Stateline townhome rental - Exterior view of Snowbear Lodge
Exterior view of Snowbear Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Stateline Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4BR 3.5BA,2400 SF sleeps 10 WIFI,King Beds,Huge kitchen Family friendly retreat

Snowbear Lodge has all the amenities you need for a an incredible vacation.This 2400 SF home with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths features it's own private Hot Tub, WIFI, attached two car garage, 5 Color TV's,and a fully stocked, gourmet kitchen! Our home has comfy beds & clean well maintained linens.The Master bedroom boasts a King bed,gas fireplace, color TV w/ remote and a private bath. The other two upstairs bedrooms also feature King Beds, TV's and hall bath. The The downstairs bedroom has it's own private bath and color TV with remote. The huge living, dining and kitchen area is a popular gathering place for our guests. There is a 40' flat screen HDTV in the Living room. Local cable TV provides 140 + channels for viewing.

Snowbear is steps from the forest and trails for winter snow hikes and casual hiking/biking during other Tahoe seasons. The home overlooks the mountains of Heavenly Valley. As our guest, you have use of the Lake Village heated pool, (Summer) Tennis courts,ping pong and pool tables, saunas,showers, restrooms, picnic area BBQ fire pit, and deluxe kids play areas.

Snowbear is in a forested quiet area yet is located approximately 1 mile from the Heavenly Gondola. We are across the highway from a nice meadow and the Lake. We are within a mile of the beaches and shopping, a 24 hour gym,a Safeway Grocery supermarket, 24 hour gym. Ther is a visitors information center right down the highway across from the Lakeside Inn/casino.. Carson City is 22 miles down the road with major chains such as a Super Walmart, Costco and department stores

In addition to gaming, shopping and local star studded entertainment Tahoe offers a wide range of activities.Hiking biking, river rafting, horseback riding, fishing and water activities abound in the spring, summer and fall. Tahoe’s record breaking snowfalls afford an incredible array of adventure including; snow tubing, boarding, downhill skiing, cross country, snowshoeing, snowmobile tours, ice skating, nostalgic sleigh rides, winter carnivals, or perhaps just snuggling up to a crackling fireplace with a warm beverage and a good book.

Douglas County Vacation Home Permiot # 05-218

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired Police Sergeant with nearly 23 years of service. I enjoy hiking, photography, refinishing antique furniture, and doing volunteer work in my community and with my church.

Nancy Hawkins purchased this townhome in 2004

I visited Tahoe for the first time in my early 20's and fell in love with the incredible beauty of the lake ,meadows, and mountains,

I actually ended up purchasing 3 homes in this location including Snowbear. This area of Lake Village is in a perfect location! It is quiet and wooded, yet is only a mile or less to the beaches and Heavenly Gondola and casinos.There is a nice shopping center just 1/4 mile up the highway for grocery needs.

We have a clubhouse available for guests which includes a swimming pool, tennis courts, saunas, pool and ping pong tables. (Swimming pool and tennis courts closed in the winter)

The property is well maintained and heavily wooded and It is surrounded on three sides by forest. The roads are well maintained by our own staff and snowplowed to keep them open in the winter! When you arrive home you have comfy beds as well as a toasty and inviting private hot tub at your disposal!

We have taken extra care to provide the extra amenities that make this a home away from home. This includes WIFI a private hot tub, a gas BBQ on the deck, comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen from Range oven and microwave to blenders, crock pots and spices. The little things are covered too, including a hair dryer, washer and dryer and soap to handle your laundry. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as a 40 ' flat screen the living room. Our roomy 2 car garage provides security and shade for you vehicle in the summer and a welcome reprieve from the Snow in the winter months.

For the price of a hotel room you will get a fully furnished 2400 SF home in a QUIET location with everything you need to save money on your vacation getaway.

45 Reviews of Property 319861 in Stateline, Nevada

LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

Wonderful house, great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found this property to be exceptional. The Condo was absolutely breath-taking and comfortable. It was completely stocked with everything that you could possibly need for a wonderful stay. Nancy was an absolute pleasure and was available for all of our questions. The property has a wonderful location as well, it is only a $10 cab ride from the casinos. Overall, I have absolutely nothing but rave reviews for this property and it's owner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mandee, we hope you'll visit again soon!! Nancy
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Concord, CA. US
5

Herrington Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
2012 We had looking for house to my family spend time in the Christmas week, my worried was a clean and comfortable home. Mrs: Nancy had a great attention Lease and also to receive respond quickly to us by email or telephone. This house is large comfortable, clean, close to grocery stores and casinos as less than five minutes. Mrs:Nancy is a person who we recommend with great satisfaction, that she gave us a vacation with great quality. Because this great quality we return to spend Christmas this year 2013, thank you Mrs: Nancy, God bless you.
Rosimeire & Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosimiere and Michael, Thanks for your sweet review and kind words! We hope you will return again next Christmas and perhaps spend some time in the summer enjoying our Snowbear Lodge and our magnificent Lake Tahoe. God bless you and your family!
Warm wishes for a great New Year!
Nancy
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Where do you live?
5

This was the perfect cabin for our trip to Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the perfect cabin for our trip to Tahoe. Our group was 4 couples, and the layout was perfect. Everyone had plenty of room, privacy when they wanted, and the living room and dining area was spacious enough for us to all relax. The bedding and linens cozy and comfortable. Best of all- the location was fantastic! Very close to the casinos, a grocery store, restaurants, and Zephyr Cove. Thank you for the wonderful cabin to rent!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jamie,
We are glad you had a great time and were comfortable. We strive to make each guest's vacation a relaxing memorable experience. We will continue to add new amenities and comfort to afford our guests the special things they need to make the visit a relaxing and rejuvinating experience. Nancy, Owner
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Waterford, CA
5

Excellent Location and Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the perfect cabin for our trip to Tahoe. Our group was 4 couples, and the layout was perfect. Everyone had plenty of room, privacy when they wanted, and the living room and dining area was spacious enough for us to all relax. The bedding and linens cozy and comfortable. Best of all- the location was fantastic! Very close to the casinos, a grocery store, restaurants, and Zephyr Cove. Thank you for the wonderful cabin to rent!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Denver, Co
5

ZERO complaints!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First of all, nancy was great to work with. Also, this property was an incredible value for how close it was to heavenly, the amount of sleeping room and space, and simply how nice the property is. There are plenty of towels. The hot tub, although it is in the garage, was a nice touch. Everything was as expected or better. Thanks for sharing your amazing home with us. Our vacation to Tahoe was unforgettable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

South Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great place! We celabrated my husbands 50th bday here with some old friends. Everything was exactly as described. Very roomy, plenty of room for 4 couples, we all had privacy as well as a great upper lever with very large kitchen/ dinning room, counter bar and living room with fire place. Kitchen was stocked with everything you could imagine, only recommendation is that it needs a few more steak knives, or we just counld'nt find them. Fortuanatly, all of the guys are hunters and had knives well at hand. We will definatelly revisit, close to the casinos and ski runs. We like to drop in at Stagecoach, its about 12 minutes up Kingsbury. Owner is great and very attentive!!
Owner's Response: Hi Tabatha,
We are happy that you had a great time celebarting you husband's 50'th milestone. Our home is a great place for weddings, anniversaries and family reunions! Thanks again for choosing Snowbear. We appreciate you nice comments about out home.

Sometimes steak knives and other smaller utensils get broken,"misfiled"or perhaps get devoured by the garbage disposal! (Kind of like how socks seem to be eaten somewhere betweeen the washer and dryer!) We will be getting another set of steak knives in there this week, That way your guys and future guests can keep your hunting knives in their sheaths!!

We hope you'll visit again soon!
Nancy
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Jacksonville FL USA
5

Our Snowbear getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a neat place! Snowberar was clean comfortable and renting this home was a pleasure from start to finish. The owner was friendly, efficient and helpful. The reservation process was quick and easy and our security deposit was returned promtly as well. Snowbear was warm and inviting and had very comfortable beds and furniture. The home had WIFI, good working televisions, and and the Hot tub was wonderful. We spent our days ttouring the lake with a cruise on the Dixie queen and enjoying the scenery. We will defunately tell our friends about this home and ww'll schedule a longer visit next time!
Ron, Carol and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great location, price and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time at Snowbear,! It was clean, comfortable and in a location close to everything. The kids enjoyed going right outside and playing in the snow, The kitchen area was our favorite family gathering place as it was huge and had plenty of room for cooking and seating for all of us. The surroundings were very woodsy and quiet. There was a grocery store about a half mile from the home and we could be in Downtown Tahoe in about 3 minutes.

The owner was nice enough to check on us after arrival to make sure everything was okay. Our only regret was when we had to leave, for we wished we could have stayed longer.

Thanks! we'll be back,
Anne, Tom and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
san francisco, ca
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was very clean and spacious. Parking was not a problem, since there is a garage and a driveway. The kitchen was AWESOME! It's a huge space so there is enough for people to cooking, prepping, grabbing stuff all at the same time. And since it's open to the dining area and the living room, it was a great space to hang out with friends. The location is central to the beaches and the casinos. Safeway is really close so we were able to grab our last minute items and things we ran out of. Also, the tahoe rim trail is nearby, which gives you amazing views of the lake. Unlike other houses, the checkout procedure was super easy and quick. Made the trip absolutely worth it!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY! WIFI PVT.HOT TUB Heavenly/casinos near $1520 week TOTAL SPRING RATE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319861
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

A Wonderful and Charming Mountain Retreat....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
With Father's Day and Two Birthdays to celebrate, we sought a retreat where we could escape, relax, enjoy. This was the right place, with the added gift of a caring, responsive owner who more than fulfilled our requests, and had spent much time supplying the extras that make any getaway memorable.

The living areas were very open, airy, with a well-equipped granite kitchen at the center. With a seperate bedroom on the garage level (the hot tub was also here, adjacent to the garage) with full bath would make a perfect space for older kids....soundproof, a level away from the rest, but very comfortable. There are steps, so be prepared. We felt the exercise was good for us!

The neighborhood was quiet, the location very convenient to all of Tahoe's amenities, the association pool, clubhouse, tennis courts, playground well cared for.

We would rent this home again ,and highly recommend it to others!