Corolla house rental - Great kitchen with granite and stainless
Great kitchen with granite and stainless
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
Wonderful 6BR 4.5 BA Home

Dreams come true and we would love to share our dream with you for your own family retreat. This 3 year old home is filled with luxurious upgrades including private pool and hot tub, granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen, and Italian tile in the master bath. The game room has a pool table, air hockey, a gorgeous marble top bar, mini kitchen, and opens out to the outdoor entertaining area with outdoor shower.

Location, location... We are located in the exclusive Ocean Hill area of Corolla. Enjoy the incredible view of the Currituck Light House from the 2 large decks and screened in porch.

1st Floor: Great for anyone who likes limited stairs, 2nd master suite with king bed and attached bath. Also on this floor, wet bar with frig., game room with pool table/foos ball table, and access to the pool and hot tub.

2nd Floor: There are 3 bedrooms with a queen bed in each, and one bedroom with 2 queen beds. There are 2 Jack and Jill baths. You'll enjoy access to the long deck through the French door.

3rd Floor: This is the lovely heart of the home with another Master Bedroom and master bath with Italian tile and Jacuzzi soaking tub. The open Living Room has a fireplace available in the cooler months and leads to the dining room. The handsome screened in porch is just off the dining room for casual outdoor dining, which leads to another deck with the fabulous lighthouse view.

The Kitchen: Of course you can’t have a cool new beach house without granite and stainless steel appliances! The kids will enjoy the counter with seating for five.

The Loft: A great get away with a day bed and trundle (2 twin beds)

Total Beds:

2 Kings in 2 Master bedrooms,

5 Queen on 2nd floor(1 bedroom has 2 queens),

2 Twins Day bed & Trundle in Loft,

Queen sleeper in Living Room.

All Luxury- Exclusive Ocean Hill Community on the Sound Side. You can walk to the beach with the little red wagon we provide in about 5 or 6 minutes. Or you can be like me and toss your sand buckets and kids in the car and drive to the ocean front community pool, parking, beautiful dunes, and beach in one minute! Across the street from our home is a great gym, pond, tennis courts, and another community pool., & playground. Of course we have our own private pool and and 6 person hot tub for your enjoyment.

If you have any family members that like to limit stairs one master bedroom is on the 1st floor with no steps involved and access to the game room with frig and microwave as well as the private pool area and hot tub. There is a limited ocean view from the screened in porch, limited Sound view from the deck, and fabulous light house views. High Speed Internet!

What is your heart's desire? Miles of pristine beach for swimming or strolling. The prestigious Currituck Golf Course just 10 minutes away. Every water sport known to man, including any rental you would like. Then there is my personal favorite, shopping. Quaint shops line the Northern Outer Banks, many of which are water front. Which leads to my second favorite subject, dining out. You will find every level of restaurant, from hot dogs to gourmet cuisine. You're going to need more time!

Everyone wants to vacation in the Upscale Northern Outer Banks.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 319813 in Corolla, North Carolina

FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
average rating of 4.75 based on 17 reviews
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Columbus, Ohio
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had a marvelous experience renting this Outer Banks condo. The floor plan was terrific for a larger group, with semi-private bathrooms, and a nice arrangement of space which provided privacy while we all stayed in one condo. Everything we needed from wi-fi to a hot tub was included. We gathered nightly on the back deck for drinks while we watched the lighthouse come to life. Besides the mesmerizing light house view another great benefit of staying in this unit is the proximity to the Nature Preserve. The main road on the Island ends approximately where this condo is located and from there you can walk into the Wild Mustang Nature Preserve. Hopefully you’ll be as lucky as we were and you will see the wild horses roaming the preserve. We had such a good time we can’t wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Eastern Shore of Virginia
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We love this place! Beautifully decorated, conveniently located in a nice quiet neighborhood close to the pools and the beaches! And a real short drive to lighthouse and shopping centers! The owner was very responsive to our needs and a pleasure to work with. Enjoy! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
franklin,in
5

319813

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Best vacation rental ever, everything we needed was there, clean, quiet secluded on a cul-de-sac, lots for children to do, walk across the street and a couple blocks at the beach, sound behind us, lighthouse could be seen from 2nd and 3rd floor deck, reasonable price. Would recommend to everyone. Short drive to grocery and shopping. Would definately go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful home, rest and relaxation in natures beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I recently stayed at Bluewater and had a wonderful experience. The house is clean, spacious and beautiful, The amenities are fantastic both in and outside the home. The private pool is great as are the decks and community pool. The house is convenient to grocery shopping and the beach. Be sure to check out the wild horses lounging on the beach! A rare treat and a sight to be seen by all! This is a great place to relax and unwind in luxury. The community residence are friendly and helpful too! Everyone who enjoys getting away should vacation in Corolla at least once! The homeowners have done everything possible to ensure you will be comfortable in their oasis. The home is even more beautiful than the photos online! The service is outstanding as well! The homeowners were attentive and responsive. This vacation was a true pleasure from beginning to end!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Location

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We were hoping to find a beach house that our family could return to each year- and this is the place. There is so much room for our extended family and the decks are great with the historic light house view. It was a minute in the car to beach parking and the whole family enjoyed long strolls on the beach at sunset. Corolla is the perfect location with everything in the world to do. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Bayonne, NJ
4

Great Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I just got back from a week's stay at this great beach house and I miss it already. i chose this house because of its location...the awesome unobstructed view of the Currituck Lighthouse and its proximity to the beach. The house is larger than me,my husband,and our dog needed but we were able to live on the main level. It is very tastefully decorated with a nautical flair. We enjoyed the screened in porch at night, and sunning on the upper level deck during the day. The private pool was clean and there was no need to go to the community pool. The beach is beautiful, and a one minute drive from the house. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and wild horse tours which I highly recommend! The owners of this house are extremely nice, one of the reasons I keep coming back to stay at their homes. I have stayed at their other rental home at the Currituck Club, and also in the Wild Dunes resort, Isle of Palms, SC (both highly recommended as well!) I can honestly say that I had one of my best vacations at this particular house and the lovely Outer Banks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Washington D.C.
5

Great House, Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This beach house is great- we love the furnishings, stainless and granite in the kitchen, lots of room, clean,the kids lived in the game room, and of course the private pool.
Corolla is the best of the Outer Banks. We put all our stuff in the car and drove 1 minute to the ocean front pool and the beautiful waves! We have been renting vacation homes for the last 15 years. Bluewater is at the top of our list! Thank you for caring about us and our sweet vacation- we will be back for our 3rd stay this year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Fairfax, VA
5

VERY NICE BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
What a cool house. This home has great style and a great location, that puts it way above the usual rental.
We forgot the information they gave us so had to call the owners several times. They couldnt have been nicer and kept asking if they could do anything else for us. Thank you for opening up your home to our family and being so gracious. We will be back in July!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/29
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We have been coming to OBX for years and this is our favorite beach house- we have found our home! There is tons of space, we love the way the house is decorated, its clean, and in great shape. How you do all that with new guests in every week I cant even imagine. The adults and kids love the game room and pool.
The location in the upscale Northern Outer Banks is great- close to the beach ( we just tossed everything in the car and were at the ocean front pool in a minute- heaven). There's great places to eat, shop, the lighthouse, entertainment, and the 4 wheel drive area is really fun. We saw the wild horses!!
Thank you for your hospitatlity and we will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 28/28
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Buffalo,NY
5

Wonderful Beach House and a GreatDeal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We cant say enough about our stay at the Blue Water Beachouse. The house was gorgeous and tastefully decorated in our style. The kitchen was beautiful and spacious and was wonderful to cook in. The house was so spacious and plenty of room, although there were only 5 adults and 1 child. It was great having the private pool. Everyone enjoyed hanging out on the screened in deck and upper deck. The house was very clean. It is only a short walk to the beach, but that particular access doesnt have an outdoor shower. The beach access by the oceanfront pool was great. We came late in the season, so it was nice that there werent a lot of people and it wasnt crowded at all. The area of Corolla is very nice.
We cannot wait to come back again next year and hopefully convince more family to make the drive and come. I highly recommend this house. The owner was very friendly and helpful and made renting this house a breeze.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/29