautiful pool and patio so relax on the sofa or prepare a snack in the kitchen and gaze outside the window at the pool and tropical patio. You can also barbecue a great meal on the new grills at poolside! The condo is equipped with two TVs, DVD, VHS and stereo with CD player in addition to multiple games and books for your inside entertainment. Wii Fi available at internet cafes and libraries down the street!

We love pets but the condo association does not allow pets of any kind on the property :(

Enjoy breakfast at your kitchen table or only a block away at the Beach Grille or Waffle House. Multiple seafood restaurants for lunch or dinner in addition to restaurants of other cuisines are just blocks away. The Historic Corey Avenue Shopping District is within walking distance boasting unique shops, restaurants, the Beach Cinema, post office, library, and a 5&10 store. Walk-in health care clinics, a hospital, police and fire departments, banks, the library, and the St. Pete Beach Welcome center are all near by.

Small gated community.

Fully furnished, fully stocked linens and cookware, kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, disposal, full size range and oven, refrigerator with water dispenser, central heat and air, totally remodeled kitchen and bath, large walk in closets, beach supplies, 2 TVs, DVD, VHS, stereo with CD player, multiple board games, books, puzzles, laundry and game room, assigned parking for two cars.

Activities:swimming, fishing, boating, charter cruises, surfing, para sailing, jet ski, scuba, kayaking, shopping are all minutes away. Major Tampa attractions including professional sports and Tampa Airport only 30 minutes away. Orlando/Disney attractions and Kennedy Space Center approximately 90 minutes away.

Area: Quiet, uncrowded, residential, North corner of St. Pete Beach that is walking distance to so many things. Fifteen minutes to downtown St. Petersburg, thirty minutes to Tampa and ninety minutes to Orlando and Disney Attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

Our goal is to continue having pleasant, responsible guests that return to The 5th Wave Condo year after year.

Vic and Jenee purchased this condo in 2005

We care about our condo and our guests. We want you to know that the information and pictures we provide is updated anually if not more frequent.

Ground floor right beside the gate and laundry. Corner unit; no one is beside you on one side. View of the beautiful pool and patio from living room and kitchen!

16 Reviews of Property 320141 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 16 reviews
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great condo in wonderful area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful condo! Clean, cozy, quiet and stocked with everything we needed. Very close to many bars and restaurants. We lucked out with some great weather and were able to catch the sunset each night. We felt very safe as it was a gated community. Hopefully we will be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best to ensure the condo is fully stocked and at least annually, we update linens, decor, and sometimes electronics! We love our guests because they take care of the condo as if it's their own home and we truly hope they come back every year!
Jenee, Vic, & family
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Horton, Michigan
5

Perfect retreat for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent 8 days in this perfectly sized condo. Was just what we were looking for. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate because it would have made for a perfect get away. Easy walk to the beach and a few local hangouts. The beach trolley is great for getting around if you don't want to mess with a car. I ended up with a horrible upper respiratory flu and spent a few days confined to the condo. BUT with the nasty weather, made it easier having to be cooped up. Would definitely recommend. Very clean and had all the amenities needed. Didn't have to haul extra stuff in your luggage. Very nice place!!!! Thank you.....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when our family owned condo meets or exceeds the expectations of our guests! We update our unit with new linens and other decor every year so that we can keep the condo updated and looking nice. Sometimes even our wonderful guests leave little things for the guests to come too! Our guests have been wonderful and treat the condo as their own vacation home! Thank you!
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

Cozy and convienent! Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was very clean. We had all the amenities as our home. It was wonderful! We were looking for a place to stay close to the beach with a king size bed and a full kitchen. We got it! We stayed with our 2 1/2 year old and 4 month old. Beach toys, chair, towels were there! Plus board games which kept us entertained. We walked to the beach every day. Just what we envisioned and plan to visit again.
Owner's Response: We are so thankful that we have had such wonderful guests at our family-owned condo and that they can feel right at home! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The 5th Wave @ The Waves review by Cindy

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Jenee, What an adorable place, so well equipped!!! We felt so safe with the locked entry into the complex! Once inside the well-equipped unit we needed nothing! First day we spent at the pool as the weather was a little iffy. Next two days the weather was PERFECT! We found carts, ice chest, beach mats and more in the closet. This made it so easy for the short walk the beach. The bed was so comfy, the shower and bath we great, the kitchen had anything and everything we needed! Will be back – will tell everyone about it!!!! Thanks again, Cindy and Christy
PS Jenee made sure we had directions and was available if needed anything too!
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clean and Close

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at The 5th Wave Condo for one week at the end of April. It was more than we expected. Very, very clean inside and out. Very close to everything you needed, restaurants, bars, grocery stores, etc. Lots to do in that area. All my questions prior to arrival were swiftly answered by the owner Jenee. She could not have been more helpful. Sitting around at the pool we met some wonderful people, by the time we left they all felt like I knew them for years. What total fun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved the location.Just a few minutes walk to the beach! The pool area was right outside our door.It was a great place to relax,swim,socialize and barbeque.The condo itself was equipped with anything you could ever need.There were stores,restaurants,bars,groceries a library,etc.within walking distance.You really didn't need a car.If you couldn't walk the beach taxi would come pick you up.It operated for only tips.The bus system was also excellent.All the people we met were very friendly.Many of them have stayed at The Waves before,as will we.We had a great holiday!! The Butts
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The 5th Wave Review

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sent: Sunday, April 14, 2013 7:20 PM
To: Jenee
Subject: Re: THE 5TH WAVE CONDO @ THE WAVES IN ST PETE BEACH

Hi Jenee,
We really had a wonderful time!!! We've been coming down to St. Pete for the last 7 years and this was one of the best. The condo was great - clean, had everything we needed and being steps from the beach and Willy's makes it hard to beat. I can't even think of a suggestion to make the condo any better. If our numbers don't increase we will be sure to rent your condo next year.
Thanks for helping to make this year's vacation really exceptional :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I'm so glad we chose to stay at the 5th Wave for our Florida vacation! It was convenient to stores, restaurants and the beach, and so comfortable! The pictures are very accurate - cute, cozy and clean! The bed was great, the shower was wonderful, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The owners were excellent to deal with. It was completely quiet at night. I highly recommend this property!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate our guests and are so happy when we get to hear back from them after their vacation at The 5th Wave @ The Waves. As a family owned condo, our goal is to keep our guests happy so we can get them or their friends and family back every year!
Thank you so much for the nice comments!
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Knoxville, TN
5

Real Nice Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The condo was very nice. Had everything we needed. We love the location. The pool is right out the front door. Just a block from the beach. Walking distance to some of our favorite haunts and shopping locations. The transaction went very smoothly. Appreciate all that Jenee and Victor had to offer. Special thanks to Jenee. We will definitely be considering the 5th Wave again. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It means so much to us to make our guests happy AND get a nice response!
Thank you and please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, tropical vacation condo, for couple or small family with WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320141
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great and cute location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We are from a little country in Eastern Europe and have spent two weeks in this condo with my spouse and two kids. The owner was very kind to offer us a little discount and we chose this location with a great pleasure. Despite some trouble with our flights schedule which has nothing to do with this rental, we spent great time in this apartment.

It is indeed very central and nearby to major touristic attractions, restaurants, grocery stores and of course the beach, which is only 5 minutes walk. We only rented a car to go to the Disneyland, but for everything else, there is your feet, bus service and trolleys. The condo is also safe and has nice outdoor swimming pool. We strongly recommend this condo for small families and couples. Would choose to re-rent and stay there again.

Thank you Jenee in addition, for all your help and advice for us, strangers to the town.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We love to get approval from our guests as this is our ultimate goal. Please come again!
Jenee and Vic
Helpful votes: 1/1