Colorado Springs house rental - Luxury Swiss Chalet
Luxury Swiss Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Colorado Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2 to 12)

SLEEPING

2 KINGS

4 QUEENS

2 TWIN AIR BEDS

1 QUEEN SOFA SLEEPER

(ONE BEDROOM HAS 2 QUEENS),

VERY PRIVATE,

AS YOU CAN SEE BY THE SURROUNDINGS,IT IS BUILT IN A BLIND VALLEY.

LOCATION,

HOME IS LOCATED IN THE BROADMOOR,A VERY UPSCALE NEIGHBORHOOD.

CENTRAL AIR, A MUST in June,July,Aug

HIGH SPEED INTERNET W/4 WAY WIRELESS ROUTER

ONE OF THE QUEENS IS A LOFT BEDROOM

This cheerful and luxuriously furnished home is set high up in the foot hills of the Rocky Mountains on the outskirts of Colorado Springs, Colorado. This home is located in upscale neighborhood ten minutes from the Broadmoor Hotel and offers an excellent value for families, couples, or business persons looking for a secluded home to get away from it all.

Why stay in a cramped hotel? The rooms are spacious and exceptionally well maintained. This Swiss Chalet has five beautiful bed rooms, four queen beds, and two king-size bed.

The country kitchen is complete with dishwasher, stove, oven range and refrigerator, and features Italian marble tile flooring. For dining, you will enjoy the attached breakfast nook as well as the formal dining room. Both sitting room AND the family room are great for entertaining or just relaxing.

HIGH SPEED INTERNET W/4 WAY WIRELESS ROUTER

Although secluded in the foothills, tourist attractions such as Seven Falls, The Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, the Cave of the Winds, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak are all within a very short drive. The drive from the Colorado Springs Airport is only 20 minutes.

The Swiss Chalet style Townhouse is very popular with it`s 5800 Sq.Ft.living plus 1275 sq.ft.of deck.

Keywords: TownHouse (Swiss Chalet)

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 3199 in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Loved this Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The spectacular views of the city lights at night and the spacious layout were especially nice features of this home. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Berkeley, California
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a family of four sisters and three husbands from three different states seeking a place to gather for one week for an all-adult reunion. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect house and location. The house is well-furnished, clean, in a quiet neighborhood and was as advertised with two very nice jacuzzis and a sauna. It was nice to have a bedroom on the ground floor for my sister who has problems climbing stairs. There were a few surprises also - namely, a bear strolled right by the house and up the lane. After that, whenever I went outside to see the many mule deer that frequent the place or for any reason, I made sure the bear was not around. But, much to our disappointment, we only saw him/her once. The house is located within easy distance of sightseeing expeditions: Garden of the Gods, the U.S. Air Force Academy, old town Colorado Springs, etc. We tried to go to Seven Falls but it was closed because of recent flooding. We all said we could not think of a better place to come back to for our next mini reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Kansas
5

Million Dollar View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed here several times with friends and family and have always found the house to be clean and well maintained. The house is well appointed and functional and offers easy access to the west side of town. The bedrooms are comfortable and the numerous baths are a plus with a larger group. The views from the decks are spectacular especially at night and we certainly look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Ohio
5

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 11 adults and 3 children had a great time together at the house. To tell you how much fun we had..the TV was turned on once. The rest of the time there were long family dinners, explorations, fun in the designated playroom, trips around the area, and some young adult time in hot tubs and sun deck. Easy to park, easy to get to, lots of fun, and good memories. Thank you, Tom and his keen staff of helpers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Arlington, Texas
5

Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was as advertised and more: Beautiful setting, deer in the front yard, peaceful, overlooks Springs, and enough space for 12 groomsmen and significant others and parents of the groom to spread out. Easily slept 12 and could have slept 16+. Large TV in game room with sauna and universal gym was popular with the mid 20 somethings. Larger TV in upstairs media room next to the master suite was even better with a great view overlooking Springs. Fully furnished-just bring food and drinks. This house is very clean, modern, and comfortable with 5 bedrooms plus a sleeper sofa. We cooked out one night on the grille in the back and then utilized the hot tubs on the decks. Downtown Springs was less than a 15 minute drive so anything we needed was easily found. This was the only easy part of the weekend as our #1 and #2 wedding sites were either evacuated due to the fire or underwater due to an unexpected afternoon thunderstorm, but at the end of the day the wedding went on. Thanks Tom for staying in touch with us and for having someone show us the place when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
San Diego
5

Great Rental for Air Force Academy graduation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just finished a one-week rental of this property for my son's graduation from the Air Force Academy. It worked out perfectly for our large party. Tom was great to work with and most helpful when we had a minor maintenance problem (plumbing leak).

The house has a breathtaking view of Colorado Springs! The two large outside decks (each with its own hot-tub) were perfect for evening festivities, including a family toast to a brand new 2nd Lieutenant!

Great location...secluded, quiet, peaceful, with lots of character.

Thanks Tom!

Steve
San Diego
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
US
5

No Surprises Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were so happy when we arrived and it was as nice as the pictures indicated. There was more than enough room for our needs and the design of the home gave each couple privacy. The location was perfect for all the local sights, shopping and restaurants. The view from the homes balconies was beautiful day and night. The men thoroughly enjoyed the use of the man cave with the 82 inch television.
We would highly recommend this property and thank you Tom for being so gracious. Looking forward to reserving this property again in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
San Antonio, TX
5

Excelent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is truly a wonderful property. It is spacious, well maintained and equipped, impeccably clean, and laid out well for multiple users or families. It is very private, yet affords easy access to all regional attractions, including roads and hiking trails. It offers great vistas, including a panoramic view of Colorado Springs. There are no detractors. The owner is helpful, but fully respectful of your privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
kansas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My and I wanted a more personal place to stay when we went on vacation. Tom your house was beautiful and just what we needed. It is so much nicer to be able to stay all together and still have our privacy. With this meaning rooms it was very easy to have privacy. We were able to have meals all together which is very important to us. There were deer in front yard almost every morning. And yes we even got to see a mama bear and her cub right at the edge of the driveway. The hot tubs were great and felt good after a long day. I cant even describe the view of lights of Colorado Springs. We could easily take another vacation and just sit up in the "man cave" or hot tub and look at view all day. Tom thank you very much and I will recomend your house to everyone and hope to be able to go back soon. We cant even begin to imagine what it is like at Christmas. Thank you again Tom for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful,5 BR/4.5 BA,Gym,Internet,Sauna,2-Jacuzzis,Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3199vb
(719) 447-8888 (Colorado, USA)
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Iowa
5

Iowa family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 10 spent a week here celebrating our 40th anniversary. The house was large and comfortable with plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The home theater room is awesome. We were close to all the attractions we wanted to go to and they were easy to find. Tom kept us posted on the fire happenings prior to our arrival and answered my questions promptly. The house has a terrific view of the city below and has wildlife visiting most days--we saw deer and 3 black bears!!! More wash cloths in the house would be nice but otherwise there were plenty of linens. Would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises. Thanks for helping make our family vacation a success.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children