Breckenridge Peak 9 house rental - Living area - 52 in tv with DirecTv, DVR & Blu ray, Vaulted ceilings & fireplace
Living area - 52 in tv with DirecTv, DVR & Blu ray, Vaulted ceilings & fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Breckenridge Peak 9 House Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous Ski In/Out 3BR + Den, 3.5BA Home Upscale Decor, Sleeps 4-14

Experienced owners host this spectacular home away from home. You will find top of the line comfort and luxury in this three bedroom + den, three and a half bath duplex. We have new quality towels and linens throughout. Our gourmet kitchen with granite counter-tops is fully stocked with a complete selection of cookware, new dinnerware, utensils, serving pieces, platters, all new small appliances and spices. We have everything you would need for both a quiet meal and a Holiday feast.

Beautiful views, a private hot tub with towels and robes, radiant floor heating, a steam shower, a large gourmet kitchen and DirecTv in five rooms (including the Living Room with a new 52' LCD HD television) are just some of the amenities you will experience in our Gold King home. . Our home sleeps up to 14 in beds. Gold King has parking for three cars including one in the heated garage complete with storage for skis and snowboards.

Double-sided gas Fireplace, Phone with Answering Machine, Free U.S. Long distance, Satellite TV, DVD players, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Blender, Coffee maker, Crock pot, Toaster, Electric griddle, Rice steamer, Hand mixer, Cooking Utensils provided, Platters and Serving pieces, New quality Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, Soaking Tub in Bath, Steam shower, Private Hot Tub, Garage, Gas Grill (BBQ), No Smoking, No Pets please.

Ski access details: Please email me for exact ski access directions.

More Details
Hide Details

Julie and Scott Heck have always had a love for the mountains and outdoor adventure. After visiting Colorado and Breckenridge many times they were fortunate enough to relocate to the Denver area in 2004. By budgeting carefully after moving from California, they were able to purchase a condo in Breckenridge shortly thereafter. They have updated and upgraded the Christiana condo and currently manage its rentals. Since they began renting the condo when they were not using it, and it had such a high rental demand, they purchased 67 Gold King during the summer of 2007. Gold King is a three-bedroom plus den, three and a half bath home in the mountains alongside Peak 10 also in the town of Breckenridge. They continue to enjoy all the year round activities that Breckenridge has to offer. Julie and Scott especially love to ski, with their two children who prefer snowboarding in the winters. During the summers, they enjoy amazing hikes, biking all around Summit County, whitewater rafting, and going to explore nearby towns. They invite you to enjoy their homes away from home and are sure you’ll come back to Breckenridge again and again. Get ready to enjoy experiences that will continue throughout your lifetime!

Julie Heck purchased this house in 2007

After vacationing and visiting Colorado and Breckenridge many times, we found that there were still so many things that we wanted to do in and around Breckenridge. This still holds true after living just over an hour away for over six years.

32 Reviews of Property 319594 in Breckenridge Peak 9, Colorado

3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
average rating of 4.92 based on 32 reviews
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
4

Great Breckenridge Experiance!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The listing was accurate regarding location, layout and amenities except i will say that the ski out part was very difficult especially for snowboarders. We never tried to ski back to the house so I can't rate that aspect.

The property was clean and well maintained and only a few minutes drive from town and skiing.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Singapore
5

INCREDIBLE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything here was perfect!! LOVED this house and everything in it! Its even better than the pictures convey. THe Steam shower was great and I want one!! I used it everyday and then some. Hot tub heavenly after a day of skiing. THe house is so clean and wonderfuly stocked with all you need!!! THe snow was fantastic! We enjoyed skiing, sledding and snow mobiling. No need to even go out to eat. We loved this place so much we stayed in everyday and cooked our own meals. We used the gondola parking pass rather than try i to ski in and out as we are not the best skiers. I suggest you leave all the shades up so you can take in the beauty outside. The house is toasty warm! THanks Julie!!!
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
5

Great home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I recently spent a few nights in this property with a few friends for a ski trip. The house is very clean and comfortable with lots of space and all the amenities you could need. Julie was great in responding to any needs we had while in Breck. The location was good - only a few minutes drive into town and less than an hour to Vail or Keystone. While we were able to ski into the hill, coming back was not a simple task. Julie does however provide a parking pass which I would recommend using. Overall great place that I would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The property is a fantastic duplex home up in the mountains on the edge of town. The layout and facilities were accurate as to what was advertised. Home was very warm and cozy, with room to accomodate all of us comfortably.

Julie was easy to work with, and everything was just as she had stated.

Thank you!
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Orlando, FL
5

Very Comfortable House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a very comfortable house and it sleeps a lot of people. It was well supplied. Great master bath. Good movie selection and game selection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Kansas CIty, MO
5

Great accommodations and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family could not have been happier with the location. Right at the Burro Trail so we could take day trips or walk to town. It would be a blast for winter stays, ski-in/ski-out! Everything was there for a great stay: every comfort, utensil, supplies, etc. Julie made things very easy. We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My friends and I had our annual ski trip get together, and by far, this home was the most beautiful and comfortable vacation getaway that we've stayed in. First, the owner was so warm and informative in providing all the necessary information about the home, as well as her favorite places to eat, good activities around town and details about the ski resorts and rental places. She was very responsive to all my questions by both e-mail and phone, before our arrival as well as through our stay. There were many personal touches, including the lovely AVEDA products in all the bathrooms. Her kitchen is indeed fully stocked with gourmet utensils and ingredients, and we all feasted several nights on meals that we had cooked. Other perks were the outdoor hot tub (essential after a hard day of skiing, and quite lovely to sit in while there is a light snowfall) and the steam shower. She provides a pass to the gondola parking lot, so we ended up making good use of that. The only difficulty was that the house is actually not an easy "ski in and ski out" home for beginner skiers. I am a green level skier and had tried to follow her detailed instructions to get to the ski resort, but ended up taking off the skis and walking a rather long and arduous trail to the resort. Also, the house is a long walk down to the free shuttle stops, therefore not easily accessible by foot from the ski lifts. Despite these difficulties, our stay was a lovely one, and I would definitely return again. Rating: 5 stars for the beautiful home and the thoughtful and responsive owner, minus 1 star for the difficult access to the ski lifts without a car.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thorough and accurate review. I completely agree with your assessment of our ski access and level of difficulty. It is important to me to accurately represent our home, amenities and location. All of these detail specifics were included with my response to your initial inquiry.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Amawalk, NY
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great House! Exceptionally clean and well equipped. Fun ski in/out trail to mountain. Huge TV in living room. Loved the jacuzzi and steam shower after skiing. The kitchen is stocked w/ every possible utensil, and the shelves were loaded with spices and other cooking staples.
Highly Recommended!
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
5

Loved the Blu Ray!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My 3 kids and my wife and I thought that this was the nicest place we have stayed in Breckenridge. The duplex is about 150 yards from the Ski in Ski out trail and this was great so that we did not have to park somewhere else. The house is immuculately kept up. Julie is the most prompt and professional owner that I have encountered. Would stay again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3Bd+Den/3.5 Ba, Hot tub, 52in tv. Deal-Stay more save more.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319594
+1 760-814-8143
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Reston va
5

Heather Metz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
House was great, perfectly clean, plenty of beds, well stocked kitchen, cozy fireplace, comfy beds, great hot tub.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway