Powder Mountain townhome rental - View from Cascades 102 - Adjacent to Hot Tub, Pool & Sauna
View from Cascades 102 - Adjacent to Hot Tub, Pool & Sauna
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
Minimum Stay nights
 

Powder Mountain Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This stunning 3-level townhome features luxury upgrades on every floor--from the gourmet kitchen with high-end appliances and the 12-seat wood-paneled home theater with 100-inch screen and surround-sound speakers to the private outdoor 8-seat hot tub and inside Jacuzzi tubs. Not to mention the cozy gas fireplaces, five TV's, vaulted 2-story living room, designer furnishings, and plantation shutters throughout. Five spacious bedrooms plus 4 big bathrooms and 1 half bath generously accommodate large groups and multiple families. Executives will appreciate the fully equipped office area with high-speed wireless internet, unlimited long distance calling and fax machine. Kids will love the ground-floor game room with ping-pong table, mini-pinball machine and board games. Best of all, this 3,600+ square foot home is just minutes from Powder Mountain and Snow Basin, two of Utah's premier ski resorts with year-on-year reliable snow conditions and pristine powder.

Our townhome is adjacent to the pool, sauna and year-round hot tub, and features breath-taking views of the mountains. Guests may use the Moose Hollow clubhouse and facilities with fitness area, volleyball and hiking trails. Powder Mountain offers daily shuttle service from the Wolf Creek resort area. Our home offers a full-size washer and dryer, attached garage parking, and outdoor gas grill and picnic table.

Bedroom Configuration:

Main Floor Master Bedroom: One (1) King Bed with Ensuite Master Bathroom (double sink, shower + jetted tub)

2nd Floor Master Bedroom: One (1) King Bed with Wet Bar/Fridge and Ensuite Master Bathroom (double sink, shower + jetted tub)

2nd Floor Queen Bedroom: One (1) Queen Bed

2nd Floor Bunkroom: Two (2) Twin-size Bunk Beds (sleeps 4)

Ground Floor Bunkroom: Two (2) Queen-size Bunk Beds and One (1) Twin-size Bed with One (1) Trundle Bed

Keywords: Snow Basin, Powder Mountain, Wolf Creek, Utah, Skiing, Moose Hollow, Cascades, Townhome, Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

This stunning townhome in Eden, UT is owned by three sisters who were born in Colorado, but spent most of their youth on the east coast in the Washington DC area. We fell in love with the phenomenal skiing at Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, not to mention the easy direct flights into Salt Lake City and 55 minute drive to our doorstep at Cascades 102. This valley is so lovely, and reminds us of our early days in Steamboat Springs, CO.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2010

This is the top-of-the-line townhome in the Cascades at Moose Hollow. No expense was spared in outfitting this vacation home with the best materials, fixtures, appliances and furnishings. You will fall in love with the view, the private hot tub and awesome home theater, and you are steps away from the Moose Hollow pool, hot tub and sauna.

The 12-seat wood-paneled home theater is quite simply--AWESOME. For the latest movies, visit the Redbox at the Maverik store just down the road. And, knowing that many people work while on vacation, you will find this unit totally equipped and comfortable for the busy executive. Brand new 8-seat outdoor hot tub with stunning mountain views.

6 Reviews of Property 319555 near Powder Mountain, Utah

5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
Washington, DC
5

World Class Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a perfectly appointed unit. Brand new hot tub with great mountain views. Lots of in unit amenities. Downhill skiied at both Pow Mow and Snow Basin. Also got out the Nordic skis for X-country on the next door Wolf Creek golf course as well as new Nordic Ogden ski park in town. You must rent here! 5 Star +.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
Reno, NV/Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing Ski/Recreation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Stayed here for a long weekend in March and it is a wonderful property. While Snow Basin and Powder Mountain (nearest ski areas) are not as while known as Park City and the Cottonwood Canyon, they are uncrowded gems that the locals are very familar with. I had a great time skiing and as far the house goes it has everything and more you would want from a ski house. It is near the resorts, has plenty (understatement) of room, is very nicely furnished and has amenities that frankly you normally don't see in a recreational rental including the theater, great bbq area and access to pool/hottub. Highly recommend and I have stayed and skied at all of the major North American areas as well as France, Austria, Italy and Japan. This house compares with the best of anywhere I have stayed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
Seattle, WA
5

Lovely warm and cozy townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This property is a great vacation spot for all four seasons! The home is spacious and very comfortable for large groups. It has a great communal space for quality family time. Furthermore, the surrounding area has so much to offer. The property is a short drive from the world renown Snowbasin Ski Resort and the local's spot, Powder Mountain. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
Arlington, VA
5

Fabulous Spring Break Family Ski Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I spent the week at this fantastic ski home in Eden Valley, which is just as the name implies. A bucolic and rustic mountain valley, just 10 minutes drive from Powder Mountain and 15 minutes from Snow Basin. The snow was fabulous at both resorts. No lift line, deep fresh powder, and excellent staffs. The home had everything I needed and more, and I will definitely plan on returning! My family of four plus my best friend stayed for a eight days. This posh and comfortable family home is so large it could have easily accommodated 3x our numbers given the three unused bedrooms. The kids were totally at home in main floor recreation room, with ping pong, doll house, toys, pinball, not to mention state of the art media room for 12, that more resembles a small movie theater, with fantastic big silver screen viewing and over-the-top recliners! The outside hot tub made a great rallying spot for apres ski and cocktails. We grilled nightly on the gas grille, with beautiful mountain and valley views from the patio. Kitchen was huge and totally outfitted down to spices, condiments and my favorite steak and cutting knives! Two master suites easily accommodated both couples. And a large and practical office space with large desk, printer/scanner, phone (unlimited long distance), high speed wireless and ethernet service made staying connected with my office and staff easy and effortless. Just a 30 minute drive to SLC airport, large two car garage for our car, plenty of ski storage, and workout facilities in the adjacent complex. And what a great value! The price was so much less than nearby Park City, without the crowds, expense, hassles or waits. I would most highly recommend staying here. It's a gem of a home, especially for families with children on a budget, or large groups of adults!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
Maryland
5

A Great Place in a Breathtaking Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The best way to describe it -- a home away from home! It is a warm, very personal, quiet and fully equipped townhouse with spectacular views and an awesome media room (ideal for both kids and grown ups). The rooms were spacious, clean, and the owners were very cooperative, professional, and responsive to my needs. I was so impressed with the location and support by management that I would gladly return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
5 Star Luxury Townhome W/Private Hot Tub & Deluxe Home Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319555vbi
(434) 531-0332 (Virginia, USA)
Powder Mountain Utah
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Perfect. Look No Further.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family stayed here in August and had the most delightful, stress-free vacation that you can imagine. This home had everything that you could possibly want, and is so spacious and beautifully decorated. The Media Room and big screen are to die for, and make for a total escape--much better than any movie theater. We plan to come back every year and stay here for summer holidays and winter ski vacations. You will leave feeling totally pampered and rested having visited one of the most beautiful valleys in the world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7