Mission Beach cottage rental - Front patio with plenty of seating, ocean views
Front patio with plenty of seating, ocean views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, 3 Parking Spaces. Sleeps 6-7 Sorry, no student rentals!

After years of renting on this quiet court, we were lucky to buy our own cottage. It is only 150 feet from the sands of Mission Beach. Kennebeck Court is a well maintained court , six blocks north of Belmont Park. There are three comfortable bedrooms. There are two sparkling clean bathrooms. The well-stocked kitchen has granite countertops and stainless appliances. The living room has two comfy Pottery Barn sofas and an LCD TV with premium cable. There are fans in every room. We have wireless internet. Bring your laptop and keep in touch! There is an Ipod deck too! The front patio is very inviting with both sunny and shady areas. You will want to spend time relaxing with family and friends on this patio! You will love being so close to the beach and you will love our court! Come and enjoy Mission Beach in our comfortable beach house. If you have friends who want to vacation with you, we can direct you to other rentals on our court.

Please note: We do not rent to vacationing students or singles under age 30. No loud or large parties

La Jolla (the Jewell): is just a few miles north with amazing shopping and restaurants. SeaWorld is a 10 minute drive. The world famous San Diego Zoo is 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. A visit to our beach house will truly be a memorable one for you and your family or friends.

Amenities:: Cottage comes fully equipped with all cookware and high quality bedding, gas BBQ on the patio, three TVs, VCR and DVD. Washer/Dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, and oven. Parking for 3 cars to the rear of Cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 319791 in Mission Beach, California

Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tucson, Arizona
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We spent a wonderful June week in this delightful beach house! Grandparents, Aunt, Mother and 3 children ages 8, 10, and 12 fit comfortably and couldn't have been happier. The beach was a 30 second walk. The home is clean, well-maintained, filled with amenities in good condition (more than most Mission Beach rentals - most of what we brought with us we didn't need), cozy and very family friendly! The house is obviously lovingly maintained by the owners, evidenced by family photos and warm, cheerful decorating.

We would recommend this property to families or anyone looking for a peaceful beach visit. It is on a quiet court with friendly neighbors and a short walk from Belmont Park and Mission Beach shops and restaurants. Not much further to Pacific Beach restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Going out is easy, but there is plenty of space to cook or grill and eat your meals on the front porch if you want to stay in.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is the kind of response we hope to receive from all our guests. We try to make our house a home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Perfect beach rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From the get go, the owners were so accommodating and generous with great communication. The house was in a perfect location, had all the amenities you could possibly need, well organized and very clean. This was an ideal place for our two families for a weekend beach get away! The only down side is that is was a short trip for us, wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Awesome Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a wonderful week at this clean and spacious cottage. Six adults and 4 small children made some great memories and thoroughly enjoyed our week. The location is great and the availability of 3 parking places was huge. Accessibility to both bathrooms from the hallway and the outside shower made life so much easier. Everything we needed--from beach chairs, toys, step stools, towels, washer and dryer--was provided for. Eileen was extremely helpful and responded to all of our inquiries. We look forward to future trips at this fun cottage. Thank you for a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
5

Third time's the charm!

Third time's the charm!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our 3rd time in three years that we have stayed at the beach cottage and once again we were delighted! The cottage is perfect in every way for our family. The location in Mission Beach is perfect...tons of stuff to do within walking or driving distance, though this year the kids just wanted to hang out and boogie board at the beach! Everything you need is at the house--towels, BBQ, beach toys, washer/dryer, internet, parking spaces, etc. The owner is very responsive to any questions, issues, etc. that come up, so you don't have to worry about a thing.

All I can say is that I'm sure we will make it four in 2014!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Awesome as usual!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been staying at the Durazo Family Beach House on Kennebeck Court for a number of years. We have always loved it and every year they make it even better. The house has beautful, modern upgrades, very comfortable furniture and beds, and a very cool "beach" look. Entertaining or just having coffee on the front patio is a blast and the three car parking is a rare find in Missin Beach. We use to live in Mission Beach and appreciate the very nice features and the special efforts the owners make for this house. We live all of a half hour away in the City of San Diego and our annual week at the beach on Kennebeck Court is special.
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Foster City, CA
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent rental. Very quiet and right near the beach. Great for kids and a lot of room inside and out. Perfect place to take a vacation in San DIego.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I loved my stay in this beautiful and clean home. All I needed was right there down to beach chairs and umbrellas. The house was super comfy with TV's in every room (not that we watched any) but the option was there. The outdoor space was relaxing and inviting and i loved how clean that was as well. Yes, I want to stay there again and again.
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix
5

Beautiful Home...Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here with our 2 children (1 and 4) and their grandparents...it was a beautiful, peaceful holiday after 2 busy days in Disneyland. The photos of the house are exactly what it is like, the house is immaculately clean and stocked with everything you could need and more and the restaurants and amenities recommended by the owners were spot on. Our children loved it that they could literally run on to the beach and play. We are recommending this property to our friends and planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Goodyear, Arizona
5

We LOVED this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful little beach house! It was just as pictured on the website, very charming and comfortable. The owners have provisioned it well, and we loved all of the little touches (port a crib, high chair, kid movies and books, beach toys, boogie boards, etc. etc. etc.). The patio is totally enclosed (great for little ones - contains them well). It is REALLY super close to the beach, without being right on the boardwalk and dealing with the crowds and noise. Having a shower outside was a great thing - kept a lot of sand out of the house.

The only drawbacks had NOTHING to do with the house or the owners - just the nature of a tightly packed touristy area. The neighbor behind this house drives a loud motorcycle and leaves for work at precisely 6:15am every weekday. Bummer!

Overall (minus the motorcycle) this was IDEAL and exactly what I had hoped for! We will certainly be back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage, 150 feet to the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319791
520 360-9642
Mission Beach San Diego County
Goodyear, Arizona
5

Didn't want our week to end!

Didn't want our week to end!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful little beach house! It was just as pictured on the website, very charming and comfortable. The owners have provisioned it well, and we loved all of the little touches (port a crib, high chair, kid movies and books, beach toys, boogie boards, etc. etc. etc.). The patio is totally enclosed (great for little ones - contains them well). It is REALLY super close to the beach, without being right on the boardwalk and dealing with the crowds and noise. Having a shower outside was a great thing - kept a lot of sand out of the house.

The only drawbacks had NOTHING to do with the house or the owners - just the nature of a tightly packed touristy area. The neighbor behind this house drives a loud motorcycle and leaves for work at precisely 6:15am every weekday. Bummer!

Overall (minus the motorcycle) this was IDEAL and exactly what I had hoped for! We will certainly be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2