Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Aloha from the Big Island of Hawai'i
Aloha from the Big Island of Hawai'i
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ALOHA AND WELCOME TO PARADISE!

The Kohala Coast, former playground of Hawaiian kings, is the sunniest part of the Big Island with over 340 days of sunshine per year. Only 18 miles from Kona International Airport, this quick drive north will transplant you into another realm of island bliss.

The Waikoloa Colony Villas are situated on 22 acres of lush, tropical landscape and next to the 10th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course in the exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort. It is a private and gated community with 2 swimming pools, lava rock waterfall, Jacuzzi spa, tennis court and air conditioned fitness center.

We also have discounted golf for our guests at Big Island Country Club.

Your home away from home is beautiful and spacious; perfect for families, couples or friends traveling together. With over 1800 square feet this roomy 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, 2 story villa is tastefully adorned with island flair and is in pristine condition. You can't help but feel relaxed and rejuvenated with no one above or below you; there is privacy, peace and quiet. Located near the 2nd pool, our condo has a garden view and from the lanai there are both garden and mountain views.

The main living areas and a half bath are on the first floor. All bedrooms are upstairs with a full bath in the master suite and another full bath, across the hall, shared by the two guest rooms. Stacked washer/dryer is also upstairs.

A fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops, Whirlpool appliances and everything you will need to make it a breeze to prepare meals. Four bar stools sit at the counter, the formal dining area seats 6 comfortably and the living room with it’s two sofas, chaise lounge, big screen HD TV/DVD player, stereo with CD player and iPod dock is a wonderful place to relax. Wireless, high speed internet service is available as well as a wireless HP printer/copier. Beautiful artwork completes the look.

All bedrooms have flatscreen TV’s with DVD players, clock radios with iPod docks and ceiling fans.

You will love the master suite with handsome Tommy Bahama furniture, king bed, and walk-in closet; flatscreen TV with DVD player and iPod dock. Décor is elegant tropical styling. The master bath has dual marble sinks, tub and separate walk-in shower; plenty of drawers for personal items. Hair dryers are in master bath as well as 2nd bathroom upstairs.

The 2nd (middle) bedroom has 2 twin beds which can be combined to make a king bed. The 3rd bedroom is cozy with a queen bed, desk and chair. Both bedrooms also have flatscreen TV's with DVD players and iPod docks

There is no maid service at this condo. For those of you staying more than 2 weeks, I can put you in touch with our housekeeper for touch up cleaning.

Beach items for your use include boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs & umbrellas, beach mats and a soft cooler on wheels. Two tennis racquets and a can of balls are ready when you are – the tennis court is a short walk within the property.

Our villa is minutes from beautiful beaches, championship golf, helicopter tour facility, upscale boutiques, high end shopping and world class restaurants. Nearby you will find the King’s Shops and Queen’s Marketplace with their many shops,fantastic restaurants and gourmet grocery store. Hapuna Beach is less than a ten minute drive away; it's white sand has earned it a reputation as one of Hawaii’s finest beaches, being consistently rated on the numerous international Top Ten lists. Travel just a few minutes more to Mauna Kea Beach which, if you can imagine, is even more beautiful.

Renters must be 25 years of age, children must be accompanied by an adult of that age; no parties in the condo please.

#2602 is waiting for you…an impeccably maintained villa that is our 2nd home. We have taken great care to provide upscale accommodations for our guests and it will be an honor to share our home with you.

Beautiful Hawaiian memories are waiting to be made here.

BE SURE TO CHECK OUT OUR BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM VILLA HERE AT WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS #443014

Mahalo!

Keywords: Condo, townhome, villa, vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

We've been coming to the Big Island for several years and fell in love with all it has to offer - especially 340 days of sunshine per year and less than 10' of rain! You can't beat the weather here in Waikoloa and the location lends itself to easy day trips exploring the rest of this beautiful island. We hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do and look forward to having you as our guests. Email or call Cindy for a quote. Mahalo!

Cindy & Shane ~ Shannon & Dedee

DOUBLE S INVESTMENTS purchased this villa in 2010

41 Reviews of Property 320060 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bend Oregon
5

Perfect Stay in Waikoloa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were lucky enough to spend part of the winter in Hawaii, and this villa was just perfect. The owners are so easy to deal with and very responsive. It was so nice to have a fully stocked home and be able to cook and take advantage of the fresh, local produce and baked goods (great finds at the Wed. farmers market at the Kings Court). Most important to us was that the condo was immaculate. We appreciated having the "fun" stuff available - boogie boards, snorkel equipment, ice chest. What could be better than grabbing the cooler and having lunch at the beach!?!? Location is wonderful - close to resorts that are fun to stroll around and have a special dinner - our favorite was the Canoe House. Fun happy hour at the Three Pigs. A local favorite for laulau was Super J's near Captain Cook - perfect for lunch after snorkeling at Two Steps!

It was hard to leave - we are already planning next year's trip - Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Every bit as Fabulous as the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family stayed a week in the condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is spacious and clean. The furnishings are comfortable and the condo comes equipped with everything from boogie boards to corkscrews. Our favorite part was enjoying our meals on the lani, and hearing children playing in the swimming pool. Cindy takes great care of her guests, providing suggestions on things to do and places to eat.
I rely heavily on the reviews of others when choosing a vacation home, and I would highly recommend staying in this condo. It is a Beautiful Villa in Paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Excellent home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Cindy was very good to wiork with us, giving us a lovely vacation. We loved having a pool right outside the door for the benefit of our 12 and 6 year olds. The beaches were close and Cindy has the beach chairs, boogie boards and swim equipment needed to have a good time at the beach. We were at her home over Christmas and she had a tree we could put up and decorate for our family Christmas. The beds have good mattresses, a plus for our bad backs. All the amenities were there, we just provided our food, soaps etc. We spent Christmas night at a luau at the Marriott, which was outstanding. We snorkled and saw lots of small fish on a dolphin snorkel trip and also explored Kona one day. Thank you, Cindy, for allowing us to rent your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Gatos, CA
5

Condo in excellent condition!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great stay at this condo with 5 adults, very clean, spacy, well equiped! The kitchen is very nice and is good for cooking for a party of 5-6 people.
Thanks to the owner for sharing the snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, beach stairs etc -- it made the stay even more convenient.
Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Lancaster, CA
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures do not do justice for this property. It is gorgeous! We cooked in the huge kitchen everyday, ate dinner together each night at the big dining table, used the supplied beach "stuff" every day, and walked out the back door and to the pool daily. The BBQ's at the pool area work perfectly, we grilled twice, very convenient location, just a few steps out the back door and you're at the pool area where the BBQ's are located. The property is in a real good location, the Volcano Park was about 2 1/2-3 hrs away, Kailua-Kona is about 20-30 minutes. About 45 minutes the other direction is ATV Outfitters (awesome ATV rides) and Gill's Lanai with the most awesome fish tacos ever! Cindy was great to work with, always responding to my questions quickly. I even spoke with the housekeeper who was super sweet and helpful. The master bedroom has a cute little balcony that looks over the pool. All the bedrooms & bathrooms are a great size, the living room is a perfect size...room for everyone to lounge around. Our family of 5 loved this home, we are so happy that we rented it. The only thing I would change if we stayed here again would be to stay 10 days instead of 7, there's just so much to do on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

This was our Paradise Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our families first family vacation and what a place to be "Paradise". The owners couldn't be more helpful in the questions I wanted to know. With a list of many things to do and see. When we stepped into their home we couldn't believe how beautiful it was, all six of of we're amazed, pictures don't do justice. The area is amazing, so many other beautiful condos along the strip and the grounds are very well kept and groomed lovely also well secured which we liked.
It was so convenient for us staying there because our daughter was just married down the road at the Hilton, which by the way was absolutely beautiful the weather was hot but the sunset setting was breath taking.
Went to the Queen's market a lot, and drove to Kona Safeway's and Walmart a few times. We ate our breakfast in every morning deciding on what we were going to do that day. A few nights we made supper. Everything you need in the kitchen is there and for everything else in the condo. Well equipped with what you need in a home.
There is one thing I wouldn't recommend is renting scooters 2 days before the wedding. Myself and my sister both wiped out., going to the wedding with both leg and arm scraps, lucky our.dresses covered the leg scrapes and a lot of coverup on the others. Still had fun and what an adventure not being on one before.
So yes I would recommend anyone staying at this condo, sitting outside having your coffee and just in front of you is the pool just feet away. Thank you again for having us stay in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Lovely and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing was accurate in description and location. The condo was larger and nicer than I had imagined from looking at the photos. It was clean, well maintained and well stocked. We were very happy with the variety of kitchen supplies and beach gear. We were provided with lots of information about the property, surrounding activities, shopping, restaurants and where to buy groceries. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation! Our favorite snorkel spot was Hapuna Beach, best food was BBQing by the pool and excellent fine dining at The Canoehouse, Valcanoes National Park was worth the long drive.
Thank You for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Eureka, CA
5

Our vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time! The villa was absolutely beautiful and very tastefully decorated. It was just perfect. My only compliant was that the time just flew by too fast. Would highly recommend this property to others. The owners could not have been more cooperative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Redwood City, CA USA
5

Our second wonderful stay at this beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We felt like we were returning "home" when we walked into this gorgeous space for our second stay. Spotlessly clean and fresh, the beautiful comfy furnishings beckoned us to relax and unwind within minutes of our arrival. We were five this time, as we brought our two young adult sons and our older son's girlfriend with us. It was her first visit to Hawaii and even though we had shown her the photos on the website of the condo, which are very accurate, she was amazed at how beautiful, spacious and well-appointed the space was. She agreed with us that the lanai with it's large table and chairs surrounded by lush tropical flowers, with tropical birds singing from nearby palms, and the lovely clear and quiet swimming pool just a few steps away made it particularly inviting from early morning into the evening. Our whole family loves to cook and we really appreciated the high-quality cookware, plates, glasses and utensils provided. We grilled by the pool, trying Korean short ribs we picked up at the Waikoloa Village Market nearby for the first time-- a major hit with everyone! We also really sank into the comfy beds at night after beaching and exploring the island. One of the things I like best about this property is that it is very quiet and peaceful while also being convenient to shops, restaurants, the two pools on the property, and within an easy drive to some of the island's best beaches. Staying here again was a great choice for our family, and we definitely hope to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Villa in Paradise...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320060vbi
+707 499-2754
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oak Park, IL
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is better than advertised. The pictures and descriptions are spot on, but what put it over the top was all the extras that made our stay so much easier ... high-quality boogie boards, sturdy beach chairs and umbrella, sand toys for the kids, well stocked kitchen, etc. ... It's really is nice to have all those items on hand rather than having to rent or buy them for the raltively short time you are on the island. Cindy was great to work with and was most responsive. I'd highly recommmend this to anyone coming to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway