Stateline townhome rental - Living Room TV/DVD VCR, Fireplace,deck with BBQ,2 sofa beds and 1/2 bath
Living Room TV/DVD VCR, Fireplace,deck with BBQ,2 sofa beds and 1/2 bath
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stateline Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 br 2.5 ba/Sleeps 6-8 WIFI ,BBQ,Hot Tub,full kitchen,great for family retreat.

Moose Lodge has it all and then some! It is a roomy 1200 SF bright sunny townhome with a Private HOT TUB and an attached double garage.We have free High speed WIFI, Dish Network, 40 ' flat screen TV, washer and Dryer. Moose is very clean, well furnished, and both bedrooms have comfy Cal King beds as well as color TV's with remotes.The master bedroom has its own bath, and a second Full sized bath is in the hall near bedroom number two. The large upstairs living room,dining area has fully stocked kitchen for every cooking need plus an 8 seat dining table & 2 bar stools The upstairs also has another half bathroom, gas fireplace, TV with DVD/VCR , two quality Queen sofa-beds & books & games for all A large deck with gas BBQ,table/chairs adjoins the living room. This home is super for families or two couples.

Amenities: In addition to a completely furnished kitchen, The Lodge has a two car garage with remote opener. (Great for those snowy days when you don't want to unload your skis/snowboards or scrape ice and snow from your windshield!) In a separate room adjacent to the garage is a private Hot Spring Spa Hot Tub

As our guest you also have use of the Lake Village Clubhouse which includes a HOA owned huge hot tub, saunas, showers, clubhouse & pool table are available to guests in the winter months.After the snow melts, a large heated pool, picnic area, tennis courts, outdoor barbeque grills & children's playground are also available .

Activities: Skiing, Hiking, biking gaming, entertainment, boating, fishing, shopping, parasailing, ballooning, white water rafting, dining, vegging out... Tahoe ROCKS in every season!

You name it and you can do it in Tahoe! The bottom line is we are in a very quiet location yet conveniently close to all of Tahoe's many activities. We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable and well stocked home for all your vacation needs. Check out our great rates for a family vacation that will keep you coming back year after year!

Convenient location:

Approximately 3/4 mile from the casinos!

Heavenly gondola is slightly over one mile from our door!

Edgewood golf course is 1/2 mile!

Round hill beach is 3/4 mile from our door!

Zephyr cove beach and the riverboat are up the road 1.3 mile!

Grocery shopping is a few blocks up highway 50!

Douglas County Vacation Home rental Permit # 05-217

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired Police Sergeant with nearly 23 years of service. I enjoy hiking, photography, refinishing antique furniture, and doing volunteer work in my community and with my church.

Nancy Hawkins purchased this townhome in 2003

I visited Tahoe for the first time in my early 20's and fell in love with the incredible beauty of the lake ,meadows, and mountains,

I actually ended up purchasing 3 homes in this location including Snowbear. This area of Lake Village is in a perfect location! It is quiet and wooded, yet is only a mile or less to the beaches and Heavenly Gondola and casinos.There is a nice shopping center just 1/4 mile up the highway for grocery needs.

We have a clubhouse available for guests which includes a swimming pool, tennis courts, saunas, pool and ping pong tables. (Swimming pool and tennis courts closed in the winter)

The property is well maintained and heavily wooded and It is surrounded on three sides by forest. The roads are well maintained by our own staff and snow plowed to keep them open in the winter! When you arrive home you have comfy beds as well as a toasty and inviting private hot tub at your disposal!

We have taken extra care to provide the extra amenities that make this a home away from home. This includesHigh speed WIFIi a private hot tub,Dish network, a gas BBQ on the deck, comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen from Range oven and microwave to blenders, crock pots and spices. The little things are covered too, including a hair dryer, washer and dryer and soap to handle your laundry. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as the living room area. Our roomy 2 car garage provides security and shade for you vehicle in the summer and a welcome reprieve from the Snow in the winter months.

For the price of a hotel room you will get a fully furnished 1200 SF home in a QUIET location with everything you need to be comfortable while hou save money on your vacation getaway.

32 Reviews of Property 319836 in Stateline, Nevada

HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

Clean, warm, traditional home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home was exactly as described on Tripadvisor. There was plenty of room for two couples, and the kitchen was well stocked with crockery, cutlery, pans etc, which made cooking easy. The dining table could easily have accommodated eight people. Basic amenities were supplied, such as toilet paper, washing up liquid, washing powder, and hotel size shampoo, soap and body lotion. The home is in a quiet residential area surrounded by trees. It was a bonus to have a large garage to park the car, where we kept the skis and snowboards. The skiing area and casinos are minutes away by car.
Nancy, the owner, was either contactable by telephone or email when we had any queries, which she dealt with immediately. It was a pleasure to deal with her as she was very personable and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this home for your winter holiday.
Owner's Response: Thanks Glenys,
We are happy you had a a good holiday. I'm glad you had a safe trip back to the UK. We hope to see you again soon.
Nance
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Jacksonville FL USA
5

Heavenly Trip to Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We shared this great home with another couple and thoroughly We have also stayed in another home owned by this owner. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and furniture and quiet surroundings with many tall pines. Within 5 minutes we could be at the beaches, grocery store or the casinos! The owner had just recentltly installed a Dish Network satelite with bunches of things to tune in.The pictures don't really do the home justice, and the beds and funishings were well maintained and clean. We liked the keside inn and casino for inexpensive dining a few blocks from lake Village, We also visited several of the other casinos with some great We also enjoyed the Cabo Wabo restaurant in the casinos (Harvey's??) We went on the Dixie Queen paddlewheel cruise and that was a beautiful afternoon on the Lake. (It is based at Zephyr cove) Nancy,(owner) was very nice to deal with and returned our deposit within a few days. We felt the location was fantastic and the garage with the remote was an added plus. We will definately reccomend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great Location and Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Moose Lodge was super close to evertything yet really quiet. It had everything we needed and it was very clean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
massachusetts
4

renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The location of this property was perfect. Less than one mile from town,close enough to drive or even walk to the action, yet far enough for a nice quite experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great Value and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our short stay was fantastic. We we able to snowboard, hit the casinos, and tourist around with little traffic as we we close to everything! Moose Lodge was very clean and well supplied with everything we needed. Very comfy beds too. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
State College, PA
5

Perfect Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at Moose Lodge for 4 nights in early March. We had stayed at another one of Nancy's townhouses (Tahoma Lodge) in the same complex many times before during our winter ski trips to lake Tahoe. As in all of our previous stays, everything about the vacation rental was perfect for our short ski trip. The home was clean and well supplied with all of the amenities we needed. Nancy has always been a pleasure to work with, and very responsive to our needs. That's why we keep going back to her rentals. We will be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Guildford, Surrey, United Kingdom
5

Idyllic Moose Lodge by fabulous Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at this lovely lodge for just over a week. The property was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The free wi-fi was very useful. The listing and photos don't do the place justice! The owner was extremely efficient both in sending out the contracts and in returning the deposit. No hesitation in recommending the property to others.

Lake Tahoe is stunning. Crystal clear waters surrounded by beautiful mountains. We swam and lounged on the beach but kayaks, powerboats, jetskis and cruises were also available. You have to pay to park at most of the local beaches but they are clean and have restrooms so that was OK.
There are plenty of trails that you can hike (Fallen Leaf Lake is pretty and flat to walk to if you don't like hills).
We didn't venture up the gondola as we considered it very expensive and we had great views of the area from other parts of the mountains. Shopping around the gondola and Heavenly Village Centre is mostly souvenirs and sports clothes - the photo gallery is well worth a visit. Mini golf was also fun - pick up the coupon books in Safeway to get money off.
We also ventured further afield - to the SoFork of the American River nr Placerville to whitewater raft and to a mall south of Reno to shop for clothes.
We generally ate in, having bought supplies at the Safeway that is about a mile away. We also went to the Hard Rock Cafe which is located in Harveys Casino - free parking in the Harvey's garage. There were loads of other restaurants to choose from, especially on the California side of the border.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Hertfordshire, England
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Stayed at Moose Lodge for 4 nights in July. Very easy to book online from the UK.

Very well appointed and clean Condo in a great location at a good price.

Would definately stay again if visiting the Tahoe area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Napa, CA
4

We had a great time...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo has everything you need for a nice getaway. The owner even provides an ice cooler to take to the beach!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB WIFI,SAT TV POOl, BEACH, CASINOS NEAR SPRING RATE $1006 wk incl all fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319836
619 473-9776
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
california
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I'll keep it simple. We loved our stay and would stay again

Thanks Nan
Helpful votes: 1/1