Canmore condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
Cozy Condo in New Complex

This one-bedroom condo has a spectacular full mountain view. The living area includes a gas fireplace with a 'La Z Boy' recliner love seat, a hide-a-bed and two leather chairs for seating. There is a 42-in LCD TV with DVD and full cable. Unit also includes a full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and granite counter tops. The spacious bathroom has an oversized soaker tub and a washer and dryer. The bedroom has a king bed and a second TV. The unit also has Central Air Conditioning. Patio has a spectacular mountain view and a gas BBQ.

The complex offers two outdoor hot tubs and a work out facility. Underground heated parking along with ski storage is available. The complex also offers an on-site restaurant.

The unit comes completely equipped with all linens, towels, and kitchen dishes, etc.

Amenities:: No Smoking please Unit includes:

King Bed

42-in LCD TV with DVD and cable

Recliner Love seat

Full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher

Eating Bar

All required kitchen dishes, pots and pans

All linens

Air Conditioning

BBQ

Complex includes:

2 Outdoor Hot tubs with spectacular mountain views

Work out facility

Underground Heated Parking

Ski Storage

On-Site restaurant

Walking distance to Canmore's downtown core.

Activities: : World-class skiing & snowboarding at 4 locations 30 minutes to 50 minutes away. Cross country skiing in various areas including the Olympic Games Nordic Centre venue.

Dogsled adventure trips, horse drawn sleigh rides, skating, snowmobiling, ice climbing and ice fishing.

Golfing - 5 World class golf courses within 30 minutes. Banff Springs, Silvertip, Stewart Creek, Kananaskis (2) + Canmore Course & Brewster's Kananaskis Ranch (9 holes) within 10 minutes. Hiking, cycling, swimming, rock climbing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, fly fishing, horseback riding.

Area:: Nice 5 minute walk to downtown restaurants, shopping, site seeing and hiking trails.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 319502 in Canmore, Alberta

Cozy Canmore Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
ottawa
5

Review of Canmore Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This condo was great for my husband and I would have comfortably accommodated a third person if we had wished. It is central for skiing at Sunshine, Lake Louise and Kanaskis. The view of Three Sisters is spectular and the condo is close enough to downtown Canmore that it is a nice walk - great if you are eating out and do not want to have to worry about drinking and driving. We will definitely rent again if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Would like to keep this a condo a secret! This condo is immaculate, has a wonderful king size bed and is VERY well equipped. There are extra sheets, towels, spices, etc., etc. Jayne has obviously put a lot of effort and thought into preparing this condo. We were able to lock our bikes in the underground locker and spent hours biking on the miles of trails. The view from the patio is amazing and the bbq is excellent. This condo is 5 stars PLUS.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
Bedford, VA
5

Cozy Canmore Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We were delighted with our accommodations. Everything was clean, comfortable and as described. The condo is well appointed and met all our needs. Jayne and Ray were easy to work with, very accommodating. We had an enjoyable stay and will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
Red Bluff, CA
5

All as advertised except one minor thing....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice, very comfortable and included everything we needed except a fry pan or skillet which we could have used for french toast, pancakes, etc.

Be aware you cannot just go to the town of Banff without paying park admission of $20 per car per day (although the pass is good until 4pm the following day.

The bath tub is extra long and extra deep with a tall shower head which will accomodate the tallest folks.

I would highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
Santa Fe, NM
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband and I were there early September and we found a great place to come home to after hiking, climbing, and touring all day. We'd collapse on the leather reclining loveseat! The bed was so big and comfortable. Cosy terry cloth robes and the big-sized bathtub made it hard to leave the apartment for the hottub. Everything was clean and well furnished. I liked that there were spices and condiments available (some places I've rented, we had to buy salt and pepper!). The walk into town was easy and enjoyable. Canmore is very friendly and easy. I rented a bike a couple of times and just explored the many miles of trails along rivers and through forests.
Jayne and Ray were perfect hosts. They made everything easy and made sure we had everything we needed.Thank You!
We want to go back next year, later in September, when the fall colors are out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
Sussex, WI USA
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This condo was everthing and more than we expected. It was very clean, comfortable, and cozy.. If you are looking for a quieter location than being on "hotel row", this is the place. It is approx 1 mile from Main Street. The whole town of Canmore is very pedestrian friendly. There are many walking trails within the town and around the beautiful Bow River.There were so many little extras included, from the coffee, tea and hot chocolate; the condiments in the frig; the candles in the bathroom; the array of brochures and maps;and the books and DVD's. It also has underground parking. This condo is best suited to two people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy Canmore Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319502
Canmore Alberta
regina, Sk., Canada
5

Canmore Condo, an Excellent Option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The condo is modern, well designed and appointed. The finishings and furnishings are more than adequate, and the entire package lends itself to whatever the renter would like to do. Cleanliness and care are apparent when first entering the condo, and the owners provide a very comprehensive package of materials, including such things as list of restaurant and entertainment options.
If your preference is to stay "at home" and enjoy preparing a home-cooked meal in the kitchen, or have a bbq on patio, the condo is designed to allow you to do this with a minimum of fuss and a maximum of convenience. The view from the patio is superb, and the area lends itself to morning coffee as well as a glass of afternoon/evening wine.
However, if you want to use the condo a "home base" and experiment with all the various restaurants in and around Canmore, the location is a short drive, or a leisurely 10 minute walk to the downtown area.
Canmore itself is a classy town. It is an unhurried, less crowded version of Banff, but with all the amenities of that larger centre,
Canmore is also the centre of so many different recreational opportunities. There are 4 golf courses, ranging from the exclusive at Silvertip and Stewart Creek to the more economical, and all within 20 minutes of the condo. The world-renowned Kananaskis Course is also just a 30 minute drive away.
For those who enjoy hiking or biking, Canmore provides excellent opportunities, while for those who prefer to drive Canmore is only an hour from Calgary, 25 minutes from Banff and 45 minutes from Lake Louise.
In summary, the condo is excellent value and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who would like to experience life in the Canadian Rockies.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12