Isle of Palms house rental - 3505 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC, 29451
3505 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC, 29451
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 3 Bath, sleeps 14

Our beautiful second row beach house is perfect for your family vacations. It is located on a wide stretch of IOP Beach with beach access right across the street from our driveway. Enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks in our large sun room/screened porch. Second floor: Large Family Room w/ a 42 inch TV, a DVD player; Spacious, well stocked kitchen w/ a stove top, two ovens and a kitchen table that seats four; Large Dining Room w/ a stereo and a table that seats up to ten; Master BR w/ a King bed, full bathroom, TV, DVD; Second BR w/ a King bed; Second full bathroom; Third BR w/ Queen and a day bed and pull out trundle bed (two twins); Ceiling fans in all bedrooms. Large two-sided Sundeck with a table and chairs on one side of the porch and lounge chairs on the other and a limited ocean view. 1st Floor: BR w/ Queen; 2nd BR w/ 4 twins, TV, DVD, stereo, phone; full bath; ceiling fans; washer & dryer. Wireless access is available in the house.

Amenities: Linens/towels/start-up supplies provided, Phones, Two Zone Air Conditioning, Three Cable TVs, Three DVD Players; VCR, Stereo with CD Player and iPod connection, Well Stocked Kitchen with two Ovens, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Dishwasher, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Cooking utensils and pots and pans provided, Washer and Dryer, Covered Parking, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower

ACTIVITIES:Two championship golf courses are minutes away in Wild Dunes along with tennis and the resort restaurants. Other local activities include fishing, shelling and beach walking. Bike and umbrellas rentals are available on the island and pontoon boat and wave runners rentals can be secured at the Isle of Palms marina.

AREA: Charleston is a 20 minute drive to wonderful restaurants like Magnolia's (sea scallops), Anson's (BBQ grouper), 82 Queen (shrimp and grits), Fulton 5, Oak Steakhouse, Hank's and Coast - just to name a few. Try a carriage ride around the city to see the real architecture, history and character of the city. The best shops are on King Street or in and around the famous market area. In Mt. Pleasant, try the Red Drum or the Mustard Seed. On the IOP, try the Long Island Cafe for she crab soup and the Sea Buscuit for breakfast or lunch. On Sullivan's Island, there are good pubs such as Poe's.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 319756 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great location, Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very large home. Very clean. Easy walk to the beach, across the street! Great sun room to sit and enjoy talks with your family. Sleeps many and gives you 3 tables to sit at to enjoy each others company.
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole for taking the time to share your feelings about the house. I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed the house and your time here. I'll share the feedback with my housekeepers too. That will mean a lot to them. Please come and stay with us again.

Take care, Jim
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Apex, NC
5

Great location, wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was perfect! 10 of us with more than enough room to sleep eat and just hang out. The beach was right there just a few short steps away so made it easy for us if someone had enough sun. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of stuff to cook and plenty of room to eat. The front sun room was amazing and where we spent most of our time. If there were beds out there we would have slept there too. Wonderful weekend in the Isle of Palms.
Owner's Response: Kristen, thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. I'm glad everything worked out for you. You all were great to work with. I hope we'll see you again sometime. Take care, Jim
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of nine - eight adults and one grandchild - stayed here. We had a wonderful time and the house was great. it is right across from the beach access so it was very easy to get to the beach. The house was very clean & looked newly painted. Our granddaughter is 18 months old, so the baby gate across the stairs was much appreciated! She had the run of the whole main level without any worries on our part. Although we brought our own, there was a portable crib in one of the closets, in case you need one. There is a large covered porch in front of the house and some outside porch area too. The gas grill was very nice for cooking. The kitchen is large and there are plenty of dishes. Also plenty of eating areas - kitchen, dining room and porches. All the rooms were spacious. The owner was great. We never had any problems, but he was very available if anything had come up. If you need a home for a large group, this is a great choice!
Owner's Response: Dear Judy. Thank you so much for your kind note. It's always a pleasure to host such a nice family such as yours. I'm so glad the house was a good fit for you and I really hope you can stay with us again sometime. Take care, Jim
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Anderson, S.C. USA
5

Awesome family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an awesome place. my son was getting married and all of my family is from out of state so we decided to rent a house. This place was great for us, we had 9 adults and 3 children plenty of room for everyone. On Thursday we cooked for additional 5 still plenty of room. Enough room that when some went to bed the home was large enough that u were not distrubed by everyone else still up. spacious kitchen, dining room, living room and sun porch. And with that many people never ran out of hot water.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Beth for your kind note. I'm so happy the house worked well for you and your family. I hope we get to host you again sometime. Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
House was everything it was advertised to be. The house was clean, and ready upon our arrival, We enjoyed our stay except for the rain. The owner was great to work with. Any correspondance with him showed a reasonable and fair property owner. He even went above and beyond for us. My son left his favorite stuffed toy behind Jim had it shipped to us. Good house, good person to rent from.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew for your kind note. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and everyting worked out. I hope you'll stay with us again. Jim
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

An Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was wonderful! The accommodation description was perfect. There was more than enough space for our family to relax, enjoy each other and to sleep. The house was clean upon arrival and stocked with all essential needs. One of my family members is a chef and he had every utensil, bowl and cooking surface he needed to cook a breakfast for over 18 people!! Beach access was clearly marked and directly across the street.
Finally, Jim made himself available to us via telephone so we felt as if he truly cared about us enjoying our stay. Thank you so much for helping to make our weekend so special!
Owner's Response: Thanks Shanae and Vince for staying with us. It's thoughtful of you to write this review and I'm glad you enjoyed the house and your stay. Please visit us again soon! Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Clemson, SC
5

A great weekend at the beach. Ingrid E.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our children, grandchildren, and we spent a long weekend in December at your lovely place, and the ten of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very accommodating with plenty of room and its well equipped kitchen. Access to the beach was right across the road. Perfect! All of us would certainly love to come back one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback Ingrid. You were a delight to work with and I'm so happy that the house worked well for you. I do hope you'll come back.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Pendleton, SC
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I took a group down from Clemson to Charleston for an educational and cultural tour. This Isle of Palms location was the perfect place to accommodate us and afford us an easy daily commute to the various venues we visited in the Charleston area. The house was very well stocked with linens and cooking supplies. I would and have recommended this property for anyone planning on staying in the Charleston area. Great location for a family vacation or a weekend get away!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind note Barbara. You folks were great guests. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get to host you again in the future. Take care, Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Anderson , South Carolina
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time in your home . This was our third stay with you . I am always impressed with the accomadations and your concern and follow up . The Grands really enjoy the bedroom with the twin beds . They have a great time , but am not sure of how much sleep they get. We look forward to staying with you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's an honor to host you each year. We look forward to your return. Thanks, Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual Elegance, Comfortable 2nd Row Home, Call for Special Rate in May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319756
+1 3174607902
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Gatlinburg, TN
5

Excellent Isle of Palms Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a terrific time on our recent stay in your home. The homes location is ideal with beach access directly across the street. The accommodations were perfect for us....The wireless internet was ideal as I have work that has to be done while away. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. We will definitely be contacting you to stay again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Suzy, I'm so happy that you enjoyed our home and that you want to come back. We have many repeat guests and we'd be honored to have you stay with us again. Thanks, Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3