Rincon villa rental - Sunset at nearby marine reserve and snorkeling beach named 'Steps Beach'.
Sunset at nearby marine reserve and snorkeling beach named 'Steps Beach'.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable 2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath with Luxury Spa Jet Bathtub, sleeps 1-5

Welcome to Paradise, Rincon PR!! Enjoy a beautiful suite during your stay in Rincon, Puerto Rico. The Terraces at Rincon, a luxury suite with breathtaking ocean views and sunrise views over Mount Atalaya, the tallest mountain range on the western coast of Puerto Rico. Your suite will be centrally located to all beaches, restaurants, pubs and attractions, yet privately nestled in a peaceful residential area to provide you and your guests with that memorable hometown experience, tranquility and rest that Caribbean vacationers search for. The suite is tastefully designed with comfort in mind. The suite is uniquely equipped with exceptional features and furnishings to enhance your relaxation experience. Suite has fully equipped kitchen with tiled counter tops, refrigerator, private bathrooms and satellite television. All bedrooms have air conditioning, ceiling fans, wide closets and high comfort mattresses.

The Carmen Suite: All bedrooms have quiet mini split inverter air conditioners, ceiling fans, ocean and/or mountain and valley views, extra-wide closets with shelving, and high comfort full or queen sized mattresses. The suite has a private terrace, half of which is covered for dining and shelter while the other half is perfect for sun bathing and bird watching.

Your suite was designed for comfort and includes high quality furnishings and decor, all styled with the vacationer in mind. Lay on your terrace for private time alone or for romantic evenings counting the shooting stars that fly above. You'll feel so at home, you may not want to leave your private suite. Should you decide, you can schedule to have a private massage in your suite. If it's fitness you seek, a workout with a personal trainer in our fitness room can be arranged.

Your Suite Includes:: Amenities: Amenities Include:

~ Rincon Beaches & Restaurants Are Nearby

~ Nearby Convenience Store Open Till Midnight

~ Free Multi-Complex Fitness Facility Just a 4 Minute

Drive That Includes a Gym, Basketball Court, Tennis

Courts, Running Track, Aerobic Classes and More

~ In Close Proximity to Surf shops, Supermarkets,

Shopping Centers and the Aguadilla Airport (BQN)

~ Assigned Parking Space

~ Fully Equipped Kitchen

~ Private Terrace

~ Air Conditioned Bedrooms

~ Ceiling Fans

~ Queen/Full Sized Beds With Fine Linens

~ Private Bathroom with Spa-Tub (Water Jets)

~ Washer and Dryer

~ Television with Satellite Service

~ VCR/DVD Player

~ AM/FM Stereo With CD Player

~ Alarm Clock

~ Full-Sized Refrigerator and Stove with Oven

~ Coffeemaker

~ Toaster

~ Pots/Pans

~ Dishes, Glasses & Eating Utensils

~ Microwave Oven

~ Bath & Beach Linens

~ Hairdryer

~ Iron

~ Outdoor BBQ Grill

Rincon PR Has So Much to Offer!!!: Activities: Aside from Surfing, Rincon’s 9 Miles of Famous Beaches Will Offer Some of the Best Horseback Riding, Boogie Boarding, Parasailing, Fishing, Motorized Water Sports, Snorkeling and Scuba Diving Experiences of Your Life. Not all Beaches in Rincon Have Massive Waves Now. Explore Them All and Find Your Favorite; Some are as Flat as a Plate and Offer Great Resting Havens for Those Just Wanting to Work the Tan or Float Out at Sea for Hours. If Cooking is Not Your Style, Rincon Provides the Traveler With a Variety of Restaurant Options to Satisfy Even the Picky-Eater. If You Enjoy Golf, there is a Superb Golf Course in Neighboring Aguadilla Offering a Challenging Course Near the Ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 319581 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
Miami, Florida
5

Caribbean Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The pictures of the Above the Seas didn’t do it any justice; it’s far more beautiful. It had a homey yet rich feeling to it. We had all the staples to be able to cook meals at our home away from home and I took full advantage of it. We were near shops, pharmacies, bakeries, restaurants, surfing school, horse rentals, & the amazing beaches. We enjoyed the AC in our rooms, the rich dark wooden hacienda feel furniture & the jetted bath tub, and cable TV. We got to meet the locals & they were lovely, friendly, helpful people. Ricon Puerto Rico is a magical place. The morning we were leaving I woke up & tears were just streaming down my face, I was not ready to return to Miami just yet. I can't wait to go back. All the other places there were beautiful_ Aguada, Cabo Rojo, Isabela, Aguadilla, San Juan, Old San Juan, Ponce, Lajas, Yauco, Guayannilla, Jayuya, Hormigueros, Las Marias, Añasco, Moca, Quebradillas, Camuy, Hatillo, Arecibo, Barceloneta and Mayaguez mall, but Rincon was just absolutely beautiful and amazingly peaceful; an emotional retreat. We were able to disengage from all stressful thoughts. We lived care free for a week. I wish I could have stayed another week or week & a half at the very least. The sunrise and sunsets were truly magical and the silence was only interrupted by the melodic sounds of nature. Our stay at Above the Seas was absolutely priceless. We are considering going back for the holidays or some time in March and we will definitely be staying at one of the Above the Seas Villas, either at the Carmen or the Petite suite or the Raven depending on how many of us are going back; even my 17 & 19 year olds loved it. Thank you for all the information you provided us with to assist in planing our trip itinerary and for accommodating our needs. If you ever decide to put your place up for sale I want first bids. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Saludos Maria,
It's so great to know that you and your family had such a good time. It sounds like you fell in love with Rincon and the West Coast of PR. For many people Rincon becomes that special place they keep returning to. You and your family are always welcome at our place. Thanks for the awesome review and for choosing to stay with us.
Hasta luego,
Dujardin
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

A fine alternative to a beachfront location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This two-bedroom apartment is large, modern, clean, and well-maintained, with a large balcony offering a panoramic view of the mountains to the east, and a master bedroom with a high view of the ocean to the west. (For an even better ocean view at sunset, step out to the road.) Both bedrooms are large, with tinted windows and quiet, highly efficient air-conditioning. Although the apartment is not directly on the water, the drive downhill to the center of Rincon takes only about 5 minutes, and we were able to enjoy a wide variety of beaches, restaurants, parks, towns, and other attractions in western PR during our stay. The manager, who lives in another apartment on the property, is very friendly and attentive, and the owner is very helpful and communicative via email. An exercise room is available downstairs. You can easily dine out every night (the TripAdvisor restaurant rankings are helpful, and we particularly liked Red Flamboyan), but if you'd like to eat in and have drinks on the balcony, be sure to buy some groceries at Edwards or Econo in Rincon, and pick up some roasted meats, fruits and vegetables from the roadside stands. You'll have a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: Hi Bill,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. I agree, we're a nice alternative to a beachfront rental and for travelers seeking to unplug and disconnect from it all for a few days.... although a two week trip, like your recent visit, is preferred. :)

Take care Bill and thanks again for your visit to The Terraces at Rincon.

Best,
Dujardin Bonet (Tito)
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
Piermont, NY
5

A great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay here. Although it's only a five minute drive to town and another five minutes to the beaches, we got the feel of being in the country. We had an occasional cow visit us in the backyard and could hear the roosters in the distance. The views from the deck were magnificent. If you are looking for a place away from the hustle of the city, this is the rental for you. Sleep with the deck door open, enjoy the breeze at night, and sunbathe on the deck in the morning. Richard and Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the visit and review Richard and Pam!!

Glad you enjoyed your time in Rincon and your villa. There is a great local beach right in town, much closer - 5 minutes from us... next time I'll show you how to get there.

Best,
Dujardin
The Terraces at Rincon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Honeymoon Stay: An Incredible View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It seems like an exaggeration to say that /everything/ was perfect about our stay at The Terraces, but my wife and I just tried to brainstorm for anything negative about the suite or our overall experience and we couldn't think of a thing.

From the very start, communicating with Dujardin (the owner) via both phone and email was very friendly and professional and gave us a lot of confidence. He responds really quickly to questions! :] Even when I asked about some alternate directions. The ones that he gave are perfect, even if they seem a little complex at first -- turns out that once you're drivin' up/through the mountains, all of the directions make perfect sense.

When we arrived at our suite, we just breathed a huge sigh of happiness -- exactly what we were hoping to see after a day of travel that followed a busy week of wedding crazies. The place was clean, orderly, and just... comfortable. Wifi info was on a post-it right on the table. The rooms were full of charm and the bathroom is impeccably designed (even down to the totally pleasant polished-wood toilet seat. Seriously) and way big. And by clean, I mean that we did not find any sand anywhere. Which is incredible for a place patronized by beach vacationers.

As we stayed our week, we found everything as advertised (hair dryer and towels and soap and other amenities, even some laundry detergent so we could do some towel washin'). You'll definitely want a car to get to/from town and beaches and etc, which are really not all that far away... it's a good mile up a windy and steep mountain road to get to the Terrace.

But once you get up there... the view is well worth the ascent. The porch or "terrace" looks out over the surrounding mountain areas. Because you're up high, just opening up windows means you get natural cooling (we probably turned on the AC twice in one week). In the evening, everyone out in the mountains turns on their lights, and it's like a second star-scape. Eating meals or having juice out on the porch is one of our favorite memories.

The innkeeper/housekeeper Fernando was super friendly and was easy to get a hold of. We actually ended up hanging out together on one or two occasions, and we got to meet some of his friends, as well -- and /that/ was a blast. It'd be nice to meet the owner Dujardin sometime, and maybe we will! Whenever we visit Rincon again, we know where we'll stay. Already dreaming of maybe bringing some family and friends and renting up more units.
Owner's Response: Hi Weien,
Thank you for the great review. We're so glad you had a wonderful honeymoon while in Rincon and that the villa was everything you'd hoped for. I will surely share this review with Fernando; I know he works really hard to make sure everybody's happy. We'd love to have you visit again and definitely bring your family and friends along!! Adios for now!!
Warm regards,
Dujardin (Tito)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
SW Wisconsin
5

Excellent Place, we will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time here at the terraces. We stayed in the Spa Suite on the lower level and it was excellent. The pictures don't do it justice, the home is beautiful, secluded and has great views. Everything was very clean and in working order. There is Wi-Fi and cable TV for when you're relaxing. There is A/C in the bedroom, but we didn't even use it. The windows open over a beautiful valley on the lower level and the breeze blows right in. I honestly can't think of anything bad I could say about the place. We loved it! We stayed for 8 days here and not only is this place beautiful, but Rincon is an amazing destination. We will definitely be returning and bringing friends and family. Hopefully this rental is available, because I'd stay again for sure. We came alone this time, but we would not hesitate to bring children here with us.

Definitely get a rental car if you're staying though. This house is a little far from downtown, but that is a good thing, believe me. Plus if you have a car you can explore Aguadilla, Mayaguez and Cabo Rojo, all great places.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Marty,
Thank you for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We assure you that for your next visit you will find the place even more beautiful as we constantly upgrade the units and gardens to assure that everything looks and works great. Thanks again for your visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Dujardin, Fernando and Ba-Ba :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

The Terraces at Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I love the ambiance created by the owner of this fantastic Villa.
Fernando, the inkeeper is extremely helpful with everything we needed and the incredible admosphere we experienced is priceless.

I recommend The Terraces to every couple or family who wants to experience quite comfort close to both, mountains and beach.
Owner's Response: Hi Francisco,
Thanks again for your visit and for taking the time out to write a review. We're happy you continue to visit our special little guesthouse in Rincon. We're happy you enjoy you villa; Fernando says it's a pleasure to have you as his guest.
Best always,
Dujardin
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

The Terraces @ Rincon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Loved it beautiful scenery beautiful home, well maintained, with every comfort of home.

Owner was very helpful in providing accurate directions to house, resident care taker very helpful and always available when need.

Will definitely visit again.
Owner's Response: Hi Marcy,
Thank you for your visit. We're happy you enjoyed your suite. I'll be sure to let Fernando know you mentioned him in your review. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Dujardin
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
Naples, Florida
5

A lilttle bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The place is gorgeous, clean, in a great location and has a spectacular view! The owner is fabulous, even checks in on you. Be sure to watch the sunrise!
Owner's Response: Hola Sue,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're really happy you had the chance to stay at The Terraces at Rincon and that you had a great time!! I hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Adios for now,
Dujardin
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

A great base for staying in Rincon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A very enjoyable week at the Terraces. If you want to be in the middle of nightlife in Rincon, this is not the place for you, but we found it idyllic--quiet and restful. And the beaches (most of which are beautiful and almost deserted) are less than 7-10 minutes away. The apartment could use more comfortable sitting/reading furniture and the kitchen table is a bit small for four people, but the apartment is immaculate and it is very nicely decorated and generally well equipped. (We like to cook and did a good bit of meal preparation.) The wi-fi transmitter/router went out while we were there, but Fernando (who lives on the site) went out and got a replacement. And Dujardin (Tito), who handled our rental and is responsible for the beautiful renovation of the apartments, was always quick to respond to requests for information or assistance. We do a lot of self-catering on our travels outside the US and we strongly recommend the Terraces.
Owner's Response: Hi Dan,
Thanks again for your visit to The Terraces at Rincon and thanks for your helpful review. January is a great month to be in Rincon, as the weather is just perfect for being outdoors and on the beach. Your definitely right, the table is a bit small for four. I've added that to my shopping list as I'll be there soon to make some upgrades. I'm happy you enjoyed your time in your suite and made good use of the kitchen. You both are always welcomed guests at The Terraces at Rincon.
Best,
Dujardin (Tito)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
* Top Rated: The Terraces at Rincon, a Luxury 2BR Oceanview Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319581
+1 9178174422
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My boyfriend and I recently stayed in one of the Suites and it was absolutely perfect! We arrived in the evening so we didn't see all the beauty until the next morning...WHAT A VIEW! We ventured out for most of the day, hitting up several of the beaches (Steps, Maria's, and Sandy), laying out, snorkeling, collecting beach glass and watching the surfers. Before dinner we would sit on the patio and enjoy a cocktail and the view. We were sad when we had to pack up and head back to the city (San Juan).

Couple words of caution:

-Be careful when walking down the steps if you have a suite on a lower floor, especially if the steps are wet! I slipped, but was able to catch myself. Flip flops + wet stone = very slick!

-Watch for the dogs in the road! We had several close calls!

Highlights:

-Visit Sandy Beach at Tamboo and collect beach glass! Its amazing how much you can find!
-Steps Beach is perfect for laying out and snorkeling! There was one day when we never saw another person on this beach!
Owner's Response: Hi Katie,
Thanks for your visit and for taking the time to write a traveler's review. It's nice to hear you guys had a great time in Rincon. It sounds like you found some of the best beaches in town. I particularly love going to Steps beach to snorkel and relax on the sand with a good book. Thanks for the suggestions; I'm going to put down some grip strips on that staircase. :)
Best,
Dujardin (Tito)
Helpful votes: 11/11