Luray cabin rental - Cabin from the river
Cabin from the river
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Luray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Great 2 BR 1BA Cabin on Shenandoah River

This beautiful two bedroom cabin sits on the Shenandoah River in Luray, Virginia, in the Shenandoah Valley. You can fish from the bank, paddle in the canoe, or watch the river flow by from the screened porch and hot tub. One bedroom has a queen size bed with large picture window looking out on the river. The other bedroom has 2 comfortable twin beds. The living room has a beautiful stone fireplace, satellite TV, DVD, stereo with CD player, and movies to choose from. There is a sleeper couch to make into a double bed. The kitchen is spacious with dining table looking out on the river. There is ample storage for your food products, and we offer an equipped kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, toaster, and pots, pans, and dishes.

BR B Amenities: /B BR stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, washer, dryer, tv, vcr, stereo, canoe, floating tubes, firepit, barbecue grill, horseshoes

BR B Activities: /B BR swimming, canoeing, hiking, horseshoes, firepit

9 Reviews of Property 319398 in Luray, Virginia

Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

WONDERFUL Get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the best place for a romantic getaway. Bring your groceries, and you will never have to leave. We parked our car on Friday and didn't get back into it til Sunday! So peaceful!
Owner's Response: We're delighted that you had a good time and appreciate your taking the time to give us a wonderful review. Hope to accommodate you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Lovely owners and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Lovely cabin with a beautiful view and nice touches throughout.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Gloucester, United Kingdom
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcome. Everything was in place and in good working order. It was just like being at home, with extras!
The area lends itself to exploration and we did that. There were recommendations available to provide a useful guide but it would have taken more than the week we had to scratch the surface.
Thank you, Bill and Peggy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
USA
4

Peaceful River Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I just spent 2 nights at this cabin. Beautiful river views from kitchen & bedroom. The owners made sure it had everything you need for a good time. Just bring your food, drinks, and shower shoes or old tennis shoes to protect your toes from the rocky bottom river. Great for canoeing it was 6 inches deep in some spots to deep holes of 4 foot in other areas so a life vest is a good idea & there is a box of them on the porch. There is a phone in the cabin because cell phones won't pick up a signal here.
If you want a place to relax and watch the geese and canoes float by this is it. It has 2 bedrooms and a big pull out sofa bed so 2 couples and 2 kids would have a great time in this cabin. If you have a pet keep your eye on them because the River Rat school buses fly down the dirt road in front of the cabin to drop off tubes and swimmers and trucks picking up canoes fly by too from the boat dock. We had a roaring fire in the evening in the firepit by just picking up the peeling bark from trees there. It kept all the bugs away and the roasted marshmellows were great so I left the bag for the next camper! The owners are very nice and take good care of their cabin except for outdoor flood lights which call bugs but are handy for late arrivals like us so try to arrive before 9pm. It takes 3hrs and 15 min from Richmond if you stop for gas and burgers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This cabin was a great place to stay! It was clean and well-maintained. We appreciated the use of the canoe, and then of course the hot tub after several hours of rowing or hiking during the day! We liked how the campfire is next to the river - it was so beautiful to watch the moon rising over the river while making s'mores. The location of the cabin is nice, because it is close to so many things to do, but it still feels like you're away from it all. We enjoyed hiking on a trail from Skyline Drive, touring Skyline Caverns, and visiting a local park with a lake, playground, and some easier hiking trails. We would recommend this property to others. Wish our schedules would have allowed us to stay longer!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Chambersburg, PA
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This cabin was a great place to stay! It was clean and well-maintained. Our party included six adults and a toddler, and we all enjoyed our trip. We appreciated the use of the canoe, and then of course the hot tub after several hours of rowing or hiking during the day! We liked how the campfire pit is next to the river - it was so beautiful to watch the moon rising over the river while making s'mores. The location of the cabin is nice, because it is close to so many things to do, but it still feels like you're away from it all. We enjoyed hiking on a trail from Skyline Drive, touring Skyline Caverns, and visiting a local park with a lake, playground, and some easier hiking trails. We would recommend this property to others. Wish our schedules would have allowed us to stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Ferndale Md
5

Perfect Cabin Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2007
We stayed for 4 nights in May 07 and had a blast! The cabin is in a perfect location for visiting all that Luray has to offer but secluded enough to feel like you are alone. The house has everything you need and is soo cozy and inviting! Bill met us at the door which was very nice and even allowed us use of the canoes. There are many cabins for rent in Va but if you want the most for your money in a beautiful location this is the place to visit:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Collegeville, PA
5

Beautiful and Relaxing Place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and I loved this beautiful and relaxing cabin outside of Luray! The Stone Manor Cabin was a clean, beautiful, well kept cabin on a beautiful lot which looks over the Shenandoah River and the Blue Ridge Mountains. The cabin is equipped with a stove, oven, microwave, washer, dryer, plates, cups, utensils, spices, towels, bed linens, a canoe, tubes, satelite television, board games, a binder of activities, and an awesome hot tub The owners were wonderful people and very accomodating.

Everything you need for a vacation away is here and if you want to sightsee or do some fun activities there was even a binder of local things to do. The hot tub on the screened in porch was great after the horseback riding at Fort Valley Stables only minutes away. Your are also minutes away from Shenandoh River Outfitters for a canoe trip or tubbing or Georgr Washington National Forest for a hike.

The town of Luray is about 15 to 20 minutes away so you will need plan food and meals. But the town has plenty of both local and chain eating spots. Lake Arrowhead is about a 25-30 minute ride but it a wondeful swimming spot on a hot summer day. Skyline Drive has plenty of beautiful sights and the Jellystone Campgrounds has mini-golf.

The ONLY down side was that you are unable to get cellphone reception until you get closer to town, but the cabin does have a phone for local calls and you make long distance calls with a credit card or a calling card.

This was a great, great place! Our week just flew by. We would recommend Stone Manor to our friends, but more importantly we would absolutely go back for another visit.

GREAT PLACE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Cabin on Shenandoah River Hot Tub Fireplace, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319398
+1 5408434944
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Gloucester, VA
5

Great secluded cabin on the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Highly Recommended. This was a great secluded cabin right on the river & I couldn't have wished for anything more. My family & I will seriously consider re-visiting the same cabin again.

Description was accurate, property was clean & well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21