Chicago apartment rental - Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
SHORELINE SUITE (2nd floor in 3 Flat): 2 bedroom (4beds) 2 bath Sleeps: Max 6

Walk in to the home and the first thing you notice is nothing has been taken for granted. You’ll be engulfed in warm inviting hues. The beauty & integrity of the historic Greystone recaptured; undeniably charming.

Glance around and you’ll see large, colorful original pieces of art everywhere. Some humorous, some rather unexpected or peculiar but never boring— each one guaranteed to evoke your interest & curiosity.

The furnishings with beautiful textures & colors, modern perfectly paired with vintage, comfortable & cozy.

And it doesn’t end there, walk outside and enjoy the sight, sounds & smells of the beautiful gardens that provide respite from the hustle & bustle of the city!

No, nothing taken for granted, but rather specifically intended to provide a unique & unforgettable experience for you your family and friends.

CHICAGO GUEST HOUSE

Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013

5.0 of 5 stars --102 Reviews

Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Chicago!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Chicago Guest House Holds City of Chicago License Number's: #2084364, #2084365, #2084368,#2084370,#2084371, #2084372

ALWAYS call / email to confirm availability.

I have 6 properties and do my best to accommodate my Guests.

More Details
Hide Details

Someone once told me 'Find a job you love & never work a day in your life' Glad I took that advice! Running Chicago Guest House was the BEST decision I ever made in my life!

Looking back, I probably should have taken a lot more good advice; guess it's never too late! :o)

Teri Smith purchased this apartment in 2005

This is not your typical cookie-cutter rental. At one time I lived in each one of my homes and my personality & style shines through!

My goal has always been to have my Guests experience the sense of having arrived ‘home’ when they walk through the door---to feel as comfortable & relaxed here in Chicago as they do their own home.

Each time I read another testimonial; I think to myself. Mission Accomplished!

The Guest House on Lakewood Avenue has three apartments, each floor can be rented separately or rent them together for larger gatherings--up to 21.

It's great to all be under one roof, without being on top of one another--the three separate spaces offer privacy when you need it.

And best of all--the little piece of nature outside the back door. The garden is private & peaceful--perfect place to decompress, relax and enjoy.

31 Reviews of Property 319468 in Chicago, Illinois

Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

Excellent Weekend Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at this location. We came for a long weekend to watch Cubs games and hang out with friends and family. The house is well appointed with plenty of space and nice furnishings. The owner was a joy to work with and we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a wonderful time at Teri's Chicago Guest House. We rented both the 2nd and 3rd floors for a long weekend in Chicago and Wrigleyville.

The house is beautiful, in a great location and well appointed. We had a large group of friends and family and everyone enjoyed our time immensely.

Its great for public transportation, groceries, pubs, restaurants, and most important, Wrigley Field.

The house was beautiful, the yard was great, parking was a breeze, the kitchen had everything we needed.... I am not sure what else to say besides we will be back next year.

Go Cubs.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

WONDERFUL FAMILY CHRISTMAS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful family Christmas at Chicago guest house! I booked 2 apartments at the Chicago guest house Lakewood property for my out of town family to stay for Christmas. The building was beautifully decorated for the season, and the apartments were also festively outfitted, down to beautiful live Christmas trees! The places were extremely comfortable, with modern amenities, beautifully appointed, and well stocked for all manner of cooking (and great coffee!) . My parents, my nephews and siblings all loved their stay and being so close to restaurants and shops on Southport. I would recommend Chicago Guest House to everyone!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

Best Experience Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I have been renting houses for over 12 years. We have rented all over the world and quite heavily through out the United States. This rental was a WOW experience for us. The detail to cleanliness in the house was remarkable....even the china cabinet glasses were sparkling. Usually that would be an area skipped and left dusty. Under the beds, light fixtures and couch cushions were all pay attention to; clean. These details to a house distinguish between someone who is trying to make a buck on their renters and someone who really cares about the people they rent to; having pride of home. There was also a hotel service feel to it. Fresh rolled towels laid out like the Hilton...large shampoo/conditioners and magazines for our choosing. The kitchen was stocked with fresh ground coffee and all the laundry supplies. Even the products they provided were topped up and looked new opposed to and under the sink nightmare of supplies with dirty bottles near empty and old. We travel with three kids with allergies and these details are important to us and often missed in other rentals. Actually these details are important for us as a couple never mind the kids....I felt like everything was thought of like it was our home and staff prepared for our coming.
It doesn't stop there....there was also a tremendous amount of detail on how to navigate the area...places to go, subway systems, sporting events, dining and must sees.
If I could offer criticism....it would be to include a vaccuum for those traveling with young ones (messy eaters) and the front door lock is tricky to unlock.
Thank you so much for a great time in Chicago and for providing a top notch home feel place. Teri you were amazing at communication and making the transaction smooth, exciting and easy. Cheers...Julien...Toronto Canada 2012
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
United States
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house is beautiful and incredibly homey. My husband and I threw our wedding in Chicago because our families live there, but because we currently live in LA, we had many many guests from out of town. We rented the entire Lakewood Guesthouse and had a fabulous time visiting with our friends and family. The house was kept immaculate and the amenities were better than staying in any metropolitan hotel. I highly recommend it. We fit 20 people very comfortably!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Hopkinsville
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here for 2 nights renting 2 of the levels for a bachelorette party, both apartments were decorated very nicely, amazingly clean, fully equipped kitchen, and just perfect. Teri was prompt with all calls and answers, she provided us with maps of the area, parking permits, local restaurants. It is located 3 blocks from everything, which was so nice to be able to walk everywhere. I felt very safe in the area also. I highly recommend this place to anyone, can't believe how cute, clean and great Teri and the place was
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Denton, Texas
5

Sweet stay in Shoreline Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I stayed 3 nights in the Shoreline Suite in May 2012. Everything was as pictured and advertised: there were no surprises. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated; kitchen and bathrooms supplied with the basics.

The best thing about Shoreline Suite was the location. We loved the area. Southport Avenue was a favorite destination for a bite to eat (Tango Sur was great!). And the proximity to the Red/Brown trains was excellent... We were fortunate that the first two nights we had the run of the house -- there were no guests above or below.

Teri Smith was wonderful to work with: very responsive and answered all our questions.

The one disappointment was that the Cubs were not playing while we stayed there. Next time, we will plan our trip a little bit better.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everyone in my group of five loved this apartment. Warm atmosphere, super clean, cozy linens & pillows, well appointed kitchen with all the utensils & dishes we needed. Everything worked! And it's situated in a great quiet walking neighborhood with lots of shops & restaurants close by. Plus Wrigley Field is blocks away & we went to a game. Easy access to all points north & south. Owner provided very good customer service. I'd recommend this to friends & family for sure.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

Shoreline Suite- real home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our group recently stayed for 5 nights in the Shoreline Suite in Wrigleyville and were more than satisfied with everything. We were two couples and two teenage boys. What a great neighbourhood- it was so convenient and we felt totally safe walking around there. We were minutes by foot from grocery stores, restaurants, and two different subway line stations. Just right for us- we walked and took the subway everywhere. The apartment was exactly as shown on the site and included everything we needed for our stay, just as Teri lists on the website. The layout was great and spacious, lots of room for the 6 of us. Teri was more than accommodating, providing us with a no problem late check-in and check-out to accommodate our flight schedules. We also appreciated the binder full of information about local attractions and her favourite places. The place was spotless and immacutately maintained. A real home away from home!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Shoreline Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319468
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Saint Louis, Missouri
5

Better then the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very clean. Comfy beds. Great pillows. Even better towels.